Childless Not By Choice Group

Pointed edge makes it easier to insert but not painful at all...make sure nails are short though...expect to see whitish residue when you pee etc. Best to wear pantyliner...

Hi ladies, Wow this thread moves so fast...I oni do speed reading bt i din miss the GOOD NEWS!

CONGRATULATIONS TO U Babygalore...OMG! I m soooooooo HAPPY FOR U! Thanks for providing the list of food and regimen u take...thanks thanks...yes, I will cut down on low fat milk...from tml onwards I will replace wif full cream milk...Gong xi gong xi!!!

Tigi,
If TCM is stressful for u..perhpas u might wan to proceed to IVF? Actually u r under NUH right? Hv u booked the slot for yr cycle to start?

To all ladies, JIA YOU JIA YOU! Hope we can BFP like babygalore soon.

miraclebaby just inserted. Not as painful as i tot. Anyway just realised my timing abit off yesterday...coz insertes almost 11am after et, but around 930pm last nite...will try fixed 930 from now on.

Rostrum, u have any plans to start cycling soon?

Rostrum, yes really hope all of us in this thread BFP like babyg and ellse!!

Miraclebaby, i got a frd who insisted crinone is better so i request from dr f and he agreed. I guess its the same la. Ya crinone more ex leh.

Tigi, i m with glen e. Wat i dun like abt govt is all their scanning is sheduled very early in the morning. Although i dun mind gtg early in the morning like 730am for kk but i dun like to wait for 1 or 2 hrs for the scan! I feel stressed coz short cycle need to scan every 2 days(maybe for my case), dun want to keep asking my boss to give me time off. This cycle with glen e i usually go 830 and reach office by 9am or the latest appt. Glen e is nearer to my house and office. NUH, KK and SGH is fa from my house and work place...

Gan, yes dr f did all the scanning. So far his appt time quite zun. Coz i very kiasu, i will roughly calculate when i need scanning and i will pre book the appt coz his appt quite packed. Tues and thrus i work half day so if the scanning falls on these days then i m ok with all timing in the aftern. For his appt the longest i wait is 30mins and dr f keep saying sorry if we waited too long.

Gan,
I hv...bt I m still tinking abt it...still procrastinating...Seeing all yr posts makes me eager to start, bt at the same time worried...mixed feelings...

wow, that's good, at least can discuss with dr more often abt the progress. 30 mins wait not so long la, when i was at TMC, i sometimes wait 1.5hrs to see my gynea.
When u preggy, dr f will deliver too right?

Lyn, do we need to wait for so long for morning scans at KKH? I tort IVF patients will get to scan first and go off early as soon as it is done?

rostrum, understand ur thinking but good thing u are having tcm to tiao ur body. U have any hospital in mind u want do ivf with?

rostrum kkivf, u can q at 730am for scan, but sonographer starts the scan at 8am, after scan wait to see dr on duty at 830am, so sometimes by time finish is 9am, provided u r the first one or 2 to do the scan

Gan, if got chance of course i will stick with him.

Rostrum, 3mths is nonthing before u know it its already 3mths passed. I thought 6mths not to think of anything abt ivf then after that i slowly think of wats next..i tried ivf again coz naturally conception didnt happen.. well i think sometimes things r fated.. We can only do our best the rest let it to GOD liao.
Rostrum, ya ivf patients at kk will scan first but there are alots of ivf patients waiting to be scanned. I remembered when i reached at abt 815 there was at least 20 patients infront of me liao...

Gan,
Dh propose Dr Loh from KKH...Do we need to wait for v long at KKH for morning scans? One thing abt KKH is it is v far from my hse...if take v long for scanning, hw to rush back to work? Haiz...

Gan, wah...then KKH is really packed for scans hor..by the time I finish everything I will be late for work le...cos I start work at 9 am and I duno wat reason to give for going to work late leh...

Lyn,
Wah, 20 patients infront of u?????tt is scary man!

rostrum, scans at kkivf not so predictable....becoz if dr on duty late, u dun see him/her at 830am, so may finish late, this is provided u r the first or second to scan

Lyn,
Actually tt time before I decide to go to NUH, dh keep insisting wanting to go to Dr Loh...cos we met Dr Loh before, bt I dun really like him cos he is rather straightforward...bt I must say he is rather knowledgable la..
Then I insist on NUH then he relent...so now he ask wans to go back to dr Loh or not?
Yes, NUH call me everyday to update the embroys..I must say its rather stressful...I m indeed v stressed during tt period...worst than jabbing...Does GlenE cal u everyday as well?

