A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Ibs n Jara,
woh... starting battle soon ah... mus Jia you oh!!
105909.gif

yah yah... me oso love resorts n beaches.. atmosphere is really really a BIG difference.. woh, feel like taking a break liao..
Any promo going on now??

hahaha joice
like that picture!!! so cute!

yea-yea..looking for a weekend break now...any suggestion?

I am so sianz...just called up the clinic...the SA result is out but no one is able to intepret the results to me! Dr Heng is on leave, her nurses are on leave too...probably have to wait till tomorrow or next Mon...

Ohh..my heart is hanging high now..

lbs,

I thinking of asking my hubby to do another SA cos the last few he did was last year. How long roughly do the SA result takes to come out ?

thanx

hi poohy

mine was last Sat so, it shld not be more than a week.Actually, I went to do some readings on the net just now.

It says a single test (if result is abnormal) is not conclusive & more tests are required, probably two to three times over two to three months to confirm whether the abnormality is persistent or not.

This is because of the natural variation in sperm quantity and quality.

So, your hubby last SA was okay?

lbs

thanx. my hubby's last few SA was done last year. The first one din yield good results and the gynae say the chances of natural conception will be very very low cos I also have PCOS. After taking vitamin and other hormone, his subsequent SA improved. Improve by how much.. I also dunno leh.

Hi Ibs,
jus wanna check with u.. when Dr Heng ask ur hubby to do SA, did he object to it? or wat was he response like?? Cos i feel like asking my hubby to do oso so tat we can kw early whether there's any thing wrong or not?? But u kw guys lah... telling them to do tis like hurting their pride..

ok..must be I so kan cheong, a kind nurse has helped me to get the relieve doc for Dr Heng to at least response to me on the results.

She just called &amp; said that the analysis for the rest are ok but found many abnormal forms? She cant tell me much &amp; said that is better to book another apptmt with Dr Heng to discuss further..<sigh> there goes my weekend mood..

Ibs,
I think you do not need to worry much as ultimately is still depend on the count of your hubby's sperm. Supposing my hubby's normal sperm is only 3%, but the count if high, there is still a chance for conception, not to mention all other aspect of your hubby's SA test are normal. Every man sure have abnormal shape type of sperms. May your hubby can start taking vitmans to improve it... My RE told me that antioxident are also gd for sperms....beside vitamin E and zinc.

joice,
Most hubbies will not object to do a SA tests if they see the many tests that we women has to go through. Just put it to them that to do SA test is just to have a piece of mind.... I'm sure our hubby will understand.... but we have to put to them nicely....

Hi joice
Emm..I just ask him if he is ok to go ahead with the test...I think he also know I am those super kan cheong type so if he doesnt go thru it, I will everyday nag-nag-nag at him..haha..no lar, actually, like what tomatoes said he understand that this is for a piece of our mind lor..

Btw, Dr Heng very nice..I think she knew men usually have this ego..so she ask her asst to talk &amp; explain to me discreetly on how to collect the specimen shld my hubby ok with it lor..Rather if he was asked by the gynae, I am sure his ego will be affected ..

Hi tomatoes
I am going down later to collect the results &amp; will go home to do research &amp; try to intepret myself. I cant rest my mind because the lady told me results shown MANY abnormal forms are found!!And when I asked if this will affect fertility, she said Dr Heng will be in a better position to answer me...u know? she sounds like 'Dun wan to hurt my feelings type"..oohh....
105933.gif

Ibs,
Yah, it may be a good idea to collect the results and interpret on your own first.. no harm... It is right to say that abnormal forms will hinder conception but just tell yourself that as long as there is normal form sperms present, you still have a chance. Of course, the nurse would want to leave it to Dr Heng to explain to you in a more appropriate way and suggest solutions .. Don't think too much

Hi tomatoes
Thks for your console..Haiz..hope is really "She Jing Yi Chang"..

Havent told hubby yet...dunno how he will respond...

Hi Oreo,
Got my AF on 25th-May.
Sigh....
Please put me at CD11 as of today.

