DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

kelcqi: i can't understand why ur PILs so warm up to you only when u're abt to pop... i reali dun tink or feel gd abt them, i tink their behaviours reali suspcious loh. i hope ur hubby support u too. at this point of time, hubby support very impt. on the other hand, dun tink too much, look on the bright side for your child's sake. she'll feel stress when u feel stress... during confinement and after, u'll experience alot of new things and face new adjustment. try to take things with open heart, cos after birth, very e z to fall into postnal blues.

ladies: i've seen dr fong and i'm soooo happy that i've more than 10 potential eggs in me. i can now switch to ivf. and within days i'll be doing the ivf procedures and then be given 2wks MC to rest at home. afterwhich i'm to test if i'm pregnant!!!! everything's happen so fast that i can't believe i'm soon going to be a mum again.

lbt: thanks again for encourging me. though i'm down with flu, 150iu of self jabbing actually has great effect on me!!!! dr fong was worried at first when he realised i'm still not well, and that when he asked if i'm feeling bloated, i said no... he worried more. then when i tld him my hubby asked if we can go straight to ivf, he's facial expression just droped and said, the dosage is not enuf to support ivf, and that we should say so in the beginning... then when he u/s me, he said '' u got hope to do ivf'' the reaction is gd and there's alot of eggs!

i'm excited! hehehehe

strike strike strike strike!!!!!

bbleo

congrats !!! congrats !! hehe so happy for u !!!

ok great .. hope ur eggs grow and grow ya ? wow it's good that u r not feeling bloated and yet have so many eggs. that's very good lah.

rem to relax during the whole procedure ok ? and stay positive !

hope u strike and join me in the preggie club

kelcqi

one way .. dont give ur hubby the hse keys too ! ahhaha then he has none to give to his parents ! haha oops I am so bad. Joking lah ..

yes hubby support v impt. U tell him u want a hse of your own and knowing ur in laws pattern, sure mess up the hse. and say it is a 3 room flat, cannot accomodate them.

Congrats to bbleo & aoys... both of you will definitely make it and get pregnant soon...

Remember to stay positive and relax thru' out the process and procedures... It helps...

Anything you are not sure, do come in and have a nice chat with all the mummies here... They are the experienced folks who can share their true life experiences and answer some of your queries too...

Good luck to your IVF process and procedures... STRIKE for sure!

lbt,
my bloatedness started on wed. like day 9 into the injection. today was the worst. eileen from dr fong's clinic told me to take egg white + milo. gotta take 8 times to reduce bloatedness!?!?!!? 8 times!!!! warau... i tried once today and i mean i really felt much better but the taste and texture... yaks! i had to hold my breathe and drink all as fast as i can, all at one goal then quickly reached for a piece of candy *____* wa.. reali not easy to go thru all the body changes and feeling pukey and bloated all the time. i think i'm still the fortunate one. mine seems quite mild compare to yours. went counselling today. I reali hope i can strike at first attempt. the bills damn shiong...

Gosh... i just need one more baby and i can close shop. Strike strike strike!!!!

lbt, puppy, joy07,
thanks for the concern...
strike strike strike!!!!
stay positive and relax... dun be gan chiong...

bbleo,

I think the worst yet to come... U'll feel more bloated after the HCG jab... 2 days before your ER... I had terrible bloatedness after the jab... thus after ER, I was given 2 bottle of the protein drips...

I'm sure you can make it... no worries... So when is your expected ER date? I wishes you all the best and success for your IVF....

puppy,

do u mean taking out the eggs? it's this sat. i had my hcg jab last nite at 8pm. tomorrow morning will be at mt e. I damn scare of getting worst on the bloatedness so i swallow 2 egg white + 1 cup of milo yesterday afternn, then 1 egg white + milo before i go to bed in the nite. today, i aim to have 3 times this awful mixture, so as to consume 6 egg white altogether loh. did u have to do it?

i know dr fong order to have me on protein drip after the procedures. but i hope to skip this drip, i heard very expensive. so i force myself with the awful mixture.

