Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Feifei,
Oranges and grapes are a NO NO if you get cough easily. I didn't touch these for more than 2yrs.

I was very paranoid during my pregnancy. After I got my medicine from GP, I'll definitely give my gynae a call to ensure they are safe to take.

fei,
Is ok to tk medication fm GP cos they wil prescribe based on u r preggie

feifei
I agreed with Purin, if baby is a boy, usually very fast can tell. I know my baby is a boy at 12weeks during a scan. Gynae somemore so sure and asked me to go buy blue color clothings, if wrong, she will absorb the costs.

I put on 18Kg during preg...alot leh. Now almost back to orignal weight due to breastfeed bah. U need any advice, can just ask ard. I have a book on what to expect during preg. Very good, can lend to u!

lili
Memo Cube...nice leh. I din buy that. I saw the porcelain welcome pot...i almost bought that. Dunno if you know, I have a liking for porcelain HK stuffs. But too exp.

<font color="aa00aa">Maplebabies,Enzo de ma,</font>
I try to find the pix then check w her for you hor.

<font color="aa00aa">Maplebabies,</font>
1059131.jpg
1059132.jpg
1059133.jpg

kittymum,
thks for buying the trays. do u still have any extra hk ribbon trays cause my sis is interested...heehee...

<font color="aa00aa">taz,</font>
Have, i ordered extra but stock will only be in mid Nov, is it ok?? Btw, i meet you at Tampines MRT to pass you or where else??

<font color="ff6000">Hi Fei Fei,</font>
I guess you are snoozing now. But the medication which GP prescribes are rather mild bcos of your pregnancy/nursing. If you have running nose, orange juice/Vit C will do the trick, provided you dont have cough.

It was very frustrating when I was very sick then and had to take antibiotics...like you said medication didn't seem to kick in and I was having a bad throat.

I knew my 1st one is a boy when I went for 3rd month scan...somehow you just know it.

kittymum,
no prob, can wait till mid nov
me staying at whampoa, do u go novena or orchard area often? if not, then i will arrange to collect frm u during the weekends. btw, can u PM your contact?

Dun go Novena or Orchard area leh..maybe can arrange to pass u on Sat afternoon when i send my gal to Toa Payoh Hub for class..U want to add 1 more HK Ribbon Tray, correct? Will arrange w u again when the tray arrives ok? Do u wanna wait n collect all together? Will email you my contact..

kittymum,
ok, will collect the trays together.
pls add 2 more ribbon trays to my order, thks... when do u need me to trf the pmt to u?

No worries, once items arrive then inform u to tt to me..okie, will add 2 more HK Ribbon (Total : 4 trays).

feifei,
you are probably asleep now, but i just wanna offer some advice on what to do/not do when sick during pregnancy.

purin's advice is spot-on! usually when you have flu it's good to take more vit c and foods rich in vit c. BUT if you are having a cough, then fruits like oranges, grapes, bananas, etc are a NO NO. oranges are really bad for coughs - even for me i find that if i eat oranges i can get a cough easily, so i've not eaten oranges or drank orange juice for many, many years liao! and if you are having cough with phelgm, bananas are really bad for you, cause it will make you cough more and be very phlegmy.

as for taking medication during pregnancy, you MUST inform GP that you're pregnant, so that he can prescribe you something safe. usually the meds you can take will be very very mild one, so it may take a long time for it to take effect.

for me hor, during my pregnancy i had 3 cycles of bad cough! and each cough cycle lasted ard 2mths leh! so can you imagine, for abt 6mths of my pregnancy i was having cough, and had to endure cause couldn't really take any medicines for it.

so i had to rely heavily on natural remedies. firstly, i drank ALOT ALOT of water all day! and it's always warm water - it really helps alot. food-wise also i stayed away from fried or spicy foods, or anything that would aggravate my cough more (eg. tidbits like keropok). i also had lozenges with me to help ease the sore throat (i usually took Cepacol which i buy from pharmacy cause i like the taste). and i also took cough suppresent lozenges as & when i needed it (i usually take Robitussin which i buy from pharmacy also).

i did some research online and found out that it's good to drink 1 cup of brewed anise seed tea every night to help ease the cough. so that's what i did lor before going to bed.

