Child Adoption

hi ladies, alice called this afternoon and we went to see the baby tonight. She is real pretty. Greeted us with her loud cries as she wants to sleep. I am having mixed feeling as I did not fall in love with her. Am I normal ? I am thinking about it now. Will pray tonight.

Hi iwantitymuch
dont know why 3 referees? Not sure if can combine ornot cos than can get our cople friends to write. Less hassle. Hubby tried calling last few days. Somehow kept missing each other calls.

Hi ellebaby
Follow your heart. I should think it can be overwhelming. Sometime it takes time to bond with the child. Sending good thoughts to you

Hi dimpyteddy
I received a reply that MCYS handles local adoption but usually older kids from 2 yrs onwards. I'm quite sure newborn adoption is possible but I was advised that the waiting process likely to be long. But you never know...

Babylove,
Thanks for your advice. Actually I used the syringe i inject very little on her tongue, next time i'll inject at the side and give her some water. Maybe the medicine is too thick...

We're now cycling the same journey, I'm waiting for the lawyer to call me... after the next step, will be the home interview (MCYS)...

Elle,
It takes time to bond with the baby, some biological parents also don't have the bond initially. What sweetbaby said: follow your heart! Think you might be too overjoy and have mixed feeling..... visit her the 2nd times, you'll know it.
And for the scissor, I used the scissor with round tips and shorter blade. When my dd sleep then my MIL will trim for her... i dare not, i afraid I might hurt her... iwantitvmuch salute you, you're brave to trim your dd's nails.

My computer is still not set up yet. I just had my home visit by Wei Lei two days ago. It went well and we were told to go ahead and call Alice as the report will be ready late next week. I'm feeling excited and nervous right now.

My husband and I have decided to engage a helper first. But in the meantime once our house is 95% ready, we'll give Alice a call.

Now I'm so unsure whether to go ahead and buy some baby stuff.

Ivantitvmuch,I've already joined TAFNET. In fact, there is a gathering on the 23rd where all parents who have adopted meet.

I've also joined TAFNET's Small Home Groups.

Yuli, Small Home Groups are where 8-10 families meet every other month at someone's house to discuss issues. There will be a coordinator heading each group.

Elle,so glad that you have met up with your baby. I asked Wei Lei this question about not falling in love immediately with the baby. Her reply was that it was normal and it takes to time to bond with the baby as the ladies here would mention.
I know I'm also going to have the same feelings as you so I'm getting myself prepared. Leave it to God. He will guide you. All the best.

BlessBB, I'm happy to hear that you dad is feeling better. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

Sweetbaby and JJ, welcome to the thread. Sweetbaby, you can see a GP for the medical report. I remember having major jitters while going through the process. I'm still having the jitters now that it's getting closer.

Rehdeer, I don't know whether I've welcomed you but welcome anyway and congratulations.

Elle, u hv mixed feelings b'cos u want to love her as your own. But u don'tknow her, so u r not sure if u can love her wholeheartedly. So, that usually explain the mixed feelings. go and see her the 2nd time. Bring your mom if you r afraid.

sweetbaby, sweetcl, janella, iwantitvmuch
- thx u so much for your encouragement. Last nite was difficult for me.

Today, I went to see the bb again. Brought my mum n SIL.
Wah, she gave us 'chinese tea' [shh shh] and 'gold' [poo poo] as welcome gift lah.
They are totally in love with her.
Hubby is so excited to carry her and he looks so happy and blissful when
bb slept in the comfort of his arms. Aiyo. too bad I didn't take picture to remember that moment

Alice mentioned she weights 2.6 kg at birth. Is this ok? Is this premature bb ?
I am really worried. She is so thin at 6 wks.
I also feel sad as I miss celebrating her 1st mth and watching her growth. However, guess this is fate.

Honestly, I am still not into the bb but when she clutches my index finger, I felt something. I was still thinking mayb she has choosen us to be her parent.

Next step for us is for bb chkup next mon. wanted to go dr willam yip@gleneagles but he is no longer there. Alice will bring her to the pd at serangoon (I think same pd as blesswbb).
Does this mean the detail checkup will be at Mt. Alvernia ?

sweetbaby, we combined 2 referees for myself and hubby. Another 1 referee from my gf.
I don't think Touch will fail HSR unless u r hiding something from them which they detect during the Office or home interview.
They are sensitive to our feelings and know our wishes to be parent.

Ellebaby,
So much things happened since I last logged in! I only can say Congratulations! you will be a mother VERY soon. And as you rightly said, baby chose us rather than the opposite! I feel exactly the same. I think everything is fated.

