Rostrum
Heeeee…I am glad I am of a little little help
I understand, not to have O is definitely very sian but very soon you will k…and with proper "tiao2 yang3", I am sure your beautiful cycle will return again. And generally, the advice is to wait for 3 cycles to start another round. I believe its because drs kind of expect our cycles to take that long to regulate. The first cycle after IVF, may not o like in our case, the 2nd cycle can start to O and by the third, things are back to normal and then can start liao..
I understand, age is definitely a factor that is always bugging us. But try to comfort yourself that it is not the only deciding factor..health, nutritious, mood can all play a part. I got one friend very cute, whenever people try to hurry her to have kids, her standard tag-line is Lin Qing Xia only had her first at fourty plus..that made all the family planning policemen around her shut up ;p
Rostrum, you should can still BD even when cycle is not so regular..as long as you feel it’s the right time, just give it a try yah. Don't expect any result so you won't be stress but do it anyway for fun! Great to hear that you are planning for a short trip, I am thinking of one in May too. For me, I targeting about one week.
Gan is right, it’s a day 4 transfer for you. The egg collection day is officially day zero. The day following egg col is day one. I confirmed that with nuh nurses.
Gan,
Wah…looks like inflation has even set foot in housekeeping service. Your helper is probably quite good in her services, high demand, so can increase prices. My SIL just terminated the services of her helper as her helper always break her vases and ornaments.

Gan, tell you, Dr Zou did forget about me once as I was her last patient for the night and that night, someone came to visit her. And in the end, I "shouted for help" a few times before I was "rescued". And I also heard of some patients having to tell her that they are done (their alarm went off for quite a while). I guess with such heavy patient flow, we always must be agile not to be left with needles all over..heheee
When you said that, I smiled.
..anyhow, I still rank Dr Zou well overall as she has a good heart.
Lyn
Who knows, you might also be the envy of some friends, look younger than your age, have a loving hubby, has a stable job. Right? You will never know. Remember that big woman patient at your clinic, she is eating sour grapes about you looking younger than your age. Life is very funny, remember the thread that "motherhood sucks" that Liz highlighted here before, the girls there are probably looking at us and envying us while we look at them and envy them….
I second you in that I have heard of very funny remarks from some dr and in my mind, I also formed a big bubble like you
"drs can say that kind of things mah..?!"..heeheee..
I am sure you will find a dr who has yuan with you. For me, look up to Prof Wong and strangely, I don't look up to another dr that my friend looks up to. So its really personal taste.
Waiting in Hope,
Yes, fully agree, once you have done your best, just resume your normal life and leave the rest to divine forces yah..agree with Jan, 3% of millions of sperm is more than enough. If you can, buy something nice to reward yourself for seeing through such a major baby making project. You said you are reaching 30 right? Do you know you are very young…the other day, got one cute friend who is going to turn 30 asked me if I panick during my last day of 29, I told her it is like an alarm but instead of indulging in panic, I bought a nice present to mark that important milestone in a woman's life. I told myself that at 30 and the years that follow, they will be more a more beautiful. That was 4 yours ago. So I am 34, can be your elder sister. I am sure when you are as "matured" as me…you will even be stronger, braver and wiser
Heeeheee…no lah, I don't read so much of inspiratonal stuff compared to my teenage years. Just that with every new candle added to my birthday cake, I gain more confidence and I am sure you will be even more confident than me in time to come.