Cooking Tips & Recipe

was at the botanic garden on Saturday evening. Brought clarisse and met up some OCT Mtbs at the swan lake. Botanic garden is really beautiful! and we had some good times eating our prepared sandwiches away.

sophie yum yum! nice nice to see, n i am sure nice nice to eat!

Sunsweet,
LittleCat was the one who gave us the recipe for brown rice water. I've copied it into my own "Prenatal Recipes" folder, so here it is for you:

<font color="0000ff">Fry the brown rice in a pan for about 5-10min. remember to stir make sure not 'chor-tar'.
Cool it and store in container. when u want to drink, scope a spoon in a cup, pour hot water, cover for 10min then u can drink.
u can make more and store in air tight container.
Other easy way :
- drink the brown rice cereal.
- drink red bean soup, this can help to get rid of water retention too. </font>

Not sure about it popping, cos I have not tried it. LittleCat, can advise? Think I remember some girls say it's quite heaty too, so remember to drink lots of water too.

LittleCat,
Ah, so the bad reviews about the foodcourt I heard were true! And so much hype about it in the papers!
Yes, eat more fish... good for preggies!
And this one so easy to make. Did your gynae gave you fish oil?
Your ds better today? Are you working from home to look after him?

Littlecat,
I oso heard that food at the new food court is not nice as all the previous stall owners have moved to Serangoon Gardens Food Centre. I was there 2 weeks ago and found the famous Roti John

Sophie,
Next time you can try putting the fish on a rack when steaming? This means that I hv to buy a bigger wok to accomodate steaming, so that I can skip buying those 3-tier steamer. Then can also make yam cake and radish cake
yum!

Btw, I heard that once you deliver, should refrain from eating yam for 100 days as the sap will make your bodt itchy...

sophie, your fish look so good. Is that red tilapia or grouper?
Infact I eat alot of stir fry food like veggie and fish. Should be ok for my chicken pox.

These few days my meal is pretty healthy with lotsa weet bix for breakfast, healthy wholegrains bread for lunch, salads and fish porriage for dinner.

cat tail, kwon sang woo acted in Stairway to heaven and think some mafia movies too. He's 'The Face Shop' skin care model.

sophie, let me know if you find some good anodised wok cos im looking for one too.

Tell you'll one of my little secret....... I've never been to Botanic garden before hee.......

about eating fish, there are some fish preggy mum cannot eat .. i remembered 2 of them are sting ray (not sure why) and tuna (in case of high mercury content)

I think we had spoken of this b4. i think just eat everything moderately would be fine.

LittleCat,
my dd's stomach flu didn't go off completely, have seen GP 4 times, vomitted and dirty the bad and mattress protector again last night,had fever this morningjust went to c PD at Gleneagles.The PD did a urine test to make sure her kidney isn't infected, she was also given suppository to help her pass out more stool, though she wasn't exactly constipated. She couldn't go to school this whole week,and PD said do not force her to eat if she couldn't eat,doesn't want to eat, and cut down Pediasure to not more than 90ml each time,and go back if fever didn't go off by Thurs. With such detailed examination and instruction,I feel better and more comfortable.

Will be doing a little online "shopping", wanted to get grocery online,didn't want to bother hb or relatives to help buy fresh fish/meat.

Sophie,
Your fish looks very yummylicious,and as usual, nice presentation! I am very impressed that you could use ang mo frying pan to "steam" fish, thought you bought a wok already.

Krisjoy,
My "angmoh" frying pan is too shallow to put in rack... so no choice, used the foil + poaching method to steam the fish

I am also looking forward to a wok so can make more stuff! Thanks for the note on yam... I'll remember that.

annlee,
The fish is a red snapper. Very fat and fresh bought from NTUC for only $6.
I have not tried tilapia so far, cos afraid of muddy smell. My mum says red garoupa also good for steaming, but I didn't see any fresh ones yesterday.
For wok, I think I'll go to Taka to take a look one of these days, prob more choices.

