DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

gals, i am beginning to dream of my unborn again. i mean i still do not know if i strike or not but this 2 wks of waiting game is starting to get me nervous. i have dreamt tat i had two sons, which i was really happy in my dream, then taking a closer look, nope it's a girl... so when i woke up, i tell myself, ok.. dreams are opposite, i'll still have a son. (i like son better)

then i dunno which day, i dream that i was pregnant! i tell myself maybe this time my dreams are on my side! my dreams will come true and i'll give my boy a sibling soon. but i am scared cos everytime i dream of being pregnant, i'm always not pregnant...

really hate my dreams! now i'm so sad wat if i'm really not pregnant??? I might really stop trying for a baby ever again. sob sob...

i din dare tell my hubby of my dream, i dun wan to crash his hopes too.

yesterday, finally i get to see my boy, kiss my boy and hug him and tuck him to bed. really miss him. today he's off to grandma's house and won't see him for another couple of days. he's full of mosquitoes marks, rashes and scars from his falls. Can't blame my MIL, she's has done her best and my boy is really too active for anyone who's handling. MIL already 60+... already very gladful for her help during these days.

she too hope i can quickly have another bb so that she is still strong to help me take care.

STRIKE STRIKE STRIKE STRIKE STRIKE! hope using upper case will help me to beat all odds and finally get pregnant!!!!

Kelcqi

congrats !! aiyah erica really side u liao !! hehehe
eh tell me ur story lah .. i believe dr fong has seen all types of cases.

my sister suffer very badly from GA too .. or i think she ONLY took epidural during her csect. She shiver like bad and it shocked her gynae too. So everyone's reaction to medication is different so we cant compare one.

ask ur hubby not to be too mi xin on the birth dates and timing etc ... just be thankful his baby gal is safe and sound now ! what matters more than that right?

yes quick quick post erica photos !!

bbleo
u think too much lah ... relax relax ok ...

Kelcqi: congrats! At least it was a safe delivery in the end, and your hubby confirmed spent a bomb cuz emergency C-section :p Hope to see more pics of Erica soon! Do share your story - we won't be scared off. Not like the videos they show for the antenatal classes are any more reassuring :p For reactions to epi, I had LA, but I didn't suffer from any side effects. I was so hungry when I woke up I was begging for food! For another mummy also epi for LA, but she was shivering and she threw up when she woke up.

Bbleo: Gal also v cute, get gal very good, can spend a lot of $$ on the accessories! I just got a toy piano from japan from her (my colleague lugged back for me) so I can't wait to show her tonite. Also, be like me, make hairclips for your gal! V fun! I also asked the same questions to my hubby, when we were not successful the last 2 rounds. But deep down I know the answer, I will still continue to try. If my hubby has to go for an Op, so be it!!!!! Whatever it takes!

went to see Dr Fong today ..

my gal is abt 2.6kg at 34 weeks. and her head has turned ... phew !!

today my mum went into the room also cos she has not seen a tummy scan before. Then she told me Dr Fong seems to put on weight ahahahha even she can tell the difference though she saw him once only ! hehe but I dare not tell Dr Fong lah ...

btw has Kelcqi discharged ?

gals,
i'm damn bloated to the verge when i am kinda losing sleeps and kinda having gastric problem... i dunno how long i can tahan this uncomfortable moment. really felt sad and wanna to cry... going thru so much and hubby just need to provide sperm, that's all...

i just swallow 3 egg white at the same time. the bravest thing i've done. going to up the intake so that i'll feel better after the next jab. really terrified now.

i hope i'll not end up getting drip. sigh...

going back to work next week and my tummy so bloated, i wonder if i can hide if i'm pregnant or would anyone believe i'm not pregnant with the bloated tummy???

warau...

bbleo

i had bad gastric pain that time too.
just ren ok ?

that time my MC was extended cos of my gastric so by the time i went back to work, i was a few weeks preggie but a bit bloated .. so I wear jacket in office.

why not u call Dr Fong clinic and ask if can take bao ji wan ?

Hihi ladies,

Haven been logging in for awhile, lagging so many post behind le... Been busy with Erica and being a cow. I feel so tired now. Lacking in sleep. The CL is nice but she snores, so I got disturbed sleep as well. Sigh.

