Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

acthia,
Wow,sounds good hor...hmm.... =)..

Wonder if there will be any more this type of bazar stalls or flea market lor..Me interestd also..

Wonder if can sell HK items hor, but those not original type but frm BKK lor..hmm...

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel</font>,
Mainly it's cos I'm now working full-time so no more time to maintain it lor. The secondary reasons are - (1) costly to advertise your webby and to direct traffic to it. (2) requires alot of effort and time to update webby, source for suppliers, and the other logistics lor. (3) not much business. S'poreans still like to buy things that they can see and touch. ANother thing is people will only visit your webby if they tink you've got value-for-$$ or your products are unique.

But I must admit, it's a good learning experience.

Wlml,
Since Acthia has given positive feedback, I think it is worth considering. But will remind my maid NOT to scratch the surface and wash it separately.

Shan Shan,
Just checked. Stargazer's site ok leh.

Bubblesangel,
SA at Isetan told me still have airpot available. But then even if I win it, I won't be needing the airpot since my kids have outgrown the 24/7 milk feeds.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
To sell non-original HK products, you may have to check with the organiser lor. Some may not be comfortable cos of the licensing thing. Another thing I'd advise is to check whether any infringements and/or legal issues lor. For eg: copyright law, etc.

Actually, I also scratching my head how come the pasar malam people can sell HK like that leh???

acthia,
Oic...so u mean last time u full time on ur online shop then recently then u find tis full time job?
I agree...requires alot of time n effort to do up the webby...i also v hard to squeeze time to help my sis on the webby but no choice since I agreed to help her.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
If you win the airpot and dun want to use, can sell me?? Me looking high & low for one leh. heheheh...

Bubblesangel,
Should be same price. $69.95. If not, then I don't buy lor.
Anyway, it's not right to sell a defective unit. So should sell same price for the new shipment also.
Now that my hubby agreed to buying it, I have to eat more steamboat meals leh. Although healthy, but eat often also can get scared.

The steamboat is a good buy. I bought it 3 yrs ago from Kai Kai and have been using it. It can be used for grilling too. Not necessary for soupy steamboat.

Hi Bubblesangel,
I didn't ask if they still have the first prize but I saw a few last week.

Hi Serene,
Which part of Jurong did you see the chair? Can provide me the block no. and opening hours? Is the design the same as Clifford , i.e. zoo and red apple? Thanks.

Yup. I started my shoppe when I was SAHM for 3-years to look after my 2-gals. Then when I started full-time work last yr, find no more time liaoz.

For webby, you doing up your own? Lots of work hor?? Need to source for web-hosting company, buy domain name, set up your shopping cart and regiser with paypal for online credit card facility, etc...

Somemore I even more KS, I registered my biz as sole proprietor with ACRA. So customers feel more secure mah.

Acthia,
No problem lah. If I win the airpot, can sell to you. That depends on how lucky I am. I still have my present Zojirushi one in the cupboard not used.

Purin,
I have this grilling device too. But thanks for letting me know another method of using the steamboat cooker.

Hi Janet,
How about Sanrio Taka? Do they have it? Hee Hee! If have, grab it fast in case your DH changes his mind.

<font color="aa00aa">Janet / Purin</font>,
yah lor.. this steamboat quite good. Can use for grilling, frying and steamboat. Something like 3-in-1 lor.

Thks lots lots...!!! I wonder what other prizes this LD have leh???
So sad, I bought my steamboat last weekend and the SA @ Taka neber tell me about the LD leh. sigh...

acthia,
Ok ok, will let u noe once i've registered. Got to see whether hav time or nt. Hee...

bubblesangel,
U wan the storage bag?? Hw many?? I can buy for u, den we meet at compasspt again?? Coz' need to go to the library too mah.

feifei,
If im meeting bubblesangel once of this days, oso can meet u to pass u the hk diary book at compaspt too leh, u ok to meet up there??

Acthia,
ya lor, I also blur lor, asked the same question to my hb also but he also duno...hmm....Really dun understand at times hor...hmm...

Bubblesangel,
hee =). ..

Purin,
ok..thx for the info.

