A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

y nt drop me an email on the cost etc? i am secretly purchasin them..
cos hb says let nature take its course. but i am anxious to be a mum.... hahaha

hi, anyone here did hysteroscopy or larparoscopy at KKH before? what is the cost and admninstration procedure like?

just found out recently something, there's actually a medishield product that covers pregnancy complications like emergency c-section. really regretted not taking it up as i'd an emergency c-section and it cost me 7k, if i'd bought the medishield, i could have saved 5k.

Hi people!!

I am back!!!! Anyone familiar here??

Hi all...kinda shy to ask...but anyone with hubby that cant "perform"?? Pls advice....reali upset ...do email...thkz...

Just started TTC-ing but kinda of worried will not be easy to get pregnant coz i have got endometriosis and tilted uterus.

Wonder if anyone tried using Johnson & Johnson K.Y Lubricant? It claims to be sperms friendly. saw some older posts about pre-seed but can't seem to find it in Guardian or Unity. Anyone who have managed to get Pre-seed can share with me where you got it from?

Hi dolphy,

Tilted uterus will not affect chances of conceiving. I think you might have to order pre seed from overseas website.

JRTlover, really? coaz gynae told me i will be those difficult to get preggie coz of endometriosis. going to try for a few months the natural way before looking at other options.

gemini, i tried looking for it at guardian and unity at tiong bahru plaza but don't have. maybe have to look at other branches then...

I have "tilted" womb too and I've seen Dr LC Foong (Gleneagles) and he told me that about 15% of women have it and will not affect chances of TTC.

My hubby is also under alot of stress of work recently and I did notice that "performance" is greatly affected.
I suppose that work stress & TTC stress (+ his parents called him weekly to check on our TTC status!) are bad combination.

Anyone encounter such "exciting" in-laws who can't wait for grandchild?
The good side of me hope to have a child soon but the evil side (and rebellious side) of me dont want a child

JRTlover, only started trying for a couple of months. are you trying too? thinking of seeing gynae early next year if still got no 'news'. i think it is more on the endometriosis condition that will affect conceiving. research on many sites and all say the same thing.

Shanghaibb, i did check that link and it indicated Unity at Tiong Bahru should have but it didn't. I asked the sales assistant and she say they don't carry this brand. maybe will go to isetan scotts and try the pharmacy you got yours. thanks for the info.

well, my BIL and SIL already gave my in laws a total of 4 nephews already, so less nagging and pressure on me. rather, they nag non stop about my work coz i travel very frequently for biz trips. some months will suai suai miss the fertility period too which is also why no luck so far yet.

hi all...

i have been trying to conceive too (tried 2 mthys alr).. my age is turning 31.. for menses i'm not those super regular type.. tis mth can be 29days cycle, next is 34 another is 32... wil this affect my chance to conceive?

Hi New,
We are the same age!

I think your cycle is ok already, +/- 5 days should be normal. I have a friend whose cycle is 40-60 days.

My cycles are almost like clockworks... 28days +/- 1 day... but still no bb...
We've been trying for almost 2 years but not so intensive.

I'll talk to my hb tonight that if he is serious about bb, then have to try much harder.
I read from other threads that from CD12-CD20 must try on alternative days.

Littlehope,
I'm ttc for #1 (and 1st grandson), I'm kinda frustrated now as I've failed so many deadlines (wanted a little giggy or little rat but not possible now...)

I'm wondering how people can give birth to so many last time? I'm sure past generations dont go through the process of BBT...

Maybe life's simple & less stressful. So there's super eggs and troops.

Hi ShanghaiBB
As my age is catching up, I really hope by this year i can conceive or i'll have to give up.

My menses is quite regular type abt 28-30 days.
I'm using BBT chart and OPK to check on my ovulation. But it seem not working for me. Maybe I have to work harder to BD alternate day during ovulation.

Hi Shanghai BB,

But maybe due to alot of biz trip and stress, last 2 mths my menses was crazy 43days and then 39days and now 34days..cycle.. i hope it will get more normal, else it so hard to plot the fertility.

i went gynae b4 start trying for Bb, , juz to have a ultra scan to make sure i dun hv any cryst or watever.. everything was normal and he recommend us to have sex during 10th-20th of the cycle to increase the chance.

we have been "working" on 10-20th days for 2mths but no gd news yet.

though oly tried for 2mths, but i am kind of impatient lor.. my fren gave me a chinese "YAO FANG", suppose to build up the lady body to help to conceive faster. she TTC for 1-2yrs couldnt get BB, and after taking it, she concieved within 3mths. though i am interested to try, but i am a little skeptical abt chinese medicine

New,

2 months of trying is considered a short time... Most couples will conceived within 6 months to 1 year and it varies with individual. As for the chinese medicine, my advise is seek yr gynae's opinion first on that. It is better to be safe than sorry.