Thanks everyone for the well-wishing. Haha, since you all said one, I'll share my birth story. But I lazy to type here. But if you ladies don't mind the boring long story, I've posted it in Erica's blog. But written in a diary format, less of a comical one. Keke... Don't wanna Erica to lose respect of her mummy next time.

Finally I got my birth story up in Erica's multiply account. http://ericafoong.multiply.com

Mrs Lai,
Our bill came up to 9k plus before medisave deduction. After Medisave, we had to fork out ard 6k plus of cash including deposit. Dr Fong charges already close to 4k. The hospital commented that Dr Fong's charges were expensive, I dunno how come so ex also. Mayb Dr Fong charging us double for natural and c-sec. That's why so ex. I haven figure it out yet. Sigh.

Mrs Lai, don't give up. I believe the next round you'll strike! Jia you jia you.

BBleo, I also wanna have a baby boy. I almost cried when I first knew Erica was a gal, but now accept it liao. Leave it to fate loh.

BTW, Erica's really one hungry gal, on her 5th day she's drinking 50ml of milk every 2-3hrs. My Milk supply cannot match up. Now I suffering from sore nipples. And Erica had to supplement on FM. Sigh, I feel like a useless cow.

not sure if you remember me. I came some time ago asking about the IVF. I just had my ER yesterday. Now resting at home due to slight cramping and bleeding. (Dunno whether its normal).

Hi BBleo, must share more of your experience so that I know what to expect

The uncomfortable thing is that I think my whole office knew abt it cause I told a few close colleagues and you know ... news spread like wild fire.

kelcqi

saw Erica's photos !! hey she look like u hor ?

pretty little gal

wah she is a drinker leh .. dont worry ur milk supply will come in very soon. meanwhile just give FM.

tigger

I remember u !! did u call the clinic to tell them abt the cramps and bleeding ?

rest well and relax during these 2 weeks.

yo lbt,

Erica looks like her daddy. She don like Kelcqi at all. Haha

Mrs Lai,

Don give up so easily. I am still fighting this tough battle. Let work hard together. My menses also reported yesterday. Haha.

joy: I just feel v depressed. Anyway will rest and be a good gal to take my chinese medicine. Prob will see Dr Fong in Aug to try again.

Joy

she doesnt meh ? dont know leh, I only see Kelcqi face when I look at erica.

mummy prettier mah ... ahah

mrs lai .. dont be .. ya i hope the TCM can build up your body !

Hi lbt,
Thanks. They say its normal. Should go away by today. Not sure if I can even make it to ET.

Hi Mrs Lai,
Please take care. I can understand how you feel. Theres one time when I was trying for IUI and the very day my menses came, my best friend told me she was pregnant. I couldn't take it and cried.

Mrs Lai,

I am seeing the chinese sinsey in Clementi. When he got to know that i am taking clomid for ovulation, he has a funny action meh. He bang on the table and asked me why i took clomid? Haha. He very action pack. He said that clomid is very bad for women. I don think i wan to take clomid anymore. Now, i am doing accupuncture. Anyway just keep trying. Don give up. We must press on. Good luck to us.

Lbt,

i saw kelcqi in real person mah. So i know Erica don look like her. She looks like daddy. Haha.

Joy

why clomid bad for woman ? did he explain?

oh i based on the photo that Kelcqi posted in her blog ... hehe anyway Erica looks very sweet lah ..

Hihi ladies,

Hehe, thanks for the compliment on Erica. Erica drinks ALOT. And my breast is so Painful and sore. Bleeding le...

Lbt, Joy,

U know hor, Erica does look like my hubby. Although the CL said usually if gals look like daddy, then they have a better life. But hor, my buay paiseh MIL kept saying bb take after HER family nose. WTH! My bb loh... And Erica is so SUAY to be born with such an ugly nose loh! Gal's nose so big, damn ugly loh.

These few days I very pek chek. Cos my mum interfere wif the way my CL handles me. Like my diet and I can't shower, not even wif herbal water. Then told CL not to cook herbal water for me. Then give me one pathetic pail of water to wipe myself. I dun care, i took e towel wif water and let water run down my body. Then my mum scold me say why the water left so little.