Ladies, sorry no time to write as it is late. will try to logg in again soon.

Janella
you are almost there! Finishing line! Must be excited and nervous. Otherwise, you may want to give a call to alice now. Just have a chat with her first. The wait can be very torturous and it would be good that you are busy while waiting for THE call!

Iwanitvmuch, janella and yuli,
the tafnet group sounds interesting. Where can I get more information?

Mabel,
glad your dad us feeling better.

Sweetcl
must have been very stressful to have your little one with fever. Glad she is better now

babylove
great idea to bring him to jb for a visit. Do you think he recognized the place? The nanny must have been so happy to see him.

Elle,
Congrats! Yes I also brought my dd to serangoon for checkup. The details checkup will be at Mt. Alvernia. My dd also very tiny, don't worried, with the care taken by you, she'll grow very fast... looking forward to see ur dd's pix at the FB.

Just dropping in to say hello. I am really excited at all that's going on in this thread! Congrats to ellebaby and we really share in your joy.

I am still taking time to slowly explore adoption and gradually work out the issues and questions I had. So far everyone is very positive about us adopting. Waiting for the TOUCH Workshop in Feb to find out more.

Praying for all your little ones, that they may be heatlhy and happy.

Elle
Thx for reasuring me abt the forms. Planning to submit this sat

Is yours considered local adoption? I like that you get to visit the baby a few times to give time to "connect".

I'm glad I found this thread. You guys such an inspiration. We actually have a facebook? Thx cool

I like that the girls here always help to educate the younger mothers to be . A few of you have became mothers and getting involved to give out information to the new comers. That's very good because I'm getting busier with baby and will be going back to work next month. I'm afraid that I might loose touch with you after CNY when I go back to work. So, please always keep this forum going.

Dream, you can join TAFNET at http://adoption.tcs.org.sg/services_TAFNET.html . Fees just increased to $80(life time) from 2010. Aiya, I shld have joined last month!

Elle, my baby was thin at 5 weeks but not very b'cos Alice fed her very well. If you have problem feeding her next week, remember to ask Alice. She's very good at feeding baby. Baby shld be drinking 4oz hor.
After I said 'yes' to Alice, I remember that my bond and love for my baby started growing very quickly. It's like the floodgate is over. I hope it's the same for you!

New mommies, remember to take pictures to prepare for the baby's life book!

I got a call yesterday from our social worker, Wei Lei, that she had emailed me the HSR report and to check that it's ok. So since I still do not have internet access yet at my new place, I rushed down today to my mum's place to read it. So it will probably be mailed to me next week.

Dream, my husband told me this morning to give a call to Alice to arrange a meeting. I actually lied to him that she's on holiday!. I feel bad about doing that but I think I'm buying some time. I feel that we should get our house in order first and get a helper. What if the baby arrives before all this is done? Also, I have a selfish reason - I feel that I want to enjoy my freedom a bit more before I take the plunge. But I'm really excited but freaking out big time cos' I'm so worried that I may not bond although I know it will take time.

Visit the link for TAFNET - I think it will be worth it.

Elle, I may be the wrong person to advise you because my emotions are topsy turvy right now but I couldn't help tearing when I read about your husband holding your baby and all because I was imagining a scenario like that with my husband. For me, that will be the clincher!

And the baby holding on to your finger! Wow! I think like what Dream says the babies choose us rather than the other way round.

It will definitely take time for the mother to bond - I keep telling myself that too!

I have a 3.5 years old boy and has been trying for No 2 for almost 2 years, but still no good news.I also had a hard time trying to concieve my 1st child.It took me 3 years to get my boy. Me and hubby is now considering if its time to adopt one as we do not want the age gap to be too big.

Anyone can advice me on the procedure on adoption. Any adoption agency to recommand. For my case, as I already have one kid, is it more diffcult to adopt a child?

I have been busy with work so haven been logging in. Great to see newcomers here and gd to hear that all sisters here are well.

Ellebaby,
I read on facebook that u decided not to go ahead. Dont feel bad if the feeling isnt right. Just trust your instincts. Sometimes women have instincts that we ourselves cant explain. Hope u and ur hubby find the right baby soon.

iwantitvmuch,
Thanks for ur PM. Glad to know that u remembered me..Hope u n ur family have a great year ahead too.

While recovering fr failed IVF some months back, I was really keen about adoption and the only thing keeping me from it is financial reasons so I decided to go back to work and review the idea of adoption again in a year's time. I had a lousy IVF experience and thinking back now, probably was in some kind of depression.