<font color="0000ff">Hi ladies, i hv some ovulation test kits to let go.

i used this brand to concieve my #1 who is now 19mths old. stocked up alot tinking we will hv #2 n #3 soon but work put all those plans on hold

am letting go all the excess kits. also hv pregnanct test kits.

these kits r fm USA. they help u to roughly noe when u ovulate. v good for ppl who hv irregular cycles n no clear signs (eg no EWCM) to predict when they gonna ovulate. detailed instructions of use provided. details here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1625475.html?1221375824

a question to ask. I have not been having the raw egg discharge for 2 months, does that mean that i am not ovulating at all?

I'm new to this thread and looking briefly thru the thread, wow there seems a lot of things I didn't understand (a lot of abbrevations).

I'm currently also TTC. I've been married for 4 years. Till now, me and my hubby feel that the main reason is we are not 'hardworking' enough and we did try to 'do' it more often now. However, other than that, any advice that you can offer me that may increase my chances? I'm currently taking folic acid as well as royal jelly. I may be buying those multi-vitamins for women trying to conceive. Heard that GNC has those.

Also, I have this pain down there (think should be vagina) on the first day of the heaviest flow everytime I had my menses, since I started to have my menses since I was a teenager. The pain has caused me not able to stand still. My fren told me I might have a syndrome (can't remember the spelling but it's pronounced something like 'cis') and will affect conveiving. Hence, I'm thinking of seeing a gynae and at the same time, to do a body checkup for both myself and my hubby. Any good gynae to recommend?

Anyone have cyst removed thru surgery before and given an injection to stop menses for 3-6 months?

How many months after the injection was given then only u have your menses back again?

Hi New (dia)

Can you PM me your friend's "Yao Fang" (chinese medicine)?

very interested in tt..been ttc with my wife for abt 1 yr le..but no gd news yet..so looking at forum for some help..

Hi New (dia),

can PM me your fren's "yao fang"? I am TTC-ing as well and was wondering whether is it becos I have weak body or wat...

I have irregular menses.i.e. 2 periods per month. The flow is not so much.. but it last for 7 days.
i took the bai feng wan from yu ren sheng when my period cleared 2 days ago. The menses come back after the day... i am scared... i am not sure what happened to cause my menses come back.

And, I am trying hard for a baby now.... not sure the irregular bleeding will affect my chance of getting pregnant...

Can anyone tell me what to do to get pregnant?

hoonie, is that you? long time din catch up liao. how are you? completed study liao? i am here again becos planning for #2 next year. hopefully no need to wait for too long this time

Hi Equin0x,

I am new here. I just got my 2 cysts removed last mth and gynae recommending me to have hormone injection for 6 mths to stop menses. actually kind of worried but decide to go ahead. will be doing my first jab tomrw.

Sunnyday,

Are you trying for a baby?
If yes, why need to take the jab?

I juz went for keyholes surgery.
Suspected cyst as I got it 4 yrs ago.
Thot it's back but it's some collection of blood.

Previously after my 1st ops due to the 10cm cyst, doc did gave me that jab. But it was becos I'm not married that time and not trying for baby.

Hi Insanity,

Yes, i have been trying to have a baby for long time but no success.

Gynae asked me to take jabs to kill all the endometric cells....seems that after surgery there could be some cell tissue left. He told me to try for baby 6 mths later.

Take good care.

Hi Sunnyday,

That time after my cyst ops, my gynae advise me to try for baby asap. Not to take the jab. Cos by taking the jab, it will stop ur menses.

U got seek 2nd opinion?

Pardon me for asking so many question.

Hi Insanity,

I wanted to seek second opinion but then my menses came, and i decided to go ahead.

I am hoping i made the right decision So no baby plans for 6 mths but thinking of going to TCM but not sure which one is good.

Maybe take this period of time to 'bu' ur body till strong strong.

After ops, u got take any tonics?
Right now, everyday I brew "dang gui" + "bei qi" to drink.

Where u stays?

I'm now 9wks preggie! I would like to share some of my experience...

I've been consistantly taking my BBT daily, using the OPK, using pre-seed and putting my legs up after every BD, but nothing works! All these ttc "actions" had put quite alot of stress on DH and me.
Last Nov, I got fed up about putting my legs up (cos I always get backache after), and went to sleep on my tummy instead! Guess what, we strucked at that time! When I went for gynae checkup, she told me that I have "inverted" uterus and for woman with "inverted" uterus, the soldiers will reach the egg better when laying on tummy. I've been doing the wrong thing all these years!

About 30% woman have "inverted" uterus, if you know you have one, perhaps can try laying on your tummy after BD.

Baby dust to all!

Hi Sunnyday,

I think Serangoon got one tcm not bad. Read it in this forum but forgot which thread. If I come across, I let you know.

Yup, I'm trying for baby. For 2 yrs+ le. Still no news.