Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

dorothy,
thanks so much for getting the pots/container sets. if too much trouble or too bulky, then dun bother ok. dun wanna spoil your holida lugging the stuff back
enjoy yourself

Lili,
Huh! $3.90! Ah yo...im gg to bang wall liao lah. Anyway im meeting my SIL over there later so might as well drop by there loh. My SIL is oso a Hk fan.

muffin,
Ya loh...actually i oso scare ppl will laugh leh, coz' the ribbon is quite big & obvious mahm but come to tink of it, if i like it, i dun bother loh. Ytd i went NTUC with wallet, there's one lady beside me oso looking at my wallet.

Juz nw i brought it out for lunch too, my colleague said the wallet is nice, esp the ribbon. Hee...

janet,
Me too mah, whenever im at hm, oso can hear my voice tink even frm opp blocks men! Both the kids r driving me crazy loh. Always fighting over little tings, both oso dun wana give im to each other! Like ytd, i juz gave my elder a caning session, told her nt to test my patience men, got limit one loh. My hubby came hm, feel heart pain & put Zambak for her, i oso dun bother to take a look at her legs loh. No choice lah, one person hav to be the bag guy loh, n dats me! Hai...
B4 my gal goes to bed ytd, she still told me 'mummy u c lah...tues hw am i going to hav my PE lesson, u cane me until like dat'?? I told her 'U deserve it'!!
Sometimes reali cant spare the rod men.

Lili,
Ya, she's a HK fan too. Dat time i oso brought her to the HK shop at Hougang green mah. She spent almost $100 there men. Bought a big HK wallet & watch mah. My sis nt keen in HK too. She prefer Elmo.

blurqueen
ur sil can spent so much at the hougang green shop ah. if u bring her to KK or KL then she might spend even more

Janet, I didn't complain to mOe abt tat teacher. So far he didn't vent on my ger anymore!

The weather is very bad nowadays Daytime so hot then early morning / night time got strong wind dark sky till I thought might be raining but yet no rain

YL,
Ya loh...dats wat i told her too. I told her i went to this shop at Chinatown often. Tink she would spend even more there men. Dat time during the close down sale at Clifford, she oso bought many hk bags, pouches, wallet. All one set one.

janet,
yah i know that's not a good reason not to have #2, but at this point in time i am just not too keen on having any more kids lor. i would rather have another kid when i am mentally ready for it again, so that i won't be so stressed out and then wait take it out on my kids. i told hubby see how i feel in 2yrs' time, maybe i will change my mind then.

BQ,
wah you really cane your girls ah?? for me so far i have not had to use the cane on my dd, cause my scolding is enough to stop her misbehaving. i am very fierce and she knows i mean business when i really scold her. i really hope i never have to use the cane on her man!

feifei,
oh dear! i hope you are not affected?
my hubby's company also has been having retrenchments for many yrs now. then beginning of this yr his team kena retrenched. then suddenly 3mths later they retract the retrenchment back! cause they said they realise they made a mistake and they need his team after all! my hubby was VERY pissed, because he said it isn't fair to him, because as middle management it takes him a while to go job hunting, as he goes thru headhunting firms, and then he had already started his job search and already started to go for interviews, and then now gotta inform prospective employers he is not keen anymore. so he said not very polite and it might not reflect well on him and might ruin his reputation in the industry.

Lani,
tks ger...i hope hb and I not affected cos we same company but diff dept =(..

Ahyoyo, how come ur hb's company like that one hor....Ur hb made the rite choice to move on =)

feifei, hope that none of u in your department is affect by this exercise!!!!

BQ, i do understand. although i only have one, she too drive me crazy especially during exam period, i think my neighbour also can hear me scolding her...i too cane her but cos now in pri school. i only cane her on her buttock n palms.

Lani,
Yes, coz' normally i dont use the cane one unless i reali mean business! So if i reali used the cane on them, they know im seious liao. Coz' everytime i scolded them, they thot im joking loh, dun take me serious mah. Dat day on sat, the elder one reali make me hot liao, so i've got to use the cane! U should hav seen her throwing her tantrum, reali buay tahan loh. I cane her until she kept jumping & calling out my maid's name mah. I told my maid nt to care abt her, if nt she oso kana the cane i duno ah! I told my gal mah, dun tink i dun dare to use the cane ok, n she kept 'testing market' only hoh!

Fei Fei,
I hope you and hubby won't be affected by this. Just pray hard lah. The co my hubby worked in had many rounds of retrenchment during the merger. Senior managers were given golden handshake. Hopefully his team is safe now...it was very stressful every 6 months then...don't know the name is on the chopping board or not.

