IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Good morning ladies

Foodieshare,

Rest well and pamper your body today. How's the feeling of doing for the 3rd time? Good luck yeah!

My 2nd time, I simply go thru the motion :p I'm now POD6,
seem like a long time already.

Morning girls,

Today CD12, got positive OPK last night. I really think that i miscount my cycle le. How can CD11 positive OPK le. So weird. I remember at CD8 my egg already 12mm, so CD11 should be around 18-20mm.

i think another best way to get ease of 2ww is stop counting. Another hard task

dragonhopes, so you trying natuarally this cycle?

Yes agreed. I told myself i not doing anything this cycle, but still cannot control and wanna test for ovaluation
I guess we all here can understand each other well.....

So any of you have planning to go for IVF?

Cherrie, yeah, clomid+gonal-f+sex. This is plan A to my Gynae. he said 20% whereas +IUI is 25%.

got a forumer conceived with this Gynae in Plan A2. clomid+7Gonal-F+sex

So happy to hear that, at least we are confident to this doctor.

Stop those nonsense in 2ww is easier to say than do. i really hope i can survive my next 2ww, going insane soon.

Just got to know that my cousin is 7weeks preggie. She seems to be able to get pregnant on demand. SO ENVIOUS!

She told me to think positive and positive thoughts will materialised! Anyway, I have enough of high and low. We basically have different life path. Not everyone as lucky as her.

Have you girls read the Jul's Women Weekly? There's an article written by a man sharing his pain in his wife's struggle
to conceive and he made me believe in miracle

BabySeeToh,

Yes, there are many friends and relative around me can easily get pregnant on demand! They can actually plan to give birth at which month of the year! Faint! How can they be so lucky?! How can we think positively after so many time of failures? Sigh...
For my case, family planning is so hard till it mess up my life! Keep holding some my plans back to accommodate my baby plan. Getting tired on this kind of life, everyday keep praying to get pregnant soon, questioning myself why, what is the cause, how to improve and so on... No mood to work, I am losing myself too! Maybe I should set myself a target, if by then still not successful then I will just give up and continue with my life without kids.

Heather

Totally agree with you. How to think positively after so many failures.

Luckily a year ago I decided to.change job else I will still.be in that stressful job if I keep on thinking my baby is coming...

Heatherwhite, foodieshare,

Me 3, totally agree what you girls mentioned above. My mind is always so full of ??? Can't stop from brain-storming each month after AF come, thinking a better way to strike!

Yeah, my daily life is so evolve with this issue every now and then, as if nothing else that interest me. **Another insane creature here**

Sometimes when I'm frustrated, I do think of quiting my job for a break. But on the other hand, I'm grateful to have a job to keep myself occupied and the spending power that I have been paying for all the medical bills.

My deadline to myself is 3 more years but I'm getting worn out ,emotionally.

Hey

Let's vent out for now, tomorrow we shall pick up the pieces and stay positive again

This thread was initially created in 2008, I'm sure lots of them walked out with their wishes fulfilled. Soon, we shall be like them! Our time will come. Let's keep praying!

Me 4. haha....what you gals have said is bascially same for me too. Everyone around me is so lucky. I kind of hate friends gathering sometime, me and my hb got a group of friends who all have kid. Whenever we go out, all of them so busy attending to their kids. Only me and my hb can sit there and eat through out the meal. Sigh...i dunno is blessing or what? My sister comfort me that this is the freedom that other ppl want. But i on this hand praying to be as busy as them....i dare not change job, because of hoping my baby will come one day. But end up 3 years has passed, nothing happen....

Anyway, like what babyseetoh said, let's keep praying. Hopefully our turn will come

Seems like we are quite emo today! Have to stop that and go on!

Like Heatherwhite said, I also feel no life with the whole brain of planning,testing,scanning,waiting! Whole day thinking of this, no mood to work!

I also decided to change job last year! So many ppl ask me to stay at that dream job (good pay,good bonus,knock off on time,not really stress) but I always have to fly. Also,I felt no progression,have to forever stay stag!no room of promotion!

That time i told myself, I'm not giving up my career path for the sake of family planning. See now, almost a year in new company,still no news!

I'm kind of superticious type also. Been to a few fortune tellers and ask whether I have baby(even go meet bai long Wang in bangkok).

So when doctor & medicine can't helped! Hopefully god may!

I flared up on my HB last night. I was trying my best to stay positive and happy, yet he always never give face when comes to eating my home-cooked food.

I always cook those food that he likes and not that my cooking is lousy, but he just ate a pathetic portion and left the table with me facing all the food. I quietly washed the dishes and did my stuff. Don't even bother to watch tv with him.

Later he presented me with a birthday cake, but I was already so pissed off. Never bother with the cake, since he doesn't eat my food, I won't touch his cake. Hope he get it!

I'm not going to cook for him again although he said, if I cooked, he'll eat. This is not the first time, my effort always go down to waste, added even more stress.

Come on babyseetoh... Today is Fri. Go hug your HB.

