i have been MIA for a few days. was so busy, then my cough came back again with a vengeance on monday morning (cause i think i ate too much teriyaki chicken), so for the past 2 days have been feeling very very lousy.
meiji,
i LOVE your loots from Taiwan!! i especially like the bread box leh, have been wanting to get something like this for mths already, but can't seem to find it anywhere! where did your friend buy it? how much?
dor,
as far as i know, usually not advisable to colour hair during preggie, cause the chemicals can actually penetrate the scalp, and altho the risk of it passing thru is very low, we usually don't want to take the chances lah.
but you can colour under the following circumstances:
1) ask the stylist to use those hair colour products whereby the hair colour is non-permanent. i was told these pdts has much lesser harmful chemicals, so it's much safer. however the colour may not be as bright and as long-lasting as those permanent hair colour lor, and it will fade very quickly.
2) if the stylist is willing to, and you know the stylist is very careful and meticuluous, you can ask the stylist to colour your hair about 1cm from the roots. the pdt must NOT touch the roots/scalp, so that chemicals won't touch the scalp and much lesser chance of penetration. MUST tell stylist that you are preggie so it is CRUCIAL that she colours your hair carefully and do it only 1cm from the roots and it must not touch your scalp.
am not too sure if the stylist can follow this instruction lor, cause all the times i've gone to colour my hair, i notice the stylists always work very fast then no matter how, the colouring pdt will surely touch the scalp lor.
that's why to be safe, i also never coloured my hair during preggie. i only coloured it on the day of my dd's 1mth celebration.
the HK denim bag you all posted is VERY nice. i think this is probably the ONLY HK bag i will carry. but the price so EX hor? i won't pay so much lah.
wow, HK LD this fri??!! so exciting, i can't wait to see what extra loots you ladies will have to sell to the other "poor" fans like me. kekeke....