Sunsweet,
Yep, everything in moderation. My rule of thumb is not to eat big fish like tuna, cod or shark now, cos the bigger the fish, the longer their lives and hence they accumulate more mercury in their bodies. I still eat lots of small fishes though, like seabass, garoupa, sardines and ikan bilis.

Van,
So sorry to hear your dd is not better. Stomach flu not easy to handle cos feel hungry, but body just automatically throws up everything. Very poor thing for kids! Luckily she got a full-time mummy to look after her and now got online grocery shopping somemore!
For the fish, my hubby was also surprised that I was creative enough to steam fish in angmoh frying pan... and mumbled that buying of wok can be postponed liao!

van, sorry to hear about your dd. Hope she gets well soon! PD at Glene waiting time shd be quite fast right? I remember bring my son to kk A&amp;E takes about 3-4 hrs to finish everything which include urine+blood test.
I suppose some mummies here mention giving your dd glucose. is good to have it since she vomited and having fever.

sophie, ya..... i don;'t like tilapia too... got muddy smell.
I went to taka to look for wok that day, alot of them but don't know which is good. Might get one after my chicken pox.

sunsweet/sophie, if it start poping means too long or too hot liao. haha then u can add some honey to see if is nice, if yes, then u can start the first Singapore Pop Brown Rice store! haha!

krisjoy, oh is that the famous roti-john? but do u find the roti john nice? the one we bought, like already fried for too long and the bread too thick.. not nice leh..

So my adv is go to the Food Heaven one the food is better. The yong tao foo and the chicken noodle/rice also good.

van, sorry to hear about your dd still not well. yeah with the details examiniation at least u will feel better. Now just let her have plenty of rest and recover by itself.
aiyoh think of the weight she is going to lost.. heart pain...
me hor very worry people like to say my son put on weight.. cos the old people said the pantang thing, when u say they put on weight the next moment they will fall sick

my hb yesterday afternoon just said he grown up liao, better resistant, but yesterday nite fever ...

annlee, aiyoh.. i tell u hor, i never go for long long time. last time we went cos we tourist mah cos from malaysia hor must go zoo, chinese garden, haw par villa one.. but once working here.. alamak what haw par villa, no time lah!
even chinese garden is like 10min from my place, i think i stay there for 6years never go more than 10x.
But seriously you should bring the kids there, they will luv it. i find singaporean very fortunate, we have good garden,parks, outdoor places for kids to go.
I remember seeing some places like hong kong or taipei their playground or those basket court is in the middle of the city. u can see car pass by and u can imagine how dirty the air is...

ok going for lunch and see anything can get from watson 20% discount. ciao!

Sophie,annlee
Thanks. I can't imagine if I am working full time and dd fall sick and drag for 2 weeks, and hb travelling...think I will breakdown.

Did you describe to hb how "troublesome" it is to steam fish in ang mo frying pan? Take a picture of what you did, then grumble and grumble, sure he won't mumble about postponing.

I usually "mask" the muddy smell of tilapia with sizzling hot fried shallots oil immediately after the steam fish is done,my fussy hb didn't complain of muddy smell so far.

Just realised that NTUC's online grocery doesn't include meat and fruits,got to go for Cold Storage then.

annlee,
waiting time for PD at Gleneagle is not too bad as long as you don't go on Monday and Saturday morning.I did go on Monday morning before, long Q but definitely don't need 3-4hrs.

littlecat, i'm not pantang about ppl saying my son put on weighs but is true and happening to him every after ppl say puts on weight and he will fall sick or lose appetite and after that lost alot of weight.I always thought is coincidence...

I never been to Chinese garden or japanese garden cos I stayed at the East all the while, at that time my mentality is why go all the way there and see rose, orchid and trees which i can find them in the market.
But now there's more things beside flowers and trees right?

annlee, check this website :

http://www.sbg.org.sg/index.asp

haha u so cute!

then u will say i silly liao! cos we have garden at the place we stay, and so near to Chinese garden plus the new Jurong lake park.. but we choose to travel to town - Botanic garden.

