Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Lani,
Yes, transport is a big headache.

My DS just attended a new school in the morning session. School bus comes at around 7.15am and he has to wake up at 6.45am. He's the first to be picked up though we live at Toh Yi and school is at Newton. Bus charges is around $200/mth. Cos he's very small built, we're paying for an adult to follow. If we take cab, it'll be around $18/trip due to booking fees, peak period, etc. So we decide to let him take school bus and eat his breakfast on the bus.

Hi Live_Yr_Dream,
Since you don't have kids yet, better travel as much as possible...otherwise it will be difficult to tear yourself away.
Since your hubby applied for 14 days leave, can go to Taiwan & HKG !!! Then if you happen to like those pics I posted, can contact the seller to meet up.

Purin,
Since yr son is 1st to be picked up, is he the first to come home then ??

You bought the fan from BKK hor ?? Wow, that's really nice.

Purin!! Wah.. $200 is pretty chik-ching!!! but no choice lah hor..

Janet.. usually the first to be picked up would be the last to go home!

Hi Janet,
Is the other way round. He's the last to be dropped off.

Yes, both Msbrown and I bought the fan. Is my spare fan. If any of my current fans break down, it'll be put into use.

<font color="ff6000">Msblur</font>,
My colleagues said that my new hair style makes me look younger and more alive. My old long hair was making me look dumpy and washed-out. Really haggard.
Somemore, your niece recommend me to colour red colour. Fantastic choice! Now me look more alert (even though I feel half asleep). hahaahahahh... But then hor..
my hub says I look more like my age with this hair cut. I said good mah. Cos with my old hair, I had to constantly tie it up or else look like "xiao cha bor".
Then when tie-up, I look so girl-girl. Not good cos nobody takes me seriously. Now that I look like my age (30+), hope people will take me more seriously lah. hahahahah

Women!! When they are young, want to look older. When they are older they want to look young. *faintz*

Purin,
So what time does he reach home ??

Acthia,
Wow, your new hair style must have made your hubby notice you even MORE, somemore RED colour. Think I will colour my hair near CNY. HaHaHa.

acthia,
Ya ya...with my hairstyle & new hair color, my colleagues oso said i looked more alert & bright. Said if nt everyday see me like xian xian one. Haha...
They said my hairstyle made me look much younger too. Tink bcos more layer lah. Last time b4 i did my hair, it look like a mop too! hai...

<font color="ff6000">PrincessEmma,</font>
So when are you planning to go HKG ??? Then can arrange to meet up with the sellers. HeHeHe.
BTW, that red top is SGD$14, just in case I missed your question earlier.

HI Purin,
So he goes to CC after that...I thought he will be going home. But fortunately he does not stay very long in the bus.

Ms Blur,
I guess having colour in the hair does make a person look brighter...ok, then I will consider getting red for my hair b4 NY.

Hi Janet,
You think is ok for a 2yr old kid to spend 45min on the bus?

I have friends telling me that it's too long for him.

However, I think it's easier to let him take school bus cos the maid won't be able to bring him elsewhere as the teachers will ensure that he boards the bus.

All,
This is the last update list, pls do not update anymore, am not taking any changes. No time to keep track already. Thanks.

HKG shopping list for Li Li:
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, 2x HK coasters for pot
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB, 2 pcs HK Coasters, 1 small food warmer
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $20.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer (same as Ms Brown), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100)
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set (LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower
18. Purin - HK Cooler Bag $12
19. blue_genie - HK & MM Toothpick holder

janet,
Tink u should loh. Coz' i oso like my hair color very much. Almost similar to red lah, but nt dat bright loh. I chose copper blonde mah.

Emma,
My elder brought the new HK sch bag to sch today. Ytd she was happily packing her bag in the afternoon. Den suddenly she came to my rm, said 'mummy, my new bag is very big leh, no matter hw many books i put in, its still so empty'! haha...
i told her she beta dun anyhw put rubbish inside her bag hoh!

But its gd lah, tink its bigger & more spacious den her old bag. She chose the darker pink bag.

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Yup. Red color will be good for CNY cos only will it brighten the face, it's also the colour for good luck. hehheeh.. then after fading it will become reddish brown then later light brown. So not too bad yah.

<font color="ff6000">Msblur</font>,
*hi-five* babe!! We both got the same rave reviews. heheheheh... hhmmm. tink most of us ladies here all "chopped" off our long hair to like a layered bob cut hor.
So funny. heheheheh

<font color="ff6000">Purin</font>,
Wah seh.. $200 for school bus. Not cheap also hor... but it's definately more convenient for you now lah. If not that time you send your DS to CC
then rush to work berry "shiong" wor.

