Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

hi.. still got me... me rush back from sch at 2 then K.O. alr.. cos having fever liaoz.. now still muz go back to sch for lantern festival celebrations!! sianz...

lili/msblur.. i also wanna open kitty container shop!! keke

PM/lili/msblur,

one of my dreams is also to open a hello kitty shop after my other business is more established

live your dream,
You know my DH ask me what you want to do if given a choice to work?? Then he say work at one of the HK shop la...then I say no la if you want me to open shop then I will open HK shop then everyday see new stuff then no need to buy...See also shiok...

dior,
think we are all hard-core hello kitty fans...
but true lah... if really open hello kitty shop... then don't have to buy already because we will face hello kitty everday... until maybe we get tired of it .... haha... and somemore if we really want to buy, can buy at wholesale price!

blue_genie/msblur,
was fun going out with you gals tonite....drool at the new stocks at the kitty shops

emma/LYD/dior,
wah..we all got same dream and wish leh...to open HK shop...hmmm...maybe a great idea to think abt

Lili,Emma,Dior,
Wa...if u all gg to open a HK shop, den i can go to ur shops to buy liao lah. No need to go those expensive shops like KK etc to buy loh. Hee...
But must give discount one ah, n oso dun hav to apply membership card one lah, c my face can liao, straight away give discount! Can or nt ah?? Haha....

I wonder if it's a good idea to open a Hello Kitty shop...we yearn to buy HK to fill up our house...but if we have a HK shop, will we get sian looking at the Sanrio stuff whole day ??

Li Li,
Thanks for your advice
..will monitor the MIO carefully. My own place uses Starhub maxonline, but the installation of MIO is at my parents.

Ms Blur,
I have 2 air-tight containers, 3 sets of 3-in-1 now...now don't know where to put them. Will use the 2 biggest size for storing food in fridge. Air-tight ones for crackers/biscuits.

Li Li/Ms Blur,
Now if got children's birthday parties to attend, no problem thinking where to buy presents...esp so if for girl. Trendy Hub has what we want
The towels are always so attractive, so are the bags, pencil cases & board games.

980291.gif

hi everyone!
i am back from dd's sch orientation liao! wah you all now talking abt opening HK shop ah?? what a nice dream! eh, i also wanna work part-time there leh! can or not??

lili,
wah! you so fast 5pm reach office liao! 4.45pm msblur & i were still talking to you at Polar there leh! you fly back to your office or wat?

hey, i tell you something hor, don't be angry hor. i was at TH aft meeting you, then i walk-walk ard taking my time looking at all the nice things & picking out wat i wanna buy. sekali i look at my watch already past 5.15pm man! suppose to meet hubby at AMK Hub at 5.15pm!

so i quickly pay and walk to mrt stn, and call him to tell him i just left Raffles Place and on my way. then he asked why so late, so i told him Lili had fire drill so she was late and could only meet me at 5pm!! wahaha!! sorry hor, i use you as excuse! but for HK sake can hor? hee...

luckily he was at AMK Hub, so he just walk ard do some window-shopping 1st until i met him ard 5.45pm.

just now i told you right? i gave my dd the green bear and she asked where are the other bears? so next week you help me check if the cart got the purple bear (with 2 lollipops on the tummy), yellow bear (sun on tummy), blue bear (cloud on tummy) and pink bear (rainbow on tummy) ok? tks!

msblur,
you really tempted me with those notepads leh. i look-look at them, then saw they're only $2, so i bought 1 HK, 1 MM and 1 CN. when i went home i gave my dd the HK one, she liked it so much! before she slept she and daddy lie down in bed drawing together in the notepad. i think next week if i go TH again i will buy more for her and keep lor.

lili,
heehee... looking forward

Janet,
Won't get "sian" lah when u look at all the HK things. Somemore, can decorate the shop with all the HK stuffs

msblur,
i agree with Janet also. hubby was saying next yr dd's b'day gotta buy gifts for all her classmates, then he also said we can just buy gifts from TH, all the items very nice & very cheap!

Janet,
dun think i will be sian having a HK shop and looking at HK stuff everyday..will be a dream come true....u all must patronise hor..hahahah.

Lani,
ya lor, walk super fast back to the office..whole day "cho bo"..so have to quickly go back clear work..cos had to leave early to meet blue_genie mah.

aiyoyo, use me as an excuse ah...naughty naughty...just make sure he dun "blacklist" me can liow :p

ok, will chk out the bears for you next week...remind me if i dun buzz you. so i buy them if i see isit? need to confirm with you 1st?

lili,
no lah, he won't blacklist you one. in fact he finds this HK gang very cute & funny! i think in his mind we are all mad - a bunch of "mature" married women all crazy over HK!

i think you just check for me which colours are avail 1st, then confirm with me again lor. i will see if hubby wanna get for my dd or not. cause my dd got mood one lah, sometimes very fast she get tired of the toy already, so on mon then i will tell you whether to buy or not lor.

but if you buy for me then i think i will transfer the $$ to you lor. not so nice to ask you to buy 4 more bears then you pay 1st and then i pay you back later.