I think someone posted say sanrio taka is the display set? is it meiji? hmm..

acthia,
ya..i doin it up myself so nd alot of 'jin shen' to do it...daytime work so only left nite time but then nite time i usually no time cos mus mk my gal sleep 1st..smtimes b4 she sleep, i also fall asleep *piangz* so i dun hv much time lor

But during the 3yrs u do up the online shop, do u earn bk the cost? or otherwise?

hehe..sorry for askin so much cos mus advise my sis if is nt worth it

Purin,
It's ok if he changes his mind. Then I will ask him for the $70 instead.

Honestly, I am still very crazy over the coffee maker, & HK wooden tissue holder instead.

Acthia,
Give me some good luck to win the 1st prize. Then can sell to you lah.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Hello-Kitty-Honeybee-Fry-Spatula-Japan-Authentic_W0QQitemZ180089134155QQihZ008QQcategoryZ5204QQcmdZViewItem
704303.jpg

I am considering this teapot set.
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:porcelain%20%7E%20Hello%20Kitty%20%7E%20Tea%20Pot%20W%2FLid%20%2B%20Mug%2FCup%20Set:197924666
704304.jpg

Acthia,
I normally buy items I can see and touch. Guess it's hard to change the mindset of people esp Singaporeans to buy from the website.

bubblesangel,
sorry ger, just saw that you asked me for the address of the hougang shop hor...hmm...i dun hv her namecard with me now leh....I sms u again when I am home ya...

Janet,
hopefully the steamboat shipment comes in fast b4 your hb changes his mind...

ACtually, I pray that you'll win whatever HK your heart desires lah.
Shower you with lots of lucky dust *sprinkle*

I've PM you liaoz. Paiseh to discuss so much about online business stuff here.

Acthia,
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Fei Fei,
It's ok if he changes his mind. I will then ask for the $70 C-A-S-H instead. But Acthia will be disappointed. What if lucky enough to win the airpot ?

bubblesangel,
Im ok to meet at the shop loh. When u free to go over?? Tink the unit of the shop is #01-35 loh. U can see some hk sling bags hanging outside the shop, can find very easily one lah, hougang green nt many shops mah.

bubblesangel,
Im ok to meet at the shop loh. When u free to go over?? Tink the unit of the shop is #01-35 loh. U can see some hk sling bags hanging outside the shop, can find very easily one lah, hougang green nt many shops mah.
I can show u the bag i fell in love with. Tink u would oso love it. Reali very very nice loh.

acthia,
hehe...ya me readin it nw

blurqueen,
how abt tmr nite, 7.15-7.30pm lk tt?
is at hougang green shopping mall?
wat is the ave n blk?

feifei,
thanks ya!

blurqueen,
when u wan meet me at compass point leh? I missed my diary..keke =)...Yesterday i went kaikai hor, nothing much new BUT there is a new something like those tatami mat, but with HK head lor =)...

Also saw a HK with teddy series wodden tissue box lor, but cost $49.90 leh...so Ex...When i told hb i like this, he act blur...I kept tinking abt it leh...really love it =)...Tink its not new stock , quite old liao ...

bubblesangel,
Tmr i cant make it leh. Coz' going for a movie with hubby. Hw abt tonite?

feifei,
Ya i know u must hav miss ur diary very much. Hee...
Im trying to see hw i can meet u loh.

feifei,
the HK tote bag you are also looking for,the postage is $5 the buy it at $18...so ex hor...

All,
can PM me if you wanna sell your HK or MM small tote bag which i am also looking for..thanks
704445.gif

blurqueen,
heehee..tks ger =)... maybe one of the wkday? KK told me next wk there will be new stocks coming in...

shanshan,
ya lor, like that the tote bag not worth it liao leh...hmm....

the ladunry bag still so nice hor...Heng acthia bot it when the postage was $10 lor, if not, luki...

My friend from HongKong bought 3 storage bag that U ladies are looking for when she stop over for NY visiting. Anyone wants it? I'll reserve for the first person who leave a msg here. She say stocks had not arrived when she left HK, so only managed to grab 3. Its super big lor...I think can also pick in comforter.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
I was tinking the same thing when I saw shanshan post pic of the laundry bag.
If I didn't buy then now sure end up crying lor. Never regret buying it lor. heheh...