Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

kittymum, I just want Hello Kitty character... dun want My Melody, etc... but preferably with various colours, like blue, green, etc... (not just pink and red)... let me know if you saw any... thanks a mil!

alicia, I'm impressed with ur room!

actually, not really very hard work lah...i kind of played cheat by painting the whole wall on white base, so its alot easier...

initally, wanted to do more complicated designs, with green grass, flowers etc.. then later realise it will cost me a bomb to buy the paint in different colours... so choose red apples instead since the HK ribbon is red also... must watch my pocket as well.. : P

1059813.jpg
<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Morning Kittymum!</font></font>

Many many thanks for the HK pictures!
Those are perfect, very good resolution, i think i can use them just like how Alicia used hers already! Thanks!!

But the trays hor ... sorry, i thought its SuperMario face leh, like the pic ShanShan posted. So its not ah? Then i wont get the trays. But if you already ordered, then ok i will take them. If not, i wont place orders hor? Sorry sorry, i beat my own buttocks hor?
Sorry!

Hey, you are really really very resourceful and efficient! Peifu you!!

Morning everyone!

Anyone has the LD blanket to let go? I'm looking for the one with 1 big HK to exchange with the other design, coz i got 2 of that design. Thanks!

Hi PP,
My cookie cutter still wif u ah? when u will meet any of the ladies near me ah? Then can pass to them then I collect from the. hee.......

Where did u go to play the LD huh?

tanli, I got ur email... but not looking for My Melody and I need probably more than one piece... thanks though!

lili,
the 3 tier drawer is those plastic toyogo kind or those wooden furniture kind? how big is it ah? i am going taka today later ard 5 or 6pm leh

i think i know which one oready. was there yesterday, its those horizontal drawer able to fit for A4 documents. Its the euro kitty product made in China.

Wow, super busy the last few days!

Alicia, the room looks so professionally done!!!! Very very very nice!!!!

LYD, already made the transfer to you! Please check n thanks!

Ladies..................

Juz called KK & they said the new set of relax LD (the same set which we gals hv been playing over the weekends in KP & KK) will be opened on Monday 12th Nov at 3pm. Ladies who are interested, can go try yr luck ya......

i was at the fair but it was closed at 2:30pm, the security guard said they'll move the stocks on 3/F but i left already so i didn't check, so anyone who wants to go MUST go to check with Sanrio 3/F before u go, ya?

btw, nothing much left liao...

msbrown
i gotta collect stuff from annie and lili, so i'll pass your cookie cutter to whoever i meet 1st? Or annie since nearer for u?
i went to kp, but silly me took the wrong design, then no more blankets now =(

Emma,
No lah. Dont tink I'll go le. Hv to check with DH lor. If he wana go then good lah if not oso ok coz I've already got most of the items le. The smaller prizes I'm buying from Purin & Starlight lor. Only the big prize warmer & the cookbook I dun hv lor. See if got any kind soul draw liao wana sell cheaply for the warmer then I'll consider to buy else juz leave it lor.

SheShe,
hellom u went Taka again ah? PP was there juz now but said oso nothing much. Tink tis yr not as great as last yr lor. I still remember last yr, I went back consecutively for many days & still got new stocks every now & then lor.

Purplepenguin,
Oh u went KP play ah. KK opening new set on Monday 12th Nov at 3pm so can try yr luck again if gog. OK to pass to Annie since she's nearer to me. Thanks huh.

<font color="aa00aa">maplebabies,</font>
Ok oke..no problems..

<font color="aa00aa">starlight74,</font>
Okie, will inform u when item arrive then arrange timing w u.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,</font>
Received..thanks..Can i pass to Lili to pass to u ma?

msbrown
maybe i'll go KK lor, coz weekends or weekday evening i won't get a chance to go. Nvr played LD with many pple b4, quite addictive one hor? But also scared to get all the small small prizes leh...
I'll pass to Annie then =)

PP,
Actuali lots of ppl play LD 2gether it's quite fun very exciting but very gan cheong oso lor. Also high chances lor like when u see many ppl take the smaller prizes then u've got higher chances to take big prize. U know wat I mean? But hor, everytime after the whole thingy, I'll get headache lor coz very chaotic & the commotion will make me headache de. Otherwise, it's reali fun lor.