then sunday, mt e will call me and then hopefully tuesday the transferring of the embroys... dunno to opt for 2 or 3... i scare multiple pregnancies but oso scare if opt 2, sucession rate is low.

oso prepare mindset that i might not strike on first attempt. so i'll not be too sad if preg test is neg. really have to be rational in my thinking else i'll not survive all the ordeal.

bbleo

take care !! i cant rem how many egg whites I gobbled down but it was terrible. want to puke everything when I see the sight of it !!

actually the protein drip dont really work for me. Dr Fong says after the drip will go to toilet often to drain out the water but still bloated leh. Probably my bloating was v v bad.

Jia you and stay positive !!

Wow mummies,

i really salute to u all for all the sufferings that u gers had gone thru. I really pray hard that i don have to go thru all these procedure man.

Btw, i had a funny dream yesterday. I dreamt of Dr Fong opening his new clinic at Tampines. I am so happy coz i stay at Bedok. What a weird dream i had.

Joy

ya not an easy journey, but it's all worth it when u see the "+" sign on your test kit !! so must have lotsa endurance.

how r u ? taking a rest now ?

hi bbleo,

I took 6 egg whites per day initially before ER.. but my bloatedness was bad... so was ordered to take 8 egg whites after ER and during the 2ww, I was ordered to take 10 egg whites per day... 'cos my bloatedness was bad till cldn't take the HCG jab (i think)... 'cos it made it more worst.... my number of egg whites stopped after my 2nd mth of pregnancy...

I've the same situation as lbt, the protein drip initially helped but during my 2ww, it was so bad that even after the drip... it didn't help @ all.. that's why was ordered to take more egg whites...

You can try having egg white with cereal drink.. it's somehow covered up the yucky taste and covered the yucky sticky look too...I switched from milo to cereal drink after tat...

All the best for your ER... success for you...

Lbt,
I am fine now. Not really taking a rest. I still bd but not so robot. Just do it. Feeling better and no stress. Will see Dr Fong again when i conceived. Now i just enjoy and do what i wanted to do and yet didnt due to ttc. I went to dye my hair and do a massage. Damn relaxed. Me also jumping and hoping around. Haha

my bloatedness is considered ok.. can tolerate. i take 6 egg whites per day + milo. will be doing the transfer tomorrow. i had 9 fertilized eggs. very excited!!! eileen asked me if i can eat i told her yap. sat on the day of prodecure can't but next day, sun, eat like a pig... damn hungry. but today, tummy abit cramp and kept farting. heng i'm not working today... else everyone will faint. hahaha... today's bonding day with my son. won't be seeing him for at least 1 wk
then only on alternate days on the 2nd week. sure gonna miss him.

now dunno whether to put 2 or 3 embroys. wat's the succession rate of getting singleton for 2 or 3 embroys transfer? any advise. i just want one more baby....

or... and 1 more thing. anyone experience lots of bowel movement after taking the egg white mixtures? mine was loose and i can have at least twice a day.

i'm now so good at getting the white outta the egg, dun even have to use a egg yolk separator, just crack a bit on the egg and viola... the egg white flows out easily! sounds like i'm proud of myself... hahaaha...

FYI i felt like vomitting and i was having really bad bowel movement so i took ''bao ji yuan'' then i felt soooo much better. stop going to toilet so often, continue to expel air and i dun feel like vomitting at all... amazing!

bbleo, are u having LS... your symptom is more like LS... maybe ur tummy is not used to the raw egg whites..

I don't recall having LS after taking the egg white... but felt disgusted and felt like vomitting only...

bbleo, it's your decision after all whether to put 2 or 3... Anyway, if your embryo grows extreme well, Dr Fong and the embryologist will advise. No worries...

All the best and success for your ET... remember rest well and don't exert yourself these 2 weeks... try to eat, sleep and relax...

