BEDOK mommies club

Hi Ywong,

Yu Neng does not have ballot for those within 1km for phase 2C last year, only those outside 1 km need to ballot

I am very sure Yu Neng have balloted for those within 1km last year, cos 1 of my friend's girl didn't get in. I have printed a copy of the 2007 Statistics too.

I stay at Kembangan, just spotted this thread

Wow, I did not realise Temasek & RSS are so popular...

Hi Mummies...

I am a SAHM to two girls age 2yrs & 4yrs staying in Bedok. Any other mummies staying in Bedok?? (actually started a new thread for Bedok Mummies, didn't know theres one set up here already
)Would love to meet muumies staying nearby. We could exchange ideas on what is best for our kids or even organise meet ups so our little ones can make new friends and even form a small playgroup together. Let me get the ball rolling...

1. Amy aka wildkitty14 - Bedok - 2girls

Amy aka wildkitty14

I'm a FTWM staying at Bedok too, am at Bedok Reservoir View. I have 4 kids - 3 mths old boy, 2 & 6 yrs old girl and 7 yrs old boy.

1. Amy aka wildkitty14 - Bedok - 2girls
2. jes - Bedok - 2 boys 2 girls

I'm a FTWM staying at Bedok too, am at Bedok Reservoir View. I have 4 kids - 3 mths old boy, 2 & 6 yrs old girl and 7 yrs old boy.

1. Amy aka wildkitty14 - Bedok - SAHM - 2girls (2 yo and 4yo)
2. jes - Bedok Reservoir - FTWM - 2 boys (3mth and 7yo) 2 girls (2yo and 6yo)
3. SNG Mummy -Chai Chee - FTWM - 2 boys (8yo and 3yo) 1 girl (1yo)

Hi mummies. Happens to find out about this thread.

I stay at Siglap area, always hang around Bedok Reservoir my mum's pl. I have 3 kids. 9yrs ds @ RSS. 6 yrs dd going to RSS and 6 months dd.

4. hammy - I stay at Siglap area, always hang around Bedok Reservoir my mum's pl. I have 3 kids. 9yrs ds @ RSS. 6 yrs dd going to RSS and 6 months dd.

5. xpink_xuanx - bedok - SAHM 1girl (2y) 1boy (still in my tummy)

6. Hong Kee (cdajun) - Bedok North - SAHM - 3 kids . 9 yrs ds and 7 yrs ds @ RSS. 3 yrs dd attending playgroup.

1.Amy aka wildkitty14 - Bedok - SAHM - 2girls (2 yo and 4yo)
6. Hong Kee (cdajun) - Bedok North - SAHM - 3 kids . 9 yrs ds and 7 yrs ds @ RSS. 3 yrs dd attending playgroup.
7. moon aka carrie - stayin @bedok south - gt twins gals - gg to be 3 yrs old tis NOV
like to noe mummy wif kids ard tis age.

Hi welcome to all
Hammy,
we have quite a few kids here gog to RSS next year. Maybe my dd could know your girl better so can "look out" for one another in RSS ; )

7. moon aka carrie - stayin @bedok south - gt twins gals - gg to be 3 yrs old tis NOV like to noe mummy wif kids ard tis age.
8. lwg26 - FTWM 1 girl (6yo) 1 boy (5yo)

.Amy aka wildkitty14 - Bedok - SAHM - 2girls (2 yo and 4yo)
7. moon aka carrie - stayin @bedok south - gt twins gals - gg to be 3 yrs old tis NOV like to noe mummy wif kids ard tis age.
9. Trevor's mummy - FTWM staying in Chai Chee with 2 boys (2 yrs and 10 months old)

Hi Gin and all,

Thanks! There is a orientation talk in Nov... can't remember date. We can look out for each other.

Noticed alot of RSS P3 in this thread also. My son in RSS P3 so he filled my girl with food in canteen!

Carrie, my #2 is also turning 3yo in August... xpink also has a 2yo which i think turning 3yo soon also..

Trevor's mummy, are you the mummy saying in the same block as me? Am at Block 2. hehe

xpink, are u free next week? We make a date and go down kids explorer together? I just went there on monday and my #1 loves it. My #2, too timid.. haha..