Hi Ibs,
Dun think too much... wait fir Dr Heng to explain to u in details.

Hi tomatoes,
ya.. think i will ask my hubby to go for the SA test after my appt with the gynae. at least can have a peace of mind..

Enjoy ur weekend n gd luck to those who r in their fertile period or 2WW..
105946.gif

Busy the whole day... phew!! finally.. got the time to sit down and surf...

<font color="0000ff">lbs</font>
Got a question to ask you, that time you took the pap smear, how long did it take the clinic to call you back? 1 week?

I haven't got a call from them yet.. does it mean i'm ok or the clinic is on leave today...

Oreo,

Pardon me for my kaypoh. For my case, I received my results in my mail box within a week. My gynae told me that if the clinic did not call me - it is a good thing. When they call me, normally they found some bacteria and want to go down to see gynae again to take anti-biotics.

Hi oreo

yeap, if you didnt hear from them, within a week from the test taken, mean nothing wrong with you lor.
Dun worry!

If you really concern, give them a call tomorrow, can ask for Kimberly. She is working tomorrow.

hi lbs,

Good morning gals.....
I have taken the inserted pills for infections before. I think besides the "melting" of the pills that are flowing out, there is also some discharge. That's y I put a panty liner, so that it would be a mess...Hope this helps.

hi Oreo,
I think the suitation is the same for all gynae. I have visited at least 3 diff gynae, and they all told me that if within a wk,I did not hear from them, then it means I am ok. So, I received the results via the mail box. Thus, I believe no news thr phone means good news. Dun worry

Thanks gals!

My AF paid me an unexpected visit today.
It's so early.. and i'm really puzzled coz' I'm supposed to be at CD24 today.
Don't know what is wrong...??? Time to pay a visit to Dr. Heng on my CD16 this month. Sigh.... dunno whether to be sad or disappointed.... sigh...

hi Oreo,
can understand how u feel. Dun be discouraged. Think otherwise, it's better to be early than to be late, and keep u wonder if u r preg. U know, ur heart and mind will keep thinking if u strike this time. Jia You for the next cycle....

Me last month also Af at CD 26, surprised by the visit, but later, after encouragement from u guys, and calm down, I felt better as at least I know I didn't make it that cycle, and didn't have to worry on CD 28 if AF came, which I always have to during the past 2 cycles.

hi oreo,

don't be sad - my AF also came v v early one cycle. Also dunno why.. guess our bodies don't function like clockwork - sometimes it can be wonky too. But i don't think you should be unduly worried yah?

Morning All
I guess it will be a tough battle for my hubby &amp; I. Apparently his results is not just poor morphology but also motility.

I hope by medication can help to improve the situation.<sigh>

Actually I am glad I asked him to do the test .Is better to find out earlier..if not we will still 'kuku' trying so hard..
106234.gif

Hi oreo
Dun worry...stupid is right..think this way...is better to come earlier than delayed..else like what I experienced last cycle. Kept wondering &amp; having hopes that I might be pregnant..

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
dun give up okie! BTW, u have visited the gynae already rite? U waiting for ur report now?

dun be too worry.... at least u have found out the root of the cause rather than to wait and wait every month rite? So yr hubby under medication now? Did the gynae tell u what type of food is best for ur hubby other than the medicine?

Me just came back and so will be working hard to find job then to TTC....

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
hi there! how are you too? So long nvr chat with u gers liao....... Hows thgs on ur side??

Did the gynae explain to you what's the cause of the low motility and poor morphology? Suspect my H's also got same problem as a result of the antibiotics. He has stopped taking for this cycle. But I don't carry too much hope.. sigh.

<font color="0000ff">lilac</font>
Welcome home!
I haven't been taking my temp this cycle. At first, I thought I won't bother taking temp during AF but as time goes by, got lazier and lazier and now I am close to O (I think) and I still haven't taken temp. I think I will probably take my temp some time mid week to see if the temp has gone up. What about you? have you given up on temping altogether?

