Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Acthia,
I had 6 teeth extracted before putting the braces. It was painful after putting them, not that I want to frighten you but it's worth it.

Meiji,
I bought this pancake mix from Cold Storage. It's very nice, just add water. I think it's either Betty Crocker of Aunt Jemima. Will check and let you know.

Purplepenguin,
Yup! Bought the pancake mix then add milk & egg can liao... I used mricowave coz faster mah abt 1~2 minutes. heehee...

Janet,
OK OK, let me know which brand nicer har... Thanks in advance.

<font color="0000ff">acthia</font>
We decided to get the Maclaren Quest Sport $299 (20% off from 9~11 at John Little) liao... heehee... colour also nice than the Maclaren Techno Classic, although MTC is on SALE now S$279...

meiji..... ur cookies and eggs looks yummy.....

ladies....just out of curious....was surfing throuh the yahoo auction hong kong and taiwan for Hello Kitty stuff.....came a cross lucky dips items and dasio stuff on auction......Hong Kong Taiwan also got lucky dip?? .....or pro the sellers got their lucky dip items when they are overseas.....

feifei,
nt much new stocks but MT mentioned he wil hv CNY stocks in dawson.

Yup...the firworks in disneyland so touching...i watched liao wan to cryz kekeke

I shld b in town but nt sure yet...let u know later

meiji,
oohh...ur DS is born on the same date, month, yr as my DD's buddy kekeke

oh ya...i told my hubby i stil miss shopping in HKG...he said y nt do a day shopping n cm bk the following day? kekeke

acthia,
tks ger...no problem...just take your time and email me if you want lor =)..

MTW alot of hk items these days hor...
Oh dear, poor ger...*hugz hugz*...Ya lor, for the sake of mei, must ren lor =)..Hmm, only bought the pie mould frm kittyland on sat and palyed their $10 lucky draw lor...

Lani,
u going Bangkok in mar? wow, i was tinking of going in Apr =)...

Meiji,
u getting the stroller? MQ sports niceer hor?

KMK,
hmm...Maybe they also have lucky dips lor, but hor, how come wheni went hongkong in nov, i dinsee any lor...hmm....maybe i only focuse on trendyland..keke...

Bubblesangel,
U got my hp no rite? just sms me once u cfm ya..tks...Btw, u interested in the utensil set? ;p.

I miss shopping at Bangkok lor...

So lucky you gals get to travel. Better do so b4 children starts P1 and you will only be able to take holidays during school holidays and pay peak prices.

Going to walk my son to school soon. Will be back and have all the time to surf net.

hoho03,
5.5kgs. Heavy than my current stroller COMBI.

KMK,
heehee... thanks

Bubblesangel,
I see. How abt ur DD?

feifei,
yah confirmed i going on 1st mar to celebrate mine and hubby's b'days (which falls on feb 28th and 29th respectively), for 4 nights, booked long time ago liao when airasia had their 8cents per pax tix promo. we staying at pathumwan princess.

Bubbleangel,
I dunno how much to bid for the fu leh. How abt U let me know.

Feifei,
I havent start charging the MP3 leh. I'm also very lousy in my chinese so the manual, I didn't reali read it. U can help me a not if u read the manual. So 6 hrs charging is enuf liao ah? Most hp and mp3 needs abt 8 hrs leh. How ah??

Meiji,
Yr cookie looks reali nice leh. So envy. Reali nice can see the pix clearly. Good leh. U expert liao. Next time I go yr place u teach me bake lah. keke....

bubblesangel,
okie, just got your mail..kee..

Janet,
true lor...so wan to go for 1 last trip b4 bb comes along..hee

Lani,
Pathumwan princess quite ex hor? Do u know if there is any promotion for air ticket to bangkok now? LAst yr we stayed at this Samran place...nice and cosy place =D..

msbrown,
I read liao leh, but hor, din say charge how long leh...tink maybe try abt 6 hrs lor...HK ribbon has an LED there, so i guess it will light up when its in use, but duno whether it will go off after finish charging lor..

Jac,
Maybe you can help to ask the seller?

feifei,
pathumwan quite ex, but convenient (cause next to MBK) and nice hotel. hubby and i wanna enjoy a bit cause it's our b'days mah!

not too sure if currently got any promo. everyday you just look out in newspaper for airasia ad lor. their promo prices very good, but must be fast to snap up, and when you purchase tix on their website must be patient and persevere, cause always hang so can take up to 2-3hrs!! that happened to me last time, but i just keep trying and trying until finally can.

feifei,
Tigerair is having a 50% for Feb tickets. Every mth they'll have some promo ones. U can go in every week 2 check it out.

I usuali stay in Bangkok Palace every time I visit coz it's so far the most comfortable, economic and convenient hotel I've stayed so far.