Gan, KKH scans alot? U noe hw many days to go for scanning during the cycle? Then perhaps I can apply leave when I go scanning...

Rostrum, ya indeed very stressful. Dr will call to say how many fertilized then on ET day then u will know how ongoing ones. NUH is good then, i know kk dun call at all. That means on ET day then u will know u have any to transfer, thats more stressful. Gan kk system is like that rite? Please correct me if i m wrong.
Rostrum, like i say personnally i also dun prefer kk but some ppl do get BFP there and they r very grateful. Its really up to u liao. I believe if ur case in straight forward u can go govt. For me i cant, coz i need more scanning and closely monitoring so i got no choice but i like dr f thats why i choose glen e.

Lyn,
Not sure whether we can cal KKH to ask abt our embroy grading before ET or not?
I not sure whether mine is straightforward or not? Bt I went KKH before and all my test results are ok...oni Dh's SA result not ideal...I prefer pte also...bt financially v siong...cos we hv spend a lot for the past few years for TCM treatments...most likely will go back to govt. Bt duno which one? Dh cfm dun allow me to go back NUH la...

Gan,
Do u tink we can cal KKH for embroy grading before ET?

Lyn,
Dh dun like Prof...while I prefer Prof...bt the last cycle I fail there ma..so he hope to chg a hospital for better luck...

rostrum, for fresh cycle, i went for 3 scans. 1st scan to check lining and bt after 2 weeks of lucrin to see if u r suppressed. And another 2 scans during gonal f stage to check follicles size. I guess gonal f stage shld be 2 to 4 scans, depending on growth of follicles. Yes kkivf dun call u to update u abt the embryo growth. Only know on et, how many embbies and the grade.
When i do my et this fet, i was on the chair waiting for dr loh to do the transfer, i asked the nurse how many embbies thawed and how many survived, she also dunno. I only know when dr loh came. I think he stressed running bet er and et that day, didn't talk much so i also did 't dare ask him much. After et, he just smiled and went off for er. Too busy liao

Hi babygalore
A Big Congratulation to U! So happy for u! Have a smooth 9 mths ahead! Spread your bb dust to the sister here!

Hi Gan and Lyn
Pls rest well for your 2ww, stay +ve & happy!

Tigi,
Many thanks for your blessings Tigi...
Go with your heart and you will always have my support and the support of the sisters here. When the time comes that you want us to nag at you like some old auntie (I can do that very well from practiscing with hubby), just tell me and I will do it. In the meantime, give yourself space and time and one day, an inspiration might come.

Next time when you get such questions like how many years married, why no children, from people whom you sense are trying to judge, tell them you are still thinking about whether you want a kid. They will probably follow up with remarks like "aiyo, must try while young you know". Tell them "thanks, but I am not even sure if I want a child". Like that, it will not give them a further chance to make further advances. That is what I tell people whom I can sense is not asking out of pure concern but want to judge. I will only tell people whom I trust about my fertility challenge. Its a suggestion for you Tigi, don't let mean people have a chance to run down our self-esteem or worst still, go around telling others who and who cannot conceive (I have had a friend who used me as a topic when she goes socialising and it came back to my ears and I stopped telling her any thing true from then). And Jia you sister, give you a lot babydusts *sprinkle sprinkle* and one day soon, you will shock these people with a big tummy and shut them up.

Rostrum
Heheeeee..
thanks thanks sister..I want grow more and more babydust so I can wrap you up with it. Jia you. If you not sure about kk or nuh but still want to consider ivf again, maybe you try to give yourself a safety blanket, go see dr loh once and book a slot first at kk because the queue there is really long and can stretch for 6 months as the longest period I have heard. Three months before the booked month (who knows you might BFP before that yah
), you can then reassess to see if you want kk and if don't want or BFP liao, cancel it and let out the place for another ivfer. Just a suggestion as from what I read, you seems more likely to go kk now.

Lyn,
Yesterday night I went back to check my records for the last pregnancy about the signs (for the second time, I noted down the signs on the chart because I was worried) and it showed that the swollen breast only occurred after I did the positive hpt test. That time I knew when I ovulated so I did hpt test on day 13. It means that even sore boobs can be a lagging indicator. And that time, other than the sore boobs, I did not note down any other signs at all. All the bloatedness, nauseaous, hunger and tiredness only came like during the 7th week. It means that sometimes, even if its bfp, it can be so silent that all signs came after the 2WW and after doing blood test. So keep an open mind to any observations or lack of it k... as the hormones our our bodies are intertwined in such a complex manner that there is no fixed pattern to all cases. BFP to you k

Noi,
Thanks too Noi
Yes, I have reserved all the babydusts to the sisters here and lots lots for you such that in the near future, you will be busy choosing which baby photo to send to Prof Wong to grace. Hope you strike strike strike

Elle,
I forgot to thank you for your babydusts
Lets keep the ball rolling..

