Childless Not By Choice Group

babygalore

just read ur post..

CONGRATS!!! U DID IT!!!!
naturally somemore!!! i am so happy for u!

u take care of urself from now on ok.. walk slower.. manage ur stress ok..

my 1st scan after puregon is scheduled tmr. .so wish me luck...

*grabbing bbdust from u* hehehe

meow, that's fast!! All the best, hope u have lots of nice, big follicles! Jia you!

Miraclebaby/lyn u gals bored at home? Or busy watching dvd ar? I am getting bored lazing around le.

Gan

today not so calming for me....got so pissed off with my office. They called to ask me how come I am not replying to my email and can they send documents to my house to review and sign? Also got jumpy when the phone rang and I saw the office number...must calm down now... You also got office issues yesterday?

Now going to start watching DVD as I am about to put in
cyclogest insert and need to lie down....

Meow

good luck for your scan!

Miraclebaby yup was also jumpy yesterday over work. till i got cramps later, so i tell myself must calm down. Last time, when i am on mc, if necessary, i wld also go back to work. But this time i told the boss's secretary i am really not well and can't cut short my MC. Relax, sister. No one is indespensable. You are on MC now, tell them u are not well to review or sign any documents or reply email. If urgent, they wld get someone else to do. Same for me, just now boss's secretary called and asked for my computer password because they will get someone to work on the report i was 1/2 way through. (apparently the report becomes urgent becoz another department just emailed saying they want it ASAP)
Enjoy your DVD ok

I just fiddled with the ivf due date calculator tickles posted. Hehe...Lyn, yours and mine due 6 Jan, Gan's will be 8 Jan...Gan, you did D2 or D3 transfer? Can figure out from the number of cells. If twins, will be like a month earlier...haha

Gan

you going back to work on 29 April? My dr even gave me hl till 6 May, 3 days after my BT...but I think I will go back to work by day after BT.

You still having loose stools? My stools back to normal since yesterday. Now just very sore nipples...Do you think we can put our bolster above our tummy? Considered heavy?

Lyn

actually I think most people don't carry to full 40 weeks...so if we are lucky, we can squeeze out a 2010 baby...hehe. Hoping don't have to do c secton... although heard dr f's cut for c-section is superb...You sticking with him right?

miraclebaby i think my embbies have divided further since thawing, look like 6 cells (the one that thaw perfectly) coz more circles so i think they are becoming D3? because my ET in the morning, don't think the lab will thaw them at 6am or 7am right? So shld have thaw them on monday before my ET on tuesday.
kekeke jan baby will be same month as my hubby's bday. mine is feb, so we have all our bday cakes beginning of the year!

No my stools also back to normal. I think better not put the bolster on tummy bah. got some weight. just now i was lying on bed reading and office called, i drop the book on my tummy.. hopefully didn't jolt the embbies.
I will be back to work on 29 April. can't imagine the amt of work and emails to respond since i have been out of office since 15 April. kekekeke

Miraclebaby, i already think liao if i got chance to be pregnant i will 100percent choose to deliver via c section coz most ppl nowadays ended up c section even though gtg thru natural.. will be double pain right?

miraclebaby when u insert the cyclogest in v, do u have some deposit on undie too? I now insert in v at night and in rectrum in morning. i find that in rectrum, nothing but in v, even this morning also have white deposit. is this normal?
I do lie down 1 hr after inserting.

Gan

your embies probably like 2.5 days old. Mine were thawed in morning and transfer at 1.30pm and still considered D3 same as upon freezing. Aiyo...this morning I woke up with bolster over whole length of my body and between my legs plus heavy feeling in lower tummy. Must have hugged it subconciously last night. How?

Your book is paperback? Should be ok since quite light.

Gan

On the cyclogest, yes always have residue that's why I wear panty liner otherwise the oily stuff is hard to clean off. My dr says very normal. I asked him before if can insert in anus, he said ok but he prefers v becos better absorption via v. Actually for anus insert, i believe there is discharge also, just that it's mixed up with stool so not visible (sorry gross).

Lyn

can understand that you should use the gynae you work for...will be more convenient, cheaper and will be pai seh if u go to someone else. So unless he/she is not so good, probably makes sense to use your work gynae.

Most of my friends have natural birth successfully leh?

miraclebaby, dun worry abt the bolster last night, just don't always put on tummy bah. the book is paperback, but can feel the weight when it drops.

ok, so normal to have white deposits. i was so worried it won't absorp by my body

Rostrum
Heheeehee..you are a very cute girl with jovial personality I can sense, I will hang around here so much that I believe soon, this place will be flooded with babies made by you girls, that is why I ask my hubby that time to help me think of a name that means a lot of baby, so a galore of baby dust for you girls. Rostrum, keep staying so positive like you are now, its proven scentifically that positive things tend to happen more to positive people, and I believe you can prove this theory for us.

