Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Anyone still here?

Just came back an hr ago. Actually dun felt like gg out today but MIL told me their surname institution got a Mooncake celebration so brought my DS along with her. My DS enjoyed totally! No regrets gg out. Only regret is I went to that instead of gg to church. So I told myself this can only happen once a yr. This is something I seldom do ie to spend time with my MIL and her side of relatives. Think today she is the happiest cos she went ard telling others this is my DIL and my grandson.

PP, ok will keep a lookout for small rose items e.g. rose charm. Is baby doing well? When is ur EDD? 3rd one liao so would be more of a breeze. That day see u u look ok. In good condition. hehe...

Acthia,
Tks! Yup, will enjoy. U can plan for it too.

Emma,
If I buy the toothbrush set, will price it at $19 per set. Hope I dun buy too much till exceed S400 if not got to pay 7% GST. Thank God that time when I went BKK, my receipt amt showed less than S$400.

LiLi
So U on a 4D3N HKG trip. So good! How I wish can travel so often like u to buy HK! hehe...too bad can't see u liao. Tks for watching out for me. Any items u wan me watch out for u? Send me pics.

Janet/Ladies
I'll be bringing my hp along but it's for emergency use in case my friends and I got lost touch of each other when shopping. Please don't sms or call me if not I'll have to pay for all these overseas bills cos mine IDD is on a per request basis and not included in my mthly bill as a default feature. Anything wait till I back SG then say bah. As for ur rose wallet or where ladies ask me to look for items other than XiaoLiTang stuff, I'll try my best to keep a lookout. No promise to you all. Please don't pin so high hopes on me cos like I say, I can't be stopping at every hk stall when at other places cos my friends know I HK craze so they made me promise them so that we won't end up quarrelling there due to my HK craze (ie I can't stop at every HK stall when I see them). Hope you all understand what I mean and my position.

Janet
The clock is so nice! KK selling them so exp! But I found no use buying HK clock leh. I bought them 7 yrs ago at HKG and now all the battery stain showed on the surface of the clock. This is the result of long term storage.

Anyone has any idea when would Taka HK sale in Oct starts? I already store Taka vouchers to be used for this sale! haha....will thru all means take leave to go for this event! Hopefully nothing crops up at work last minute.

annie,
aiyoh, i didn't know msbrown's grandpa lassed away leh! no wonder when i sms her in the afternoon did not get a reply. and then i go and sms her again at night. sigh...now i feel so bad leh...

msbrown,
my condolences about your grandpa's passing. so sorry for disturbing you yesterday with my sms leh. i didn't know that your grandpa just passed away. anyway, i hope you feel better soon and we look forward to seeing your cheerful self back here on the forum soon ok?

lili,
ok i will wait for your sms next week.

annie,
wow you going taiwan! ok i will surf the site and see if there's anything i want or not. but i can't read chinese leh...will i know how to navigate the site or not?

i was at Kitty Love today. bought a lunch box and a beach ball for dd. the SA there VERY nice! so friendly and so helpful, and so patient answering all my questions and entertaining my dd. i saw quite a few HK swimsuits. so cute!! very tempted to buy but not cheap leh, ard $38 ea. they also had the magnetic calender, $29+ i think.

i told her i am looking for the Bread Box similar to the one Meiji got fr Taiwan, so she said she will check ard with their suppliers and see if they can bring in any, and she will call/email me if they are bringing in any. she said last time they used to have, but no more liao.

also, i was at pasar malam shop at Tampines Interchange and saw the HK clothes stand. selling for $39 leh. is that expensive? to me i find it a little ex leh, that's why i didn't buy altho i really like it.

Good Morning Ladies.....

A big thank you for all the msges/posts rec'd. Thanks my HK kakis.
Am feeling good no though my grandpa passed away coz I managed to go to see his for the last time on Thursday morning and he called me and that's the last I saw of him coz he passed away in the afternoon. Am glad that he passes away while slipping in & out of coma coz it's considered a peaceful passaway. Only regret is though I'm the eldest grandchild but I'm not a boy so not considered & my 2nd in line brother is considered the eldest grandchild & he gets to perform all the rituals which I cant. I can only stand at a side watching & yearning that I wished I were my brother. I'm not feeling extremely sad coz I know my grandpa has gone to a better place.

Sorry to bored u all with all these. Juz wana share my feelings at this moment.

Reali appreciate that you ladies who sms-ed me, giving encourage & condolences in the forum. Thanks.

Lani,
Dont feel bad. It's ok. I wanted to sms u back but tink at that moment, I was doing something else.

Hey Msbrown, u online? Glad that u xiang de kai. Actually that time when my grandpa passed away, I kept telling myself that he gone to heaven so I dun have to feel so sad but I still do. Now as and when, I'll still have flash back when I saw him in the hosp where no one is with him when he passed on. That's all of our greatest regret. And the irony is that the whole family gathers ard him more cos he passed on...Time heals. Time is a good healing agent.

Lani, picture speaks louder than words. U just need to send me the pic which you cut out can le. Dun noe Chinese also ok.

msbrown,
thanks so much for your understanding. at least i feel better now knowing that you're ok.

annie,
i just went thru the site. some of the pics so small leh! and i have no idea what the item is, and then some more i can't read the description! haha! how ah?

also, you mean the store only selling items listed on those 19 pages ah?

actually ah, i really dunno what to get also leh...maybe i will go thru again and slowly see lah.