Now, hubby and I have our active lives back. I started work, started working out and losing weight, feeling good about myself and suddenly, having a baby doesnt seem so urgent anymore. We are just taking time out to enjoy our marriage without the pressure of baby-making for now. Hopefully, our savings will allow us to proceed with adoption in a year's time. Adoption is expensive n factoring in the cost of a domestic helper plus at least few months of lost income on my part..abit overwhelming to think abt it.

In the meantime, I just envy all u lucky mummies and share ur joy each time a baby is welcomed into each of ur families ;) My turn will come..not so soon, though..n I hope that all of u will still be on this forum to share my joy too.. ;)

Die, happy to hear from you. It's good that you are enjoying your life. Take your time and think carefully before you take the plunge. Don't feel pressured to quickly adopt.

In my case, age isn't on my side so that's why I have to hurry up.

Hi Janice

Welcome to this thread. As far as I know it's not difficult at all if you wish to adopt a child eventhough you already have one.

I heard that for local adoption , there is a long waiting list.For foreign adoption, you need to do a Home Study Report first . You could do one with TOUCH, Fei Yue, or another one that I've heard, SBL.This could take 3 months or above to complete.

Some of the adoption agencies the ladies here have used are Lotus and Joyful. Check them out first to see whether you are comfortable with them.

Elle, whatever decision you've made, nobody will judge you. Go with your gut instinct.

Hi Janella,

If u don't mind, how old r u?
Im 33 and hubby 39 dis yr.
Im also concerned abt the age factor.
But u know wat, older parents usually make better parents..

Janella,
Congrats! You are definitely reaching the finishing line and I guess that as you approach it, you are getting more nervous. It is definitely a big step and a life changing step you will be taking. I guess all of us are different but most important is that we reach there when we are ready. It seems your hubby is a bit ahead of you in this race but I am sure you will catch up very soon! So, call alice when you feel ready but remember that nothing can be planned perfectly! So if baby arrives before helper, nothing to worry! A helper can be here in a week but sometimes may have to wait for weeks for bb to find us...

Die,
nice to hear from you and glad you are enjoying life again!

Nicole,
in case you are reading the thread, drop us a line to tell us how you are doing.

Welcome to janice

elle,
everything happens for a reason. Be strong and we are waiting for your good news.

Iwantitvmuch
feel the same way. Not much time once back at work!

For those who have gone through it, I just wan to chk for the baby's injection "Pneumococcal Vaccine" do you all take the 3 or 4 doses option? Just wan to get some advise cause the baby's injection will be this friday if choose the 4 doses option....

Very worried for my girl. Her fever doesn't want to go down. Been sponging her since morning & brought her to Pd. Still fever remind at 38.5

Hi Dream,

thx for remembering me. Actually I have been silently reading the thread as I hzve officially moved over to Indonesia with my hubby and we are slowly settling down.

Currently, we may not consider adoption for a while cos my hubby's cousin who is in the midst of adopting told us it may take about a year or so to get the birth cert subsequently the passport. So in our case it'll be a little difficult cos we just came over.

Meanwhile, it's great to hear that so many of u are mommies already with the adoption, congrats! I will be coming by as often as I can. The network here is damn lousy, always cutting off! Sigh! I really miss S'pore, we really have the best of everything.

Btw, I understand that u have a facebook account, can I join too?

Blesswbb,
Itz she's toothing tat causes fever. Did you give her barley water to drink? Give her more water too. Hope your dd fever go down.

Great to hear from Die and Nicole again!

Blesswbb, I hope you and dd get well asap!

Ellebaby, haven't heard from you in a while. Hope you are okay.

Sweetclo - my dd is due for her last and final round of pnuemmacocal (i can never spell this word!!!)

Babylove - how have you been? I haven't started dd on solids yet! Was waiting for her to fully recover from the diarhhoea then wanted to only start her when her papa was in town so that he gets to witness it too. Hopefully it'll be this Sat! Any good books to recommend for intro to semi-solids? Besides the website you shared earlier, any other good ones to recomm?

Janella - yah lah, take your time. Better to start calling agency when you are ready (eg: got house ready, done the holidays etc) so that when bb comes you will be happy and not resentful if you didn't get a chance to do certain things, know what I mean? Having said all that, there probably never is a good and perfect and ready time - we just grow together with our babies

Ladies! My dd has received her SINGAPORE Citizenship!!! Woohoo!! It was issued on her 6th month 'bday' and also our 12th wedding anniversary! Talk about easy for us to remember the day
I was thrilled to bits of cos because it really signalled that the adoption process is finally complete! Praise the Lord!!