For milk, I alternate between two brands: Meiji full cream and Farmhouse full cream, Meiji source milk from Thailand while Farmhouse from Australia. The reason why it might good to alternate is that diversification will reduce any risk of over exposure to any product from a particular source if its something you eat everyday. Meiji tastes creamy and "baby-like"

I have attached review of the products below. Don't worry if Meiji do not state the source on the bottle. Their fresh milk is from Thailand. Usually if its low fat milk, it will be clearly stated on the bottle or packaging, but for full cream, its not. How I check is go to the nutritional breakdown box. For full cream milk, the amount of fat is usually between 6 to 7 gram per serving but for low fat, its only about 2gram. The same goes for cheese. For cheese, I eat the Fairprice generic brand of hi-calcium cheese (full fat).

Since we are already drinking full cream milk, means its good to cut down on other non essential fats source such as when eating chicken, remember to remove skin and fats and the same goes for other meat. For home cooking, use canola oil for deep frying (or high heat cooking) and olive oil for light cooking. If you can Rostrum, eat more avocado, its good fats that is also good for fertility.

http://www.autho-rity.info/2009/02/09/meiji-fresh-milk-part-deux/

http://www.makansutra.com/forums/singapore/viewtopic.php?p=243046&sid=cb001d85bee6f3c20e6513dc7b0501e0

Yes, the Prof Wong I talked about is from NUH, I did an ivf cycle under him before and can see his great humanity underneath the stern look. After all my embryos capsized and had none for transfer and went back for review, he did not look down on me like I heard is the reaction from some gynaes after you failed once. He showed a soft side and encouraged me to try again and could tell he geninuely felt sorry and wanted to help. When I suspected I had UTI, he did not take it lightly like some gynaes would have (I heard from others experience) and immediately ask me to do urine tests. His knowledge in his field is one of the most profound in this country and many peers look up to him. I also respect him for giving up doing private full time at his mount e clinic (he still operates that on part-time I think) and went back to nuh and do research at the same time. One thing about him is that he is a law by law prof, everything must have proof and I suppose a bit of drawback is that if you suggest anything from your point of view which you think is very applicable in your case, he will still assess it from a theoretical point of view. Which I supposed is his guiding principle as a professor to prevent a doctor from getting too emotional that could affect diagonsis. Nevertheless, this style may not work for some which is a fair statement I must make.

Elle,
Please please continue to stay here and spread you potent dusts..heheeeee..Yes, thanks for advice Elle, I just told Meow that now health is No 1 and I will not work late like before. I stopped all exercises including yoga and will resume walking and prenatal yoga only after 1st tri.

Wah….to have a baby girl has always been my dream. Everything I pass by some girl babies or toddler, I will oogle until my hubby had to ask me to stop or the parents will look I am perverted ;p. Congrats on your little Elle
My sister was born in mid Sept..not 13 Sept right?

Rostrum
We have the same softspot for girl yo..

Meow,
As said in my sms…you have my blessings and baby dusts
and jia you jia you jia jia you..

Lyn, Gan and Miraclebaby,
If you are don't find it uncomfortable, when you lie down and sleep that time, as far as possible, avoid lying facing right as there is an important big blood vein that lies on the right side of the body that supplies blood to our lower body. Of course make yourself comfortable such that it can be done in moderation. But when you can sleep facing up or on the left.

No matter Dec or Jan, I hope you girls can deliver brave little tiger/girl tigers so that we can form a brave little tiger club

Gan and Miraclebaby,
Where got people on mc can still do work meh??!! Where is their common sense. Miraclebaby, if this continues, like Gan suggested, tell then you are really unwell and sign/make decisions. If you still continue to sign, they can spread rumors that if well enough to sign, why not well enough to work. You know what I mean. People at office sometimes like to make deductions and accusations when they seize the chance. Tell them you are so unwell that you cannot approve as you don't want chance of errors.

Babyg,
i like the name brave little tiger club. hahaha, all sisters, jia you jia you. the membership is reserved for you all.

Wah, u're a psychic ler. Got the date rite. My EDD is 13 Sept. hahahaha.

Gan,dun worry, this time u sure will be able to call ur princess the name u have chosen.

