Childless Not By Choice Group

lyn, take her med on off...becoz find the med heaty. so i will take her med once a day instead of twice a day

gan, oic.... i stopped too coz i always have alot of phlegm after taking but i feel warmer when taking her med.. so u starting FET soon.. time really files..

Lyn have you decided which doc to go to? You are considering Glenn E right?
Time really flies, was just busy preparing for CNY and next you know CNY hols over liao.
When u say do scanning to check if good cycle to start, what scan do you refer to?

Gan, for dr f he will do v scan to sort of see the potential follicles for that mth... i m not too sure too but this is his practice...

Hi sunflower,
thanks for sharing ur story, it really touched me to see how much you went through and still not giving up. You are such a fighter. I am also a Christian and can resonate with the feeling when you said "I felt like a forgotten child left in 1 dark corner, can only watch others beam with their joy"

Your determination reminds me of the saying " tough times never lasts, but tough People do. " I hope even if my first iui fails, I can grit my teeth and do the 2nd 3rd or 4th without giving up like u.

Waiting in Hope, yes, dont give up, grit your teeth and press on. God will honour our hearts desires else He would have removed that desire completely. So as long as you desire, you will have a way to fulfill your desire.
How are you getting along your IUI?

lyn i was so sleepy today...last nite woke up in the middle of the night thinking of work!! Today on course so can go off earlier when course ended now at dr zou waiting to be poked!

Waiting in hope when is ur BT? U on leave or back to work?

Sunflower, did my iui 2 Saturdays ago. The advice from the sisters here were really helpful for me during that procedure.
My tww coming to an end soon..

Hi gals....long time no chat...so bz wif visiting and frens coming to my hse recently...v bz and tired...finally most of the vistings are done and tml going back to work liao...

Login and saw a v good news..CONGRATS sunflower seed! Aft reading yr post, i really really must salute u!!! U seems never to give up! How I wish I can be like u....
I hv a fren whom is into oracle reading recently...and during CNY she did one for me...and the word to me is "healing"....my fren kip telling me I m not ready yet for another try...cos I m still v -ve...which is true....so she says I must prepare myself mentally first and I hope I can do it soon...
After her reading...I feel much much better now...

babygalore,
So u did went to local hotel to chill out during CNY..hahahaha...I din do tt cos Dh invited his frens over for 2 days...

Gan,
I went to Dr Zou this morning too cos I was still on leave....I really enjoyed her back acu...always fall asleep there...

Lyn,
Act I tink pte really provide better service if u can afford...Bt go for one wif better success rate...
Ptes are more flexible in timings....and more personalised also...will ease some stress during the cycle...
All the best!

Wld like to check wif u...for IVF medisave deduction right? Issit oni maximum 3 times irregardless of pte or govt?

hi Gan,i transferred 2 embies. Total cost not counting medicine and insurance, just for the FET alone was $10xx, cant remember the tens but definitely below $1100.

Thanks Rostrum
Yup, i am under Dr Loh, KKIVF. I did 6 ETs in total with him, wonder if each time he did my ET, he got think "Aiyo you again?" Heehee .. yup, i am also Dr Zou's patient, in fact i should say hardcore patient, been with her since end 2007, go until whenever i call, the assistant can immediately recognise my voice! Feel so paiseh to the 2 of them; Dr Loh and Dr Zou, try as they might, after so long then i manage to hand in a 'nice report card'

sunflower,
Dun say tt....u r v perservering liao...and I must say u r v +ve....
Dr Zou and Dr Loh shd be happi for u...aft all, u finally succeed!!! They shd use yr example to boost other patient's confidence...

Went to Dr Zou today and she says if we wans to know wat is our actual lining measurement...we shd go for a scan near O....1 or 2 days before O...if we can achieve ard 11mm during tt period is consider good...

Hi Rostrum!!! Glad to see you, hope you have a good time catching up with your friends and feasting.

I was at Dr Zou this evening, can see her schedule is packed, must be due to the long CNY break. alot of girls are like old friends with her, chit chating things abt what she did in shanghai and CNY.

I also fell asleep during the baqck accu. =P

Rostrum, you are right, for medisave regardless pte or govt, max 3 times.

Sunflower, i will be transferring 3 embbies, so guess would be slightly more ex than what you paid. =)

Rostrum, actually, in my quieter moments when i am by myself, i can get quite scared, not that +ive at all. I worry myself sick, what if no sac, no heartbeat, too small etc ... I wonder how will i take it if have to MC again. Scarli here i am telling people dont give up then later i myself collapse :s

Anyway, still telling myself to have faith (believe God wont let me go thru another heartbreak again) and just enjoy these 2ww. Afterall, worrying also cant change a thing. If next week scan is good then good. If not good, at least i have been happily preggy for 2 weeks lor. Heehee

Gan,
I really hope to c u one of these days at Dr Zou there....haha....
Ya...I guess its due to the long break...when I was there yesterday morning, the phone keep ringing...
I ask u huh, do u c another lady there doing acu besides Dr Zou? I heard her skill is not tt good issit?
I saw her once bt tt time I din do any acu...