I went down to KK this afternoon.
Like what Ms Brown mentioned, I was also told that they are going to have HK relax series LD next Monday, 3pm. I'm going to miss it again!!!

Good luck to those that are going.

Hello Kitty, Lani, Szu, Kitty and Ms Blur,
Received payment from everyone and order placed for the antzmart items. I've told the supplier that I'll be travelling, so ask them to deliver items to me only after i'm back from Hong Kong trip. Will keep you gals posted again regarding collection.
I

hi All,
Lani at Taka, informed that the talking hall side packed and close off liow. Only a few items left on the 3rd floor Sanrio side. So those who intend to go down, can save the time and journey liow

SANRIO FAIR OFFICIALLY DECLARED OVER...kekeke ;)

Hi Maple,
I saw some Christmas theme HK items. Mostly for decoration/collection. Also, I saw quite a few piggy-bank designs. Didnt buy anything though.

yup, yup, sanrio fair was closed at 2:30pm, lucky i was there at ard 1pm+, just look ard then went for lunch, when go back then mr. security won't allow anyone to go in already, actually, when the time i was there, i noticed that they started to pack already, i was wondering why packing so soon, i tot the fair will be ended towards tonite???

msbrown,
yeah, nothing much for this year, but u got the letter holder, not bad then!

maplebabies,
where u got this stool? i've been looking for it for age, quick tell me where u bot it from and how much?

Is there any herbal remedy for high blood pressure, just gotten result from doc tat i got HBP, count is abt 150+

Lili
I dun club, dun smoke seldom drink, i seldom eat red meat often like to drink water and likes to eat vege.
However everyday will get qi by my superior every morning b4 reaching office she will make me angry liao, so every morning my blood will boil b4 reacing office, anyway i gonna quit soon liao. Hopefully pressure will go down haha

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">To All Ladies,</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Anymore ladies interested in the HK CNY LDs??</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000"><u>23LDs</u> more before we reach the 100 LDs require.</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Please add in your name and <u> INDICATE</u> how many LD you wanna get so can hv a count of total LD</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">** Now weve EXTRA LDs!!! Gals, do u wanna increase no. of LDs??</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">The he HK CNY LD + Potluck + MJ will be held at Tampines - Kittymum's place (Date & Time : To Be Confirm) should be somewhere in late Jan'08 or early Feb'08 depend when the LD stocks arrive.</font>}

<font color="0000ff"><u>PLEASE INDICATE next to your nicks + the food u will be bringing</u></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><u>HK CNY LD (Limited to 100 LDs - $10 Per LD (CLOSING DATE : 8 NOV '07/Friday)</u></font> </font>

- Kittymum (10 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place)
- Emma (5 LD+) - Tampines (Kittymum's place) - fish/cuttlefish balls
- Szu (3LD+) Tampines (Kittymums place) - depend on time & date
- Celline (5 LD+) - Tampines (Kittymum's place) - Fried Rice or bee hoon
- Feifei (5 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place) - otah otah [MTB]
- Meiji (5 LD) KIV (if LD held few week b4 CNY, will join)
- Alicia (3 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place)
- Msblur (3 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place) - braised chicken wing & jelly <font color="0000ff">[PAID 3Nov]</font>
- Lili (5 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place)
- Msbrown (5 LD) Tampines (Kittymums place) - depend on time & date
- Dor11 (2 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place)
- Bbgirl (2 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place) [MTB]
- Purplepenguin (5 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place) [MTB]
- Beary (MC) (3 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place) depend on time & date
- Lani (3 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place) - chicken curry + french loaf
- Bubblesangel (8 LD) - Tampines (Kittymum's place) - hotdogs/sausages
- Live_your_dream (2 LD) Tampines (Kittymums place)
- Snowberries (3 LD)

<u>Total : 77dips</u> (please add on to this total when u update ur list..)

