hi ladies, i know some of you are taking wheatgrass & royal jelly ( raw form , not capsules) can you pls share where you buy from and what brand? thinking of taking these supplements now but so many brands to choose from...

Hi, elle
i just update mine again

**Lucrin Stage/Suprefact **
Vi4n - Dr.prof PC wong (02/09/2009)
Monica - Dr.Sadhana (03/09/2009) 2nd Fresh Cycle
Sunnybaby - Dr.SF loh (04/09/2009)
Linda - Dr. SF LOH (14/09/2009) 2nd fresh cycle
Oxidised - Dr SF Loh
icebaby -
Elle - Dr Yu. SGH

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
Shiny -

**Going ER/ET**

**2WW**
Minnie (KKH)
December (KKH
ivftwins (KKH)
Sunflower (KKH)
Leo Baby (KKH)
Fandz (KKH)
Greenie (KKH)
Miracle - (KKH)(BT: 07/09/2009)
CherieC - (KKH) (BT: 09/09/2009)

**BFP - waiting for 1st Scan**
ickle - Dr SF Loh (kkh)From FET
Maggie Dr.Marianne Hendricks (kkh)
May - Dr.Marianne Hendricks (kkh)
Meow - Prof PC Wong(NUH)
BabyJ (KKH)
GreenMuffin Dr SF Loh (kkh)
May Chua (Glen)
Fancy Dr SF Loh(KKH)
adam_mum Dr.Marianne Hendricks (KKH)

**Entered 1st trimester**
Lingling 22 - Dr SF Loh KKIVF
Orangey - Dr SF Loh KKIVF
Fresh - Dr.Sadhana KKIVF
Sofia - Dr. Prog PC Wong NUH

**Completed 1st trimester**
develyn - Dr.SF loh KKIVF
Eskimobaby - Dr. SF loh KKIVF
Lina Ang
Serene
Pau le - France

hi Vi4n
i failed in early april tis yr. and decided to try sf loh's hand as he known to have a pair of magic hands

hi funny bunny
u tot of switching from kkh to nuh? which dr u under kkh? and how much puregon they gave u the 1st time?
reason why i switch was bcos seeing lots of ladies strike under f loh's hands and kind of disapointment over at nuh

Hi,Fond

Yap, heard that Dr Loh is not very keen on D5 transfer. Understand how U feel esp for people like us who had more than 1 failed attempts under D2 or D3.

In fact I'm suppose to start Lucrin under Dr Loh this fri, but now am really thinking of switching to NUH since they may be more open to D5 transfer.

Hi, Dec

Thks for yr reply. Maybe I have forgotten all the procedures since my last fresh attempt is more than a yr back.

Hi, Linda/Sunnybaby

If I decide to stick with Dr Loh, then we might be cycle buddies. Suppose to start lucrin on 11 Sep & also my 2nd fresh cycle.

Hi eskimobaby, I am under Dr. SF Loh too. We have the same situation, doc asked me to do a saline sonogram as he suspect I have polyps. True enough, there is a small polyps and he advised me to remove before embark on ivf journey as it might affect the implantation. I had it removed last week and just came back to work today.
The procedure was quite smooth as there's no cut but I had a hard time recover from the anethesia after-effect. Now waiting to have the review with doc next week. Hope I can be like you be mama soon, got pregnant during the 1st cycle of ivf.

deleted my name. :p

**Lucrin Stage/Suprefact **
Vi4n - Dr.prof PC wong (02/09/2009)
Monica - Dr.Sadhana KKIVF (03/09/2009) 2nd Fresh Cycle
Sunnybaby - Dr.SF loh (04/09/2009)
Linda - Dr. SF LOH (14/09/2009)
Oxidised -
icebaby -
Elle - Dr Yu. SGH

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
Shiny -

**Going ER/ET**

**2WW**
Minnie
December (KKH
ivftwins (KKH)
Sunflower (KKH)
Leo Baby (KKH)
Fandz (KKH)
Greenie
Miracle - (BT: 08/09/2009)
CherieC - (KKH) (BT: 09/09/2009)

**BFP - waiting for 1st Scan**
ickle - From FET
Maggie
May - Dr.Marianne Hendricks kkivf
BabyJ (KKH)
GreenMuffin (KKH)
May Chua
Fancy (KKH)
adam_mum

**Entered 1st trimester**
Lingling 22 - Dr SF Loh KKIVF
Orangey - Dr SF Loh KKIVF
Fresh - Dr.Sadhana KKIVF
Sofia - Dr. Prog PC Wong NUH

**Completed 1st trimester**
develyn - Dr.SF loh KKIVF
Eskimobaby - Dr. SF loh KKIVF
Lina Ang
Serene
Pau le - France

hi sunnyjessie
goes with ur heart...
and of cos if u reali doing tis mth, and it will be nice to have many of us support each other

hi sunnybaby
yes..is reali encouraging and happy event to see newborn.. btw u r jabbing ur lucrin am or evening?