Yoyo ladies,

Last Thurs after Cervix check by Dr FOng, I had bleeding quite abit. Called Dr Fong at 11 plus and he told me to go down to TMC labour ward. KNS. Go there and pay 70 bucks to suffer.

They put me on CTG and did Cervix check. The nurse who did Cervix check damn violent. She simply shove her fingers in and dig dig dig. I went into a blank, cos damn painful. She still can tell me not painful. Not her Cervix of cos not pain lah!

Then after the Cervix check, I told hubby I machiam like a rape victim. Down there super pain like what those articles always wrote. Then hubby gave me a -_-" face and told me people suffered from "Xin Ning CHuan Shang" Wat kinda "Chuan Shang" I went through? I told him, "Shen Yu Chuan Shang". Then he told me I better don't act hero during later, just guai guai take my Epidural and don't tear the hospital down with my screaming... Haha...

39 wks. Me still here. LOL. So happy! Tml I seeing Dr Fong again. Yeah!!!

Past 2 nites suffered from contractions. Sat nite 5am, contractions for 30 mins. Last nite 12-3am, contractions, this morning 10-11am plus another round of contractions. Then stop liao. I think My gal follows her parent's crappy behavior liao. Learn so fast. Before come out already tricking the 2 of us. She good she good!

Anyway, I started a blog on Erica already. I promised myself I wanna give her something to remember when she grows up. Like what LBT and her hubby did. Those of you who had multiply, can add me? http://ericafoong.multiply.com

My hubby very adventure leh. He booked 2 tics for Nania on Thurs Preview. I hope hope hope, pray hard hard I'll be able to catch it rather than thinking abt it in the hospital. Haha...

Re: Alot of updates on my MIL side. Update next time when I free. Nowadays I type my fingers pain. Every morning I had difficulties moving my fingers.

Meanwhile, seems like alot of you TTC recently. Jia you jia you and strike strike strike. *Sparkles baby dust over this thread*

Good luck ladies...

bbleo

i dont have LS when I took egg whites. u rem to tell dr fong u have LS ok .. cos I rem they tell me to avoid spicy food to avoid LS after the transfer. that time due to the bad bloating, dr fong sugg I put 2 cos he scared i will be more bloated. I tot my chances are lesser but heng still conceived hehee

take care ok !!!

Kelcqi

jia you jia you .. dont take epidural lah.. tear the hospital down lor ahahah

Kelcqi,

U think so easy to tear down the hospital meh. if u managed to tear down the hospital, i helped u to pay for the renovation. Hahahaha. U just try first, if really cannot tahan then take epidural. Must experience labour pain then u will noe how it feels like. Hehee.

Hihi Ladies,

Let me vent it out and summarise my day today.

*Cut and pasted from what I posted in May thread*

Can't siam from the cervix check, now already 1cm. Dr Fong wanted to put me on drip on Thurs cos he heard of my contractions. Then I begged with him say can do it on EDD??? If I can, I seriously don't want baby to have same bday as FIL. Hubby ard, I don't dare to say is suay... I only said like that baby no special day to herself liao.

Fong said earlier get it over and done with the better. Then I told him tickets for Nania on Thurs booked liao. He started laughing and say get DVD lah. I said DVD watch not shoik one. No special effect, the sound effect cannot compare to movies. Then he laughed at me and say okok. We let baby decide on her own birthday. If she's still not out on Sat. He'll see me again on Sat and he'll have to burst my waterbag and put me on drip this weekend liao. Cannot escape liao...

Then go out, the nurses laughed and said "Huh, you still coming back on Sat ah? Haha... Your package really fully maximised it liao..." Another nurse told me to pump up on my Iron intake these few days and I said constipation leh. Then hubby's house toilet squating toilet. Hubby got angry with me. He said I throw his face. Waliao. Blame it on his mum mah, if they nv lock up the toilet, nv cramp the toilet bowl, would I have slipped and fall that time? Be it careless or what, like I said, public toilet sometimes is even more user friendly than my house one loh. Bloody hell. I hate my PIL's inconsideration. Not like they nv gone through pregnancy!