Lyn, hahaha, ya, can doll up. During lunch break, eye itchy just go to see see gal's stuff but left all cards in office, so can't spend, can only see and touch. hahaha

BabyGAlore

I think my office people take it for granted that I read my mails all the time becos I have been doing so all along... During vacations, mc, last fresh cycle, after laparascopy I have been clearing emails even from hospital bed. But this time I am saying NO....

Yes...baby tigers on the way....

miraclebaby my mum made me wantons and i ate like 20 pieces for lunch, then just now a slice of salmon..too greedy leh. Somemore only sit and lie down , not walking much, think can't digest lor.

Gan

sounds delicious but 20 like a lot at one time... U eating a full dinner as well?your mum comes to your house and cooks 2 meals for u separately? Wah, so nice of her...my mum offered to cook, but must pack from her house...so more convenient to ask my helper to cook....

hihi ladies
i see so many of you cycling, i feel so excited for you! Still waiting long long for myself.

Babygalore, C O N G R A T S !!! How you did it?! Naturally somemore! I keep wishing for that but guess it will never happen. Whats your initial fertility issues if you dont mind sharing? Then i can see whether i stand a slightest chance or not. For me, its egg & sperm quality i think.

Gan, Lyn, feeling great so far? JY!

Miraclebb, *wave* hihi!

miraclebaby

i think my mum is feedimg me as if i am preggy. =P no didn't eat full dinner, had a big bowl of soup and a plate of vege.. But now still full. Ya, felt blessed my mum willing to travel to my place to cook for me. Actually also scared she tired, coz after cooking the 2 meals in afternoon, she has to go home and prepare dinner for dad. Actually when my mum takes care of me like that, there's a pressure i bfp.

Ur helper cooks well? Do u tell her what to cook daily or she will wipe up a meal herself? Actually good to have a helper, no need clean up the house. Kekekeke dh and me very lazy now, even weekend also lazy to clean up, so got a part time helper to tidy up for us. =P

hi sunflower *waves* how r u?? I am bored bumming around. Kekekek yet when i work, i wish i am on leave, so contridicting!!

Gan, you are pregnant mah! Heehee, think yourself pregnant and treat yourself pregnant ok?! You are almost there, the BT is just to officially confirms it!

Lyn & Miraclebb, same for you gals too!

Gan, your mom so sweet! I dont dare tell mine and my ILs whenever i cycle. They sure worry so much then add more pressure on me. So all along 2ww, i can only depend on myself and hb. I am ok, just getting by. Trying to build up health first. I heard Dr Loh might be away in Jun, awww ... there goes my plans, poof! Hmm ..

Why not start thinking how to decorate nursery or online window shop for maternity wear? Hehe, i pass time like this during my 2ww, hee ..

sunflower, did u check when dr loh is away? I dun think he is away whole of june. Jia you sister!! Wld like to see u spreading baby dust like babygalore.

During my fresh cycle, i was planning full mth party. Kekeke even surf web sites to check how pple celebrate.

Waaa! full mth party?! heehee, but good to start thinking early also, nowadays the full month gifts are quite nice and wide variety and very creative! No more red eggs and sponge cakes liao, i was so impressed!

I called KK, apparently Dr Loh hasnt book leave yet so they didnt get any instructions and also dont know when. I have to keep calling every week i guess to know when he will be away. Hmm, wish he will be around when i need him.

Thanks dear! But first, i must catch all you gals bbdust first! I waiting arms open wide wide catch all your bbdust, heehee

Sunny

Nice of you to drop by here to encourage us. *wave*

I ban myself from doing any online shopping. You know, to get over my fresh cycle failure, I spent more on retail therapy in the following 2 months than the ivf itself. I Bought lots of clothes, an exp watch and an expensive bag. Haven't even worn one of the dresses and a skirt...and I have lots of maternity clothes from my last pregnancy which have been screaming to be worn....I tell myself will wear them soon...hehe

Gan

my maid is v good. I just tell her what I want to eat and she cooks. Like for dinner, she cooked for me steam pomfret, sweet sour grouper fillet, chicken with ginger and black sauce and brocoli with garlic and minced beef stew soup. She takes care of the cleaning also...I don't tell her what to so long the house looks clean. Oh...maybe I must discount a bit of praise today. She woke me up from my nap at 7 pm to ask me if I want to have my dinner. I didn't expect to be woken up when I had closed my room door and the lights were off... Had only napped for 15 mins....but I still give her 7 out of 10 rating.

waaa miraclebaby what u have for dinner is like what we eat restaurant. She must have cooked well! Lucky gal. =)

i have also banned on line shopping coz i bot so many pairs of shoes (cheaper than buying in sg) that my shoe cabinet is bursting and i have to put some in the guest room. =p

Haha Gan. Nevermind...when you renovate your new house, custom make a BIG shoe cabinet with many panels and give just one to hubby. You mean you buy your shoes on-line? Which website? Never tried before...how do you know they will fit?

miraclebaby i am crazy about Camper shoes, have bot them in sg and when i go hk or tw, so roughly know the size. I mainly buy from amazon.com coz can be cheaper by 50% at times. Abit crazy to have so many pairs, coz sometimes, u only wear the few and the rest just sit in the boxes or cabinet

Miraclebaby, wow u really burn a big hole in ur pocket!