I think is the outdoor feeling, plus i like there are lots of trees, even if we go there late (esp now i sometime can't wake up too early) still not that warm/hot. Imagine if u go East Coast at 11-12noon, is like an hot oven. But when we go Botanic garden, like last Sunday we stay till 1.30pm, but still ok. Find those big tree and rest, it is windy and relaxing...

Also good time for the dad and son to chase around and do some excercise.

Starz and the rest of MTB, the Watson 20% quite worth it for standard items like the Baby wipes, normal price is $9.90 for 3 packs now with 20% off. The Drapolene $7.80 for 2 tubes, although no further discount, but is is quite resonable can buy.

going for long meeting soon.

Sophie,
Wah.. Your fish looks very delicious...
Do you go marketing daily?

Van,
So sorry to hear your gal haven't recover... Gotta make sure your gal drink lots of fluids too... Hope she will get well soon
It's better for her body to clear the toxic...

Wah.. Botanic Garden seems very nice... I only walked pass there when I go Gleneagles... lol... Very lazy to go in... :p Last time during preggie, told my hubby next time bring baby there for stroll... till now, haven't go..

Van,
Which PD is your daughter seeing at Gleneagles? For me, I will choose Dr YY Yip...heard that he is good. Hope your dd gets well soon!

Littlecat,
What is Drapolene for huh?

Sophie,
How's your moisturiser from Vitasence? Is it good?
Next time you can try their sun block with SPF30..I find it quite good as it is not oily...

Sunsweet,
I think they say stingray is poisonous so can't eat too much...but I ate some already..hehehe..as long as not excessive lah ;p

Krisjoy,

Me really love to have some BBQ sting ray but trying not to thing about it..

Scared BB will born with active saliva .. keep drooling cos mummy keep thinking about food!

hi ladies..
only time for a quick note..
want to finish my work quick quick so can go n see doctor n take mc... sorethroat plus flu liaoz... so sianz...

littlecat,
thanks for informing abt e discount.. need to go buy toiletries too.. but muz wait for hubby to be free to help carry...

all e mummies,
i think recently weather reli not good, so many kids falling sick.. mummies urselves also take care hor.. i think other than taking "cooling stuff", shd start to take some vitamin C to help boost immunity..

TTFN.....

Van,
Heh, I did... grumbled to hubby how ma fan it is to do the fish the foil way. Plus my foil got a little hole on the top, so some of the soy sauce marinate dripped out into the water, and the steaming water was a yucky brown color. But he still insists wok too heavy for me to handle now. I think cos he's going to be travelling quite a lot to China now, he's afraid if *touchwood* any "emergencies" happen, I'll be alone at home.

annlee,
After you recover, you should take your sons to Botanic Gardens. LittleCat is right... it's a lovely place for kids to run around!

lyn,
Yep, I prefer to go marketing daily cos I really don't know how to store meats in freezer, and I don't like to thaw stuff. I only freeze cooked meats or microwaveable foods

What about you? Are you taking meat now, or vegetarian?

Krisjoy,
Yep, I went to buy the daily moisturiser with SPF30 after Van says must use minimum SPF30 if don't wanna get pigmentation! So now am currently using the cleanser, rejuvenating toner, soothing moisturiser at night and SPF30 in day. Even though I am not using the anti-acne range, my big pimples on my forehead seems to dry up faster! Night soothing moisturiser is good too - not greasy at all and when I wake up, face seems less oily. Am already wondering whether to stock up more cleanser since Watsons now having 20% sale

Sunsweet,
Heh, think of other fish... other fish also can BBQ! Will not get the same texture as stingray, but just imagine them to be stingrays! Once sambal is spread out on the fish fillet, cannot see liao

starz,
Do take care of yourself and don't work too late. Stress can also cause immunity level to drop!

Anybody here knows if grapes are "heaty" or will cause bowel problems?
I notice these few days eat grapes, and bowel movements not as smooth and daily anymore, but not sure if it's due to the grapes?

sophie,
I take little meat now
It's usually pork ribs in soups, minced pork in stir fry vegetables. I only take pork now... My hubby cannot live without meat... I also take fish sometimes, cos my MIL keep buying.. I freeze the fish too. Very wasteful to throw away. I will buy and freeze the meat. kekeke... I am too lazy to go marketing daily.