Lani
No choice. Just cut and paste the pic and send to me bah. Hopefully the SA knows what's that. Nope the whole store only selling those 19 pages but if u have anything u like in the 19 pages, I more or less can confirm buy them. As long as let me know by Wed nite ok le.

annie,
ok i will go thru the site again and email you anything i am interested in. btw what is the exchange rate ah? i am not familiar with Taiwan's currency.

<font color="0000ff">Annie,</font>
No worries, I understand yr situation...in fact when we tompang the ladies to get HK stuff overseas, there is an understanding there is no gurantee can buy it. BTW, incoming SMS-es are free, so long as you don't reply.
Li Li is going to BKK, not HKG next week.

<font color="0000ff">Lani,</font>
I think the exchange rate is SGD$1:NT20. So you got the Carebear for Sarah yet ?? I saw many charcters at the push cart and they reminded me of my younger days....hehehe

982001.gif

<font color="ff6000">List for Li Li's BKK trip:</font>

1) Hello Kitty waffle container.
- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1 Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later.
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2
- liveyourdream x4

2) Round small size sauce plate (Pref HK pic)
- Acthia (x 4pcs - budget less then $4)
- Emma x 4 rectangular ones (if i dun remember wrongly, its sold for abt $2 plus.. my budget is less than $3. arigato!)

3) Charmmy Kitty sleeveless tee.
- MC (size L)
- Acthia (Size S, the purple colour one)

4) HK French rose glasses (not sure if ok for u coz it's fragile, if you can't it's ok)
- purplepenguin (4 tall, 4 short) ($2 each according to Emma)
- Janet (4 tall, 4 short, budget $2 each)

Morning Janet,
Ok thanks for the info on the sms thingy. And

LiLi
My apologies for mixing up your travel destination. U bought my rose from HKG isn't it? hehe...blur me. Enjoy your trip to BKK ya! Think forum will be very populated with posts again when we back.

<font color="0000ff">Annie,</font>
Fei Fei hasn't posted all her loots yet, so be prepared for more excitement 2moro.
We are all waiting for you/Li Li to return from TW/BKK following week....wow, lots and lots of excitement man !!!

<font color="0000ff">HI Purin,</font>
You back from Beijing yet ?? How was your biz trip ?

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
When my grandfather passed away 24 yrs ago, I was just 11. The sadness set in the most when we were going to the crematorium. I cried buckets. Time heals, it's very true. We hope you will cheer up soon...sorry, not very good in consoling, but hope you understand.

HI Li Li,
I've taken out the ceramic containers, bedsheet, denim jacket & wallet...hopefully Annie has the chance to see the wallet & denim jacket in TW...this month have to control spending bcos gotta pay deposit for daughter's school fees & road tax

<font color="119911">List for Li Li's BKK trip:</font>

1) Hello Kitty waffle container.
- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1 Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later.
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2
- liveyourdream x4

2) Round small size sauce plate (Pref HK pic)
- Acthia (x 4pcs - budget less then $4)
- Emma x 4 rectangular ones (if i dun remember wrongly, its sold for abt $2 plus.. my budget is less than $3. arigato!)

3) Charmmy Kitty sleeveless tee.
- MC (size L)
- Acthia (Size S, the purple colour one)

4) HK French rose glasses (not sure if ok for u coz it's fragile, if you can't it's ok)
- purplepenguin (4 tall, 4 short) ($2 each according to Emma)
- Janet (4 tall, 4 short, budget $2 each)

hello ladies!!!!

as usual, logged in here while my boy is asleep.

fei, nice loot u have. wah, ur spice container is so qiang shou!!! grab finished by the ladies, left me no chance leh...hahaa...

lili/msblur, nice to meet u ladies at kp...

blue_genie,
Nice meeting u too,although i've seen u b4 lah. Hee...

U r oso looking for the spice container meh?? Tink Grace will be bringing it in leh, maybe can sms her to ask loh.

bluegenie,
hi ya...heehee...ya lor, the spice contrs bery good to use lor =).

msblur,
hi ya...

All,
Our Mac happy meal has this HK toys leh...Got the projector which really got light n can show HK head one lor...Maybe those interested can go buy...

Msbrown,
u are most welcome...We are all kakis mah...glad to know you are ok...btw, I bot a checked bear cup for you lor...duno u have anot lor...Wait til you have settled down then see lor...=)...Meanwhile, yoiu must take care and have ample rest hor..

Ms Brown,
Do take care, rest more and we hope you will come back to join us here in HK forum.

Fei Fei,
I only got the HK projector fm Mcdonalds...actually got the other PDA design one but with my son around, can't get the HK toy
unless get 2 sets of Happy Meal.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Ms Brown,</font>
Sorry I'm not good at consoling, but this is something for you.

'I just wanted to stop by and send a little hello and help brighten up your day, and may today bring you nothing but smiles. Take care'.
982648.jpg

Anyone around ?? Very quiet today.
Come 2moro, it will be like 'Stock Exchange of Singapore'. HaHaHa

Here's a pic for CK fans. Ms Blur/Dior/Acthia
982753.gif

feifei,
I do hope I can log-in tomolo to grab some loots. Mondays & Fridays are usually crazy days for me.
Somemore my trainer just finished another bout of training on Friday. So will have lots of stuffs to sort thru and prepare
for the next training sessions that are coming up. *faintz* hehehehe... that's my job lor...