Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Nice car signage. If I drive and I see anyone hang this, I sure honk. haha....then can start HK car club liao. Maybe already have liao just that non drivers didn't know. haha....

912979.jpg

Hi Annie,

Lionel is getting very cheeky nowadays. Think I'll start shouting at the top of my voice soon.

I'm at home. Just finished a call with U.S.

Haha....I already did that with my DS. Think Age two is a nitemare age as well as the cutest age for mummies to go thru. haha....Wah...at home also need conf call ah? But better cos at least u at home mah. U think u can meet me this Thursday afternoon at Jurong Pt? I gg to collect some stuff from Japancraze so tot of collectg the slow cooker if u collected. I haven't pay u hor.

LiLi
U keen to go too? Maybe next yr we can go toge again = ) I always think it would be great if HK gang can travel toge cos definitely we'll cheong no other places only to those places selling HK! hehe....it's easier to shop this way mah. More satisfying too. I sometimes will dread at the tot of gg Taiwan but can't shop for any HK. That's very sad....I hope this doesn't happen to me when I go...some more my friends thinkg to impose rules so we'll have a balanced travel trip ie no HK, no star chasing (my another friend like) just shop and eat and K-songs loh.

<font color="119911">Hello tling!</font>
We haven't chat before. Welcome to this thread!

FeiFei,
ya....this series stuff all very nice but all very ex too.

Japancraze,
I never buy it cos too exp too like what FeiFei said. True...can't bear to use it. I got the HK bear chopping board from yahoo auction and now still in one of my boxes...

Today I so happy when I heard my DH said if he won $1m (cos Toto $6m draw today mah), then he let me open a HK shop and I can do full-time. haha....but he didn't win it lah. Then hor, today I so stressed till when I sit in his car, I took out my HK rose stickers just to see. He asked what I'm doing. I told him when I very unhappy, I'll take out this sticker and see and I'll think nothing is so bad after all. He said I siao liao...He said one sentence that made me laugh....one person's precious is another person's poison. haha...ie HK = my precious and HK to my DH = poison. haha...

Hi Annie,

Got to see if DH is coming back this Thurs. If not, I can't meet you cos don't feel like leaving DS with maid. On the other hand, doesn't want to bring him to JP cos super crowded place.

I also want to go HK shopping overseas with the ladies here. Think will be more fun cos that's our aim / hobby. Can be quite pai seh to go with non-HK fans cos they'll have to wait for us while we do our shopping.

Hi Japancraze,
I'm doing the transition for a new customer account. That's why I have many night calls every week cos it involves U.S, Asia and Europe. This will only end most probably in October.

Annie/purin,
ya, i think its a good idea if HK gang can go HK shopping together, especially all same hobby, can shop till dorp overseas..kekeke. Let's plan 1 next year...see whoever can go, book together
sounds fun....keke

Lingling,

Hi Lili/Annie,
I am keen but can't go in Dec/beginning Jan/end Mar - beginning Apr/Aug, as well as last 2 days and first 2 days during month end closing. Hee! The best is May/Jun/Jul/Sep/Oct/Nov.

hi lili,
u must be very excited abt your HKG trip. BTW, if the electrical kettle which i "lobang" u to buy is bulky, then u dun buy for me loh. I saw u got one whole list of items

LingLing,
Yup still lookg for jobs...my job not easy to find leh. But nowadays weekends I'm so tired cos got to take care of DS alone so seldom got time send resume. Then work so stress liao so weekday nite I surf net see HK to destress...

Purin/LiLi/Live_your_dream,
Great! Now we have 4 of us liao. Gg HK shopping with HK kakis is really a pleasure! Will plan for one in Jun/Jul bah. After get mid-year/year-end bonus then DH won't object too much. hehe....something to look forward to next yr. Then we can decide go Taipei, HKG, China or Japan...

Janet
Calculator not so heavy lah. If find can buy some back for u gals. Shampoo/body foams abit not possible cos they quite heavy and not easy to store. Got to hand carry if not will leak.

Ya LiLi, enjoy your HK shopping in HKG!!! If got nice rose items and not bulky one, help me get one too. Thanks!

Purin
No prob. I understand how tough to bring DS out and carry heavy stuff. We can arrange to meet again. = ) Your work def sounds hectic leh. So conf call can even start at mid nite here?

Hi Annie,
If go Japan, I know where we can stay. Per person only $60/night.

Actually I prefer to go Hong Kong or Taiwan cos the HK stuff is very ex in Singapore. Not sure about what they have in China. For Japan, the difference can be minimal at KK after discount.