Any other SAHM interested to go? I prefer to go one weekdays as it's expensive and crowded on weekends.

Hihi mummies
I am new here. I'm a FTWM and stay at Chai Chee road, I have a one year old gal, always looking for play mates for her cos don't seem to see kids her age at my block.
Pls give me recommendation for child care centre in Bedok area as well. TIA.

Waves at my neighbours - SNG's mummy and trevor's mummy hehe =)

Hi, shall we organise a meet up? Any kids friendly place in Bedok to accommodate us?

By the way, can I ask if any mum here interested to join me for a V-baby spree? If interested, please PM me. Thank you.

.Amy aka wildkitty14 - Bedok - SAHM - 2girls (2 yo and 4yo)
9. Trevor's mummy - FTWM staying in Chai Chee with 2 boys (2 yrs and 10 months old)
10.blessedbaby- 1 baby girl cming to 7 months old. staying in Bedok South Road. Any mummy nearby? -))

Btw, am new to this thread. -))

xpink, Nick is an elephant in size and chicken at heart.. lol.. me on mc for 2 weeks... when can u make it? Me can go anytime, just that i have to walk slower.. hehe

symum, which block are u at? My girl also just turned 1. But she's pretty anti-social.. haha.. My 2yo boy is attending zoophonics at siglap. 2 hour program. Chai chee has 2 childcare centres. One at block 55 which i pulled nick out cos i am not happy with the school. Another beside the old temasek primary which my cousin attended and his mum says it's not good..

Trevor's mummy, ya ya... i also guess so.. THere is another mummy on the 6th floor.. i think her bb is also around 10-11mths old..

4. hammy - Siglap / Bedok Reservoir - 1 boy (9yo) 2 girls (6yo and 6 mths)
5. xpink_xuanx - bedok/chai chee - SAHM 1girl (2y) 1boy (still in my tummy)
6. Hong Kee (cdajun) - Bedok North - SAHM - 3 kids . 2 boys (9 yo and 7 yo) 1 girl (3yo).
7. moon aka carrie - bedok south - 2 girls turning 3yo in Nov.
8. lwg26 - FTWM - 1 girl (6yo) 1 boy (5yo)
9. Trevor's mummy - Chai Chee - FTWM - 2 boys (2 yo and 10 mths)
10. blessedbaby- Bedok South - 1 girl (7 mths)
11. symum - Chai Chee - FTWM - 1 girl (1yo)

SNG'S mummy : i oso cannot walk faster la, now pregnant leh. LOL
i when oso can leh except this saturday cos got birthday party!
when u going back work?

6. Hong Kee (cdajun) - Bedok North - SAHM - 3 kids . 2 boys (9 yo and 7 yo) 1 girl (3yo).
12. winniebear - Bedok Reservoir (new place) - FTWM - 4 Yr old gal and 1 Yr old boy

We are now busy searching for contractors to give us quotation for renovation for our new place.

Going to spend a bomb. Have receive two quotations so far both around 28K which exclude flooring for living and the bedrooms. Almost fainted when we see the prices. This renovation is going to wipe out a lot of savings

We will be shifting out from my current place in early september and meanwhile we will stay at brother's place till renovation is completed

Hi SNG mmmy
I stay block 805, the techpark there.
Can I ask, zoophonics is childcare or playgroup? For how old ah? Cos me also thinking of starting 2 hour program for my girl first to let her try out first, cos she's quite timid due to home-breed for past one year, hahaha...
So nick is attending which child care centre now?
cheers, symum

Hi to all mummies.

12. winniebear - Bedok Reservoir (new place) - FTWM - 4 Yr old gal and 1 Yr old boy
13. liteonmag(Mag) - Bedok Res opp Kaki Bt - SAHM - 1boy(6wks)

leetai, 28k is a lot.. my whole place was empty so i spend 11k fixing air-con, relay my whole unit wiring, cabinets, wardrobe, kid's bed and the basic furniture like sofa. My stuffs are mainly ikea bought. i also changed everything in the toilet except the flooring.