After I eat grapes, I will feel sorethroat. But I read in books that grapes is neutral...

new to hear grapes are heaty. tot the dark red ones are very "bu" for the blood.

So far to cope any constipation Apple a day helps to clear the system quite well.

annlee,
hope u &amp; yr hb get well soon, kena chicken pox same time can keep each other company, hehehe.

van,
yr poor dd, hope she'll get better asap.

starz,
take care, nowadays the weather so hot really no joke.

after I sick my son also follow me sick, luckily my MIL help to take care of him, hehehe. I'm finally much better after taking 1 whole week to recover. my son is healthier, he only need 3 days to heal.

sophie,
wow, u hv so much patience to steam fish using yr pan! it does look like restaurant masterprice, yum yum, hehe.

krisjoy, Drapolene is for the nappy rash. i find it is very good for my son last time.

annlee, yeah too pantang also make yourself worry too much
.. but kids fall sick quite normal nowadays..

Lyn, i think u will like Botanic garden!
i saw so many parents bring young kids there.
Lots of ang moh, i find they really will appreciate more on nature thing. Singaporean most gone shopping liao haha!

Sophie, i only know Grapes produce gas leh..

starz, u so poor thing... take care drink more fluids.
eh no durian, no cookies hor, those are heaty!
if u really make too much cookies hor, pass to us lah... haha! just kidding! but it is true dun eat too much.

heard the news on stingray kill the Mr crocodile... sigh.. i really thot he will be killed by crocodile/snake one day, but didn't know is stingray.

anyone watch the channel 8, 9pm show?

any know if Diana Ser (the "get real" host) pregnant?

alamak.. i never realised grapes also heaty / cause bowel problems leh... i been eating grapes at least once a week now, cos tot its one of the "safest" fruits cos my mum never told me not to eat.... *haiz*... another unknowing error...

littlecat,
Nope, i watch SCV channel 55 from 8pm - 9:45pm.. hehehe.. Hongkie fan...
Ya, Diana Ser is same as us November MTB...
plus another girl from Channel 8, "Xu Qi" also Nov MTB... she last acted as Fann Wong's sister in the 9pm show awhile back... hehehe...

i started attending my ante-natal class on saturday afternoon liaoz.. last saturday start.. think i wont be baking cakes or cookies for awhile.. unless can find energy to do it on sunday...

cannot go back... too much work to do... i think play cheat abit, save everything into thumb-drive, tomorrow on mc.... do at home....

Krisjoy,
My dd has been seeing Dr Y Y Yip since baby, but YY Yip is on leave these two weeks, so got to see Dr Ngiam instead.Dr Ngiam is also very good, very patient,experienced and detailed.

Sophie,
I went to Beauty World Centre last week, got the contact number of the Shop that sells baby products,you may call them to enquire if you have any models of baby items in mind.Tel: 64688862,it's located at #02-28.

I remembered reading your post about your meat/fish didn't freeze well? Could it be the fish wasn't fresh when you bought it? I usually cleaned them then store in freezer-safe plastic container,so far no problem.For prawns, I learned that adding some sugar to it, retain the firm texture after freezing.

LittleCat,

After Diana Ser's pregnancy was announced officially, I saw her at Forum Galleria either in July or Aug, a little tummy protruding, very petite, can't tell that she is preg from back.

How's your ds now? fever go off already?

Robinson also having 20% off for their toiletries products.

HB brought us to Equinox for lunch yesterday. They are having 50% discount for lunch buffet.They serve appetiser and desserts on buffet table,main course got to separately order,most people just take the appertiser and dessert.The foie gras is very good,it was pan-fried on the spot, they only serve a small dish for their buffet,but unlimited helpings.

DD had very good appetite at Equinox, but she threw out before reaching the car park, and hb was alone with her while I was at Robinson,imagine how messy and clumsy he could be,alone handling her.

Sunsweet,
When is your bb due? Btw, you are not alone in drooling and thinking over food. Me too! Recently have this big craving for chocolates!