Anyway I super pissed over the incident! I still don't think this is my fault. Somemore I've voiced it out a few times and no changes had been made. I had been keeping quiet over the leg tiredness, cramps and numbs I got from squating at the toilet bowl. And when I asked for permission to use my MIL's toilet, my MIL can still ask me why I need to use. What else can I say??? I'll nv apologise for this! The people who should be sorry is my in laws loh. Sometimes I wondered, if tt time I really fall and lose the baby or baby come out premature, will they blame it on me also? The more I think, the more furious I get! Seriously, I think they don't deserve to be my baby's grandparents!

To me, if everyone in the family knows how to Zi Dong in the first place and be considerate, would I have things like that to say to the nurses?

And I am very pissed with my hubby. To me, I felt that I am carrying his baby. The least he could do for me is to appreciate me for what I'm going through and helping to make life a little easier for me. But I suddenly felt alone going through all these. I feel so stupid. I really feel like running away after I give birth. I feel so tired. Why should I be doing all these for someone and his family when they don't even appreciate me? I'm really sick of everything now. Just now after quarreling with my hubby, I felt so tempted to run away from home. Somehow I don't wanna care abt baby anymore. Dead or alive doesn't matter anymore. Cos I suddenly feel like I am the only one worried abt Erica all these while...

Joy, Lbt,

I'll take the Epidural. After what happened today, I felt that there is no pt of me going through further pain and suffering for this pregnancy. Even C-sec I also don't need to feel the pinch. Since my hubby don't even appreciate me, why should I be bothered abt his pocket or anything. Anything to ease my discomfort and pain now I'll all take. No reservations anymore.

Kelcqi: Cuz only a mother will truly care for her child. The father, etc will pale next to the mummy. If Erica dun have you, who will she have? Abusive GPs? would you bear to see her being neglected?

Your hubby thinks the tiolet matter is prob a small one, hence it's been blown out of proportions. They cannot understand the changes to our bodies, like I have such swollen legs and carpal wrists, he complain about having to massage my legs and say who will massage him then? Can you imagine my hubby being such a selfish bastard, comparing his minor aches to a pregnant woman with the full blown discomfort? Well, he is, so whenever he does something wrong, I will always tell him, I will always rem this. Of cuz he gets upset that I will rem his "wrongs" but I told him, you are the one who always bring up in arguments what I did wrong last time, not me. But end of the day, a marriage is still a marriage and we have to work things out. Sometimes it's the smaller things, like inconsiderations that get blown out of proportion and so we have to step back and look at it. Some things are best left unsaid and just move on.

I know u think your hubby cares about his face only, but given their psych, he already know what his parents are like, and he doesn't need any reminder or to tell someone else what they are like. End of the day, no matter wat, they are still his parents, no matter how shitty they are.

Just concentrate on your future with Erica.

Dun think got any hope, BD with hubby not successful.

Kelcqi

i agree with JOY. must at least experience a bit of labour pain .. then can still call for epidural.

Just like what mrs lai says, u do all these for your erica only... not for anyone else. I am sure she will love you the most !!

Mrs Lai,

It's not me who blew up the matter. I merely mentioned it to Eileen at the clinic that I'm very scared of constipation cos my house toilet is the squating kind. Then Eileen went "Huh... Very xinku leh." Then she told my hubby it's dangerous that I keep squating. Then my hubby got angry, said I disgrace him and airing dirty linen in the public.

Damn him loh. In the first place if his parents had been less selfish, will I be able to have such an issue? And it's not like I did not bring up this issue to him and his parents. But THEY STILL LOCK UP THE TOILET. Pretending to forget abt it over n over again.

WHen I asked MIL to let me use her toilet in front of hubby, she'll say use loh. If hubby not ard, she'll asked me why I need to use. I explained to her and she let me use that 1 time and next time, I need to ask again, and answer that same question why I need to use. There is only 2 ways of interpreting it.