Sng's mummy: The 28k does not include rewiring. A big chunk of the reno goes to the kitchen and the 2 toilets where we will replace the floor and wall tiles as they are very old. We are almost tearing down everything except the living room flooring because everything is in original condition i.e. the flat is 24 yrs old liao.

Then we also have to spend on new air con, new mattress, kids' mattress, dining table, coffee table, tv console, curtains etc.

I wonder it will take me how long to earn back the money that we are going to spend ...

winniebear

you may wish to check with HDB when is your flat due for upgrading

I think upgrading will include toilet floor, wall tiles & new pipes

otherwise you still have to pay even if you opt not to re-do your newly renovated toilets during MUP

lee tai, hippo is right.. My current place is also 25 years liao.. I didnt replace my toilet tiles as under the HDB regulations, if the original tiles causes leaking to the unit below, HDB is responsible for the whole relaying and changing of tiles etc. My place also due for upgrading in 2-3 years time. My whole unit was very dirty when i took over. i got the cleaners in to do chemical works etc. they did a good job..

As for replacement of toilet bowls, basins, heaters etc, i actually went individual shops and look for them. Then i got a freelance person in to do the fixing. Saved a lot from there. Hacking down causes a bomb.. try and see if chemical cleaning can do a just as good piece of job cos they chemical clean my entire unit and washed all my grills at 250 bucks!

I had checked with the town council and the block will only be undergoing lift upgrading. Thus toilet floor, wall tiles and pipes all we have to change ourselves.

Currently the common toilet is squatting so we going to change to toilet bowls.

It is really so different cos the pipes are all hidden in new flats. As the pipes are visible it make the toilet look cramp and small

lee tai, is ur a 4 or 5 room? Mine's a 5 and when they doing lift upgrading, they will be doing both toilets and the pipings as well leh.. Squatting toilets they def changing to toilet bowls.. But that one i also didn't wait for them.. i also went to source for my own toilet bowls as i didn't like the feeling of a used bowl.. hehe

winniebear
rewiring whole house is another major cost
for safety reasons, especially if the previous owners didn't rewire at all, better re-do

SNG's mummy
hehe, we changed the toilet bowls too

hippo, i think i did my rewiring at 1200. inclusive of HDB coming to approve on my wiring etc.. But my plugs and lighting on-off switch, i went to buy on my own cos i wanted those huge ones like the hotel ones..

oh I forgot how much I spent exactly...probably around $3K just for rewiring
The electrician charged by number of points.

We bought our switches & powerpoints from Ang Mo Kio industrial park at wholesale price

Electrician did not include all these accessories

hi hippo, i recall reading somewhere that both ur kids attended SM previously. Will you be interested to sell your SM material that your have used? I'm looking for LM sets 1-20 for 3yo.

SNG's mummy

oh, I have given the set away. aiya, my girls didn't manage to master linking memory

your kids attending Shichida too?

Hi to all mummies. New to this thread too...

13. liteonmag(Mag) - Bedok Res opp Kaki Bt - SAHM - 1boy(6wks)
14. Foliage - Bedok South - FTWM - 1 boy (2.5 yo); 1 boy EDD - 31 Aug 2008...

Dear All

just an update. We are now in midst of packing for the big move in early sept. Hence house is now very messy.

Does anyone know whether the fridge can be shut down for 2 months?

hi winnie
so i guess many ctn ard the hse haha cos i go thru it before. very tiring hor and messy.
bear a few more mth and yur new hse will be ready.

heard fridge must be off for at least 2-3 day before shifting it.

winniebear

my MIL said there will be a smell if fridge is shut down for a period of time
may have difficulty removing that smell

I moved my fridge to MIL's house & plug it in

Hi experienced mummies,
May I know what kind of school bag and stationery should we buy for the kids? Heard about SPI, Impact Schoolbags - anyone know whether it is good? Will the school tell us what to bring? I heard that must bring a box of color pencil. And for wallet, should I give her all coins (making up $1 for example)? If my child is very careless, how to prevent her from losing her wallet?

Appreciate your opinion so as to prepare myself.