Starz,
Take good care! Make sure the medication is safe for pregnancy...Xu Qi is shot-gun one..hehheh..cos I read it in 8-days magazine..

Sophie,
I bought the acne lotion but din get to use it much cos my pimples cleared after using their products. So it's good that u don't buy it for now..Seems that the products work for both of us

Littlecat,
Yes, Diana Ser is pregnant and she is due end of Oct. Will deliver her baby via c-section cos she had fibroids removed earlier and natural delivery may tear her womb..i sound so kaypoh with all the information right? hehehe...so happened I read about her in a magazine...

Van,
The buffet sounds so good! But I dare not eat too much these days in case I throw up again...Since your dd has seen the two PD, which one do u think is better? My sis recommended Dr Ngiam but my neighbour recommended Dr Yip. She used to work in Gleneagles as a nurse so she told me feedback from Yip is good...

Krisjoy,
I will still stick to Dr Yip,he is the gentle, soft spoken type, and quite young. Dr Ngiam is more experienced and much older.Both are patient and detailed.

gals,
Document about eating grapes(In Chinese)
attachment_icon.gif

About eating grapes_in Chinese.doc (28.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

sophie, I'm recovered. Face poxs some disappeared. Will consider bring my kids to Botanic garden since is nearer.

Didn't know grapes is heaty.... but don't really like it cos is too sweet.

Littlecat, thanks for the botanic garden infor!

You're using drapolene? Heard that destini(spelling??)nappy cream is better.

ya..... read about the croc hunter too.... such a pity, my hb likes his show. Me also thought he should have been kill by croc or snake instead of stingray.

sp, thanks for your concern! My hb says seldom see husband and wife kenna chicken pox in the same time.

krisjoy, my son has been seeing Dr YY YIP. Agreed with van, he's gentle gentle type and soft spoken. My younger son goes to Dr William Yip, experienced doc. Both are good!

van, buffet sound so good.... was thinking about jap buffet and now you mention this... good timing.

How's your dd? You take care too!

starz, don't think of kuay lapis hor.... rest well and don't work till so late.

lyn,
I also read that grapes are neutral, that's why was wondering if it was grapes that cause the bowel problems. Will probably just eat more prunes and prune juice.

Van,
Thanks for the grape document. Seems like grapes has a lot of benefits for preggies, and now it's the season for grapes... all very juicy. Maybe my problematic bowel movements are caused by something else. Will have to observe for the next few days and see how it goes.

Thanks for the Beauty World Shop too - saves me a trip there then

Thanks also for the tips on freezing fish... maybe the fish I bought really wasn't fresh. Will try freezing again, cos sometimes really very tired to go marketing everyday.

starz,
Don't think grapes is heaty/cause bowel problems, since the girls here confirmed grapes are actually very good and "bu". I think the gas mentioned by LittleCat could be true, heh, cos everytime I go toilet, can fill up a balloon! Oops... too much info...

You sleep early tonight since you are ill OK?

sp,
Good to know you are better and ds also better!

Krisjoy,
Yep, Vitasence products are really not bad

Heh, you're not kaypoh about celebrities... I also very kaypoh... like to surf http://www.celebritypregnancy.com/ Wonder if Nicole Kidman is really pregnant too?

annlee,
So fast recovered? It's only been a week right?
So your skin must be pretty good! Plus very guai cos you abstained from a lot of food

Van and annlee,
Thanks for your feedback!

annlee,
your are craving for jap buffet? Do u like the one at Kuishin-bo at Suntec?

Sophie,
I also read about Nicole Kidman's bump from magazines...sometimes dunno to believe the tabloids or not but just read to satisfy my kay-poness..hehehe..

sophie, yes I myself think is recovered hee....... but still contagious lor...
There's afew on my face, look like pimples. My hb keep asking why my face is ok and his is so bad and i say my face poxs all go to his kekeke

krisjoy, I'm craving for Jap buffet. Was thinking Honjin or Kuishin-bo? You like Kuishin-bo?

