Hong Kong Disneyland

Jan, for me, now still more than 21 days, I can only make reservation for cross dine @ 21 days upon check in.

Hi Applestruz,
Yeah, so perhaps we could meet up then. My only Son is 5 yrs old
How about u? Do you have the annual pass? Need me to book together? cos I can have total 7 guests.

worry_mum,

My kids are 3plus and 2yrs respectively. You mean this is for the breakfast? You are going on which date for the breakfast? The one at Enchanted Garden? You staying at hollywood or disneyland hotel anyway? Thks.

Hi nat, wow that's a looong stay! I'm going 01 nov for 5 days. All set and eagerly looking forward to the hol! Back in time for ds orientation on 08 nov.

Hi Jan,
haha.. me too, DS so excited.. start counting down liao!

Hi Applestruz,
Am planning for 2 BFs, 1st on 13/11 @ Plaza Inn the theme park, so that could get in earlier before the public. 2nd on 14/11 @ Enchanted Garden, cos the Adults could not get into the Disneyland without the ticket.
. How about ur family? BTW, will be staying in Hollywood for 2nights.

Hi Jan, ya, kind of long but minus out the flight days, had 7 full days for touring around. Since I'm bringing 2 kids and my mother in law, i plan to go slow for the trip. That means probably 1 place for a day. Furthermore is school holidays period, scare the places might be packed, esp the Disneyland or Ocean Park.Me also counting down to the trip dates...

yes, probably will head to Macau for a day trip to look see look see their casinos, esp the new ones. But heard the newest is not close to the other 3.

nat

don't bother going to the old ones. They're smoky and smelly.

Go walk ard St Paul's & the fortress. It's a lovely place.

Ya old ones I had ever been before in 1996, very very smoky. Hence always have a feel that the place is not safe if with kids loh. Ever almost kana conned during trip there.

I am also going to HK this Dec. Any idea where we can buy nice and cheap children clothes? Any outlets to recommend other than Citygate mall?

worry_mum,

I'm staying 1nite at hollywood hotel. Planning to have BF on 14th Nov at enchanted garden. You going for which time slot? If yo dont mind us tagging along, we can meet up

now high tech liao... need to scan thumbprint before going into the theme park. when u use your annual pass to go to disneyland theme park for the 1st time, they will verify with the passport.
No photo on the pass. I think just the name cos my hubby is the one having it.

Hi mummies, any comments on going to the disneyland on mondays or fridays? Not sure if it's packed during these 2 days that are so close to the weekends. Intend to go on 27 Nov initially but just found out their Xmas theme only starts on 28Nov onwards leh... their Halloween ends on 1 Nov, wondering during 2-27Nov what they are having there... :p

I'll be travelling to HK with kids (4 & 2.5 yo) on 16Nov. Will stay at Panorama Hotel for first 3 nights & disneyland hotel on last night.

I need to check any activities on disneyland after the fireworks (7 or 8pm?). advisable to travel out of the park (to nearby shopping ctr may be)?

natellehcim,

just came back from disneyland last sat. not so packed now cos not school hols yet. it was halloween, so the crowd came in around 6pm. we didn't stay for the fireworks cos children r too young. think they should be preparing for xmas soon

natellehcim,
i went on mon & tue. not much crowd on mon as compared to tue.

de new venetian hotel is on an island, separate fm de older hotels.

Hi jl, thanks for advise, probably will go on a monday then. Ya was told venetian hotel is distance from the other hotels, might find the shutter bus available at the port.

Hi nat, I just came back on wed. Was in disney on sat and sunday. It was crowded but manageable, can repeat most of the rides as the q are quite fast moving.

Hi tbl, you can take the mtr 2 stations away in the evening. I didn't do that as we stayed overnight on saturday, which was the last nite for their halloween so closed at 11pm. Normal closing time is 7pm, which is early for HK!

HI mummies who had gone HK.... care to share where you had been? Would like to gather information for the coming trip. Also any nice food eateries to look out for?

natellechcim,

u mean in disney or hk in general? disney food so-so only.

wanton mee at chi-kei, L4 Langham Place. recommended

our itinenary include lantau island (big buddha), disneyland, ocean park & some shopping at mongkok. expect lots of walking. enjoy!

Hi Wanwan, I would mean HK itself. Me staying in Mongkok, guess will have lots of nice food around. However, will be in various places, eg Big Buddah, oceanpark, these places, would like to know any nice food found in these areas. can't possible wait till get back to Mongkok then eat... ha...

Any suggestion of makan places in macau also? Me planning a day-trip to macau. Anyone knows the 小人国in Shenzhen?

big buddha eat vegetarian. nice nice. but didn't eat there this round due to time.

disney, oceanpark, no good food. just fill stomach. hahaha

macau must eat egg tarts

Ya I heard Big Buddha there can eat vegetarian. Not sure if need to book for the vege meals not.. will go and check it out. thanks, Wan.

no prob. u can buy tickets for the vegetarian meal when u r there. this time, we tried the soya bean curd at big buddha. not bad also

yes I was there in 1997. Nothing interesting. Lots of old women selling dried stuff like veg and seafood and that's all I remember. Maybe its different now?

hi, any mummies been to shenzhen? ever brought children along? Is it safe to bring children along crossing the border? Can advise? Intend to go for 1 day tour there. Some of my friends says is ok... some say unsafe due to kidnaps and pickpockets... I'm confused and scared.

natellehchim,

brought both my gals to shenzhen. not particularly dangerous; juz take normal precautions juz like when u travel any other countries.

it wasn't a day trip though. we stayed 2 nites @ crown prince, just opp Windows of de World(?) so din have to travel much for sight-seeing. took de mrt to shoppin though. if not, take de cabs. cheap. n they took in 4A & 2C all in a cab.

Hi Jh,
Thanks for the advice. Me need to travel fm HK to Shenzhen for a day trip. No intention to stay overnight there, kind of rush, but tix was bought SIN-HK-SIN.

How much you took the cab fm WOW to the shopping? me was thinking of taking cab fm Luo Wu station to WOW or just their metro train which stops right at the WOW. I guess you went to DOngmen to shop. Did you go Macau?

yes we went dongmen for shoppin but can't remember how much. dad commented cheaper than s'pore n better than mrt cos din have seats all de way to dongmen.

yes went macau n stayed 1 nt @ venetian. only went st paul n bought local pdts cos was rainin after typhoon. pls c previous post i tink i made last mth abv

how early do we have to check in for flight back to Spore from HK? Travelling with 2 toddlers under 2 yrs old and early flight. Many thx

if flyin via Jetstar, better go earlier cos check in @ 1 terminal but fly off fm another terminal so must factor some time to travel to de other terminal.

Worry mum

Many thx! Will take note. Thinking of travelling thru and fro airport using A21. Wondering if it stop near BP International?

Disneyland
Is the food choices good for toddlers? My 17 mth is such a fussy eater. Is there 7 eleven/ supermarket to buy snacks?

I have the same question as sweetbaby.. my 20mtsh daughter is also super fussy when it comes to food. any chinese food at disneyland?

sweetbaby: when will u be in HK?
hey if you are staying at BP International, dun take A21, its more convenient for you to take the airport express train.. u will stop at kowloon and can transfer to a free hotel shuttle there K5 (free for airport express tick holder only). there is a shuttle that drops u off directly at BP International. U can do the same when u wanna go to the airport from the hotel.
see here for more information.
http://www.mtr.com.hk/eng/airport_express/complom_free_bus.html