kittymum,
if your supplier can get the mushroom super mario die cut tray i also want leh! my hubby & dd are crazy over these!! let me know what colours are avail hor?

btw, i am gonna transfer the money for the tix to your acc now. wanted to do it earlier just now but i had to accompany dd while she was sleeping cause tonight she having very very bad nightmares. just now she woke up at 11pm crying & screaming so badly. so i stayed with her until almost 1.30am when hubby went in to sleep with her lor.

all hubby's fault lah. so angry with him now. he always got this BAD habit of watching "inappropriate" shows when dd is in the room with him, esp. those scary or violent movies. i told him many many times already, cannot watch these things when she is around & watching tv also, cause she is so young and some more her imagination very wild one. he always never listen to me. in fact just now i even told him not to watch such things, cause dd is in the room & she will have nightmares. he was watching "The Island" and there was this scene where these "robotic" insects were being forced into the person's eyes & he was screaming & shaking. and dd was just standing right in front of the tv watching the entire scene!! then now true lor, she is having bad nightmares the whole night. tomorrow onwards i am going to be VERY VERY strict with him liao - gonna ban him from watching ANYTHING (except Disney, Disney Playhouse or Nickelodeon channels) when dd is ard.

kittymum,
i've made the transfer of $507 to your a/c already. wanted to sms you but it's so late now, so i post here 1st hor in case i forget? ref no. 1429613022. this HK trip will be a surprise b'day pressie for my hubby & dd lor, since our b'days are in feb/mar next yr. tks!

I have not join this thread quite some time as still very busy with school work though after exam. came across this thing on HK CNY LD and was wondering what is it? Today HK fair last day and wondering anyone went yesterday? Still got HK stuff?

So many gals login last nite. Too bad didn't have the chance to login. Went MtE to visit my SIL who just gave birth yest nite. Very cute DD. Keep sucking and making the sucking sound cos poor gal, 2 hrs after gave birth also no milk to drink. Cos of that I find MtE svc not so good. Left mum and DD in the delivery room for 2 hrs plus also haven't really clean up and tsf to ward immediately not like TMC where they really have tender loving and efficient svc. After the visit, really wish to have a DD soon. hehe...my DS so funny. He seems to know my SIL's DD snatched everyone's attention from him so he did funny things like close drawers of the container that contains the baby and show me his hand when everyone's lookg at baby. B4 he went to see, he indicates he wants Meimei after that on way home he shakes his head when we asked him if he wants Meimei. Aiyo...I already know next time if I got No2, he sure jealous loh.

Feifei
Pregnant and sick at the same time is really really tough. When I was pregnant, I really got quite a no of MCs abt 10-20 days cos my health real not good. Gets infected easily. I remember when I got my sore throat, I still ren zhu dun wan take medication thou' from gynae but after that can't ren liao I still eat loh. Cos old pple all said no good to baby if take med during pregnancy mah. So u must really watch what u eat and drink. Like when I was pregnant, I drink alot of cold drinks. Actually if I carry DS to full term I think won't affect him alot but he born a month earlier so his lungs not so fully developed so DS gets flu and cough easily loh. From 10months after he was hospitalised due to lung infection till 20 months, every month he'll fall sick - due to either fever only or fever cum flu or cough...very problematic and spent us alot of money. But now builds up his immunity liao but got another problem - constipation

Ladies who are mummies
Ask for ur advice - do your DD or DS constipate for very long e.g. 9 days at a go? My DS had and strange thing is we saw him pushed very very hard but all come out liquid and we went KK where they insert liquid into his acumen and all hell went loose and we saw alot of hard stools. Since then, he still push very hard and still liquid only...Gg for a ultrascan end of this month, really pray hard that his intenstines would be ok. He ate alot of fruits but not so much of veg and he didn't drink much plain water too. Could it be due to this? Hope u all can give me some advice. Actually I very worried. My apology if it sounds too gross to u. Dun noe how to phase it better.

Pardon me on the above cos not HK-related. hehe...

Thurs is a holiday leh. Anyone gg anywhere? I thinkg of gg KK or maybe TH on Thursday afternoon cos DH working nite shift. hehe...