Krisjoy: I'm due in Feb 07 Currently end Feb, Dunno if BB would wants to come out earlier to celebrate CNY. Heard usually 1st Child will be late rather then early.

Awww.. Talking abt jap Buffet... I also feel like having them but now preggy can only take cooked food.. no sashimi.. sob sob..

Got to wait till Mar / Apr 07 :p...

annlee,
Vitasence facial cleanser not bad, nice rose geranium fragrance too, although I found the smell a bit strong. So in first tri, I was so kiasu... held my breath and only allowed myself to breathe in the smell twice during lathering and rinsing! It's in mousse form, so as not much lather, but surprisingly cleans quite well even for my combi skin. I was just telling my friends I am not looking exactly "radiant" like most of my preggie friends, cos got some pimple breakouts on my forehead. But using the Vitasence products actually makes the pimples disappear faster than my previous skincare product, even without any pimple cream or anti-acne range... thanks for Krisjoy for her recommedation!

Yep, can get from most Watsons. Sometimes I cannot find it cos they occupy only about 20cm of a corner shelf in some Watsons, so can ask cos they'll display the actual inventory on the shelf behind the cashier. Now got 20% off, so cleanser will only cost $38.80.

Yeah, I think the dried-up "scabs" period is the most contagious. Heh, better for your hubby to have more than you! Can bluff him say it's probably cos of all the "rubbish" he ate last time compared to your more healthy diet... hee... then make him eat more healthily from now on!

Sunsweet,
I am also due in Feb... from those online calculators, I think mine should be around 21 Feb.

I also feel like eating sashimi... *sigh*

Annlee,
Glad that u have recovered fast! Personally I prefer Kuishin-bo cos I feel that the standard at Honjin has dropped quite a bit...Yes, you can get the Vitasence cleanser from Watsons. Now they have 20% discount so it will be cheaper

Sunsweet,
I took some sashimi as well actually. As long as not excessive should be ok ;p

Sophie,
Dun mention lah :D Good things must share mah

Btw, what kind of shorts do you preggies mummies wear at home? Cos my shorts with elastic band type is causing me to itch so much around my tummy area. Sometimes I just scratch it in the middle of the nite sub-consiously and wonder if bb will get hurt from my hard scratching

sophie, will look out for the cleanse, thanks sophie and krisjoy!
Was looking at the celebritypreggie, tom cruise baby looks very pleasant and nice. Looks abit like him and katie holmes.

sunsweet, ya.... no sashimi. I'm craving for it too when preggie.

Krisjoy,
I wear... err... only undies at home
I'm alone at home most of the time, or only hubby around, so that's OK. If I need to wear shorts, I'll wear my hubby's boxer shorts, or for something more presentable if MIL coming, I've got 2 "XL" size shorts I bought from WH.

annlee,
Oh, got new picture! Yeah, the baby does look like Tom Cruise! Heh, this is my kaypoh website for checking out pregnant celebrity style, cos I cannot find any ones on local celebrities!

haha didn't know so many of u are so 'knowledgeble' on those gossip !
oh so xu qi also? is that the one host the beauty show on how to get pretty/slim one?
didn't know she PG, so is short gun.
i thot last time they said she is with tay ping hui? guess not right?

van, my son's fever is up and down... guess have to bring him to see doc and get antibiotic..

annlee, so far the drapolene is good so i didn't change. but i do hear from other mom say no good..

starz, did u get those multi-drawer (toyogo brand) to put baby's clothes? i find it quite useful and also can move around easily.

I remember someone mention some places to get baby cot, anyone can recall?

LittleCat,
Heh, we are all very knowledgeable but "secret readers" of such gossip

Haha, I even asked gynae if it was possible that Wong Lilin only put on 6kg for her pregnancy leh... gynae must think this woman super-kaypoh!

Eh, that Slim show... issit the one where they ask normal fat people and put them on strict diet by Jean Yip or something? That host doesn't look pregnant to me!

