Childless Not By Choice Group

Gan, u r so lucky tat u mum gtg to cook for u. I didnt let parents or PIL know abt my ivf so nobody is gtg to cook for me... Hope ur linning which grow and grow... when is ur ET gtg to be?

lyn

it is definitely the meds lah.. cos i also moody for a long time leh.

like bipolar now lo.. sometimes ok. sometimes wanna cry over small matter. i cried watching cartoon leh. hahaha

so u are normal
dun blame urself ok?

Meow, thks for comforting me.. DH told i siao liao. I cried so hard watching a tv programme talking abt infertility yesterday

Lyn and Meow it's normal to have moody when we have all those injections, it's the act of the hormones...think on the positive side, ur body is reacting to the hormones, which is good, follicles will grow, lining will grow. Jia You girls!

Lyn my ET will be on Tuesday, very early at 7.45am!
Yea I felt blessed that my mum offer to come by my place after my ET to prepare my meals. I only told my parents abt my FET this time.

Lyn,
Hush hush....I also cried when TV programs showing infertility...cos it reminds of myself...dun cry now la esp when u r cycling ok?

Gan,
All the best for yr ET!!! JIA YOU!
I went Kenshington for neck massage...tink it improves my condition...I also sleep well yesterday wif a new pillow..
I waa at Dr Zou yesterday ard 940am...I done my acu at the room outside cos all beds occupied...tink I miss u...

I am back from ET. All my 4 embies survived the thaw so everything is in - all 8 cells each at D3... Grade1 (KK Grade 5) two Grade1-2 (KK Grade 4) and one Grade 2 (KK Grade3) The Grade 2 is average and I think it was from the original 10-cell embie, somehow 2 of the cells degenerated. The
Grade 1 is perfect looking with no fragmentation. Anyway, I
am thankful to God that all survived. My 2ww has officially
started...

Gan

Good luck for tomorrow! Read from the ivf thread that u were asked to fast from 11pm? Funny...I ate till 11am and my ET was at 1.30pm. Also, how come u are taking all your progynova in the morning. I take 3 a day and my dr makes me take them 8 hour apart so that the medicine is continuous in our body. May also make sense to ask for more progesterone support. You are on medicated FET which means you don't ovulate and hence body not producing any progesterone. So only source is from the medication. I am on pregnyl plus cyclogest plus duphaston. Didn't have duphaston during fresh cycle... My dr added that becos I am doing medicated fet.

Gan

if your dr says not necessary to top up progesterone, then maybe my dr is just kiasu. Don't stress yourself on this point. Waiting for u to join me in 2ww...

miraclebaby, so happy for you that all your embbies survive the thawing process! Strong fighters they are and very good grade! Rest well these 2ww.

I am waiting anxiously to see my embbies tomorrow.

Yes, i realised most girls who do FET at other hospitals, take their progynova few times a day, instead 1 shot like me. but that was the instruction written on my prescription 10mg every morning, so i.e. 5 tabs every morning. Will ask Dr Loh tomorrow if i should get the injections. I think it is better to be kiasu. Will see what Dr Loh says tomorrow.

Rostrum, thanks for your well wishes. Waa, we almost met each other at Dr Zou. This morning i went for my last session of acu.

Hi ladies, me also in 2ww now...phew and yucks.. stress again!

Miraclebaby,how many did u transferred?

Gan, good luck

Ladies, all of u cycling and not cycling pls jia you!!!!

Rostrum, ya everytime saw such programme i will think of myself facing infertility and cant help feeling sorry for myself...

tigi, thanks! How r u doing?

Miraclebaby, lyn *waves* i am in 2ww!! Thaw 3 and got 3 embbies, tough babies. 2 r grade 4 and 1 grade 3 but they look alittle different from the other 2 i transfered in dec.
Having my mac big breakfast now.
Miraclebaby i asked dr loh, he said i can split the 4 progynova to 2 times if i want. So will take 2 morning, 2 at night. The nurse can't tahan me coz i kept asking if more supports shld be given, she said no and said kkivf diff....so i will stick to my inserts and progynova. I was so high tide that i even forgotten to ask dr loh to check my lining. But he is busy....didn't say much today, running between er and et

Thanks everyone for your well-wishes.