Emma
Yup, saw actually stuff and it's like what starlight and maplebabies describe. Actually I dun think it's good to put Enzo's porridge cos I think inside it's plastic material not metal wan unless ur porridge is not very hot when u place in the container. If it is very hot, I won't advice cos may have chemical reactions when very hot stuff mix with plastic. Use the metal one e.g. Relax series lunch box set though it's small. So hopefully Sanrio can produce a bigger food warmer containers then I'm sure most of us will buy to contain food. = ) Ur Administrator too much ah. Can't the principal tell her off? Maybe next time u can liquid the wrong word away instead of gg thru him? Not professional huh? But hor ning ke de zhui jun zi bu ge de zhui xiao ren loh (meaning rather to offend a gentlemen then a wicked person) cos u never know what they'll do. But of course use ur good character to influence her so hopefully one day she knows that she's very mean to u all...

Wah Emma I re-read my post and find lots of grammer and spelling error leh. Pardon me huh, teacher. hehe...dun fail me hor.

Ba,
Tks ger =).

blueblue,
18kg? But dun look like it leh..hmm...really must ask u for tips liao..keke...If wan to hv more breastmilk, need to take more fish hor? I have the book " wat to expect when u are expecting"...hee..

Janet,
Tks for e advice =D...3mth?thats fast hor...me coming to my 3rd mth in 2weeks time, bery excited lor..=D..

Lani,
Tks for all the advices...Yup, I did inform my GP that I am preggi lor, so he gave me some yellow color flu med and a bottle of syrup for cough, bery drowsy kind...I can only take it after work, if not feel bery drowsy..

Oh dear, 6mths of cough??...Oh dear...poor you...must be bery xinku...

Where can I buy e anise seeds tea?

Annie dear,
Thanks for you advise too =D..Nice to have advises when I am feeling down and puzzled =D.

I see...so actually also cannot drink too much cold drinks...so far, i only drank fresh milk in e morning, cold frm fridge, but I will leave it on e table for awhile b4 i drink...sometimes hv cravings for ice-cream, but now coughing so can't eat...

Some ple say take med no good for bb, some say let them heal naturally, some even say must rest early lor..hiaz...hope I can recover soon cos blocked nose all e time, bery chaliat...

Kittymum,
Cute trays leh...wow, u really bery efficient wor...=)...I will trf e payment to you later hor...been not feeling too good these few days, kept on forgetting....The pooh bear one looks nice...

yes kittymum.. the first 3 are the ones i saw.. if ur fren has, can i have the blue and the green ones? thanx!
hmm.. maybe i'll take a pooh one too!!

Annie.. lol.. u're v cute lehz.. i where will fail u.. hehe.. aiya.. i've gotten over that sickening person alr lahz.. now she sees me she also act like nothing happened... she's lidat one lahz.. no anger management at all.. suka suka flare up at teachers one... so lame.. aniwayz... sayang ur lil ds.. constipated for 9 days ah.. what did the docs at KK say? did they tell u the cause? maybe get ur ds to drink alot alot of water and even some barley.. he may be too heaty? sorry.. cant give u concrete advice.. me not as experienced as the other mommies here...

<font color="0000ff">Fei Fei,</font>
When I was expecting my first one, I bought some blue clothing b4 finding out the sex and hubby asked me what if it's a girl. I told him my 6th sense told me it will be a boy.

Actually it's best NOT to drink cold drinks esp straight from the fridge. During my pregnancy, I avoided drinking everything cold...really jialat esp since I felt hot all the time. Ate nutritious and more home-cooked food as per gynae and mum's advice. No salads, 1/2 boiled eggs and raw food at all.

<font color="0000ff">Annie,</font>
My son dislikes drinking water and always clearing throat. So I ask helper to make barley and juice often. If take vege and fruits, must drink water or else the roughage will harden and even harder to pass out.

<font color="0000ff">Good Morning Fei Fei/Emma,</font>
It's a good day to sleep in, but my gf is coming for lunch, so have to get up and be ready.

Hi Janet.. ya.. so shiok if i can laze in bed.. see my ds zzzing in the morning, so cute.. hehe.. like lil koala bear lidat.. hehe...

Hi Emma,
Little Enzo must be so cute sleeping like a koala...hehehe.
My son will be getting his report book next Tue. Whatever his result will be, I believe he has done his best minus his careless mistakes. Since he is my 1st child,
I will be learning from his mistakes this year and improve on it.

kittymum, this thread is too fast for me...
I am in sk area... when I am looking for them, there's no pasar malam...