I got her citizenship approval exactly a mth after we received her BC (which was her 5th mth).

Now, to teach her to sing Majulah Singapura and chope hawker ctr seats with tissue paper packs - hahahahaha!

HI yuli,

congrats! That was fast my hubby's cousin waited for more than 6 months but still din hear him mention getting the bc and citizen ship.

u r really lucky!

Yuli,
So happy for you! It is really divine how the citizenship happened on her 6th day and 12th wedding anniversary. I remember that we went to the pre-adoption workshop together in April, right? From April to jan, about 9 months. it's really like being pregnant and the rest of the hassle is like labour pain. haha.
You are funny. Remember to tell her the meaning of majulah singapura because I can't remember exactly.

Die, glad to hear from you, also glad that you are putting the infertility thoughts aside and enjoying yourself. Just enjoy being a couple and don't let anything get you both down. My husband and I celebrated our 7th year anniversary yesterday. We were really happy and celebrated with Baby. These 7 yrs have been a happy one and our relationship is strong because of the difficulties we gone through with infertility.
I PM-ed you because I was worried that you will be depressed. It is a common problem after IVF because IVF for most of us, is the last resort. When it fails, we fall apart too.
Adoption is a big decision but after I gone through it, I don't think about much as I'm like any other parent. I'm glad you are taking time off and thinking about it carefully. Whatever your final decision is eventually, then stick by it.

Yuli,
Congrats! U really funny leh. 1mth....hmmm....dat means mine girl will get her citizenship on her 7mth bday yeah..

Sweetcl05,
My girl fever is not due to teething. Her fever is bcos of me infected her with my soar throat.I She's back to her active self now. Lucky her fever only last for 2 days. But as for me I still having fever till I manage to get my cousin help to take care of my girl to have a good rest. Now my fever finally subside.

Iwantitvmuch, was it April? I don’t even remember. I only remember that I sent in my HSR in May. Thanks for that reminder – I will put that into her life book. Yah, kinda like she gestated in our mind and heart and became finally ours in that 9mths

Blesswbb, yah, looks like you can expect dd’s citizenship on 8/2! Early CNY present

Glad dd is better! Hope you get more rest!

Yah lah, she Singaporean now mah, so must prepare her for the kiasu-ism! Hahaha.
Talk about kiasu – I have a qn for the mommies here. How do you occupy your babies in the day time? I find that my dd is awake for longer these days and I want to keep her suitably stimulated and engaged instead of just lying around – do you know what I mean? I wish I was a SAHM sometimes so that I can do stuff with her but then again, I won’t really know what stuff to do with her! My mum is a great help in looking after her. She allows her to roll around on the playmat and ‘exercise’ and explore and play with all her rattles/toys/books. What would be nice I think is if we can form a playgroup and we mommies take turns to organise an activity eg: we choose a theme like SEA CREATURES and 1 mummy can take care of showing pictures of sea animals and their names , 1 mummy can teach the babies and other mommies a song abt the sea and they can shake rattles, roll balls etc. and 1 mummy can take care of snacks for the babies! Or something like that lah. I also don’t know. I know there a few mommies here with older children – care to share any tips on how to engage the babies?
I learnt from a friend that many learning/play centres offer trial classes for parents and babies, eg: kindermusik, tumbletots etc. Are any of you keen on such things? If you are, I don’t mind finding out more and we can all go for a trial class together? Our kids get to meet and hopefully have fun at the same time.

Nicole,
welcome back! And nope have not forgotten you! Must be pretty stressful to adjust to Indonesia but the good thing is that it is so close to Singapore so I guess can fly back quite often if u miss Singapore!

Yuli
congrats! You can plan your trip to kl now! I am dreaming of the day that all the paperwors be done and I can celebrate the end of this hardship journey! How did you celebrate?

About bb food, I have not started too. I think I will wait until 6 months old as I am afraid he would develop allergies. I will learn from you
there are also some interesting articles on babycentre. Not sure whether this was babylove recoomendations.

Otherwise, babycentre also have quite a lot if play/ games suggestions that you may want to follow. For now, my boy is contended with his hand but I think he would soon put his feet in his mouth too! Read that we should play lots of music to our children for brain development too.

Blesswbb
hope your daughter is better now. If it is sore throat, does she need to take antibiotics?

