DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

Mrs Lai

thanks for the well wishes !!

been having cramps lately .. dr fong says it's the bb pressing. But i think also a sign of labour soon ?

last preg I dont have such symptoms. my mucus plug just came out and days later water bag burst.

Lbt,

Must take care ok? SMS me when u pop ok? I wanna see Rianne~

I also experienced alot of cramps before I pop. But Erica very cheeky loh, when do CTG, she happily sleeping away. Then heartbeat not very good n Dr Fong wanna induce me. But when I leave e clinic, she happily moving n kicking away. Urgh... Else prolly Erica will even come out on 1st or 2nd June loh...

I only take 3 cups of Longan tea a day only. Cos I think it's really too heaty for me liao. Now even I pass urine, I feel abit of burning sensation. My CL said my body cannot take the heatiness liao. Thats why sore throat, n the urine also got burning sensation.

I ren until 4-5 days and wash my hair once. Cos really itchy by then. I perspire alot! From Bfing, eating, sleeping... Haiz. but my weight nv drop much, still have 8kg to go. haiz...

Kelcqi
sure sure ...

oh so cramps are a sign ya ?
i finished all the longan tea that time cos I quite like it. but i do get ulcers too. but I rem by 2nd or 3rd week, my body sort of get accustom to the heaty food.

REN REN REN ok ? can diet from 2nd mth onwards liao !

Lbt,

Yah loh, Dr Fong told me those cramps means uterus is contracting. Consider as a sign of contractions.

My CL Longan tea not as nice as my mum's one. Cos my mum's one sweeter. Keke... But today she dilute my longan tea liao. Cos she see my body getting heaty.

WHy need to wait for 2nd mth to diet? My friend's gynae told her the fastest period of losing weight is the first mth, tell her totally dun touch Carbo wor. So my friend 1 mth nv eat any rice...

Kelcqi

cos I feel the 1st mth is very impt for you to build up your body after losing so much blood !

but yes carbo is fattening, so maybe reduce ur rice intake but finish up the confinement dishes ok?

be kuai hor ...

eh Ah Fong never tell me uterus contracting leh .. but my Rianne's movement is lesser already. Think not much space to move also. Must tell Ah Fong next tue.

Hello everyone..

Kelcqi
Congrats on the arrival of Erica, she is such a dear from the photos you've posted in yr blog!

lbt
Wishing you a smooth & quick delivery! Do share with us your Rianne's photo..

Me still got another 2 months to go.. and now I am down with bad 'cold' cough.. Uncle gave me anti-biotics last Sat but still doesnt work for me.. looks like gotta see ENT specialist liao...

hi Sandy

long time no "see" !

how's your baby doing ?

Uncle = Dr Fong ? hehe .. makes him sounds so old.

tmr I am seeing Uncle again, will update my progress.

meanwhile u take care and drink lotsa warm water ok?

Hi lbt
ya lor.. long time no 'see'.. haha..

My baby is doing well and now at 31 weeks she is weighing 2kgs.

ya.. Uncle is of cos referring to Dr Fong but who's else.. me very naughty towards him.. He was so happy that during last Sat visit I lost my voice and I cant answer him back... hahaha..

How many weeks are U into now? Getting anxious to see your Rianne?? You too take good care..

Thanks a lot, now hot water is my best fren and thank God I finally managed to book appt with ENT (recommended by Uncle) for tmr morning..

<font color="0000ff">lbt</font>
wow so fast you going to due soon and kelcqi going to finish confinement. both of you so lucky the weather is so cooling lately.

hope to see Rianne's pic soon.

Lbt,

Yaloh, I only cut down on my rice but eat alot of those non rice stuff. But my weight still hanging at 8kg n no lesser. Sigh...

Wow, U tell ah Fong bb lesser movement, likely he will psycho u to pop soon liao. N confirm kanna CTG.

Rianne is so heavy now ah? Erica was estimated tt weight at week 39. Then Ended up she born at 3.32kg. N Ah Fong told my hubby no wonder I cannot give birth naturally.

My hubby actually kinda pissed with Dr FOng cos overall for Dr Fong charges for delivery, we pay 4k plus. 1k deductable from Medisave, 3.9k cash. My hubby felt cheated. Cos he said based on Dr Fong's experience, at first he quite confirm I can deliver naturally, den when he C-sec, he changed his words n said it's totally impossible for my size to deliver a bb of Erica's size. So hubby felt tt Dr Fong not very professional this way. He said our next one very unlikely to use Dr FOng liao, due to our experience. Cos overall, my delivery total up to 10k. n almost half is Dr FOng's charges. But I'll still see Dr Fong for my usual Pap Smear lah.

Sandy,

Long time nv see u online le. Thanks for the compliment on my gal. 31 wks. Hmm, means ur edd somewhere ard end Aug? Hehe, if pop earlier, mayb ur bb have same bday as me.