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Note: Once finalized, i will need you to transfer the necessary funds to me to make payment...thanks

Emma/Janet/Kittymum/Starlight/Alicia
Tks for the advice! I'll try those method esp Starlight ones. Might work loh. We almost rushed him to KK-E just now cos he was like very much in pain then we realised he's like diaherrea but still pushing...we fed him medicine to stop his diaherrea and he ok for now so we didn't go KK-E. Hope I can still go out tomorrow....

Msbrown
Tks for the info! I almost everyday called KK and finally found out abt this today also. Already taken 1/2 day leave le cos at least must play some if not I bu gan xin cos this LD got so many nice prizes!

BlueBlue
I took 1/2 day leave next Monday le. U taking so we can go together?

Forum like quite quiet today...

yah i went to taka at 5pm then all the stuff at the fair packed liao leh! aiyoh!! luckily i was in town to meet hubby for dinner & movie so it wasn't a wasted trip lor. imagine if i had gone down just for the fair, wasted my trip liao!

anyway, lili told me they moved the stuff up to 3rd floor, but when i went up i saw really very very few items from the fair being displayed there (probably due to the space contraints). i think most of the leftover items they brought back to warehouse liao, cause i saw their delivery drivers carting them away on trolleys.

ktgal,
high blood pressure is due to a combination of factors - diet, lifestyle, exercise. i know quite a bt about it cause when i was in my last mth of pregnancy i had high blood pressure (it was very high) so gynae was very concerned and made me monitor it. some more, my blood pressure was still high even like 2-3mths aft i gave birth, so i was made to take my blood pressure reading everyday on my own, so i bought the blood pressure machine.

some of the changes you need to make to reduce your blood pressure is to reduce stress in your life & you must exercise. it's recommended that you exercise at least 20-30 mins at least 5x/week.

as for diet, of course it's good to reduce fat intake, but the item you MUST reduce from your diet is salt, or rather sodium. this is actually the "silent killer". and salt/sodium can be found hidden in ALOT of foods that you are not aware of, eg. processed foods (eg. ham, sausages, bacon, luncheon meat, etc). and most canned foods (even so called "healthy" canned foods like canned veges) usually has relatively high sodium content also, so you must read the labels. even basic items like soy sauce, oyster sauce, chili sauce, tomato ketchup have high sodium content, so try to minimise your intake of such items, or if you can, try to buy the ones with less sodium content.

i also have a list of foods that have been recommended to me to help reduce blood pressure, but i have to go look for it and i will post it here for you soon. but what i can remember are, some of the items on the list are: brocolli (HIGHLY recommended, should take this vege at least 3-5x/week), oily fish, especially salmon (should take ard 3x/week), bananas & garlic.

i watch my blood pressure very very carefully, cause there is a family history for me - my mum has high blood pressure and her dad and most of her siblings passed away from heart-related ailments (ie. stroke or heart attack).

in fact, i was told by some docs that blood pressure is MUCH MORE crucial than cholesterol levels, as it is a ticking time bomb. so if your doc told you you have high blood pressure, you must take it seriously hor? and must take the necessary steps to try to reduce it.

once i find my list of food items i will post it here for you.

Annie,
I hope your son's condition will improve.

Ktgal,
It's advisable to reduce eating canned & preserved food for health reasons. I buy bacon/ham once in few months & told my helper to go easy on salt/sugar/oil when cooking.

Anyone knows what's the market rate for the whole series of Mac Hello Kitty, the one that was sold by Mac (sinapore) many years ago?

Also, another set that was sold in Thailand during that same period of time?