A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

morning..

poshies,

i have send my gal details to your email.
can i have more details on the bonding session?
so that i can share with my frens to see if they r interested.

morning...

poshies
nevermind, dont expect u to remember coz i hardly post here. yes my child is with my mil at JE and i stay at sengkang and i visit my boy almost every day.
its always "chiongz chiongz chiongz arh!" after work (office is at chai chee)

hi bbc,
noted, will check the email shortly... i will try to find the inform on the bonding... and send to you too...

okie so we have enough pple already rite.... okie when u want to start? can i start on 24 April? coz 18 April i'm going running with my boy....

btw any mummies sign up for the run for the cold storage kids run 10
http://www.kidsrun.com.sg/

hi pixelpixel,
i remember there is 1 mummy but don remember it is you... haha... do more posting la... then we would remember you....

hi bbc,
already send the inform to you... do let me know the information i need, i think we can tentively fixed on 24 april... once i got all the information i will contact the centre and

morning to all

Short work week this week. yeah!

haha.. all so shoik har...

me on mc for the last 2 days.... at now zzzzz... now the throat still sore... haiz.... very tired but must come office today.. .at least can rest tomorrow...

btw for the bonding session, the person will suggesting slight later say about oct time frame as 1 of the child is oct bb.... unless any earlier bb can replace the place, the oct bb is BBC's friend... it is advise for child to be slight older....

yup for the bonding times... i think it might be better we wait for awhile.... so the children will be more ready.... don worry... it would not run aways..... haha...

btw please advise should i bring my boy for phonic lesson???? like he is attending lot of lesson but when i met my friend who is gal same age of my boy is attending ballet, english and chinese.... i think otherwise.... help...

morning mummies!!
back at work again. luckily im working from home today...yay

poshies
just my 2 cents, you do what you think is right. different parents different style of parenting. you may feel that you are doing too little when compared to your friend + her DD but to other ppl you may be doing a lot coz you say your DS is attending lots of lessons liao...
if he is enjoying the classes then go ahead. if he is not then most prob you have to rethink your strategy...
most impt is...is your DS happy?? thats what matters only, imho

hi pixelpixel,
actually my boy now is only attending music lesson.... haha... want to sign up for swimming but havent put into action..... then... hubby thinking to put him up for math, i'm thinking for phonics.... haiz.... had bot my boy for his art lesson.... he look like enjoying himself... but went i ask him whether he want to go back, he is not very keen.... then i think it is good for him to have phonics coz i don know but i know it is good for reading in the future... so now very lost....

oh nothing ..... yesterday after i post???? where is everyone???

<font size="+2">monday <font color="0000ff">blue</font>?????</font>

Poshies,

so we gotta wait until oct 10 for the bonding session. hmn.... aso oki. no hurry also.. haha

i think phonics is gd... but i think his CC shld have lesson on phonic ba... u can check with them lor.

Dear mummies, newbie here! My bb is turning 2months soon and i stay next to the Jurong sports complex. Now looking for childcare centres to chope place first...i should be returning to work next week.

Can i know how you mummies cope with newborns at night while working in the day? I've not slept much ever since i delivered, not sure how i'm going to tahan working in the day and caring for bb at night. He's still drinking every 2-3hours...

poshies
aiyah we are the active mummies ah??

i monday very blue ah, a lot of unhappiness at home. but no worries, nothing that we strong mummies cannot handle, right

about classes for your boy
if he is more active than ever then considering gym classes or sports classes
if he is more of an intellectual then consider an all rounder program, speech, drama, phonics
if he is more of a quiet person, perhaps arts, music etc?

see what is your boy's personality lor

butterwaffles
last time my time only 3 mths maternity leave, i took 2.5 mths, by then i dropped my DS's night feeds, only need to feed at 1am, and next feed is 1st feed in the morning. so no need to wakie...
how ah....i start training him when he's 2mths old...cruel but it works

pixiepixel, actually my MIL keeps asking us to let bb sleep with her during weekdays, weekend then pick him up but i'm very very reluctant. He is colicky and suffers from reflux. I actually look forward to returning to work but also worried about bb. You mean you just ignore him when he cries for milk at night? I'm not sure if i can tahan not going to him because he cries until his face &amp; body turn black or he will cry until his mouth big big and no sound comes out. Heartpain....Not sure if i should take another month of maternity leave or not as PD says most babies improve after they turn 3months...what do you think?

butterwaffles
each case is different leh. my DS was ez to take care of i have to admit so it was easy to wean him off...
his milk intake is 3hourly. so starting 2mths onwards, every night i stretch from 3hr to 3hr5mins, to 3hr10mins, to 3hr15mins, to 3hr20mins, to 3hr30mins, so on and on
meaning the feeding schedule will be jumbled up must be prepared for this lor...slowly my bb got used to having a late milkfeed, until he can tahan the night from 1am to 6am+
last feed must be very filling kind lor

yah i oso very reluctant to let him sleep with MIL weekdays but you must be grateful to your MIL who offers this. not every MIL does that.......hor?

well, you can choose to do the following:-
-get cold hearted and wean your boy. coz for me, i didnt want this to affect my mil's night sleep
-get soft hearted and not do it &amp; still continue to feed him
-try to wean and see how it goes. if unsuccessful, resume the night feeds and try again next time

my take is, the bb is too young to know anything so imho its a good time to cultivate habits you wish your child to adopt (ie sleep early, no pacifier, no night feeds, less/more milk intake etc)

so you let your son sleep with your MIL during weekday nights? For my bb, if he is awake, he demands milk every 2hour. If he is sleeping, he can sleep for 3-4hours before he gets hungry &amp; wakeup for milk.