How come u dun feel hot and still can take hot water. I remember my last trimester, I only take cold stuff. Cos I cannot tahan e heat liao.

U must take care n rest ya? Once bb out no chance to rest liao. I miss slacking n sleeping or simply moments of doing nothing... WOndering how I'm gonna cope without CL next wk.

Kelcqi

ya dunno if Rianne's wt is accurate or not lah.

I dont think Dr Fong is out to cheat lah .. that will make him very unprofessional. But since it's an emergency c-sect, you shld be prepared to pay for both operation and natural delivery charges.

but if he did promised your natural birth, you cant take his words also cos he wont know how ur body reacted to the labour. u know my coll who is super small size gave birth to a 3.3kg boy naturally too ! I was skeptical when she told me she was going natural but she managed it !

so rest assured your money is well spent cos Erica is delivered safe and sound to this world !

Hi lbt
wow... very fast leh.. u r into your final lap soon.. all the best! Jia You!

Hi kelcqi
Have your CL left already? How are you coping? Dont overstress yourself during this period of time, still nid to take gd care.

My EDD is 23 Aug not sure will coincide with yr birthday or not..

I do feel super hot but no choice leh.. me down with bad allergic cough so nid to avoid all cold stuff.. so that's why i can only befriend with hot water.

Thanks dear I will take good care cos when #2 is out, we will be busy with #1 and #2.. but it will be fun seeing how the 2 kids can bond as sibling..

Sandy

ya .. but I dont think she is comfy inside .. cos really no space for her to move and her head is stuck in my pelvis leh .. but dunno why take her so long to poke my water bag ? ahahha i am still waiting.

lbt, u r still around.. thot u've gone for your delivery liao... U need 2 catch Dr Fong fast.. he's going for conference this week and will be back late next week... so better catch him fast..
Ask Rianne guai guai comes out soon b4 Dr Fong goes for his conference

hehe gals

saw ah fong liao ..

i am 2cm dilated and bb movements has reduced. so he want to break my bag tmr morning !!

ho ho ho .. my rianne is coming !!

aiyo i have been so tired and having painful contractions with backache these past 1 week but she still dont want to come out by herself ! ehhe

Yoz ladies,

Haven log on for 1 wk. My CL left on Monday. Last week been so busy with the baby shower arrangements and bb. I super sad to see my CL leave. This whole mth she's been more than a CL to me, she's like my mother, my friend. All e unhappy things I can just confine in her. I cried e nite she left. I know I'm being silly lah, cos she's juz doing her job. But suddenly once she is gone, I feel like so lonely, n the house like something missing like tt. Even my mum also felt e same way cos she's really good. Even before she left, she gave my bb an ang pow. If I have my next child, I'll definetely want her back...

Now no more CL so tired. These 2 nites hubby was e one who woke up to feed my gal. I totally nv hear bb cry, guess I'm too tired liao. Wonder how long my hubby can wake up? I also worried he not enough sleep.

Sandy,

How are you already? Your cough better now? I also miss cold drinks. Haha, my hubby let me drink abit on bb shower, so shoik!
Will have chance leh. Since u are expecting #2, they said should be out earlier. See she's out on 9th or not? That should be your 38 week rite?
Hehe...

Lbt,

Hehe, congrates! Rianne is on her way to meet u!

I also dun think Dr Fong is out to cheat. But just that his words dun telly u see. Like before tt he told us bb will be out, high chance of natural. Den during the op, he told my hubby it's impossible for me to give birth to my bb for my size. That's why hubby felt tt he's not very professional enough to twist e word, esp with his yrs of experiences, he shouldn't said tt.

Well, I dunno lah. Leave it to my hubby to think. Next one den we decide. Meanwhile our job now is to get e hang of erica first. My hubby is more patient towards her than me. Dunno why. I get frustrated with her crying but hubby can still smile at her. Dunno how he did it...

Jia you, jia you, jia jia you!!!! Waiting to see Rianne's pic and hear your birth story. Have a smooth delivery tomorrow.

hi gals !!

i delivered rianne via emergency c-sect.

aiyah . i am still quite traumatised by the whole ordeal cos wasnt prepared for c-sect at all.

in summary, my dilation was slow though it was the 2nd pregnancy. So took the laughing gas and the jab at the buttock (think call pethedin?). Then dilated to 8-9cm v fast ! So I started pushing, nurse keep saying bb still high and ask me to jia you. I tried and tried ... still canot.