1. She has ZERO common sense and lousy memory that I am pregnant.

2. SHe is PLAIN SELFISH!

I choose to think no 2. Sorry to say that, but no 1 is out of the world for me to buy that!

My hubby is also another bastard. Yesterday he told me he can't imagine he had to give in to me over such things for the rest of his life! I told him is mutual respect and he insisted I nv respected him. Why didn't he trace the roots who caused the problems? Not that I nv tried to solve. The problem lies in his parents! And it's not the first few times we quarreled over his stupid parents.

If they had been understanding and less selfish, would I be able to raise up a topic like that to tell Eileen abt it. I also told Dr Fong of the problem before and even Dr Fong told my hubby right in his face not to let me squat so much. So who's causing the problem now? His parents and he himself who refused to stand up for me! I'll nv say sorry to this. Over my dead body I'll also not do it!

And because of this, his parents can forget abt moving into my house in the future, not even for a single nite I'll allow that!. I'll remember yesterday. If my hubby dares to say his parents are ok one, nothing one. I'll remind him how many million times we quarrel becos of his parents already? If his parents are that great, then he can go die with them.

It's not as easy to move on when there are such interfering and unreasonable in laws. Either they are dead or stay far far from us. Else, sooner or later, my marriage will really be gone becos of selfish parents like his!

Lbt,

No, no more labour pain for me liao. I had contractions a few times. Enough liao. Plus after what happened yesterday. Let my hubby spend! I will not bother to think of his pocket anymore. Afterall, his own parents nv even think for me. I went through 9 mths of suffering, plus all the shit they have given me. Now I feel is truly justifiable that I be treated nicely. I'm even comtemplating on upgrading my room to suite now! Super angry....

Kelcqi

cool cool down !!

eh maybe when u move to ur new hse, problems would be solved as u dont need to face ur in laws. even when they come visiting u, u just pretend to be on nice terms and avoid any arguments, else no pt and make urself more angry right ??

rem u still gotta show erica ur pretty smiley face then she will be smiley too !! they imitate ur facial expressions u know ?

Lbt,

I'll teach Erica to give my PILs a grumpy and black face when she sees them in the future. Bring them BAD BAD LUCK and let them lose in their gambling habits! They can be so selfish, such ppl doesn't deserve a wealthy life.

I can tell you. If there isn't my PILs. Hubby and my quarrels can easily go down by 90 percent at least! Thats how bad having them ard is.

Now I am thinking, forget it, I don't even want them to visit me. If they wana come over, I'll go out and leave the house empty. Then let them ring the bell and stand outside as punishment to repay them for what they did. Last time when hubby and I had quarrels, they'll lock me out and not let me into the house. This is how bad. They treated me like that. I see no reason why I should be nice to them anymore.

I seem to forget how nasty they treated me until now I'm super angry. Everything came flowing back. Good. Refresh my memory! Else I forget liao and they yah yah think they can step on my head!

kelcqi: dun be so angry *patpat*

It's unfortunate that your hubby have such parents, but they are his parents. When is your next counselling session? maybe you can bring this up and let the counsellor mediate.

Kelcqi: my hubby has a stepmum. His dad married her 2 to 3 years before we got married.

i will never forget how she treated him, and I will never forget how "useless" his dad was. All he could say was , you know what she is like, just ignore her. And what did she do? get the maid to pack my hubby things and call him back to collect his things. So I always have this anger towards her, and remind him, if i die, please dun ever get a stepmum like her for our gal.

One time he was very angry with me, he asked me why say like that. He say I am insulting his dad. So i told him, cuz i remember exactly what she did to you. My hubby apparently cannot *faint* so i told him my point is, just remarry someone who sincerely love our kids, not someone who only very good at wayang and open his eyes big. Otherwise, I will haunt him for the rest of his life.

Mrs Lai,

LOL... The way u said if u die, u'll haunt him for life if he marry someone who dun love ur kids. Suddenly I remember my gf who's hubby died on the 16th leaving behind her and a less than 2 yr old son. If I die, I also want my hubby to marry someone who love my kids sincerely. Not for the sake of marrying him. But it would be an advantage if she more fierce to my MIL than me... LOL.