Then diet also. BB abit yellowish. Then CL nv cook ginger and sesame oil cos will worsen condition since I Bfing. Then my mum INSISTEd on her way tt I should take all these. Then keep telling me to tell the CL. I so pek chek, I told her, u unhappy u tell yourself, why keep asking me to tell?

I'm going crazy soon. Can't eat this, can't do that. Then have to put up wif my mum and my PILs. At nite put up wif CL's snoring.

My PILs came over to see bb. My MIL juz rock the bb so hard as if she dancing like tt. Then FIL there saying we should give bb pacifier. Thank God Hubby told them off, but when hubby not looking, MIL rock bb AGAIN! Urgh!!!

I see until I wanna vomit blood. I hide inside my room when they came. I really dunno how long I can take all these man. 20 more days...

Mrs Lai,

Don't be depressed lah. Can always try again ya?

hi kelcqi

relax.... if U become stress, milk supply will be affected, ok? i was like U during confinement period. at that time, was so new to a new born N dun noe wat to do + feels frustrated when i had my engosement. went dwn to TMC twice for massage. sometime oso cant tahan CL cos found tat she pat bb very hard after pumping, feels heart pain N when i told her off, she answered me 'I not hard oredi, others even harder'. i was so mad.

during this period, our body is changing.. we nid to make some adjustment ourselves. So must learn to stay cool, well at least U r at yr Mum place N nt ILs hse. it's oredi a blessing ; p

When U look at erica, U feels happy rite? saw yr family pic at erica's blog, U pretty leh N still looks gd after yr marathon delivery. I look like a pig at that time cos i had very bad water retention N was so shock when i first look into the mirror. I didnt hv water retention during pregnancy but after delivery it was so bad. I suspect is the drip tat causes it. glad tat it went off after a few days

oh yes... remember to drink more red-date longan tea N old folks said that when we drink, we must sit down N drink else nxt time when we grow old, we'll experience 'urine leakage'.

joy: according to my sinseh, when u take clomid, it thins the uterus lining. Hence, Dr Fong will give me another medication to take to thicken the uterus lining, same as my sinseh.

So your sinseh so on the ball, ask them to give u medicine to help with the uterus lining lor. Afterall, clomid is commonly used to force ovulation. If it was really that bad, Dr Fong also won't have given. Dr Fong is someone with a "liang xin" so he won't do bad things to benefit himself.

BTW, did you know Dr Fong have 3 kids????? and I looked at his wife again, stare at her figure .... wah lau .....

yes dr fong has 3 kids, 2 gals and 1 boy. the recent one who's abt 20+ mths is a girl. i teased him when i know he so ''hardworking''

kelcqi, u sounded like wat i've gone thru, i can't stand my CL and my own mum. but after all the preg hormones are gone, i know they all meant well. we'll be greatly affected with the slightly action from ppl around us. it's normal but when u act, try to be rational else will sour the relationship. i think u'll having postnal blues. cheer up ok!

tigger, i'm new to ivf too. 1st attempt and i'm not sure if i strike or not. anyway, try to obey the ppl who tell u to take egg white + milo and if they said take between 6-8 per day, it better be as told. cos once i thot i can handle the bloatedness by taking only 2 egg white a day, then it got worst, gastic pain, sleepless nite and tummy ache cos i can feel there's wind in me that can't expel.

my tummy now looks like 5 mths preg, no kidding. the bloatedness accumulated and i'm now worry what if i'm not preg and ppl in office sure assume i'm preg, or if i'm preg, ppl in the office will said i try to be funny, hide the preg soooo long and etc... it's hard to handle the ppl in the office.

according to eileen from dr fong's clinic, the bloatedness will take a while to go off. so u've to prepare to bear with it. but not all ppl will go thru it, i've a fren who didn't have any problem thru out!!! envy envy!!!

i've to take like 5 meals so that my tummy will not stretch too much and too tight that i'm restricted to move or walk.

anyway, take plenty of soup, it help u pass out as urine and thus a little better with the bloatedness.

mrs lai, cheer up, try again! by the way, do u have like really funny discharge after u started using the vaginal gel???

kelcqi

ya I was like u during confinement just that I only need to handle one woman, that;s my mum ! she also restrict this and that. I tot i was ok but I was having post natal blues so I quarrel and I cried too. and my Rachel was jaundice then I gotta send her back to MAH to stay there for phototheraphy. Very sim tia cos 1st child mah .. then v pek chek with all the rules. but they all meant well.

my mum now has pains all over her body so she keep reminding me not to be lax during confinement else we will suffer.