Dr FOng came in, said the same thing and ask me to push. by then, my bb heartbeat keep dropping. He is v nice, gave me a lot of chances to push cos he knows I prefer natural. But in the end, he made the decision and I was pushed to the theatre, crying at the same time :-(

then at 9+, rianne is out. PD says Dr Fong made the right decision, cos rianne pooed inside me and she swallow some of the meconium (bb 1st poo). Luckily it din't went into her lungs and PD managed to suck it out from her. If the op was delay she may have more complications like brain damage !!! :-( :-( :-(

she was then kept in NICU for a few hrs for observation cos PD said she was v quiet. The nurse then start to disturb her and then she let out a cry ..... relieve !! :)

my wound is recovering well... so I can discharged tmr oredi.

1532066.jpg
1532067.jpg

Congrats lbt! Wow... Rianne is such a pretty &amp; sweet darling!

Glad that Uncle made the right decision for you. Must treat him with more red eggs and ang ku kueh.. haha..

Wish you speedy recovery on your wound and enjoy your confinement! Take great care..

Lbt,

Opps, suddenly see your msg remember tt I have congrates u via SMS. I totally 1 day nv touch my mobile cos been so busy with Erica n getting her for jab at Polyclinic.

Anyway, Big congrates to you! Rianne looks abit like Erica when she was born. But I think Rianne prettier, cos she so fair, Erica still red red until now...

Heh, I can totally understand how tramatized u felt when you had to C-sec. Cos I cried all e way when Dr Fong made e decision to cut me also. Until even the Epi seems useless on me and Dr Fong ordered me to go on GA(without my knowledge), no wonder I fainted halfway. But the
good thing is it's over. And Erica is out safely, same goes for Rianne. So now juz focus on recovering. Try to walk more but don't forget the painkillers, they're your best friend for now.
Update us again ya!

<font color="ff0000">Congrats!</font> Rianne look so sweet and healthy. What's her weight? Glad to hear that Dr Fong made the right decision and baby is alright now.

Go back home and do a good confinement. Take care and rest well!

Can share your bill after your discharge? I want to know how much is your doctor fees. Mine was $2,333 very expensive. My 1st pregnancy only $850.

rianne is 3.17kg and standing at 53cm tall.

ok I let u gals know my bill.. sure v ex one
but bo bian lah ...

bbleo

tks

my total hospital bill is 5.8K. I opted for 4 bedder but stayed in 2 bedder

realise the few hrs that Rianne spent in NICU wasnt in the bill leh .. hmm maybe shall wait for the final bill.

Dr fong's fees was abt 3K.

We paid abt 2.8K in cash after all the medisave claims.

Lbt,

Check with you hor. Dr Fong's fee for u 3K is after medisave or what?

My total hospital bill came up to 9.8k plus wor. After 3K plus medisave deduction, still have to pay 6K plus cash including the deposit upon admission to hospital.

Maybe cos I used Epi and GA, plus mine was 1 bedder. Hehe, But I enjoyed my hospital stay! Feel so pampered over there...

Kelcqi

the 3K is before deduction. I did not use epi. I used laughing gas and pethadin (dunno correct spelling or not?). aiyoh I tahan contractions until i was 10cm dilated leh !!!

haha very yuan wang .... my mil says must beat Rianne backside for causing mummy's pain.

but i still feel guilty for causing Rianne to be in distress.

Congrats lbt on the arrival of Rianne... You do take good care, have a good rest and hope to see more updates on Rianne and your little Rachel...

pics of rianne :

1544200.jpg
1544201.jpg

she is latching on very well and I am bf her totally.

no need to pump out, so much better for me.

I will see Dr Fong this Sat .. sure very packed since he just come back from trip.

anyone going there this Sat at 11+am ?

Hello mummies and mum-to-be (sorry to intrude)
but please visit this blog on "Obstetricians and Gynaecologists in Singapore" to give your comments on all registered gynaes.

We hope this blog would be useful to all preggy moms who are hunting for the right gynae for their pregnancy, and also to all other women seeking treatment and advise on fertility and women-related issues.

Thanks in advance for your help!!
http://sggynae.blogspot.com/

aiyoooo......pretty Rianne is so alert and doesn't look like few days old baby. Very intelligent looking and she is starting to look different from her newborn pics. Think must be your powerful breastmilk.

The smiling picture of Rianne is so sweet. Smiling so happily I wonder what did she dream of. I didn't manage to capture any pics of Jerrell smiling in his sleep.

lbt,

Congrat! Rianne look very sweet.

My twin bb also arrive on 2nd july, due to Dr fong said mine twins bb head one is at the side so had to go 4 c-sect. So i decide to choose on 2nd july, n becos dr fong was not around on the 7th july until 10th July.

玮晴 weight is 2.1Kg (8.31am)
玮胜 weight is 2.4kg (8.30am)

my total hospital bill is 5.9K plus. I opted for 4 bedder.Dr fong's fees was abt 3K plus.

We paid abt 2.2K in cash after all the medisave claims including the additional $450 for the antenatal fees.