After got the message at 11.59am, I burst out a lot of tears!!...... Finally I made it!! Then went down again to collect the medicine.

The last one "M" got BFP. All 4 Ms break-recording,right?

Thanks,Green Muffin & May for your baby dusts.
Thanks,Dec for your well wishes!
Thanks,Greenie for remembering my BT.Did you mark my date on your calender,eh? When is your BT?
Now I very happy it is my turn spreading my baby dusts to Dec,Greenie and those going on 2wws!! All the best to everyone of you!

Dear Cherie,
So sad to hear. But don't give up! You will make it the second time round as I see others got BFP after a few tries.

Tomorrow I can go back to work in a good mood after absent for 2ww. I must make sure I will take care of myself till my 1st scan.

Praying hard to God everyday has paid off and I praise God for his kindness.

Hi linda,
i jab my lucrin before i went to bed around 10.30 pm...
do u take any vitamin, Dr Loh suggest me to have multi vilta..

Miracle... congrats!
Happy for you....You have been missing for a while since 2WW... so do continue to share in this forum... So u koe your HCG level ? My scan on 17th sept... any stage to cross....

hi sunnybaby
i tot usually lucrin will jab in the am time? or kkh is different? ...
anyway, i m on GNC prenatal multivit, DHA and folic acid daily..how abt u?

Linda,
You're back! :D There is no specific timing to jab lucrin as long as you jab it around the same timing everyday. For me, DH will jabbed for me at night cause its much easier. If jab morning, I'm sure both of us will be real late for work plus Nurse Audrey did told me that some people experience headaches after jabbing lucrin so I don't want to take the risk of having headaches at work

hi orangey
1st of all, congrates to u
oh reali ah? ok think i will jab lucrin and puregon together same time at night, is it ok??

Linda,
You going into short protocol? For me when I was at stage 2, I jabbed both lucrin and puregon together. DH will jabbed lucrin on right side and puregon on left and alternate it everyday

babyhopepath,
i also had pretty bad reaction to the anaesthesia... vomited when i woke up... i also hope ur first ivf will go smoothly for u too! lots of babydusts to u

miracle baby,

really happy to hear your news!!!! A big congrats to you!!!

Catching catching your babydusts!!!! ^_^

Greenie, think your BT is coming soon. So, wishing you BFP BFP in advance!!!! ^_^

Miracle Baby

CONGRATS!!! =)
So happy for you. =) Must take care hor!

TNT
Yeah, i was on of those who also suffered from headaches during my lucrin jabs and i jabbed at 11pm every night.

Cherie
Do go make appt with your doc asap, k? Take good care.

Today, i was at work and was fuming from irritating colleagues' pushing work away. =( So end up was very pissed. Then I realised, hey, I am in my 2WW still.... Sigh. Sometimes really work seems to overtake the person's state of mind and it's quite acidic.

Hi Elle & Greenie
Thanks. Catch as much as you can

Hi Linda,
On Injection due to a few eggs retrieved.Thankfully BFP can still happen.

Hi Maggie
My Beta hcg level is 1228.4. Think it is singleton based on the hcg level. My 1st scan is on 22nd Sept. Sometimes I have no mood to type liao but try my best to update.

Hi Lina & eskimobaby
thanks for congrats. I hope to have a smooth pregnancy in those 9 months.
I still can't believe I am really pregnant *tears*. Can you tell me how many weeks of pregnancy from today BFP? 2 or 4 weeks? Not very sure myself.

miracle,
u would be abt 4 weeks pregnant now... for ivf pregnancies need to add 2 weeks... for the exact status have to wait till ur scan...

Hi Dec
Thanks for your big congrats. Glad I as the last M can pour you babydusts. Rest more and BFP on your way soon.

Hi Bunny
What stage you are at now? Thanks for your well-wishes. It will be 1st grandbaby for my family and my husb's family - the only son. Pray the baby grow healthily.

Hi Poppy
Thanks! Ya I will take care. You must take care too during your still 2ww.

Hi Meow
No matter, I consider you as BFP in your first beta test.You won half battle. The next round you will get 100% BFP for sure! Hope you got better and will move on to your next stage. Pray the best for you!

Eskimobaby,
I see I am 4 weeks pregnant but I feel totally empty. keke.. Please help advising what foods I should take more for the best of my embroy's well-being? I am a first-time mum. Sadly my mother is in shanghai till early nov. Teach me.

Dear Meow
You are well-knowledge.Thanks for telling me.
I actually failed my two IUIs at a pte hosp 4 years ago and lost my confidence to go through IVF as advised by gynae. My cousin encouraged me to see Dr SF Loh because she managed to have two gals with the help of clomid at a seperate times. Then that's how I naturally went to Dr Loh for my 1st try. Now I believe he really have magic hands. I praise God for placing me in the right hands of Dr Loh. The most important is that you will be comfortable with your own choice regardless of hosp. Cheers up!