Janet,
We are paying for an adult to follow him on the school bus cos he's small-built. I'll follow him in morning and the maid will follow him on the return trip to the cc. I don't want him to stay at home with the maid, either learning nothing or the wrong thing.

He'll eat breakfast on the school bus and on the return trip, maybe a piece of biscuits as the CC will serve him lunch upon reaching.

Ms Blur,
Copper red is a nice colour...my hairstylist asked me to use that colour too. I had it done once and the colour is nice, esp after a while.

Purin,
He's well chaperoned.

Hi Acthia,

Yes, more convenient but has to wake up early. When I sent him to CC myself, can't wear heels and by the time I reached his CC, I'm perspiring all over. Now can wear nice nice to work and I get to reach office at 8.45am. Last time I'll reach at 9.45am.

<font color="ff6000">Purin</font>,
Yah.. can understand. My gal's first childcare was only 5-mins walk away from my home. But after a huge quarrel with them (the principal rfused to give my gal then 18-mths 2 milk feeds. Long story), i had to shift them to another CC. But it was 15-mins walk away. That time, wz out maid, I also cannot wear nice nice to work. Cos how to wear nice nice + heels, then struggle with carrying 2 bags, 1 bb + dragging a 2yrs toddler?? Can faintz man. Also end up getting into office only at 9am, although start work @ 8.30am. Canno take it! In end I surrendered and got a maid.

Hi ya...

Acthia,
red color....nice nice hor...can't wait to see u leh..hee

Mine is brown color lor...hmm...length become slightly below shoulders, the hair end there become bery bery light, unlike my previous hair so heavy...hee

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
How about we meet to go KK together this Friday? Then we can admire each other's hair cut?? hahahahah...

Cos May called to tell me yesterday that she help me to reserve the milk container mah. Somemore got new stocks in. But I can't go now cos of $$$ budget.
Better to go end of week when pay is in. hehehehe..

acthia,
heehee...Fri can't leh cos need to go bk to my mum's hse lor...How abt thurs? ;p..hee

tonite will hv new stocks liao lor...Me wan to see wat other relax series items they hv lor..hee..U sure u dun wan get any relax series items?hee

Live_Yr_Dream,
I have finished combing thru 250 pages out of 400 of Yahoo HKG site...I'm absolutely drooling over the pics and best of all, the prices are not high.

Purin,
I guess you must be wearing high heels now that Lionel is taking the school bus. Where is his school & CC ?? I am a SAHM but spend time with the kids and leave the non value jobs to the helper...a luxury to be enjoyed while possible.

Heartbear/Blue_Blue/Japancraze,
Where have you been ??

Dorothy,
Thought you mentioned hubby thinking of getting some fishing stuff ?? Are you planning to go to HKG and do some shopping for bb ?? How's your pregnancy so far ? Enjoying 2nd trimester now ?

Purple Penguin,
How about yourself ?? Are you eating well ? Still eating lots of fast food now ?
The HK stuff in Taiwan for baby is so nice !!! You remember that dual cover bin...if I can get it, will use to store either rice or washing machine powder.

msblur.. so glad ur ger liked the bag!! its big hor.. keke.. think we carry also can.. keke.. but it will look too kiddish for us lah.. keke... eh.. she's like me leh.. i chose the darker pink one too... but the more i stared at the light one, the more i think its super sweet.. so i grabbed both lohz.. keke.. glad she likes it lah..

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
This Thurs I cannot make it leh. It's okie lah. You go KK first and update us yah.

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>.
Waahhh.. nice pics!! Early early I'm drooling liaoz. Btw, that dark blue denim bag with HK & the stitches in white - I saw Grace selling it for $89.
So expensive wor. If like $50, I sure grab loh.

acthia,
hi ger...Okie lor, me still tinking when to go...hee

I also aimed that bag lor, but was too ex liao..wonder if KK has this bag hor...

Morning Ladies

Fei Fei/Acthia,
I saw that bag earlier...Fei Fei posted it...if got lobang going to Taiwan can get it cheaper. $89 for a HK bag is very ex.

feifei,
Hw r u feeling today?? Beta?? U still on MC or went back to work liao?

janet,
Ah yo...i buay tahan leh when i saw the CK luggage. Duno when then i can own one CK luggage bag men.

feifei.. oh no.. u sick ah.. sayang sayang..
hope u recover soon!

janet.. i love the suitcases!!! i want!!! haha... i muz definately get one when i go to HKG next june!!! hope i can find it!! hehe..