I have a scheduled IVF in Sept. If haven't strike by then will go ahead with plan. Frustrated for 3 years, gynae and tcm doc all say I can conceive naturally ask me to give more time. I think enough time. Eggs will be rotten if i continue to wait some more

BabySeeToh,
Yesterday is your birthday? If yes, let me wish a happy belated birthday to you! May your wishes all come true very soon!
Nah... nah... You should stay happy during this 2ww ok...
Smile...
Aiyo, guys are like that, they are insensitive creature! Don't spoil your nice weekends ahead. Tonight go date HB out to 'pa tuo'.

Foodieshare,
You scheduled your IVF already? so fast? Where? KKH?

Dragonhopes,
I never had the courage to ask god on this question yet. I scare if I got a negative answer! Always wanted to ask but every time reach temple will chicken out and end up just pray for a healthy baby.

Cherrie,
Me too, I told HB if this year still no news. We will skip all of our friend's xmas, new year gatherings! Well, I am not trying to be anti-social. But I have a hard time mixing in to their mother talk sometime. And very tired to entertain their question on asking me to buck up.
I am staying put in my current job mainly is because I can arrange my time for the appointments. Maybe I will carry on till I try IVF. Will take a break from TTCing if still fail.

Heather

I scheduled during my first appt with Dr loh KKH. That was the earliest appt that time when i visited him in late May. He asked me to try naturally but I insisted 1 more IUI and so this is the current cycle now. Cos last month went for some test and scan first.

KKH IVF appt is very packed. Got to wait for a.few months.
Sub fertility is not only our problem. A whole group going through IVF now may experience more heartache than us.

Babyseetoh, cheer up ok.

good morning everyone...

i'm back!! the trip is a nice gateaway although with rain and terrible shine...i got sunburnt but yet it was enjoyable :D

how's everyone doing? stay positive ya...baby dust to all!!!

babyseetoh, cheer up. Man is like that. Insensitive at times. ask him to give you a good treat tonight, spend his money so as to punish him

Foodieshare, you did you IUI at KKH? Me too...tried 2nd time last month and failed.So need to wait so long for IVF ah..i did know about that. Look like i should just proceed for IVF next time.

Rollerbear,

Welcome back! Must be a refreshing trip for u and your HB. By the way, I bought a new rice bowl yesterday.

Heatherwhite,

Thanks. I don't really celebrate bday at this age. Just because of yesterday incident, Thrrefore I mentioned. You too keep yourself happy and carry on the battle next month again.

Foodieshare,

Please update us on your IVF, think you're the 1st among us who embark on IVF. BTW, I downloaded an attachment from another thread, it's clearly laid down with the step-by-step procedures for IVF. I'll upload it later.

Cherrie,

Thanks! I know men are kayu and insensitive at times. I hope if I were to resort for IVF, I need lots of TLC from my HB, if not, I don't think I can walk the path by myself

Good day everyone

Babyseetoh

Great. I have not done any reading on IVF yet.
Must be mentally well prepared

My friend recently gave birth to 2 boys through IVF. Encouraging news...

I m really sad over the weekend. I missed my menses and tested negative. Basically now in hormone imbalance state. Not sure what is the cause but certainly fertility drugs play a part

Hi foodieshare, did KKH give you a date to go for blood test? I know the fertility drugs play a part, but may not be the cause also leh. Since you missed your menses, maybe you still have chance? Don't be sad...we all know how you feel. Don't be discouraged..*hug hug, tap tap*

Coming Wed is the blood test. Dun think I have the chance, not a single sign of pregnancy...sigh...
Cried a bucket yesterday. Life goes on...

Come to think of that I may not be mentally prepared for the next round....

I can understand. Been through it every month i see red. Maybe give yourself a break first. I am also not ready for IVF. still thinking and thinking. Do not understand y do i have to go thru so much ... sigh...but we must have faith. If ourselves also don't have, then our chances will be even slimer. Everyone of us here will be encouraging and bless each other. Foodieshare, you are not alone. Don't think so much now.. relax your mind and see how it goes.

Foodieshare, *hug hug*

1stly, what kind of HPT you used? maybe those are not accurate.

2ndly, trust me, a lot of my friends and even forumer here don't detect any single pregnancy systoms. Even some have tender breast before menses due(PMS) and eventually it become less tender when menses due and they are conceived.

Dont be dishearted. Stay happy stay positive. There is nothing else we can do other than wait.

Foodieshare,

Hugz... Stay positive ok? Since AF haven't report, you still stand great chance. My friend only detect BFP after 2 weeks when she missed her AF. First few days keep having -ve result on HPT kits (she bought many diff brands to double check too!).
So don't give up your hope yet, just stay relax ok? 2 days to Wednesday! Just throw away your worries for the outcome, leave it to god to decide.
We will be here to give you morale support! Jia you.

Sistas
You gals are really great. Love you.
Thinking positively, I finally missed my period for the first time after marriage. First time using clearblue to test. Never had a chance cos Af always report before my thoughts of testing.

Maybe i should drop a mail to Dr and ask what is the cause of this.