I will see Dr fong on tues 12.pm plus. I cant get sat appt due to fully booking on that day. so i go on Tues (15/7)

pettygal

hey our total bill is the same. but dr fong charges me lower compare to urs, prob he deliver twins for u. but ur medisave claims is more than mine.

anyway congrats to u ! ur twins are of very very good weight leh !!

so gal gal is the jie jie ... can post their pics ?

bbrooster

ya my mum also says Rianne v alert, esp with her big eyes rolling about when the ppl around her are talking. I can see she inherited the "kpo-ness" from me ! ahhaha

i am latching rianne totally now .. sometimes my breasts are hard as a rock .. and have to apply hot massage and wait for rianne to wake up !

aiyo .. have to suffer the engorgement and c-sect wound pain

but my wound is much much better already ... will ask Dr Fong when can he allows me to do massage.

oh pettygal, btw I am supp to go for the chkup on Tues too. Then later the clinic called me back, say Dr Fong ask me to go on Sat since he says my chkup will be fast.

aiyah if not we could have meet in the clinic !

Lbt,

Ya, i will post ther pic later, I'm very sorry, ytd nite i had confirm with my hubby abt the hospital bill is abt 3k instead of 2.2k bal i had to pay.

Why Dr fong did not ask me to come back on sat since i was discharges same day as u? i did tell the staff that i need to go back 4 the c-sect wound, but the staff told me sat very pack n they told me to make it on tues.

Did u bring Rianne along to see Dr fong this sat? will u be taking pic with Dr Fong n Rianne also?

I tok wan to bring my twin babies to go along, but i scare my mum cant carry the twins babies?

pettygal

np ! oh so we are paying the same amount !

when I was at MT A i did ask dr fong when shld I see him. he says within a week.

that's why I convey it to the staff. I also asked her if it's ok to drag till Tues. Then she consulted dr Fong and asked me to come on Sat.

For ur case, not sure if they asked him ? u want to chk again ?

i will bring rianne and take pic with Dr Fong.
anyway I need to BF her also. She must follow where I go hahaha

ur hubby not going with u ? did u carry ur babies? I carry rianne leh ... but I cant carry my Rachel who is > 10kg ahah

hmm.. how abt u bring a stroller ? u can push and ur mum can carry one ?

<font color="0000ff">pettygal</font>
<font color="ff0000">Congratulations to you too!</font>

I hope to see your twins pictures very soon.

Lbt,

oh i see, but Dr fong did told me to come back to his clinic on next week, cos he is away 4 a weeks. But i tok if can i need to go on sat cos my hubby can help me carry them. so i call to make on sat appt. but the staff told me that sat very pack, so they only can give me on tues so i do not need they have ask dr fong or not.

Boy boy is the Gege, gal gal is mei mei.....

i think i will bring them go togerther, may be i bring a stroller.

just to ask u after this check up 4 the wound, did we need to come back again after this?

bbrooster,

thanks! i will post later!

pettygal

i saw dr fong oredi. he has to remove the two knots on each end of the wound. not pain lah. then he took away the plaster and he say the wound can touch water.

scary ... i still put my binder on.

i need to see him 4 weeks later for pap smear and he has to ensure the internal wound is healed.

then he will advise when I can do my massage.

Yest took photos with him also.

Lbt,

I see, thank. but i already touch the water, cos i take 2 time shower during the confinement. I did not put the binder at hme cos very warm n itching, so i take out.

I will put the binder when i visit Dr fong on Tues appt.

Lbt, bbroosters,

I'very sorry cos i cant put my twins babies photo here cos the pis file is to big. I will PM ur.

Congrates prettygal,
I sms u e other day but u nv reply, so anyway just sending my congrates to you again. Enjoy your babies! Hehe...

I'm supposed to see Dr Fong tml but I think I still have light spotting. Issit ok or should I postpone it?

Hi Kelcqi,

thanks, but i did not received ur sms. i will send u my twins babies photo to u by email cos here i cant post due to pic file to big.

kelcqi

u cant do paps smear if u r still spotting. gotta postpone ur appt.

i see Dr Fong on 7th Aug at abt 4.30pm.

my mensus ending .... this time only 2 weeks+.

Kelcqi how come urs so long ? Tot Dr Fong says he clean us up during the op hence our mensus is lighter ?

LBT,

I dunno wor. I still have abit of spotting loh. Mayb cos tt time took black fungus and after massage, that's why bah...

I missed their call today cos too busy wif Erica. I'm dying soon le.

<font color="0000ff">Kelcqi</font>
choi choi choi! Early in the morning I hear you say you dying soon. Why? Erica still unwell?

bbrooster, lbt,

Erica not only nite dun wanna sleep, these 2 days afternoon also not really wanna sleep. U tell me like tt i can die or not???

I going for my pap smear on 5th Aug cos still hav light spotting. Dunno why my lochia takes forever to clear up...