flowers&fruits,
yup, looks like ms starting.
Just came back from CARE, kena jab Progesterone. Going for scan on the 24th. Hopefully can hear/see baby/babies heartbeat that day.

ceraine,
just got back & read your message. Too tired to go out again, will get the potato chips tomorrow. Apprec the tip.
This morning took plain crackers as advice by PandaWife & Singapoh. Did help a bit.

I believe response to Dr. Zou's med & accu depends on individual but she is a very dedicated physician. There was once when I was at her clinic and a patient called up (i think she was in pain) Dr. Zou actually got her husband to deliver the meds to the patient. I was impressed and touched by her commitment to her patients. Don't think you will regret seeing her.

Tho' she doesn't talk alot to me ... sobs ... i think she "slow warm" kind and I also "slow warm" kind, so its double slow warm

flowers&fruits,

I also dun know leh..my dh asked me the same qns many times, but during that time I got no mood to ask too many qns, I just kept hoping my follicle could grow & grow....

Prayhard, how many days cycle r u? U did natural thaw? For a 28 days cycle, ovulation will take plc around d14.. So d10 shld not hv ovulated. Also when follicle size hit 14mm, need to monitor LH surge, ie ovulation via OPK. When OPK is positive, ET is 3 days later. how come the dr asked u to stop.

How many u thawed n how many u transferred?

Yes, u r right. This journey is full of stress n at times dissppointment.. Anyhow, Enjoy your pregnancy..

For natural thaw, the lady must ovulate, so tt lining will be ideal. So follicle size is used to check ovulation. Ovulation usually occurs when follicle size is big at 17mm. Transfer happens 2 days after ovulation. Once pregnant only need hormones support.

For medicated thaw, lady needs not ovulate. She takes medicine to build up the lining to min 8mm. Once pregnant, cannot stop this medicine, must continue till 13 wks in addition to hormones support.

Hazel,

In Jul'10, my cycle was 29 days but strangely I tested +ve on OPK on Day10 in the clinic and my biggest follicle was 14mm and lining was 11mm then. The doc-on-duty was unsure whether it was gg to ovulate or ovulating, so after she consulted Dr Loh, she said Dr Loh said cancel the cycle.

In this natural FET, I thawed 3 and got 3...consider very lucky...and I transferred 3

I tested HPT on d11 which was yesterday and went for bt this morning. Before d11, dare not test, still think here and there...must really prepare myself before doing HPT...

<font color="purple">@ jj &amp; Prayhard, congrats on your good news

@ Prayhard, I found strength and faith in your story. Thank you for sharing it.

@ Phoe, I was at KKH for my D17 scan today. We could have brushed shoulders in the little crowded waiting room :p All the best for your FET on Tue

Here's to share some "data" for those who like information to feel at ease :p
Im preparing for natural thaw FET in Aug. My cycle is rather crazy.... 35-40days. So far, I went for 3 scans at KKH (D11 D14 D16)
D11: 6mm lining and 7mm follicle
D14: 8mm lining and 8.5mm follicle
D16: 8mm lining and 10.5mm follicle and faint LH surge (2 faint lines on the Clearblue ovulation test kit).
I am to repeat my ovulation test tomorrow (D17) and go for D18 scan on Monday. Doc did not mention anything about FET and I was too blur to ask
When I left KKH, I didnt know what to make out of my results. So I looked to this forum. Having read Prayhard &amp; Hazel's (very informative) posts, I think I should be an OK candidate for FET. Phew. Looking forward to move a step closer to a BFP *o*

Question for the ladies: how many embryoes are u transferring? Im thinking 2 and hoping for the best

bbchloe, ya I very eager to start my FET now especially when so many sisters here BFP one after another, its like the BFP floodgates are open, must swim in it ... lol

prayhard, you transferred 3 ? hmm ... hopefully can get triplets ... your HCG quite high right ... good good

<font color="purple">Prayhard, u're very brave to transfer 3! U may be having triplets!

Hazel, ur very knowledgeable
whats OPK?

Does the hospital thaw only the number of embryoes that we want to transfer? Do they thaw spares in case some frosties dont survive the thawing?

Hi Sistas...wow so many days nvr log in...Glad to hear good news...Congrats JJ &amp; Prayhard...will grab ur baby dust when u spread them to us soon...Good to hear BFPs......;-) Do take care and have a smooth pregnancy ahead...Eat well and rest well...

Menses just abt to finish to day..went for my massage..everything is fine..now shall wait for my appt with Dr on this coming thurs.....

Take Care all....Hepi Weekend...;-)

hi hi..flowers&amp;fruits...

been so busy after coming back to werk lor..hahah...at last weekend...Phew..Phew..heehe

JJ..me doing fine...looking forward to start fasting and enjoy the festive season....eheheh....

Congrats to u dear..dun forget to update us on ur BT....maybe strike twins lor...heheheh

Fruits, when OPK shows 2 lines, u r to ovulate within the next 12-24 hrs. It wun take 4 days. Your lining is also a gauge also.

O, OPK = ovulation kit. KKH uses clear blue. KKIVF will thaw the no of embies u want to transfer. If some dun survive the thaw, the embryologist will thaw somemore. If u hv alot of embies, the embryologist may thaw more if she thinks wat have been thawed are not good enough. Eg, if u transfer 3, embyrologist will first thaw 3. If all survive n shows signs of growing. She stops there. If one dun survive, she wld thaw somemore, The additional number beng thawed depend on the quality of the 2 tt survive. If gd, she may thaw another one. If not very gd, she can thaw >1 n picked the best 3 to transfer.