I do feel I am much stronger after my confinement and I think it is really impt to follow the rules.

So bite your teeth and it will be over very very soon ok?

oh ya must reduce ginger and sesame oil in ur food intake since Erica is yellowish. But if she is lotsa fluid, then shld be ok. rem to sun bath her from 8-10am, and 4-6pm. It shld helps too.

bbleo

u mean the crinone gel ? yes will have some discharge. and rem to change ur panty liner freq cos I have some infection after using that.

Mrs Lai,

I took the medi to thicker the lining too. But i also read that too much of it will cause cancer. Is it true? I very kia si one. Another reason on why i don wan to take clomid is because i am on the high dosage side. I knew that Dr Fong has 3 kids, 2 gers and 1 boy. But i don noe Mrs Fong's figure in the past leh. When i saw her, she is already this size. Tell u my elderest with 4 kids is even worst than Mrs Fong. She is 82kg after giving birth to her 4th children. I am very scared that i had her gene. Coz i mummy also quite big size after giving birth to 4 of us. Haha. Funny rite. My mum and sis had 4 children and yet i cant have any. Haha

Joy

dont worry lah .. maybe Ur sis takes after ur mum.

my mum also meaty type after giving birth to 4th kid but my sis is soooooooooooo slim after her 2nd kid.

bbleo: I got no gel to use :p

Joy: that one i dunno? My sinseh never say. if have, she should have told me already. Anyway next round, I'll try SO-IUI. Now asking if I shd be on metformin or not. Mrs Fong figure very good for 3 kids liao.

Lsat time I had this teacher 2 kids, flat as a washboard - envious till can die.

Dun say about mothers - my mum has 6 and i have difficulty in having kids. I think it's the lifestyle we all have - too stressful!!!!!

I had probs with my CL and my Mum and my aunty - my Cl will tell my mum one thing and me another. Then my mum will like to arrange for visitors to come without asking me, just announcing so and so will come on this date. then better still, say will not come, but end up come - ring door bell no one hear cuz all sleeping and kena scolded for nothing. I was so fedup I banned them from coming, so after a few days they will call and ask, can I come or not. so i control when they can come and visit me, and I will scold my CL - super fierce to her so she won't tok rubbish to my mum.

Star, bbleo, lbt,

Haiz, I know my mum cares but I hope she understands I'm feeling tired loh. She nag and nag. I have no problems with my CL. Only my mum and when my PILs comes ard.

My mum always nag I nv rest when she sees me using com. Then when she sees me sleeping in the evening, she wakes me up and say I always so late then have dinner or wipe myself. But I'm tired loh. Let me rest lah. I rest she disturb, I dun rest she make noise.

Then when I eat, she also nag. Say I eat so little rice, no wonder headache. I still have 9-10kg to loose so I cut down on Carbo mah. But I still taking Enfamama, Milo and I eat all the dishes except rice mah. I nv felt I'm shortchanging Erica in nutrition loh.

I headache cos I not enough sleep loh. Every nite gotta wake up to pump milk, then CL snoring, bb crying. So when CL is up, I grab e chance to sleep while she brings e bb to living room. My mum expects me to have a good nite sleep but I told her the situation, she keep saying just sleep lah. So noisy how to sleep???

And I don't like it when my mum have those "Xiao ren xin tai" towards the CL. The CL is doing ok but my mum very suspicious. Then everything keep telling me abt the CL but I sometimes juz wish she can just trust the CL's professionism loh...

Mrs Lai,

I feel tt Mrs Fong's figure so so only. Cos she still have some flabby tummy esp when she wears tight clothings. I have colleagues, 2 kids, still flat tummy. Last time my secondary teacher her figure also power one.