My next counseling session ah. 2 mths later loh... By then I'm out of my MIL's clutches liao...

Me whole nite haven sleep liao. COntractions. Sigh...

Hi! Kelcqi,

You are very funny. Reading your posts always makes me laugh. Which university are you from? You sound like someone I came across in NUS. I guess you are delivering soon. Smooth delivery!

Hey BrownMonster

Sorry for late info, I dont come to this site very often. I have endometriosis and retroverted uterus (TCM diagnosed and 2 western docs (including Dr Fong confirmed). I got the jabs that you were asking about from Dr Fong. Not painful at all, just a normal injection sting.

No period for 3 months, (this was sometime mid last year), then I tried IUI three times, unsuccessful, was going to go for IVF but decided to rest over the CNY hols. Very lucky, during this rest period, conceived naturally.

I was taking TCM medicine as well during the period when I was trying IUI (JE TCM said it was okay, since hers was herbs which promoted overall health). I think it was a combination of (i) the jab clearing away the bad blood/cysts caused by the endometriosis, thinning the lining and giving my womb some rest (ii) the hormone jabs I got for the IUIs tries and (iii) the TCM 'strengthening' herbs, (and of course the hubby doing his part and giving up ciggies) which helped us to conceive.

I am 36 this year and did all the above last year. Dont wait till my age and for gods sake dont go for any operation to clear the endometriosis (Another doc who's name I wont mention insisted that that was the only cure. Rubbish. Some docs (not Dr Fong) just want to cut only - can charge the most mah)

Good luck to you.

sunny

Yo gers,

kelcqi will be admiting to the hos tonight. Dr Fong told her that her baby heartbeat not very good. So nice of Dr FOng to have asked her to admit after her movie and after midnight to save on the hos fees.

Jia you Kelcqi. May God blessed u with a smooth delivery.

kelcqi... smooth delivery! dun worry abt ur pils... must refocus ur attention on ur bb ercia now! jia you... if ur hubby is by ur side thruout the delivery, he'll really understand how much we went thru to delivery their child and somehow, husband appreciate and willing to help more in the future. keep smiling for ur ger sake. dun worry too much, dun fall into post natal blues. be strong!!!

Yo pettygal,

I knew that Kelcqi had admitted yesterday becoz she sms me lor. Kelcqi, Ayos and me still keep in touch closely after the gathering. Haha. U take care and rest well.

lbt, once i stop taking the whites, i dun have LS problem, i think i've a sensitive stomach. :p no bloatedness, so i stop taking the egg whites. no bloatedness feeling even after the transfer or the jabs i had afterwhich... not sure why... am i abnormal??? does this means tat ivf is not successful??

beginning to feel bored at home, can't go anywhere, no shopping... haiz... and i miss my son terribly though only 2 days, dunno why it seems like forever... i hope my hubby will bring him home this weekend. i promise i'll not carry him or let get anywhere near my tummy ( he loves to sit on my tummy and said he's riding a horsey...) i guess i spoiled him in all the rough games.

so which day has erica choose???? 29 or 30 or 31 may????? has she deliver yet?

Joy07, pls keep us inform. though i'm still a newbie here, i oso damn kan chiong for her.

bbleo

u still have quite a number of eggs right ? no bloatedness is good leh !!

i think maybe Kelcqi will deliver today which is her FIL bday .. she quite sad abt it ...

yo bbleo,

still had not received any updates from Kelcqi. Don dare to sms her too. Scare she is still trying hard to push. Haha.

now, 11.15pm... if erica tahan a bit more than she'll be 31 may baby! but if she decided to come out 30 may, i hope kelcqi dun be sad, this is a new meaning for her and erica, cos its not only the fil's bday anymore. maybe erica's role is to help mediate between the pils and hubby and mummy... cheers!

lbt, not sure if there's more follicles in me, elieen and the nurse from mt e said i'll feel more uncomfortable cos the follicles are growing but once they burst, i'll feel less bloated. but i'm not feeling anything leh..

called dr fong's clinic to check on my blood test result. phew! dun have to go back for jab tomorrow.

really big money for the jabs and medication other than the bill from mt e, haven't received it, i hope it's not too big...

which is mindy? so many years, i only got to know who's elieen and mrs fong. the rest of the gals i dunno who... ;p

bbleo: hehehe i can recognise Mindy's and Eileen's voices liao... I wish you all the best! Different people have different reactions to hormones, so don't worry about not feeling anything.