Lani Chua,
U bought the airasia tickets then u hv to go to the Johor airport to take the flight is it? Or can take from SIN?

feifei,
Ya loh... Maclaren Quest Sport looks nicer and light weight lor... heehee...

msbrown,
My DH made the ingredients lar, then I only chop chop and put it in the oven. heehee...

BTW, I called Kitty Palace this morning. The SA told me not sure what time they will have the lucky draw today... If u going, must call them 1st.

Fei Fei,
Maybe you can make 1 during your holiday either in BKK or HK.

Lani,
When you go to BKK, remember to check out this place called Silom and Chatuchak. One is just next to Bank of Bangkok and opens only weekdays to cater to office execs.

msbrown,
the flight is from s'pore to bkk.

purplepenguin,
can't really remember how much i paid for the tix - maybe ard $100+ per person after all taxes added in.

ladies, regarding the black spots on ur towel... u have to change ur towel everyday. i dont hv this problem liao...

Bubblesangel, thks for replying...

aiyu... nobody can tell me kaikai, kitty love, kitty palace or kitty land better ah?

VQ,
Cant tell which shop better leh...
Nvr been Kitty Land, but if u visit Kitty Love (United Sq) also can visit Kitty Palace (Novena Sq). Heehee... I like to visit this 2 shop coz near my place.

Jac,
ya lor, tks ger =)...tink we try and error hor?

Lani,
2-3hrs??!1...wua, really a long time leh...Ya lor Chatuchak is a GOOD place to shop for cheap things lor...they have clothes, beddings, cushions, undergarments,and alot more..

msbrown,
where is this Bangkok Palace?

Meiji,
really? now got sales shuold be a gd time to buy hor =).

feifei,
Ya loh! Really worth to get when there is SALE.
Last week bought a safety gate at Isetan, no discount. But now John Little having 20% sale... heart pain leh!

Still crazy over this aluminium water bottle. $22.90 leh.
641727.jpg

Meiji,
I usually buy this brand of pancake mix Better Crocker. Available at CS or NTUC. Also buy the maple syrup. Only need to add water and mix well. Add a little oil onto nonstick pan. Then pour the mixture on it. Slow fire. My son's supper every night.

I can't remember who bought this rose series bag from Stargazer. But I would like to know if it can be sling over the shoulder comfortably and also is there any side pocket inside to put wallet ? So tempting to get it.
641741.jpg

Aluminium water bottle.
641742.jpg

feifei,
yalor, took that long for the whole transaction to complete. i kept getting cut off halfway thru i think maybe 20-30 times leh, very very frustrating! then when i called up the sales hotline, they said MUST sign up online only if wanna get the promo price, so no choice i gotta keep trying until successful. i nearly wanted to give up.

Bubblesangel,
Got yr PM &amp; replied u liao.

Janet,
That white bow ribbon is a wallet ah? It's $30? Did u manage to see wat I got from City Square JB? I show u again. It's less than $20 lor. My hubby says after reservists he wana bring me there again. Maybe if u can wait, I can help u buy. They also have a short wallet &amp; long wallet for this series which I bought. Most probably end of this end will go again.

Someone says she always goes in &amp; out of JB so maybe u can check with her if she's passing by City Square then can help u buy also.

Small Pouch - can put in hp or small camera - I 4got the price but think it's abt $12.50. The ribbon is 3D one which pops out one lor.
641745.jpg

Cosmetic Pouch - $16. Ribbon same is 3D pops out 1.
641746.jpg

Janet,
tink its shanshan who got the bag...

Lani,
ic..haiz...but now bkk abit messy hor...hmm...hope it will be stable lor...

Fei Fei,
Thanks for the info. Wow, we all know what each other bought.

Wonder if the bag is roomy and has side pockets to store valuables like wallet and sling over shoulder comfortably. Very fussy hor ?

Janet &amp; msbrown,
The ribbon range very nice and sweet lor... I saw someone using big tote bag very nice.

The hp/camera pouch and cosmetic pouch very nice. I think it's cheaper than here?

Janet,
Thanks. I will get it when I go CS again.
BTW, I already bought a bottle maple syrup. heehee

Meiji,
This is the ribbon range ah ? Searching high and low for the name of this range. I think JB much much cheaper than yahoo auction/ebay.

For maple syrup, do look out for this brand called 'Greens'. It is quite reasonably priced and the squeeze bottle type without cap.

WA!!! wa so happy to see so many hello kitty fan here.. my company got a few of them den we set up the TDK hello kitty fan club keke keke... hope to know more of you....

I realise hor more and more neighnourhood are setting up hello kitty store... like my place bukit merah got one... tiong bahru got one and even toa payoh... any one staying in those areas ma????