Gan,
Ic...so max is 3 times using medisave...then I really must consider properly on my next choice once I hv the courage...thanks!
Hope u strike wif triplets tis time round!

sunflower,
Hey hey...dun tink too much ok? Everything will be alright....
I underrstand hw u feel....bt hv faith in yr GOD...he will help u...
U will be a tiger mum soon!

Rostrum, the other lady doc (never get her surname)i think will only help out at Dr Zou on Thursday as I see her there only on Thurs. She did accu three times for me. I think she is ok lah but yesterday when she put the needles on my legs, abit painful lor, so i told her quite painful, she sort of "loosen" the needle so that the needles won't be so deep. She has her own practice, heard her telling a girl her clinic near "ren ming ju chang" but dunno where is this place.

Have you confirm your hols in phuket?

Gan,
Ic...if she appears oni on Thurs...then I will hv no chance to c her...cos I dun go on weekdays anymore...

I hv not cfm leh...now my grp suggest to go Genting next mth liao which I m not v keen...not enuff gambling for them during CNY liao...I hope to go resort area to relax leh...

Rostrum, actually i am thinking of going to Genting or Penang too sometime in March before FET. kekeke...thinking of going for a short hols lor. But now not sure when AF will appear, so will wait till end of Feb before deciding coz i scared after booked the hotels etc, clashes with the time to go for scans etc lor.

I do agree going to resort is more relaxing. Maybe you can just go with hubby, like a second honeymoon?

By the way, my tummy got a patch blue black from my accu on Thursday!

Gan,
For weather wise, I wld prefer Genting...bt I really dread going into the casino most of the times which I tink dh and his frens will lo...

Penang is good also...bt I cannot stand the weather..its hotter there...

Yr acu is done by another lady? Not doc Zou? Is this the 1st time u had a blue black?

Rostrum, the accu last thursday was done by the other lady doc. Showed Dr Zou the blue black today, she said most probably hit a blood vessels, similae to those blue blacks i have during my lucrin/gonal f stage.

If i go Genting, i think most of the time i would be in the casino too, playing jackpot. There's NATAS fair this weekend.

Lyn are you planning any holiday?

yes, i like to play jackpot..dunno how to play any table games lor...and i only play those 2 cents jackpot...kekekeke so that my $$ can last longer.

Hey guys, my period came today at 16 dpo after iui. Had a good cry at the loo but still can't help shedding tears uncontrollably after that. I sort of expected it after my temps dipped this morning but still the disappointment hit real hard. Dunno how long I can take these repeated failures. I smsed my Hubby but I know he is also very sad himself and I dun wanna cry in front of him cos it'll also affect him. I hope I can put up a positive front when I see him later today and not break down.

Gan, feel like gtg bangkok to eat and shop but always take leave like very paiseh...

Waiting in hope... sorry to hear that and i understand ur feelings.. dun worry too much thats always a solution to everything the most important thing is to still positive and happy. Talk to ur husband over the weekends when both of u r more relaxed and plan on wat to do next...

waiting in hope sorry to hear the bad news *hugz* can understand the frustration and disappointment to see AF. Dun be hard on urself, it is ok to cry. I felt better after i cried out after the failure. Do take care. Pick urself up when ready and discuss with ur dh the next step forward.
Induldge in things u enjoy at this moment to take ur tots away from the negative,

Gan,
Ai yo....I tink Dr Zou better dun ask her to do acu for patients anymore...So far I never experience blue blacks under Dr Zou...
U like jackpots? I tink I prefer the outdoor theme park....bt never got the chance to go cos dh got height phobia...so go in also no use...

Lyn,
Now bkk not v stable...do check it out before u go there...

Waiting In Hope,
Hope u r feeling better now...so sorry to hear abt tt...dun be too sad ok? Hv a break before u decide wat to do next...treat yrself something nice...or go holiday to relax?
When I failed my IVF last mth, I also hv not totally get over it till now....bt life still goes on..keep yrself occupied and time will heal all wounds...

hi gals, i m back.. how;s everybody ? it seems quieter here,,, guess everybody still bz with the cny festivities?

Gan,
I might be going to cruise next mth....now pending for frens to cfm...if all goes well, then we will be going soon

There is a promotion now for Superstar Virgo @ 1 for 1...

Rostrum, great! you going for the wed departure?
When i am on cruise i will just eat and eat.

I think i will go Penang mid March....my menses seem to be late again.. D28 was yesterday.

Tigi, how is korea?? Was it very cold? Where did u visit in Korea?

Lyn, i like bangkok alot, love the massage and shopping there. but like rostrum said, the political scene there like not very stable leh, so haven't been there for sometime.

Gan, i was there last year march and dec.. seems ok la. DH kilo in bkk says only a certain area is affected usually...

Tigi, did u have alot of fun in korea? Ya these few days quiet hor.......

Lyn which hotel do you usually stay in BBK? So u been to the centralworld and paragon there? I heard quite good shopping there, i have never been there yet.