<font color="ff6000">Morning Ladies!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">enzo de ma, Maplebabies,</font>
Okie, i'll MMS her the pix & let u know.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,</font>
hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">purplepenguin,enzo de ma,Lani,</font>
Received transfer....thks

<font color="aa00aa">Annie,</font>
My DD had constipation once before n she's scare n pain till now she remember very well. She eats lot of fruits & vege but refused to drink lots of plain water for a few days so constipate for 3days, so when the 4th day she wanted to poo it become very hard & painful. She pushed very very hard but only out liquid came out, she scream & cry in pain b'cos e stools harden in the intestine & become a big lump so very difficult for her to push it out especially the initial part. So me & hubby had to hug her & slowly let her do it by pushing bit by bit &...sorry abit gross & disgusting hor..had to assist & help her kinda squeeze out using hands & fingers leh but went she finally got the 1st part out she's able to clear her intestine waste. After this incident, she drinks lots of plain water & passes poopoo everyday..

<font color="aa00aa">Lani,</font>
So heartbreak to hear DD cry so hard at night..ya children try not to let them watch or hear things tt she feel uncomfortable of especially before they sleep. My gal loves scary movies n she only wants to watch it at night when it's all dark lor, maybe b'cos she's a monster, a nick we calls her..haha

<font color="aa00aa">Jen,</font>
Ya, this thread sometime moves real fast..hehehe..It's always the case lor when we looking for it then it's hard to find, when dun want /need it's everywhere..sigh..
What characters are u looking for? It's those small square handkerchiefs correct? I c can help u get or not lah

Alicia,
Where did you get those big stickers of HK and apples from ?? They are so nice leh !!! I've been searching many places but just can't find such nice ones.

Morning Ladies.

<font color="ff6000">Annie</font>
try to give him probiotics, can buy at any pharmacy, or GNC also have.
This will help to maintain his digestive system, especially for children who prone to constipations.
When my gal was younger (less than 1 yo), i gave her Solaray brand (can buy at GNC or most PD will have).
This product must be kept in fridge, bit costly, 1 bottle (very lightweight) about $50 or slightly less if i dun remember wrongly, but can last few months, coz only small dose use daily.
but now, as my gal grows, she can take alot of green veggie and water, i stop giving her liao.

Another brand that my PD prescribe her before is Lacto GG, but this one not available at pharmacy, must buy thru her, and damn expensive, so i stopped after i finish.

Anyway, probiotics is like health supplement, to maintain healthy digestive system, so its safe to consume daily, just buy the one that suitable for babies/toddler.
Hope it helps

<font color="ff6000">Kittymum</font>
since you ll be in HDB hub every sat, can i collect my tray from there?
i stay at toa payoh central

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>
like i said previously, some people can be unsophisticated like ur AM..
but you dont need to be at the same level as hers mah, coz you are not like her

If we think like this, will make us feel better to deal with this kind of person.

<font color="ff6000">Feifei</font>
take care, its common that preggy falls sick easily especially in the first 3 semester.
just drink plenty of water, avoid fried/spicy food.
Drink more nutritious soup and eat fish, should be able to boost ur immunity system.

it's not stickers....
step 1 ) download the pictures from internet
step 2) print the pictures onto tracing paper
step 3) trace the picture onto the wall
step 4) painted with ICI paints

think it took me approx. 5 nites to finish it

Alicia,
Not stickers ? Wow, you really put in lots of time and effort doing them. Good work !!!

Annie,
How about Yakult and yoghurt ? My kids take a lot of yoghurt and Yakult once a day. Even got the lady to do home-delivery for Yakult.

Kittymum,

I have just trf $7.60 to you for 2 x HK flower tray. Please check and let me know hor...tks..My collection will be at Sengkang...tks..

Hi Annie,

actually, my gal experience the same traumatic experience when she's approx. 2 years plus...

so we decided to give her prune juice .... she took it for abt. 3 mths and we do see improvement.

Good morning ladies

Alicia
wow...nice room. took a great effort to paint those pix like tat. <font color="ff0000">GREAT JOB!!!</font>