When I was preggie, I couldn't feel my baby kicking until I was well into my 6th month!

Like Dr Fong always ask me @how do you feel?@ I will always ask him back @what am I suppose to feel?@ then he say i chek ark, always asking back questions. But true mah, how am i suppose to know what I am suppose to feel? giddiness? If yes, i got low blood pressue mah so i always got giddiness. Bloatedless? Well I always feel very bloated during PMS.

And, as they say, different mummies feel different effects, so don't worry about not feeling bloatedness!

Kelcqi: jia you!!!!!!!!

bbleo

mrs lai is right. we can compare our reactions to the jabs. But no bloatedness is good .. else v v uncomfy.

u know in my 2nd preg, i was so bloated during the 1st tri ... when I was only 2 mths preggie, ppl tot I am 4-5 mths ! so cant hide my pregnancy too ! ahahah

Yoz Ladies,

Me now at TMC. Tml discharge le. Dr Fong wanna discharge me tml. I damn sian leh. Don't wanna discharge leh. Cos here being treated like a queen like that. The nurses so nice. Very patient with me. Some of them went through C-sec, when they see me very xin-ku, they'll tell me how to handle to make myself better.

My labour story damn drama one. I dun dare to post cos I scare if I post, some of you reading it get freak out and dun wanna try for bb liao. And I think in Dr Fong's history, no one ever fainted in delivery process except me. No one ever cried buckets like me cos Dr Fong told the nurses to make way for hubby to come in to OT and put me on GA in order to calm me down. It's that bad seriously... And I woke up puking and in pain. The earlier part of the birth story is better left untold. Scarly anyone of u really back out from TTC after knowing what happened...

Anyway, Erica is out, and Thank God for that. She weighing at 3.32kg and 48cm. And she came out on 31st May. LOL... Clever girl. Know mummy's heartbeat. But hubby disappointed due to the bone mass according to the Almanac calender. But Heaven's will, who can go against it?

Photos wise, when I have time, I go take pic of Erica and a nice nice one. Cos these 2 days she kanna dominated by my MIL when she comes visiting. Then others come also see n carry her. Rest of the time she was back in Nursery cos the nurses said poor Erica always go back to Nursery sneezing cos my room too cold.

Meanwhile, I try to update Erica's blog. When I'm done, will post the site to let you ladies see...

Valerie,

I'm not from NUS. Me from Uni SA, distance learning. Haha, NUS got someone who talks like me? I have some friends in NUS also full of craps like me one. Mayb you happened to know one of them bah. Keke...

wow kelcqi.... congrats, well done! reading yr post, I guess U had go thr alot to deliver erica safely, rite? See, U oredi start showing the motherly love U hv for yr gal, ma ma is wei da one lor ; )

Post yr delivery story leh ... i always find U very funny, U wont frighten pp away lah, more like sharing diff type of delivery mode. Ah fong experienced many many types of pattern liao ; )

btw, wat do u mean by 'hubby disappointed duo to the bone mass ....' U mean yr gal weight?

try to keep bb warm even when U r at home. importantly dun let bb catch cold. for an infant, they like to be swaddle and feel more secure, just like in mummy's womb.

rest more now... since U hv a confinement lady, rest as much as U can. U nid to bu yr body now. take care....

congrats to you, kelcqi!!!!! really glad to finally hear from you but me too.. would like to know ur drama delivery story. share share leh... take care and rest well! cheers!