For baby cots, I only remember seeing this link which shows a cot that can be converted to a toddler bed... but not very fancy-looking, esp. with a fat man standing on it!
http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.cfm?SESSID=73890&amp;ITMID=348&amp;Page=Product%20List&amp;ECatID=1476&amp;SearchText=

Hope your son gets better!

little cat,
hope yr ds gets well soon, very heartpain to see our kids suffer fever up down...

re: sashimi
when I preggie I also wanna eat but normal time not my favourite, hehe...

sophie, serious she only put on 6kg ? alamak, better dun let starz hear it shhh...

but i do hear some japanese woman only put on 8kg.. too bad not for us lor..
i just met my fren the other day she put on 18kg for both PG, but now slim like b4. so starz, not to worry :D
Her 2nd kid is 6 months now and she just discovered she is PG again! hooray!
The BIG boss will Luv her!

The old slim show, not the new one. She appear like abit 3-8 (silly big sister type).

sp,
Your craving so funny... so in the end you never eat the sashimi cos pregnant cannot eat right?
Sometimes I wonder if the Jap ladies themselves also abstain from raw food during pregnancy? or their bodies are structured differently form ours after so many years of evolution and their lifestyle...

LittleCat,
Eh, apparently it is true leh, that she only put on 6kg. But I've been reading some preggie books now, and they say too little weight gain is no good too - may result in preterm babies.
So starz, don't worry about weight gain as long as you're eating healthily.
Plus I heard that breastfeeding will use up all the fat stores that our bodies are putting aside now... all for good purpose!

Eh, if it's the old slim show, I won't know who this 3-8 girl is

Anyone heard of hypnobirthing from Four Trimesters? I'm not thinking of engaging a doula cos more than $1k, too expensive.
But was wondering if their hypnobirthing classes may be good to teach how to manage labour pains.

Van,
Are these thermal pots similar to the Tiger one?

Annlee,
The baby looks like both of them hor?

Sophie,
That's a good idea but me currently staying with MIL so cannot leh ;p I think I will go and buy those ah ma pajamas that are big and cooling

Littlecat,
Hope that your ds gets well soon!

Krisjoy,
Yes,it's smilar to Tiger ones,was told the small one 1.5L will cost S$69,and the 2.5L about $100+. The actual size available in Singapore may be slightly different from the Japan version of 1.2L and 2.6L.

LittleCat,
Is your ds still very active? Can he eat well? Better see doctor early.

My dd stil can't eat,only drink small amount of Pediasure at a time,now left with skins and bones only....

krisjoy, yeah.... the babylooks like them.
you're right Honjin food standard dropped.

van, the thermopot looks expensive but the price is reasonable.

sophie, thanks for the website for baby cot. I'm looking for one mattress and the website got it and will check beauty world shop to see whether is it cheaper.

littlecat, my son having fever 2 days ago, recovered. Think because of the weather, pretty bad. Hope you ds recover soon!

van, your poor dd!! can she take soup? or try some veg soup like mash pumpkin, potato soup or only green vegetables soup for her to boost energy and vitamin.

thanks gals for the concern, he is better now. food wise has reduced not like last time, but still active. Now he said throat pain, could be due to sore throat. will monitor if not bring him to see tonite. cos if sore throat refuse to eat or drink also teruk...

van, your girl so poor thing.. eh better dun eat too much at one time. like the rest suggest try some soupy thing?

i still eat sashimi during my PG. actually during the first trimester i luv to eat. my hb said he broke liao everyday restaurant food.
i did ask my Japanese colleague b4, she said they eat like usual.
My gynae said is ok to eat at restaurant, cos hygeine level is better.

dun know how is choc &amp; annelise now?

i have uploaded one doc on 'Healthy fruits Juices'

some highlight:
Banana + Pineapple + Milk
> Rich in Vitamin with nutritious and prevent constipation
Apple + Cucumber + Celery
> Prevent cancer, reduce cholesterol, and improve stomach upset and headache.

Tomato + Carrot + Apple
> Improve skin complexion and bad breath.

check the Yahoo group --> files.

hi ladies, I heard that those magic thermopots are really good and can replace slowcookers.. does anyone know how to use? Can cook porridge, stew or just soups?

Hope someone can enlighten me.. thanks