Purin,
Next time if go Japan, I'll remember u got such a good hotel deal. China stuff mainly not authentic but their electrical items same voltage as us. They got many nice items. Or we can go HongKong to get too cos same voltage. Ok we aim for HKG or Taiwan then.

Annie,
If buying electrical items, go to HKG or Australia. Same voltage more convenient. Unfortunately the coffee maker I'm crazy over is from Japan, so will definitely need a transformer

annie,
you are so funny about the precious and poison thing.... maybe that's why I like the angel and devil series so much. I will consider HK as angel image whereas DH will consider HK as devil image...

Purin,
which hotel in Japan only $60/night? Is it near to their train station?

purin/annie,
HKG/shenzhen/TW are our best choice...quite economical and lotsa HK stuff at reasonable price
you gals make me more excited than my own HKG trip...kekeke.

lingling,
okies got it. will look out

at most if i get lotsa stuff on the list, will ship them back
hehe...

Purin,
I remember Shenzhen has HK stuff too, and also affordable. Trying to get hubby to go Shanghai but to no avail. He's going to India this Sunday. I asked him, 'Why India ? Why not China, HKG or Japan ?' Better still if France again. HaHaHa.

Annie,
Ya, working + taking care your DS at nite = super tired liao. Muz destress by looking those pics posted by Janet

Hi liveyourdream,
If you go to Japan, must stay in their local business hotel. It's cheap and clean. Only bad pt is it's small. But it's still ok compared to the hotel which I stayed in Twn last time. The one in Twn is really small and not as clean as Japan.

There is one near Asakusa.

Wow...HKG and Shenzhen sounds good. I heard from one of my colleagues that now got mtr all the way to Shenzhen. Takes abt 45mins so that time think Tigerairways got promo so she's saying take plane to Shenzhen then take train to HKG for shopping. So let's just keep a lookout for Tiger airway or Jetstar promo. If wan go TW again I also no objection. Hopefully my DH won't suffer too much if I go Taipei this yr then he'll be more willing to let me go with you all next yr.

I told Dior I've been lookg for the HK oven that she and Precioustots have. If you all got friends gg China for holidays or biz trip, if won't trouble u and ur friends, hope can help me get the HK oven that I think abt since the first time I lay my eyes on it. I've been cracking my head to see how I can get it. Some more no need transformer and very nice!

This is the HK oven I'm desiring to get:

913193.jpg

Janet,
the armbands so cute hor, maybe can ask them r they going to sell. Then we can asked Emma to buy for us, haha...

Hi Annie,
I'm also aiming for that oven. My boss told me last week that I may need to go Beijing in Sep. Don't know if I should feel sad or happy. If it's more than 3 days, I'll see if my colleague can replace me cos I'll miss DS.

Wow LiLi, if u considering shipping back can help me buy this if you see it? I wish to complete my rose kitchen set. Thanks alot!

913212.jpg
913213.jpg

My budget is $30-40 or less.

Purin

U're a good mummy who puts son above career. = ) If u gg Beijing and can manage 2 sets, hope u can get one for me. = ) My heart always ache when I see it cos I can only see but I know hard to have it. hehe...

Good nite, Purin!

Good Morning

Hi Purin,
My hubby said he can't choose...of course given a chance he will want a place which has HK. If yr hubby is going to Indonesia, can ask him to get keropok for you...the long stick ones which like french fries.

Ling Ling,
You really joker...those armbands are supposed to disgrace the bad cops in BKK. HaHaHa.

<font color="ff6000">Li Li/Emma,</font>
I think this list should be quite updated.

<font color="ff6000">Annie,</font>
I've added in yr item already into Li Li's list.

<u>HKG shopping list for Li Li:</u>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, HK coasters for pot (2 pcs)
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $25.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer(same as Ms Brown), 1 set of korean cutlery (Pref pink 2nd one on the left in Purin's pic, else others also can), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100))
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20), 1 set of korean cutlery (pink)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Meiji - Bear design cutlery container/chopsticks holder budget total $40 or below.
17. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
18. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 pref lower.

<u>For PrincessEmma's BKK trip:</u>
1. Janet - French rose long wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel container set SGD$25.
2. Blue_Genie - HK face waffle container
3. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30.
4. Sharon - HK face waffle container.
5. Dior - CK sleeveless Tee (Grey and Pink if have in pink) Size anything prefer M
6. Szu - HK face waffle container x 2
7. Japancraze - CK sleeveless Tee (Grey) & CK Tee (Pink or Black) Size S
8. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30