Iwantitvmuch
when are you going back to work? Time flies when we are not working! And the money too as more time to shop!

Hi Dream,

Thx. Will consider doing that if I can after I settle down.

Hi yuli,

dream's rite u shd play more music for your baby and read her stories and sing nursery rhymes for her often. It helps to develop her language skills fast.

My sister always sing to her little girl I find that she speaks a lot faster and clearer compared to my other nephews. But here again we also know that girls develop faster than boys at the younger age but boys catches up soon after. So jia you!

Dream,
She's not given antibiotics as her PD advised us to let her build her immune system in fact she is only give medicine to strengthen her intestines due to her loose stools.

Yuli,
I started to find out those classes which my girl is 2mths old haha I more kiasu. Those classes r meant for child 18mths & above. They hv 10 sessions and cost abt $250.
Oh ya just wonder did Dr Yap gave u a booklet on when bb shd start solid food? I'm just worried for your dd as u mention she still having diarrhoea. I remember reading that if bb start solid food too late will have diarrhoeal disease due to malnutrition and a depressed immunity. Don mind me being kahpoh.

Yuli
Why not try kindermusik? My boy started when he was 6 mths old. DH and DS had wonderful time dancing and playing instruments while I sit and watch. hehee..

I've submitted the forms, now waiting for the first inteview. I wonder how long?

Thanks for your suggestions. She already gets a dose of music each day/night - will flood with more variety, haha!

Blesswbb, no lah, sorry I wasn't clear. When I transitted her to stage 2 FM, she LS for 1 day then I quickly changed the FM such that she had more stage 1 less stage 2 then she was ok and she has been ok since (that happened abt 1.5wks ago). I haven't started her on semi-solids yet cos 1)I wanted her tummy to be more ready and 2)I wana wait til my hb is in Singapore so that he can also be around when she takes her 1st spoonful.......i hope it won't be anti-climatic and she spit everything out

Wah, yah lah, you more kiasu than me!! heheh.

Thanks Sweetbaby! Sounds like fun! Do they run trial lessons? Anybody wanna join me if they run free trial lesson?

Sweetbaby, congrats on sending in the forms! For me, I submitted my forms in May and TOUCH contacted me within 3 weeks to fix a date for the office interview. I got my HSR approved 2 mths after sending it in. My dd came into my life 2 weeks after my HSR was approved. So all in, the 1st part of the paperwork process took approx 2mths (mid May to end Jul). All the very very best!!!

Blesswbb, sorry forgot to ask you - which centre did u enquire with? the one that starts at 18mths? I'm actually interested in a gym type class where they get to work on their motor skills.

yuli
kindermusik has trial classes. With the classes you get home cd. U can try gymboree as well. Different centers has diff standards so shop ard. Thx I hope the journey wont be too long cos we're trying to adopt locally first(DH choice).

Yuli, I'm wrong. I went to the May's pre-adoption workshop. YOu must have gone earlier b'cos you were filling the forms on the 28th Feb and submitted on 18th of May. I've just checked what you wrote in the earlier threads. Yesterday, I was doing her life book and noting down all the milestones. That's why, I can easily track yours too. I'm so behind on her lifebook but glad I finally started.

On the part on stimulating the kids, I also think that baby only sleep and drink milk. So, I bought some flash cards when she was 2 yrs old and I will read to her too. I'll read anything to her. I'll also put her on the exersaucer and teach her how to use her hands. You wanted to form a group eh? How to gather when we start working? On weekend? There's a kids gym which accepts kids from 4 mths old. JWT kids gym.
I know there's another forum whereby mothers organise playground but usually the expats ladies b'cos they don't have to work. Let me find out.

Dream, I'm going back to work after CNY. Very xian thinking abt it. BlesswBB, I really envy you. I realise that stay at home, spend alot of money, like Dream said. ATM is my blood bank. haha

yuli,
Let me know where's the place for the trial classes. I'm interested! The one I enquire is Creative Thinking at Jalan jurong kecil.

Iwantitvmuch,
When u r a housewife u don spend much. Everything must be budgeted for the mth. U will become the financial controller. Talking abt it I feel myself looking more like aunty recently as I don hv time to dress up, hv my hair done & make up. I can't wait for my girl to turn 2yrs so that I can go back to work.

Blesswbb,
2 months old, starting to look for classes! That s really early! Seems like my boy will have lots of competition with all the mummies starting so early!

Iwantitvmuch,
you mean you started flash cards? I feel like I am a bad mother! The most I do is to sing to him and it is always the same song!