Gan

your boobs still sore today? Mine are...and I keep farting (excuse me) last night and early this morning. Then just now was sweating away...didn't on the aircon as I am not sure aircon can keep running 24 hours a day for so many days. Have u started using the heat pads?

Today my embies are D6 or 3 days post transfer. They should implant between to day up to Saturday. Yours should
be from Saturday till next Monday...

Noi,
Wish you can send you baby photo in the near future to Prof Wong to grace his office. Even if you strike naturally, I am sure Prof will be happy for you too. As he does not deliver now, I cannot go back to him, otherwise, he will be hb and my top choice.

Babyg, thks for checking those signs for me. Yesterday night and this am i have minimal cramps like menses coming type.. but nw no more.

miracle baby, my boobs are not so sore now.. except when u soap urself when u shower, felt abit lah.
But having some slight cramps now but could be i was upset with office as there was sms abt work earlier.
I am in aircon most of the time, so not so hot. i used the heat pack for a short while yesterday.
Impantation starts from D4?
ET day and yesterday, i fart alot ..but today ok leh. But that LS feeling is consistently there!

Lyn,
No problem at all. When sense any signs and you are confused and vexed, lay down, rest and deep breath slowly k.

Actually hb already made all the bookings through a friend for Maldives in early May but we have cancelled it as I dont want to "cheong" and than worry at the same time about travelling now. So now we have a whole week of leave in May, still thinking of what to do. Maybe just spend time in some nice cafe and read comics/books.

Lyn,
Remember k, implantation can occur up to 12 days post egg collection, so focus on pampering yourself and give it your best shot and don't stress yourself k my friend..

Gan,
Thanks for the information at KKIVF...okok...will tink abt it...seems like all together will oni need to apply ard 7-8 days leaves...shd be ok for me if my buddy at work not applying leave..
Guess KKIVF is too packed to give us much attention and care...

Lyn,
Yes, NUH support during 2ww is really not enuff...Bt Prof says it is actually sufficient. Dr Zou also agrees...

babygalore,
Yes, I hope I m wrapped wif yr babydust now..."haaa chew"....I m sneezing cos of yr babydust...hahahahaha...bt I m enjoying it...
Babygalore, can I check wif u is there any particular brand of full cream milk which is advisable to take? As in higher in protein level? Though I wan v much to strike naturally, bt at the same time I m preparing myself for the next cycle too in case I suddenly I wan to embark on IVF again...

The Prof Wong u r talking abt issit from NUH?

rostrum, yes kkivf has many patients so u may not have as much attention as u wld like during cycling. But pros is when compared to other hospitals comparably cheaper. I used 375 gonal f and for fresh cycle spent $8000 plus...didn't really add up the bills.
So must see what u r comfortable with

Gan, Ya KKH is cheaper...the last round I did NUH wif 175.5 Gonal F and later increase to 225 Gonal F, my total bill comes out to be ard 9.8k

Babyg,
no need to thank me. I will be willingly to spread all baby dust to all sisters here so can bfp. then we can have our own mtb thread.hahaha. First trimester must really take good care of urself. Dun do strenous things and i think it's more advisable to continue with prenatal yoga once u pass ur 1st trimester. Btw, i just did my detailed scan today and i'll be having a bb gal. have to prepare myself to spend a lot for gal's stuff

Hi elle,
Congratulations on yr princess! I m sure u will spend loads on baby gal stuff cos they are simply too cute and nice to splurge on!
When is yr EDD?

Rostrum,
thanks thanks. hope will be ur turn soon too
EDD should be mid sept. Actually i've done some shopping and really have to self control myself cos all gal stuff are too cute to resist. hahaha.

elle,
Thanks! I strongly believe all of us here will strike 1 day...
Icic...Sep..less than 5 mths to go...time really flies...
If one day I strike wif gal, I will be crazy buying baby stuff...cos everytime I pass by the departmental store, and see those girls stuff, I will tel myself I will get them if I got a baby girl...so cute lo...hee...

Congratulations Elle...bb girl stuff are so cute!
I also want a bb girl, even have the name ready if i have a princess.