Blurqueen,
Now you changed to become blurblur ah ??
My son tests me to the maximum. Wonder if my neighbours had this problem when their kids were younger....my maid told my son not to drive me nuts. Every night when doing his homework and every morning getting him to drink water, and not fight with his sister. Really can get high blood pressure. It's very true...somebody has to do the discipline at home.

Sharon,
I do wish it won't be so hot during the day...sometimes it's so humid.

Dorothy,
Enjoy yourself during the HKG trip
. You deserve it esp after the exam period. HaHaHa. I think we parents are the ones who endured the exam fever.

Lani,
If you are not ready for No 2, then hold on first. But not too long though...bcos our biological clock doesn't wait.

Blurblur,
I told my maid to stay away when I discipline the kids...Once these fellas know someone is there to sayang sayang them, they will be worse. My gal at 30 mths can be a handful and I do punish her when she kicks her feet and throw tantrums. I simply hate this kind of thing.
My parents & hubby do not interfere when I discipline the kids. In fact my parents will tell my son he deserves the punishment.

janet,
Im glad u understand my situation too. Hai...u know when my MIL was ard last time, she wont scold me & said 'she's a gal leh, hw can cane her until like dat'! I told her straight on the face loh, told her she beta nt interfere when i discipline her. Dats y nw my elder gal is so pampered loh, spoilt by them men!
Ytd my hubby was nt ard to witness the whole incident mah, so when he came back my younger was the 1st one rush to him, told him 'jie jie' got caned by mummy! My hubby ask me hw come? Wat happen?? Y cane her?? I told him since he's nt ard juz nw, didnt see anything juz nw, he beta shut up! I told him he should hav seen it for himself men! Last time whenever i cane her, my maid would use her body to 'dang' mah, but i still dun care loh, keep on caning her. So sometimes my maid oso kana on her hands. I told her mah, dis is wat happen when u cover her loh!!
Finally, i heard my maid telling my gal mah' c lah..ask u to listen to aunty be gd gal u dun wan'??

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Oh no... I do pray hard that you and your DH are not affected. I tot the economy is doing well?? How come got retrenchments now?? aiyoyo... working life is really so unpredictable man.
808339.gif

<font color="ff6000">Janet & BlurBlur</font>,
Yah lor. Me also like tyrant at home. I've even got 3 canes hor. 1 in the hall, 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the kitchen. Everytime when they naughty, throw tantrums, I also gotta threaten them with the cane. Have used it a few times to "wack" their buttocks. My gals are always testing my limits. Haiz...
808340.gif

Everytime I can talk till the "cows come home" also like that. Dun listen. Until I take the cane, then they know Mommy really pissed off and means business. Daddy is the good guy lor.
808341.gif

<font color="ff6000">blurblur</font>,
I like the CK mug with box. Berry nice. Someome posted here UOB centre have right?? And selling @ $3.90 only. Berry cheap leh... Maybe tomolo I go take a look. heheheh..

acthia,
ya ya, oub shop got the CK mug in box @ $3.90. i saw it today. but not much stock liow. if u wan can help you get it.

<font color="ff6000">Acthia/Blurblur,</font>
I definitely understand what you are going thru...I've got a 7 year old who is on my nerves the whole day too. One thing I can't tolerate is children throwing tantrums, telling lies and answering back. When my brother & I did that in the past, my mum will give us a slap right across the face...no warning given. When we go out and don't behave, my mum will give us 'that look' - ie if we don't buck up, then there will be trouble when we reach home.

In-laws can't come into the pic where there is discipline. They will spoil the kids rotten.
My brother-in-law is hopeless - no personal hygiene and doesn't do housework. Thanks to his mummy dearest who doesn't believe in men have to wash bowls or vacuum the floor for eg.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Blurblur,</font>
Thanks for calling me just now. Appreciate it whenever you have good lobangs for Hello Kitty.

I spanked my gal's hands earlier for throwing her toys. Told her to pick up but she refused. Then she approached hubby and cried, 'Daddy..daddy. Mummy beat'. Hubby went soft when he saw her tears but I told him to get out of the room.
I think men go soft when they see their precious daughters crying.
kao_frustrated.gif

<font color="0000ff">Hey Annie,</font>
Are you back yet ??
kao_welcome.gif
home. Hope you got the French rose long wallet. A pity I won't be home in the afternoon 2moro...if you have loots to let go, I sure miss them.
...fortunately Bubblesangel got the bathrobe from her trip.