Yuli,
seems we are slow compared to the ladies here!

Ya, flash cards. Else, I also bored, staring at her all the time. Even my iTouch got flash cards. for fun la, don't expect her to respond. But she can absorb, I read somewhere. Ha ha, so funny to scare u all.

BlesswBB, I downloaded an expense application and started to jot down what I spend for a start. Stay at home, also spend! on grocery and home supplies. I even shop for clothese at the wet market!! So aunty!!

eh, nowadays, clothes sold at wet mkts r quite nice! accesories like bags also nice ;)

wat kinda flash cards r these? r they picture cards or word cards or alphabets? Can share? thx!

Blesswbb, ON ah! i will update u on trial classes

die, janella, dream, sweetcl, blesswbb, iwantitvmuch, yuli, babylove - thx u for being there. I finally have the courage to read this forum. I am consume with guilt and unhappiness. So many bad thoughts of me. I felt so alone. Mayb i should stop the adoption process. Mayb this bb is the right bb or mayb not. At one point, I wanted to go back and tell alice to say yes again, but realise this is unhealthy cos what will say to my bb when I tell her how i feel. Time does help as I am feeling better each day thought still the pain exist in my heart. I am still really scared if I will find the right bb if ever.

Congrats Yuli !!! Anniversary and bb citizenship on the same day ! The feeling must be amazing. Wow, I can't help but believe this is fated. So happy for you.

Blessbb - howw bb girl doing ? hope her fever is down already. You must be getting ready for her citizenship too.

iwantitvmuch - happy aniversary ! It is wonderful to celebrate with bb.
I totally agree with you. Becos of all the challenges we get, our marriage is tested and it becomes stronger when husband and wife faced it together.

Wah, bb playgroup ! this sound great ! Can start the bb choir first - singing majulah singapura lah. i really hope to join you ladies soon too.

Elle, my heart goes out to you.If your heart tells you that this baby may not be the right baby for you, then listen to your heart. My friend once told me that you need God to prompt you whether this is the right baby for you. It is similar to what Alice told me. The couple need to see whether they have any chemistry with the baby.

Yes, we may feel guilty if we have to turn down a baby for whatever reasons but try not to dwell on those feelings for long. Just move on. If you feel you need more time, then do exactly that! My thoughts and prayers are with you dear Elle.

BlessBB, how is your little girl? I sure hope her fever has come down.

Iwantitvmuch, Happy anniversary? It's great that you got to celebrate it with your baby.

Yuli, congratulations!

Dream, my husband is definitely ahead of me! So I've decided to give a call to Alice next week to arrange a meeting.

Die, don't fall out of your chair when you find out my age! Er, I'm in my early 40's. Too embarrassed to put down the exact number here. Older mothers make better mothers? More tired mothers, maybe! I've been going for brisk walks, facials etc just to keep fit and not look too old for baby!

yuli, iwantitvmuch
think when we become mummy...we gradually become aunties...haha

ellebaby, Janella
My girl fever has gone down since Tuesday but now having cough and blocked nose. Have not been sleeping well these few nite due to that. And she been very cranky since then. Sigh....now i understand y some mothers can go into post natal...think i soon going to be. Recently got a helper to help out with my dad and hoping she will take care of my girl to let me have some breathing space.....how i wish she's here now.

Iwantitvmuch,
my hubby also downloaded this program on his iPhone to keep track of our expenses. Somehow money is so hard to earn but it goes out so quickly!

Elle
janella is right. I believe things happen for a reason and I am sure your fated baby is waiting for you.

Janella,
all right! Meeting with alice next week! I guess your hubby is counting down the days! In case your hubby asks about alice leave, she took some leave in end December!

Blesswbb
must really be a stressful time for you. Hope your helper can come soon. She will definitely be of great help.

Yuli
let me know when you find some interesting classes.

Babylove
how is your son? Recovering from his cough?

Elle, good to have you back on the forum!

Dream - yes, will keep you in the loop on classes. I am keen on music and gym-type classes. I will probably check out kindermusik and JWT (as suggested by sweetbaby and iwantitvmuch). Will let everyone know my 'findings'

Babylove, how are you?

I loved all the claases I went with my eldest boy. JWT was great fun as well. Some of my friends went for Julia Gabriel and/or Schicida as well. Most of these centers are located at laidback areas,so its nice to chilland have coffeeon a lazy sunday. I wished I was given the chance to do all this bonding activities with my 2nd boy
. On cheerier note, can wait for my gal to "choose" me. Waiting for a princess to grace our lives