Of cos lah, myself also suck lah, so don't gossip abt Mrs Fong also. Wait till I regain my figure then I gossip...

Kelcqi

maybe u dont use the computer in the noon and take some nap ? then ur mum wont nag. try to give in and maybe you will feel better also.

I got the same prob as u. I cant really sleep in the noon and I was busy msn-ing. kana scolding from mum say I never lie down and rest.

as for your mum attitude towards CL, think you cant interfere much since it's her own thinking. Just hope no arguments arise between them. and if she keep complaining, then you asked her if she want to dismiss the CL now, so she will take over all the work ? I dont think she wants but at least you offer her a solution.

Kelcqi,

ur figure still alright lah. Don complaints. Confinement is actually for u to rest leh. Ur mum mean well too. Don get angry with her.

Lbt,

when is ur edd? Hows ur checkup? still 1 month once or had increased? Wondering when can we meet? so sad that i didnt get to see u in real. U r the first person i talk to in this thread. Haha.

Joy

my edd is 10 July. however Dr Fong will be away from 5th july to 11 july.

now I hope either bb is early or very late so dr fong can deliver her.

my appt is every fornight now.

ya lor cant meet u at all .. only saw ur nice and slim backview.

today my rachel sick so staying at home. but went facial in the afternoon instead hehehe

Wow Lbt,

Dr Fong going for a holiday huh? Then his boy cant go liao lor. By then school opened le. But usually the 2nd will be early. If u scared, asked Dr Fong to induce u on ur 39 weeks. Better to be delivered my Dr Fong. For me, i am not used to stranger. So i will choose to induce. Haha. What happened to Rachel? Fever huh or what? Poor gal. Hey can do facial huh?

Joy

dunno he going holiday or for business leh.

ya he suan me say I sure deliver early, ask me to shop more now

I think Rachel caught the bug from my new maid
so yest I made her wear a mask.

Rachel is still running slight fever today .. hai ..

yeah i do facial every month throughout the pregnancy. Only during the later part of the pregnancy, I cant lie flat so my beautician elevate the chair to semi-sitting position.

Hi BBleo,

Thanks. You mean you are working during the 2WW?

As I didn't have bloating problem, so I am not asked to take the egg white. But I'm wondering if its because Dr Fong only ordered 200 IU of Puregon, which also explains why I have soo little embryos. (I do not have any to freeze). I'm not complaining, but I can't help feeling disappointed.

hi tigger,
i was on 150iu puregon, and he extracted 14 follicles from me. 9 fertilised and 7 freeze. i guess it's different reaction to our body. as for the egg white, i thought i dun need it too, but as the days goes by, i became extremely bloated. and eileen from dr fong's clinic said if the bloatedness start, and if u're preg, bloatedness is harder to go away. i was on 14days medical leave after the transfer. but not all ppl experienced bloatedness. my fren dun, not at all...

Hi BBleo,

Thanks to my big mouth, I started to bloat since Thur.

on the bright side, it may be good news ya? Hope we both have good news to share soon

Lbt,

I nv touch com liao. Still tired. Haiz... now waiting for time to milk again...

Poor Rachel, is she better now?

Joy,

You nv see my figure now hor? Machiam like deflated tyre like that. Damn ugly loh. And my dark eye rings. Sigh... I wanna go facial and slimming session!!!

Kelcqi

Rachel has recovered, very quickly this time.. thanks for your concern.

ya I also think I was v ugly during confinement cos cant do much. I went for facial quite immediately after my confinement ... felt that the skin was so dirty !

u signing up slimming session ah ? You stopping at 1 meh? A friend of mine went Mary Chia and they said it is best to start the slimming session from 2nd week after delivery then the results will be v good.

Lbt,

No lah, how to sign up for slimming when I'm in confinement. Thinking only. Keke...

But I got facial package with New York Skin solutions and I think expression I also left dunno 1-2 times treatment. Signed up wif them more than 1 yr ago before wedding in 2006. LOL...

Confinement period very depressing hor, very ugly like tt. Now I know how I look like when I become a " Huang Lian Po". Cos I feel like one now.