YL,
So u managed to get the pc cleaner ya?? Wat else did u buy??

janet,
Ya loh...my hubby will turn soft too when he saw his 2 gals crying. Like every nite my gals would wana play his PSP for a while b4 they sleep, but i would say firmly "Go & sleep nw b4 i bring in the cane'! Den most of the time the younger would be crying away liao, n my hubby would say 'Let her play for a while' lah. Hai...reali cant him men!
I told him liao mah, if he continue like dat, one of these days i would throw the PSP down the rubbish chute loh!

janet,
I've helped u reserve the HK towel under ur name leh. The SA asked me for ur hp no too, so i gave it to her leh, hope u dun mind.

hi ladies...

purplepenguin & msbrown,
Have a good rest and hope you 2 recover soon.

Dorothy,
Enjoy your trip ya...

Hi Blurblur,
Not used to yr new nick
...it's ok to give them my hp number. Will try to go down these latest Friday to pay for the towel.

My hubby & I had an agreement not to buy any Playstation...then his brother bought the latest model and has no place to put the old one...you can guess how mad I was then to see it in my house. My son just got into P1 and refused to do his homework...so I nagged and told him to return the set b4 it's down the rubbish chute.
...don't know who is the one who wants to play it. As long as it affects my son's studying...I don't give a damn.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown/Purple Penguin/Dorothy,</font>
Hope you feel better by 2moro. Take care as the weather is really hot.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Meiji,</font>
How are you

<font color="0000ff">Blue_Genie,</font>
How are you now ?? You must be at least 34 weeks pregnant by now. Try not to sleep on yr back...the comfortable position is to put a pillow between yr legs and sleep on the left.

janet,
Haha...den continue calling me BQ loh. Ok, i've told the SA latest by fri u will go down to collect liao.

They told me they will hav Thomas & friends towel coming in leh, but got to wait loh.

<font color="0000ff">Hi BQ,</font>
I saw a few Thomas friends towels the last month I was there. Got adult size ones...but son outgrew Thomas Train already. But he likes Shinkasen. Hey, did you leave yr number so that you can be contacted when the Thomas design towels arrive ?? Did you get the HK stapler just now ?
I bought a Disney princess school bag and matching towel just in case my son's classmate has a birthday party.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Meiji,</font>
How's everything ??

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,</font>
The forum was in 'maintenance mode' just now. So frustrated not being about to post anything. Now
very sleepy after pretending to get my kids to bed.
kao_yawn.gif

<font color="0000ff">Hi Dorothy,</font>
Just 1 more day of work and you're off to HKG. Enjoy yourself & eat lots of dimsum while you're there.

Hello ladies....

meiji,
went shopping ma?

Dorothy,
take care and enjoy your trip..

Purplepenguin & msbrown,
take care and recover soon..
808657.gif

janet,
Oh..i dun reali like shinkasen, preferred cinamoroll loh. Juz nw nearly bought a cinamoroll lunch box. Very nice leh.
Ya i bought the HK stapler loh. Very nice, can help so i bought 2. One for my gal. Cost $3.90 each.
They told me they hav the Thomas & friends adult towel loh, but sold out liao. Stocks will still come in lah, need to wait loh. I've got their fone no loh, i can call them up.

Shan Shan,
Hello

Blurqueen,
You got the phone number liao. Finally they got a line. Maybe you can PM me. Really yawning nonstop liao. Thanks.

I'm interested to get this from overseas... so going for bulk order to get better price...

Anyone interested ( closing order on Wednesday, 23 May 2007, 11pm)? I saw it at KK selling for $71.20 before discount and must preorder.

For this bulk order, each set of 8 will cost between $50-56 including shipping to Singapore. The more order, the cheaper it is.

Basically, it's from Japan. Made of clay and very well painted. eAch figurine is unique and holds a tray with mini holes to put your earrings and ring on it. Very sweet yet practical item. Raelly very very nice!

Pls place your order here: Once confirm order, then I will collect payment in full. But if no payment on time, I won't place order as the set is not cheap. And I very scare people back out last minute and I won't know what to do with the extra set. Hope you all understand.

808720.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Hi Ladies,</font>
i m back fm Shanghai!

<font color="ff0000">Janet,</font>
just came back fm SHA n leaving for taiwan next week. this week i m not going anywhere! hahaha...

i nearly exceed my baggage allowance!!! can u imagine i spend S$2k on my DD clothings!!! bcos the disney princess clothings r very unique where u cant find them here at all! n DD clothes alone takes up abt 10kg!!! hahaha...

the only satisfied HK things i got myself is the HK leather stool... where u can sit on it or use it as storage!! i saw alot of HK BIG BIG stuff but cant bring back! the White cabinet we got fm MT? n another new product is the HK wooden magazine holder with rollers!