An embryo is made up of cells. During the thawing process, it is common for some cells may die. The remaining cells which survive must show signs of growing n dividing further, eg, cells that die during thawing will be replaced by new cells formed! In KKIVF, as long as >50% of the cells remain after thawing, the embryo will be transferred back to the womb.

Ideal womb lining is 10-12mm. From the last scan to ET, womb lining is supposed to grow under a natural thaw cycle. The womb lining builds up naturally like our monthly cycle if a woman ovulate. So, for natural thaw, the woman must ovulate.

A follicle will release an egg once it grows big enough, usually, it must be 14mm n above. Under ivf fresh cycle, the drs wan the follicle to hit 18mm b4 ER because the bigger it is the higher likelihood that the egg will be matured. Ladies with pcos has many eggs but they are all small n not matured for fertilization.

So for natural thaw, though size of follicle is monitored, it is not impt even if it is small. What they r looking for is natural ovulation coz that will build up the lining naturally. So follicle size is monitored for ovulation. N the norms is 14mm onwards, a woman will ovulate. But when will she she ovulate? we need opk to monitor coz she can ovulate when follicle is 14, 16, 17 or 18mm, etc. Every natural cycle is different.

Hazel, I bgt the clearblue OPK, no lines wor only give me a smiley face if LH surge is detected. BBT shifted only four days after seeing the smiley face, which means I O 4 days after LH surge right?

So for my coming FET, if KKH does the ET 2days after OPK positive then wouldn't they be transferring b4 I O? ... That is why i was wonder if the outcome would be affected ....

Nadia, they use OPK to check if you O, if got O then can proceed for natural thaw FET (aka natural FET) but this is only 1 of the criteria, they also will check follicle size and lining

flowers&amp;fruits... thanks..wonder mine will be natural FET or medicated FET..hmm will ask Dr on this coming thurs..

Flowers, Clear blue OPK got a few types leh. Just like it's hpt. Yours is the expensive one.. The lines one are cheaper. BBT is not accurate if u ask dr loh. So, dun worry abt bbt showing ur temp peaks only 4 days later. I remembered tcm dr always said my luteal phrase not ideal enough based on my bbt. But when I told dr loh, he said my blood test results at d21 to check for ovulation is good enough. He said bbt not very accurate. After I m/c, I asked him to do d21 BT for me to check of my ovulation is back so tt we can try on our own. He said no need BT, he scan he can tell!! So dun worry too much.. These fertility specialists r experienced n know wat they r doing .

Nadia, your dr will scan u n he will asks u a few qns, will check if u ovulate normally n if ur lining is gd before he decides on medicated or natural. Trust ur dr.

flowers&amp;fruits &amp; hazel: Thanks for the info..I dun have regular menses...nor I ovulate....so maybe medicated...Will ask Dr on thurs...;-)

flowers&amp;fruits: soon will be yr turn liao, in the meantime build up yr body with Dr zou.

Prayhard: thanks for sharing, mine is the other way round from yours..scanned frm D10 till D17 my lining is only at 7mm today. but egg grow much till 15.5mm already. the consult doc today went to ask dr sfloh and dr loh say ok to go ahead.

jcxuan: i was there too today, funny thing is i tested positive on 'O' kit this morning at home. when at kk, i no confident i did 'O' so i tested again with my own 'O'.. only one line. then the consult doc ask me to test again with their clearblue..phew the 2line appear again.

Hazel: thanks for the info.. so much to read

now hoping my lining will escalate by tuesday.

Bbchloe: how u? My ex- cycle buddy. Heehee.... When u gg for ur scan to see bbs? So exciting! I excited for u! Wahahah

babychloe: oh ms...but ms is a good sign...;-)..do eat in small meals mah..it will help...u quit ur job...wow home tai tai liao..heheheh..well need alot of rest since preggie now liao...do take care...

me only doing FET in Jan not so soon lor..wan to tiao my body first...so back to Dr Zou in Oct...

hmm u going for scan to see baby 1st time huh? exciting....wish u all the best...by that time can see heartbeat? if can hope to see lots of heartbeats...hehehe...do take care...

tokkie,
hi my friend!
kao_kiss.gif

How are you?
I'm ok except that ms started. Lucky not working anymore so can lay in bed &amp; rest whenever it hits me.
Going for scan on 24th. Me excited too. Will keep you updated ya.

Phoe, how many days u wan just tell dr loh. He can give u mc all the way to BT also no problem. You want to go back to work the next day after ET also can coz is FET. Dr loh is very generous when it comes to mc/hl, be it ivf cycle or when pregnant. Because he knows we all try vert hard to conceive n hope to carry a healthy bb in our arms.. So, just ask, no need paiseh

Nadia,
thank you dear! Yes, it'll be my 1st scan. So excited!
I guess it's a good sign having ms but it's terrible! Went CARE today and was given nausea pills but will tahan &amp; not take it if possible.
When I failed my fresh cycle, took about 6mths to tiao my body with Dr Zou then embarked on FET.
Do take care ok.

<font color="purple">Phoe, KKH Dr Loi told me that she can give me 2-3 days MC for FET, cause not as taxing as fresh cycle with all that lucrin/puregon jabs etc.

I had a "nice encounter" with Loi once. I was late 20min for my 3.30pm appt. The clinic was empty (of patients) and Loi was no longer there. The nurse called her and she was kind enough to return to see me. Heard she is leaving for pte practice soon. Sigh. Hope to strike BFP with her, so that no need to "change hands"