<font color="0000ff">lilac</font>
I did not hear from my gynae regarding my pap smear ... so think i should be ok.
But the thing that puzzles me is that when i went for my 1st checkup, they gynae told me that i should be ovulating between CD17-18.. but then my AF came on my CD24... maybe i have a shorter LP this time.. thought it's always around 12days.

Think my hubby should go for his SA test too? I'm beginning to worry..maybe the problem lies with him??

106246.gif

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 07 Jun 04
oreo ........... CD 03
mrstan ......... CD 08
catepillar ... . CD 09
lbs ............ CD 12
wennia ......... CD 14
maya ........... CD 15
jara ........... CD 15
tuffy .......... CD 15
lilac .......... CD 17
westbb ......... CD 19
dawn ........... CD 21
amberlyn ....... CD 24
stupid ......... CD 24
classy ......... CD 26
funny .......... CD 26
huggie ......... CD 28
joice .......... CD 30
kissbb ......... CD 34
ENJ ............ CD 35
ribena ......... CD 35
jamci .......... CD 38
</font><font color="ff0000">
MIA => Pls update ur CD / let us know if you have graduated!

aa ............. CD 86
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Mickey ......... 23/10/04
YeeYee ......... 24/10/04
chihiro ........ 30/11/04
Jen ............ 09/12/04
Emma ........... 09/12/04
wendypooh ...... 22/12/04
jov ............ 05/01/05
tubby .......... 28/01/05

</font><font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
Please click here for common terms used</font>

<font color="0000ff">Tuffy</font>
haha..... i already didnt chart for my last cycle. So i dun intend to chart for the time being. Will just leave it as it is. Cos i thk that maybe we are all stress up by the chart. So i will just dance as we want to but not becos the chart tell us to. N also, hopefully im able to find a job before i preggie.

U dun stress urself okie.... Maybe when u are not so conscious abt TTC, u will bingo!!

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
i thk its best that we all BD as frequent as possible even we are not in our fertile phase. Cos maybe our CM is also playing a trick on us! So <font color="0000ff">oreo</font>, i thk u shd BD once u have cleared ur AF so as to prevent such cases from happening. Cos based on ur CD24 cycle, u O between CD10 to CD13...?!? So better play safe than sorry for this cycle!

hi Oreo,
I agree with lilac. It's better to BD btw CD 10-18 frequently, as sometimes our cycle may go haywired. Better to do it, than miss the boat...

Hi lilac
Welcome back!
Yeap, that's what I think too. Luckily we found out earlier..
Nope, he has not started any medication yet. The first available apptmt with Dr Heng is only next week. But I read from other thread that some of their hubbies who had similar problems will undergo some medication lor.

Hi Tuffy
We are not sure what the cause for these problems..But info that I read from net says that the cause of abnormal morphology include varicocele, drugs, heat, infrequent ejaculation, infection and smoking.

Hi oreo
maybe you can highlight your shorter cycle to Dr Heng when you see her on your coming apptment?

I am not sure if you want your hubby to take the test..But, personally, I am really glad we found out this problem now than later lor..

Hallo all,

I am new here, i hv 1 question, hope u all can help...
my AF come on 26th this month, my usual cycle is 30 days, is that means my best time to conceive is ard 6th -14th this month?.. will it be any special case where my ovulation day will before 6th or after 14th??

hi sharon,

normally, from what I know Ovulation may happen from 12-16 days prior to the next cycle.As for me, most of the time will be 14 days prior to my next one as I am on the 28days cycle. In another words, your next cycle may be 25th June, and your ovulation may fall btw 9-14 of June.
Special case for ovulation to come after 14th? Mayb if u r stress......may delay ovulation. Hope This helps you.

<font color="0000ff">hi sharon,</font>
U have a 30days cycle rite, so assuming that ur luteal phase is 14days, u will O on cycle day 16. So to play safe, u have to start dancing a week before and after CD16.

U had ur AF on 26May and so u will O on 10Jun. So now u shd be busy dancing every alternate day liao.