Just to share with you all that I'm going Taipei next Thursday. This time round, can only go to one Hello Kitty place cos my 2 other friends dun really like Hello Kitty so in our itinerary, I can only go XiaoLiTang. As I'm taking budget airline - Jetstar, any luggage exceed 20kg I've to pay $10 per kg. So I can only take order of light stuff e.g. stationary or light household stuff e.g. kitchen towels. Please also take into consideration if you are convenient to meet me cos most of the time, I can only meet u all at Tiong Bahru plaza. I'll stop taking orders on Wed at 2300.

Stuff: http://www.komonoya.com.tw/tpl_show_select.php?f_id=19

Please send your order to my email at [email protected] with the pic of what u wan (u can print screen then cut out the item u wan and paste in Word doc). Let me know the quantity of each item and if u wan only HK or also wan HK, CN, SK, MD etc.

I would be charging $3-4 above the original price to cover my airticket. If u ok then place order. I just want to be open abt this.

Hope I can help u all buy the stuff u want. If the orders too much, I'll have to buy it on a first-come-first-serve basis and cut at the pt where I felt I couldn't take the load. hehe....just in case of overwhelming response.

Just to inform you ladies that msbrown grandpa has passed away. That's the reason why she isn't being able to post in forum. If u can sms her to send your condolences but later in the day bah cos she's very tired and is sleeping now. She didn't catch a wink last nite.

Good morning, trying log in while my 2 princess are sleeping but too bad 1 wake up liao. Where is TH located? Going to visit the shop when free. What time they open & close?

PrincessEmma,
Which school are you teaching at? I am teaching in Primary school so wondering are we in the same line.

Lani,
My second daughter also name Sarah and she is very active. Eldest daughter named Michelle. That's y my nickname Micsarah!

Morning

Micsarah
TH is know as Trendy Hub,they r located on the 4th of UOB centre at Raffles Place, the one with a U2 or G2000 on the 1st floor, i think they close at abt 8pm on weekdays, but dunno on weekends

HI Ms Brown,
I know you are tired from attending the night wakes...my sincere condolences to you regarding your grandfather.

HI Lani,
I saw the push cart in Raffles Pl atrium selling lots of Carebears...also saw a cute Strawberry Shortcake backpack.

Hi Annie,
I'm wondering if Bubblesangel saw that rose wallet in XiaoLiTang the last time she was there. Otherwise can tompang you. Li Li will be going to BKK next Sat, so don't know if should ask you to help me get it or not...don't want to end up with 2 identical ones.

<font color="0000ff">List for Li Li's BKK trip:</font>

1) Hello Kitty waffle container.
- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1 Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later.
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2
- liveyourdream x4

2) Round small size sauce plate (Pref HK pic)
- Acthia (x 4pcs - budget less then $4)
- Emma x 4 rectangular ones (if i dun remember wrongly, its sold for abt $2 plus.. my budget is less than $3. arigato!)

3) Charmmy Kitty sleeveless tee.
- MC (size L)
- Acthia (Size S, the purple colour one)

4) HK French rose glasses (not sure if ok for u coz it's fragile, if you can't it's ok)
- purplepenguin (4 tall, 4 short) ($2 each according to Emma)
- Janet (4 tall, 4 short, budget $2 each)

5) HK French rose wallet.
- Janet. Budget $30.

6) HK denim jacket.
- Janet. Budget $20. Pref not too thick denim material pls. Size for 4 year old.

7) HK s/single size bedsheet.
- Janet. Budget $25. Threadcount pref 220, if not pls don't buy. Thanks.

Morning ladies

Janet/Emma,
hi hi *wave*

Lani,
okies got it. wait for my call/sms next week lah.

Annie,
Have a great TW Trip

micsarah/ktgal,
TH is on the 3rd floor of OUB centre, its beside Kalms
Happy shopping.

Msbrown,
Condolences to you and your family in regards to your grandpa departure...Be strong and take care of yourself....

Blessed Morning...

Dor,
How are you getting on now...How much weight have you put on now...I remember the last time you told me at 12 weeks still no weight gain...

Micsarah / Lili

oopsss!!! sorry my bad, i thot its on the 4th flr been there twice only.

Lili

may i knw when u gg to bkk, so envious of u, just started my job not too long ago, dun think can go for holiday ;P

Dior

I'm the one, its my colleague, he's on his way there now i think haha. He'll be conducting training for 4 days so he try to buy things for me but no promises loh, i'll be sending him email on things to get haha, he quite nice cos i just started new job there so abit paisai, i cannot go overboard if i wanna buy things

Got notebook lobang if anyone is interested.

HP COMPAQ DV 1000 NOTEBOOK SO SALE, 1.8GHZ M. PROCESSOR, UPGRAGED 1GB RAM, UPGRADED 100GB HARDDISK, DVD ROM DRIVE WIF WEB CAM. SELLING DIRECT FROM FACTORY $800 WITH NO WARRANTY.

Pls drop me a email if u r keen, [email protected]

hi ladies!

BA,
Wow, the Ck lunchbox so nice leh..

Annie,
Tks for e infor abt msbrown, no wonder i sms her but she din reply, got abit of worried...Will sms her in e afternoon..Hope she is ok...

Wow, going to Taipei....=)...good good...The xiao Li Tang has lots of stuffs hor....

msbrown, sorry to hear abt yr grandpa.. take care...

dior, thanks for yr concern...me now into my week 21.. expecting a boy..so far put on 1.5kg...

anyone got xiao li tang website?