Gan

good to hear that your ET went well and embies thawed well. Been lying down quite a bit since yesterday... Now a bit bored and back a bit aching already...hehe...guess don't know how to appreciate lazy life....

Miraclebaby,gan me juz woke up! Was lying the whole day yesterday coz DH kept nagging whenever he saw me walk to drink or toliet breaks and i had cough and flu these few days and he kept shaking her head when i sneezed or coughed! Wow lau like prisoner leh. This is my first 2ww and cant tahan liao. No one to cook for me so i try to sleep till afternoon then wait for DH to buy food for me...Is ok to sit up right? hehehe paranoid liao

Miraclebaby, ET is @ 1230noon....

Gan, its very important to have sufficient support during this 2ww coz my dr say even if posititve if not enuff progesterone also cannot be successful. What support r u gtg to be on?

Meow, ya short cycle is rather fast before i know it already at this stage but as u all know my case i m rather stressed up during sitmulation stage...

miraclebaby...i first day already bored lying down!

Lyn i am on inserts twice a day and 8mg progynova, continue with baby aspirin. How many embbies did u transfer?

Gan/Lyn

I am sitting up, else get backache. And also walking round the house a bit. you mean phone radiation a lot? But near my face not womb...My iPhone is like my only entertainment now...

miraclebaby i dun think phone radiation is high but my hubby just kan cheong.
Think i eat too much and then lie down. Tummy uncomfie
thank God for phones that can surf...else even more boring!

gan, happy to see you ladies not giving up and moving forward again...
i am the jia lat one... still not taking any ivf steps but been taking tcm to improve my body. last blood pres measurement show improve a little...

Tigi

tiaoing body is good...helps with ivf response I believe. Cannot rush into ivf... Must be mentally and physically ready else result won't be good

gan

good thing about taking taking progynova once or twice a day is the convenience. I have to set alarm in iPhone every 8 hours and my sleep has been disrupted this cycle cos if u go to bed late, still have to wake up early to pop the pill...

miraclebaby, i find the insert very uncomfie, like something stuck in the butt. Yea 2 times aday i just need to time it 12 hrs apart. Do u have sore boobs? I am having today think is the effects of the inserts

Gan

my dr asked me to insert in v...messy also... But used to it already...somemore must sacrifice my fingernails and cut short. Ya, I also have sore boobs...today is so hot but now raining...

lyn i am going back work next thursday, d10 after transfer. Ya can be boring, the last 2ww i took full 19 days, 2nd week was really bored. My boobs not bigger just sore

miraclebaby, urs is the bullet shape inserts? I had those insert in v type during last 2ww, yea messy too. Honestly prefer injections and popping pills to inserts anytime. I stayed in aircon room all day. =p

Tigi, meanwhile go tcm and tiao first but dun take too long to decide coz the younger u go for fertility treatment ur body will actually response better and successful rate is higher... I regret i have kind of wasted years juz to find out later that even ivf depends very much on age and indivdual response... in the past i thought come to worst is ivf but even ivf has its limitations.. Jia you and hope for the best..

Gan,
This will be yr last acu...**wink wink**...I wun get to c u anymore.

Lyn,
Wah....fast man! U already in 2ww?? so happy for u...3 embies...triplets!!!

I guess no one is as chicken as me la...still in yuan dian...dun dare to step forward...still on TCM oni...
Jia you to all those cycling....and all those like me still on TCM....or via natural way...

Rostrum, i dun want triplets! Cannot handle! If got singleton heng already.. I dun dare to ask for more. Dun say u r chicken, will u r ready u will go for it

Lyn,
Talk to yr embies everyday and they will stick to u de...actually irregardless of singleton, twins or triplets, as long as they healthy can le..
YEs, I will go for it when I m ready...now hope tt TCM will prepare my body for my next try...

I m rather upset abt Hazel's news...I m in fact shocked!

Though sometimes she is blunt in her posts, bt I still feel for her...haiz....If I were her, I tink I will collapse...Hope she can pull herself up again..

lyn, also waht i thought like ivf is the last resort thing n keep procastinating... on the other hand i think this is my only hope, since my chance with natural conception is almosy impossible for me cos i never ovulate...

girls, jia you ok!! Relax n enjoy your 2ww....

Rostrum, yes agreeded with u and to be honest i dun have good impression abt her and i really feel sad for her. I will also collapse too..