Miraclebaby/gan, i dun like to shop online coz i like the feeling of gtg shopping to buy things that i have chemistry with... I feel so relax seeing things that i have ...

Hi babygalore
Thanks for your bb dust!
Now holding tight tight in my arm!

Hi Rostrum
Agreed with babygalore, Prof wong has his gentle side…During one of my cycle I asked whether can my DH accompany me at the OT waiting rm, he said “ if u feels comfortable with your husband around, I got no problem” he wrote a memo to the nurses at the OT ward. Then when I was walking into the OT rm, he was sitting outside, he told me “xx, your husband is waiting outside to give u support” I felt very touched…I do hope one day my precious bb’s photos will be pinned inside his consulting room…

Hi Elle
Congrats to u! A bb girl!
I also prefer girl! Tell u a silly thing, I bought a “Burxxxxx” bb wrap skirt a few yr back during one of my trip, now the skirt is still hanging there waiting for her little owner to wear her!

Hi Meow
All the best to your scan today!

Hi Lyn and Gan
How are u feeling today? Wish u all the best!

lyn, think retail therapy works for all, whether on line or in shops! =)

noi hi!! So far so good. =)

just watch men vs food on travel & living...scary, this guy ate 15 dozens of oysters in 1 hr.......eewwwwwwww.

Good afternoon everyone!

Babyg, thanks for the information on full cream milk...wow, u r so detailed..so touched tt u actually attach the links for me...thanks a million!!!
To u, my posts are always so cheerful and happy...bt I can tel u frankly I m not happy inside cos I hv been battling wif infertility for so many years...I acted out my happiness...bt no one noes hw sad I feel inside except dh...Anyway I m trying ways and means to stay happy and relaxed...I m loking into meditation nw and hope it works for me...and exercise also can make me more relaxed and released...heee...

Noi,
Are u doing yr cycle wif Prof currently?

miraclebaby,
Yr P/T helper seems v capable...is she a local? Hw is her charges like?

Gan

you like camper...so does my hubby for casual wear. Then if you ever go Spain you must visit this factory outside Madrid where they have many brands including camper, zara etc. My hubby bought 2 pairs of camper Shoes, each pair only €29 I think. Some other models more exp but all not more than €50... I bought a pair of sandals. So many things to buy, remember zara shirt cost like €8...shop till siao....

So far I only buy books, supplements on Internet. I like to try on for clothes and shoes...I usually buy those high heeled court shoes for work

Lyn,
Same for me, I dun shop online...I like to hv a "feel" on the things I buy...Unless accessories or tt thing tt I hv feel before, then I will purchase online...

Rostrum, my gf did meditation and she said it actually helps to calm her and look at things in a more "zen" way.

Miraclebaby, yes, i heard Spain has a factory outlet for camper and other stuff. never been to europe before. So wld be nice if can make a trip there sometime in the future. and zara shirt €8 ia cheaper than when singapore having sale!!
I am actually hopping i can go for a babymoon if successful this time.

I have bought bags, shoes, books on internet. u wear high heels to work? Have to change to flats when you are preggy! I wear flats since i do not need to wear a suit for my job, so flats go well with the pants i wear.

sunflower seed,
I m like u...dun dare to tel ILs and mum tt I m cycling the last time...depends on hb and myself oni...cos I dun wan them to worry and and duno hw to tel them if I BFN...anyway my mum noes abt my BFN the last cycle cos my sis told her...
I shall keep mum abt my next cycle, even to my sis also...

Gan,
Thanks..I hope I can do it...gonna try it out today...
u wear flats to work? Any particular brand to recommend tt is comfortable and goes well wif office wear?

Rostrum, will u cater for your meals when u cycle next time?

My office wear is not very "formal" due to the nature of my job, so mainly in pants and a shirt. So far i wear maryjanes to work. Was telling Miraclebaby i am wearing Camper but it's way overprice in Singapore, so I bought them on line. You can find their shops at vivo, ion orchard. You can also try Terra Plana, find them comfie.