I know i should be grateful that she is so willing to care for bb. But i've seen the way she handled him when he was wailing his lungs out and i really don't like what i saw. So very worried about his safety. BB doesn't like pacifier in the first place. But night feeds...i really wonder how to start.

butterwaffles
yes, my mil is still taking care of my boy till today and i am a weekend mummy :p

3-4hrs looks good, start to stretch till 5 hours and you can sleep from 2am-7pm or 1am-6pm etc

we cannot find the perfect caregiver. only ourselves will be the perfect caregiver. but just close 1 eye, too hard on ourselves stresses everyone. this is a lesson i learnt well and hard. as long as bb is fine, eat, sleep ok then can liao.

You know...i guess im a firsttime mum and alot of things, i cannot let go. Im worried my bb will end up closer to my MIL, don't want his mummy. As my bb is colicky, he can cry very long despite everyone's effort to sooth him. But when my MIL carries him and he keeps crying, she gets stressed and will start shoving things into his mouth or pat his backside harder and harder. Or rock him harder and harder side to side. So i'm very worried about his safety when i return to work.

Stretch to 5hours meaning? Let him cry until 5hr is up?

nolah butterwaffles, means u try to stretch from 4hour to 5hour interval just for the night feed. 4hr -> 4hr10mins -> 4hr15mins etc
add 5-10mins every day slowly n gradually lah

your bb will be still closer to you, i can assure you this. my boy is 2+ yo and he is still closer to me even when i am a weekend mummy

as to your mil's stressed out reactions, its norm, my mom does that to my niece too so you are not alone. this one must find a chance to tell her slowly without hurting her feelings. can be done :)

Pixiepixel, feel better after reading your post. I feel guilty for wanting to go back to work but also worried about his well-being. I don't know how to stretch myself further...Thanks for your advice, i think for this issue, must let my husband handle, should be easier if he tells her instead of me.

Do you have a #2?

no butterwaffles, maybe sometime next yr? see how bah

1st time mom always like this. i oso very kancheong. but after 6mths, i relac liao haha

what i dun like abt my mil, i oso let my hb tell her

morning mummies....

butterwaffles,

1st time mum is like that. everything also feel kan chiong. My MIL also pat vry hard when she burp her after milk or she hip-cup. i told her a few times but she still cont pating hard... haiz... just close 1 eye lor. need her help to take care so cannot comment too much if not affect relationship.

as for night feed, just like wat pixiepixel said just drag the night feed interval longer. when he is bigger you can replace water with milk if he cry in the night for milk. some of my fren manage to kick off their bb night feed habit.

hi butterwaffles,
welcome to the thread and also to the motherhood...

haha 1st one always like that... .my mother also say that to me... when my boy everything also can not then come my gal everything also can... haha had to close 1 eye lah.....

for me, my boy was pretty easy.... at 2nd month, he only need 1 feed about midnight... then the next feed is about 5am... so when i'm back to work is okie... as i took care of him afterwork and send him to nanny in the morning before my work...

for my gal... as she was total bfg, so in the middle of night if she fuss i will feed her... as i lay down to feed so not too bad plus she sleep with me... but she is okie by about 3 month when at night she can drag for about 5 hr for each feed even she is on BM as some pple say BM easier hungry but it is not true....

for me some time i will also fill water too....

hi bbc,
yup lor for the bonding time, we wait till end oct, coz the youngest is your friend's child is end of oct, i think Springles53's child is sep bb also....

hi Pixiepixel,
my boy is those active type.... so sport event is better for him.... i would not need to send him for speech and drama as he had that in cc both in english and chinese... he enjoy himself....

so now i'm abit lost..... coz i think i'm spend less time with my gal.... haha

pixiepixel, sometimes i feel stretched also because both sides want a piece of bb. I think i'm actually more tired travelling between my mum's and my MIL's place just so both sides can see bb more often. One at Sengkang, one at Boon Lay. Haiz...

poshies, i tried giving water already. In fact, i've tried everything, haha...even my MIL also give up. Give water, he will spit out. Give pacificer worse, he will scream. Milk means milk! I've tried for 2hours but give up because after 2hrs, he was still screaming ah. Wah, you have 2? Peifu peifu...

butterwaffles,

seng kang is really far. maybe only visit them during weekend lor. if not very siong for ur.

re: night feed
ur son is only 2 months old. slowlt adjust feeding time. how much is he drinking now? maybe he can drink more than u give him.

BBC, my mum's offdays only falls on weekdays. That's the problem lor. He is now drinking around 90-100ml per feed. But there are times he can only finish 60-75ml. Not sure why also...He is colicky and has reflux. Am giving him 50% Nan Pro 1 and 50% Friso Comfort as recommended by PD. Now his reflux seems to be improving....