But for awhile haven have Make up on my face, face seems less dry leh. DUnno why but good this way also.

But I siao one lah, I nv do confinement properly. GO out watch movie, take plain water, bath... Doing all I can to feel happier nowadays...

kelcqi

be careful ah ... wait really suffer when old. u will feel ur body to be different after confinement. Either u feel stronger or weaker cos this period is very crucial to a woman.

ur CL and mum allows u to that ?

there's a saying that if the 1st confinement is not done properly, then the 2nd one better do better, cos it'll help to make up for the previous.

yes, try to bear with it, 30days confinement will be over soon.

i'm a bad girl myself, i slept in aircon room cos i'm really hot, esp after taking those herbal soup and ginger stuffs... as for washing my hair, i waited till the 8th day (max!! cos starts to itch liao) to wash with the herbal wash. i was damn happy to finally be able to bath, i wasn't use to taking hot bath but no choice, better than i dun have any.

i couldn't take the red dates drink, cos me to have sore throat so i alternate with warm water.

as for movie, i dun remember having it till much later, like when my son was 6mths old. then subsequently, i went overseas for short trip and etc.

kelcqi, u can enjoy the carefree time again very soon. but now better be a good girl loh.

tigger, how are u feeling now? remember to take lots and lots of egg white + milo it really does help. else when it gets worst, u'll have to have drip, not cheap ok. rest as much after the transfer. my bloatedness has gone down alot after i take like 6-8 egg white a day.

u'll waste alot of egg yolk but no choice. u'll need a lot of eggs for the white for sure, and milo. so remember to stock them up!

my hubby always get surprised when i said i need to get more eggs cos he could get it on monday and i need to buy again on wed. he asked me if he can get me the big tray type then save his time getting it on alternate days. hahaha... i guess i'll switch to take very soon.

when i started taking the egg white with lukewarm milo, i had to run to toilet very often. then i realised that if i mix the egg white into a hot milo, hot water from air port/flask, then it kinda cook the whites a little and thus i dun have to run to loo 3 or more times in a day!

Hi bbleo,

Thanks for the info, think my bloating isn't that bad, just find my tummy getting bigger. I'm getting worried as I read in another thread that severe bloating seems to be good news. But mine is only slight? hiaz.... think I'm making myself crazy ...haha

btw, whens your testing date? Mine is next week.

LBT,

My body all the while quite weak. I eat alot of "Bu" this period of time. Dunno it'll help. But bathing I really cannot help it. Too hot liao... And my body full of rashes. On my arms, tummy, thighs and back of the knees.

I complaint to Dr Fong, he asked me to bath. Else if I feel too uncomfortable, I'll have difficulty breastfeeding and might fall into depression.

BBleo,

Me also sleep in aircon. Too hot liao... Even I sleep in 24 or 25 degrees, I still perspired alot...

I have alot of phelgm, and I cough alot. So I took alot of plain water to smooth the throat. Every cough is so painful. Cos of the C-sec wound. I wonder when it'll heal...

My mum dunno I went for movies and eat Mac. Else I'll die from her nagging loh... Hehe...

Kelcqi

good lah, at least u r eating.

i also sleep in aircon room else really v uncomfy.

i too had ulcers cos we are not used to the heaty food + the hot weather. so my mum let me take plain water too.

eh u go out and ur mum dont know ??

Tigger, bbleo, good luck for ur pregnancy test ok !!

keep us informed !!

btw saw Ah Fong yest. I am abt 1.5cm dilated but he says cervix still thick. And my gal's head is in my pelvis and she is very low already.

lbt: in case i dun catch you on time - I wish you a safe, smooth and painless delivery!

kelcqi: hang in there - tt time i also sleep with aircon on - and everynite i wake up my pillow all wet, my shirt all wet from perspiration. Keeping clean is very important cuz when u dun feel good, very easy get depressed also. I v stubborn, every 2 days must wash hair cuz i got oily scalp - dun wash the itch will give me nuts and my scalp will bleed from the scratching!

Tigger, bbleo and aoys - wish you ladies all the best and SUCCESS!

Joy: hope u strike soon!