Foodieshare,

**A big hug to u**
AF not reported is a good sign!!! HPT may not be able to detect any early pregnancy, blood test is the most accurate way. In the meantime, stay relax and think of the positive outcome yeah. Also, rest as much as possible!

I hope you're the 1st who share your good news

Af reported finally. I am so happy now. Really a weird cycle. First time feeling so happy to see Af. More relieved now.

Babyseetoh
I do not have preggy or pms symptoms that is why I am so worried. Next month then I will bring you the true BFP news
... Next month natural cycle... Cannot take the treatment stress anymore, need a break.

Going crazy soon if i continue like this...before I see my dear baby, I might already be taken to see psychiatrist

Foodieshare,

New cycle new hope. Glad that you have new evolution.

i also learnt half let go(stop testing temperature)after i found that my tube is not block. This round i had 3 gonal-f injection+50mg clomid+sex.

I tested postive on CD12(which is very early) and still keep BD-ing till CD16. I found that my DH a bit cannot cum. He is stress too! so, i dont put hope on this cycle(i told myself, since we both are so stress). I'm going to throw away all 2ww non-sense(hopefully) start from this cycle.

Heheee... So many different emotions are happening here. Foodieshare is happy that her AF is finally here... Dragonhopes is BD happily... Heatherwhite is giving her mind a break... Cherrie is mentally preparing for IVF... Rollerbear still in holiday mode... As for me, I'm in the waiting game. Hahaaa!

I wonder what emo position I'll be when Aug comes... But surely & definately not giving up!

Sistas, let's jia you ah!

Charlotte,

Hi! I answer your ques here so that the rest of the gals can share their tips too!

Yes, my 1 cycle of IUI is less than $500 (subsidised rate). I have referal from polyclinic. Private patient at NUH would be more, of course they can choose to see the same gynae.

So what CD are u now? IUI on Thu right? Must be your 1st time. Just stay relax and pray lor!

On the day of IUI, your HB is required to supply his semen for washing in the morning, at a specified time. Then, you will also be informed of your appointment time for IUI. You need to have a full bladder before.

Dr will do a scan to confirm ovu before iui. It's just like pap smear, may have a slight discomfort or cramp. If fast, within 15mins, it's done! But for my 1st time, Dr got difficulty finding my shy cervix, so it took a while and i went back following month to do a trial for 'route map' to locate my cervix position.

Some girls may lie down for 10-15mins after the procedure but i dony coz i have a weak bladder. Anyway, after IUI, the sperm dont leak out easily as it's inside the uterus. But gravity does help in a way. Go home and rest for the rest of the day and let nature takes its course. (Dr usually issue MC)

Dont know why your Dr never perform hsg, maybe he knows better.

Charlotte,

You have to abstain from BD for 3-4 days! So as to gather more troops! How's your hb SA?

My hb's SA not so good, the last time I got Dr's advice to make it 14days curfew (no BD)!!!

hello sista...

i've been a silent reader since i'm back from my holiday. i actually went to do my follicle scanning twice on CD14 and CD18 but no follicle was found. Prof told me either I've ovulated or didn't ovulate at all. I was surprised to learnt that even if don't ovulate, menses will still come. So all i can do now is to wait and let the nature takes it cause....

I also feel different this cycle, normally i'll feel symptoms when i'm about ovulating like my abs will feel a bit tight and my breast will feel sore too but this round I don't feel anything at all...not sure bcoz i've started to take the Blackmore Conceive Well pill...

Also, I'll be starting my new job next week...in Aug...so new environment...new challenge...also not sure if I were to continue my IUI journey since my workplace to NUH is quite far and being new in the company I don't think is nice to go take MC...so I might be going natural for now

that's my updates gals....baby dust to all :D

Rollybear, why be silent reader? come in here and chit chat ma. Which CD you at now?

usually i will have ewcm when i'm about ovulation but not sure about abs and breast. only after ovulation breast will become tender.

change new job always is a challenge to us. i went thru that last year-end also. I stop TTC for 3 months until i got the confirmation.

Anyway, dont worry! since you already got luck from Korea Statue, it will be alright for you

Rollerbear,

Ewcm = egg white cermical mucus

Yeah, like what dragonhopes has said, drop in and chat chat abit.

Don't worry about the Blackmore Conceive Well Gold supplement, I have been taking that too. Also, I read before that although we may get our menses every month, but doesn't mean we ovulated.

Btw, anyone know what causes our urine smell (slight yellowish) I'm sure I
never take any cheese-related product. Anyone got such encounter?

Hi everyone. I am a new member and am starting on my 1st iui cycle.. Took clomid. Yesterday was my CD11 and went to scan my follicle. It was only 11mm
so disappointed.. The nurse say must be at least 18mm and ask me to scan again tmr.. Wanna know if this round got chance to do iui?

Hi Sseah, welcome to this thread.

Follicle increase 2mm per day, so if you do IUI after CD14 i think got chance can do.

Dont worry! stay happy and your eggs will grow happily