Hi Miracle baby,
Congrates!!!! and have a smooth 9th months ahead. Take work light till you end 1st trimster.

Catching your baby dust !!!!!

miracle baby,
dun worry... we don't need to take any tonic such as bird nest during 1st trimester... only start from 2nd trimester.. by then ur mum will be home... just eat as usual... try to have a balanced diet.. esp fruits cos we tend to get constipation easily..just avoid the cooling stuff... take the folic acid and duphaston given... and that's abt it... just be careful of ur movements... take a rest or sit down when u r tired...

Hi Monica
Thanks! Lots of babydusts to you.

Thanks eskimobaby for your food advise.
I have a sweet tooth and must watch out my diet from now onwards. I already felt very gulity eating unhealthy food & some sweets and taking cold drinks during the last week of my 2ww. Thought I failed. Now I must be strict on my diet because I very much value my preganancy that come hard. Hope I won't eat my words as I admit my determination is weak.

Ladies in 2ww,
Please don't follow my bad example. I prefer you to take more rest and have 3 good meals. Good luck to you.

miracle,
i had craving for fried chicken after i bfp... and when my ms started to kick in the only way to make me less nausea or eat my food was to have cold drinks...

hee hee eskimbaby
I didn't know why too. I called my hubby to buy buy kfc fried chicken yesterday don't care they are oily after I saw tv ad and wanted to eat eat.. hee hee. Me very bad. ha but glad I got bfp today *a heavy of relief* I can't dare take another risk haha

Thanks you for your well wishes for my ER and ET.

I was resting quite a fair bit since ER. This time ER was not as easy as my previous. I got home rest and vomited every thing i ate that day. Not only that, turned very pale and cleared all my bowel. I was also a blessing that i can clear all my bowels as there after i felt better. Rested until today to meet Dr Loh and guess what? I was suppose to do D5 transfer remember...

Today, KK handled my ET with no proper system. Because there is this new chinese temp nurse that is very kan chung type. Took my files never see properly wanting to lead me into ET room straight away. Ya and before that I kana scolding from her also as i was still drinking water. She say still drinking... Come in quickly i scan u first got full bladder or not. Honestly, i had difficulty drinking water since early morning. every gulp i want to vomit.
Anyway, I had to stop that nurse and said look I suppose to review for D5 transfer then she asked another nurse what to do. She went to the embrologist and came back with negative news for me. Sent me to the ET room and after change, she acted very rough on me, slipped my legs very heavily on the leg rest and she very kan chong lor like fast fast must finish even when Dr Loh has not arrived.

Dr Loh on seeing me know that I want D5, he chked and came back say u got 7 embries but if you want to go to D5 you will end up with 0. I don't want to challenge him as i know he knows best but our conversation continued for a while. Dr Loh ask me to put down my legs and think a bit he says can let me think up to 30 min. As I put down my legs the chinese nurse pulled my leg back up onto the stand again. I was quite pissed with her. Dr Loh had to stop her then she listen. In my heart, I was ok to go ahead with D3 liao but he talk a bit more abt D5 then I hesitated. Anyway, bottomline is he said everything and left me to decide as he also cannot be fully responsible abt the growth of my embries. Having come this far 2 mths of injection of course go ahead lor. He said he is a person that is not in favor of D5. He conducted a talk to a grp of specialist abt blastocyst transfer. I ask him to share he said I will not understand, all technical jargons. He said we may have read a lot of literature abt D5 transfer but it does not guarantee that D5 will definately yield better results and all those are western foreign literature.

In the end did my transfer but got scolded by him for not having full bladder. He was mad because he said all the ladies today come in without full bladder. I was still calm and explained to him abt my nausea. Before he left, he also ask if I want to blast the rest and if have he willing to put in 1 more for me. But he was very sure will not succeed and said just freeze them lar.

The chinese nurse who never follow system put my form back to counter and nurse called me again wondering if I had done transfer. Nurse Phua immediately went to her and ... Anyway chinese nurse experience was not good. Hopes she improves fast to be able to help the other nurses and not make a mess of the whole system. HB make a remark to me, for these nurses to act fast and still look calm in front of us, needs many yrs of experience.

Miracle baby

Any symptons during ur 2WW? =)

So happy for u with your updates. With such hi HCG, thought would be possible to be twins? =) ur BT is how many days from ur ET?

miracle baby,

Congrats! Congrats! really happy for u, the last M!!!! I think there is a 5th M leh, I think it's Minnie, don't know how is she.