U dont dance every nite cos sperms also need time to "culture". So best is alternate days. If not will be very very siong for ur hubby too.

welocme back lilac.
i really tie down with my work tat until no time to come into chat wif u all. I covering for 2 colleague and have another 2 week to cover, really want to collaspe alry.

lbs,
hope u feeling better today, dun worry too much okie

oreo,
dun be dishearten, try again this cycle. did u eat some cooling stuff tat might cause the early AF?

tuffy,
how thing at your side?

lilac,
hope u can find a job soon. btw, my hubby is jobless too, and i haev to work extra hard now

Oreo, you know what?? My cycle is also unexpectedly short this month! Only 28 days instead of the usual 32-34 days. That's why miss the boat lor..

Hi Wendypooh

Must take care of your health.... do not overstress... do let your boss know if it is too much for you

<font color="0000ff">wendypooh</font>
so how are u feeling now? Have MS? When will u know whether u are expecting a boy or ger?

Oh, sorry to hear that ur hubby jobless too. But y did he quit? It will be tuff for u now. Dun tired urself and like what <font color="0000ff">tomatoes</font> said, u must let ur boss know if u really cant take it. Hope that ur hubby will find a job soon.

hi tomatoes,

thanks, have hintd to them but no use so no choice have to work lor but on nad off learn to rest for a while

hi lilac,

well the ms is on and off, but these 2 week could be due to stress tat is a bit worse. goign for my check up tis coming sat, tink by week 16 then can know the gender.
well oso dun know cos he find his present job is not wat he want and if he dun leave not he will need to serve 2 mth notice in future she he chose to leave first. so i have to work extra hard now to maintain my rice bowl. hope both u and him can find a job soon.
so have u taken the medicine for the infection?

Hi wendypooh

It has been a long while since heard from you..
106459.gif

Yups, like what the rest said, you mustn't tired yourself with work hor...must rest well, yea?

<font color="0000ff">wendypooh</font>
Yup... ive completed the course of medicine but i dun intend to go back to that gynae. Hope that my infection is cleared..... If not, than i have to go pharmacy to buy those vaginal wash and use it frequently. Duno if it helps??

hi lilac/wendypooh

got a question to ask..how do we know if the infection is cleared huh after the course?

I mean we need to go for another test?

I have finished mine too lor..

oreo and wennia, dun be discouraged. jia you!
I always think shorter cycle better than long cycle....at least you dun have to wait so long b4 you can try again! Use temp charting and OPK together so that can better agar agar the date of ovulation?

lbs, hope u are feeling better now.... I am so busy with my job that i can oni pop in at night to catch up with this thread. I heard Chinese medicine can help in this area....

i also ask the nurse the same question. She told me to go for another round of test to chk if the infection is gone. But i dun thk i would want to go and chk again.(I mean not to the same gynae)

So how many days of medicine did u take? I have to complete for 10days.

Hi dawn

I was referred by Dr Heng to another doctor specialising in this area. He is attached with East Shore or Glen E.

We have booked him for next Sat lor.

Hi lilac
I was given a course for a day only. 4 tablets (2 in the morning &amp; 2 at night) &amp; I capsule to insert. Emm...have to test again ar...ok..

Good morning ladies.

My AF still not here yet. Think will come anytime liao cos this morning, my temperature dipped sharply from 36.8 to 36.4.

Im on leave yesterday. therefore didnt log in.

Oreo,
can u pls update me as CD2 today. Thx!

Ibs,
Dun be too worried ok. Did Dr Heng explain to ur HB wat's the cause of it?

Welcome bck lilac,
i have oso stop charting liao. really dun wan to be too stress on TTC.. will let things come naturally..

Hi Oreo &amp; Everybody,
I would love to join you gals in this thread...Read a lot from all your tips, guidance and encouragement too.
My AF just came on 6 June, that means my CD is CD3 rite?
Oreo, can you put me in your lovely Strawberry Shortcake chart too?

<font color="0000ff">hey gals</font>
Thanks, feeling better already...
We all must jia you!!

Maybe i should go for a short holiday with my hubby to destress.

<font color="0000ff">Welcome, KC</font>
Just added you in!!