I also have craving for fried chicken but i don't dare to eat cos i am scared that it will be too oily for my stomach. These few days, I don't have much appetite unlike the last 2 weeks. I can smell the food fragrance but when it's ready to eat, I don't feel like eating, i had to force myself to eat and i find that there isn't much taste....sian.....fragrant food but tasteless to me.....sian....have been very very sleepy throughout the whole day....luckily i am not working, else i don't know how i am going to tahan through the day.....

Leo Baby

Oh no, really sorry to hear about your experience today! hope u can brace yourself and look forward for your precious embies within you, ok?

yah, agree that some of us have quite a roller coaster ET and 2 ww. As i shared earlier during the 1st day of my ET, my HB gave me danggui chicken essence. Can u imagine how i flared up at him on jeopardising the whole process?

but after i come down, i feel that we must b cool about everything. then we dun pass our negative feelings that may impede the growth of our embies.

me too, was supposed to do d5, but end up kena called up on d3 for my fet.

hang in there ok?

hugs hugs

Hi Cdah, hope everything went smoothly for ur ET.
I did not have any cramping after that. Not even white discharge. I will say abit only i guess it was from the Crinone Gel.

Leo_Baby
Sorry to hear your story. Hope you are not affected in any way and focus on your embies'development. Take good care!

Poppy,
Today my D19 for BT. From the middle of 1st week till today, my boobs still sore, cramps on/off and bloated. Not well during nights due to warm body and right side have backache but still have good afternoon naps. Last night during sleeping time, suddenly got the low part of tummy got bad cramp and I thought no hope. Once wake up, all cramp & back ache gone but not sore boobs.
Don't take my account for BFP result. Everyone have a different body reactions.

Hi May
Thanks for your congrats!
When is Minne BT? Wish her luck too.
heheh I even have laska. me too, have low appetite because of bloatness. Good thing you are not working.envy you.

miracle baby, may,
it's ok to indulge in ur cravings once a while.... dun be too stressed over eating all the rite food...

leo baby,
i guess with the shortage of nurses they've got no choice but to get one... i heard before that it's not easy to train the nurses to be ivf nurses... that's why until now they were not really able to increase their manpower to meet the demands of increase in ivf cases...

as for whether it's a D3 or D5 transfer... since it's already done... dun dwell on it... take it that it's fated and as dr loh is the expert in this field there must be a reason why he believes so strongly that a D2, D3 or D5 doesn't make much of a difference in the chances of bfp... there are many overseas websites that rave abt D5 transfer but i myself have my doubts cos watever i've read are those comments and reviews of fertility specialists in pte practice... so whether they have profit in mind we do not know...

wat's important is the embies inside u now are also fighting for their chance of survival... i'm sure they'll work hard for their mummy and hope u'll put ur faith in them....

leobaby,the chinese lady was already in my session.
i am the first case of the day.at the waiting area, she asked me if i had drank water, i told her drink anymore i need to go toilet. i dun usually store a lot of water.so once bladder is almost full, i have urge to go toilet.
then nurse sara came and let me to the room. i lay down while nurse sara went out and i am alone in the room with chinese lady. she was trying to operate and let the chair lie down but dunno how to do it. so press here and there. finally got it at an angle. told me to lie down, pull down my skirt to scan bladder. put on cold gel and start scanning my stomache. its the stomach mind you. then say, how come cannot see bladder. my hubby say quietly "you got to move down else can't see bladder"
she was at my stomache! all this while, i had to put my leg up on the stand.
then she not sure, went out to call another nurse Marie. all this while, my leg is up there.
then come nurse Phua. immediately she say "before doctor come, dun put leg up. else tiring." i am lor. and cos i was so cold from kan cheong, she never offer blanket. when i told nurse phua she say of cos and went to switch off blasting air con.

then she started getting kan cheong that if i never drink water, dr loh will scold...so i begin panicking and ask her to bring me water. she refuse. kept saying wait for other nurse marie to come in!

ok. finally doctor and nurse come and started on ET. cos my passage was a little crooked, dr loh took some time to get embryos in.
the china girl was adjusting light for dr loh and he can't see. dr loh has to raise voice and say in chinese "don't move"!

aiyo. i pity this dr cos this china lady is really not steady.
i asked her what is she training to be...she say learning to scan.....

i hope KKIVF will guide her more carefully if want to train her...

nurse sara was really nice. as i was squirming during ET, dr loh had to reinsert the instrument. nurse sara came and say, ok relax and calmed me a bit. KKIVF nurse is really fantastic!!!

the main question that leobaby and I would like to know is if we can drink chicken essence during 2WW?
i asked nurse this morning. she say can but why drink when weather is so hot....
i am a little worried that hospital has not diet restriction but in the eyes of TCM or chinese way, cannot drink chicken essence.

ivftwins, leo baby,
i drank chicken essence daily during my 2ww, so should be ok. Wish you all the best for your 2ww & lots of baby dust to both of you!