A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

hi butterwaffles,
wow ur baby is demanding... hehe just kidding... maybe because of his reflux problem, he can not take a lot in 1 time... so need to feed regularly with small intake..... but whether the bb sleep after milk? if so... no choice ask ur hubby for help..... fix a schedule... then in the day.... slowly talk to the bb... u might surprise... they might understanding....

regarding to water.... do remember u are giving him FM, therefore it is always good to introduce water at his age....

plus don feel water when he cry for milk..... u should give him before he cry... coz if not he will not want to drink the water....

hi butterwaffles,
haha... i'm lucky coz at least my no 2 now is already 2 year old.... now thinking whether should plan for no 3... but too much consideration.... haha... but if have no 3... then will need maid...then it is another headache.... haiz....

3833051.gif

Poshies,

you already thinking of having no. 3 ah. pei fu pei fu....
i dun even dare to think of no. 2... i scare i cnnt cope.

morning mummies!!

butterwaffles, my mil is in jurong and i stay sengkang. i oso run back n forth (almost every day). yes its very shiong i agree but used to it liao lor

afternoon...

haha....... i love children mah... plus both my kids so cuteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee haha.... actually my boy ver noti one... but he can be very touching also......

today he at home with daddy don know how.... call daddy a couple of time... no one answer...

hi hi..sorry...so busy last week...and this week
then couldn't log in for a while..so yeah..
anyone going for kindermusik, so far away man...
wat other classes can i trial my gal for huh...sigh...

btw poshies are u the one doing to bp for the food cutter??

and...re. boding session, was it 20 for one session or 20 for all 3 sessions?

springles u stay where?

i signed up my boy for GUG, tomorrow is 2nd lesson. so ex...........
oso looking for cheap but quality classes

poshies, my bb is indeed abit 难搞 lor :p Yes yes, have already introduced water to him..usually will let him sip abit after feedings because i cannot seem to clean his tongue thoroughly. The back of his tongue always still have those whitish stuff. For me, the no.1 consideration for having children will always be $. If got $, almost every problem can be solved already, hah. Mine is an accident so i did not really prepare for it, whether financially or mentally. But now, he's the love of my life...really amazed at how a baby can change one's character & priorities.

pixiepixel, omg, we opposite! I'm planning to move to Sengkang/Punggol when 5 years is up for my current flat as my husband works near Loyang also and he forever will be located there. I think by the time we can move to Sengkang/Punggol, my bb will be more than 2 years old already, confirm go childcare liao.

BBC, yes its super tiring running back and forth and i'm not even working now, still on maternity leave. I've decided to extend my maternity leave for another 2 weeks. Will return to work end April instead.

butterwaffles
i plan to move to west; my flat is 5 yrs end of this year...
resale flats very ex, i oso dun dare to move now. my current location is very good. mall is accross the road, lrt station is 1 min away....lots of offers but no $$ to buy new flat leh

who wants to sell their west flat to me??????!!!

pixiepixel, my flat will be 5 years next year leh...not so fast but i'm planning now already. For the west, no more new flats already so gota buy resale right? I don't know my location considered good or not but convenient enough for me because got mrt, sports stadium and 24hour kopitiam. Plus got direct bus to my MIL's. I still don't know if i will apply for BTO or buy resale. Most likely apply for BTO because resale flats in Sengkang/Punggol are not cheap.

Any mummies here have kids at Pat's Schoolhouse (Arena), The First Skool (Jurong Point or Jurong West St.42) and The Little SkoolHouse (Jurong Safra)? I've emailed to all and so far, only Pat's Schoolhouse had gotten back to me with all the answers and an offer to let me view the school in the morning so that i can see what the kids are doing and the environment. Thinking of letting my son start halfday first, then progress to fullday childcare.

hi springles53,
wow... u must be really busy... din see u online...

the bonding time is 3 session $20.

good to know your friend keen? how old is the child? email me the inform lor... min is 5 but can take to 6 children... now we only have 5 children plus we postphone to later of the year when the children is slightly older...

hi bbc,
good hor all nearby, my mother is staying jurong so sun always go to her place... my in staying in the central so not too bad also...

hi springles53,
actually i bot my boy for kindermusic holiday program before when he is 18month... he enjoy but i think he too young don really follow... i din bring it for my gal... but i will start my gal on yamaha when she turn 4....

hi butterwaffles,
wat i do with my boy last time is every 20 min i will give him water just a bit.... when he is awake lah... so now both my kids have no problem with water....... their main fluid is water...and milk

been staying all my life in the west... so not sure whether i will move out of the west.... haha......

sorry butterwaffles, don have comment for the cc u looking...

hi butterwaffles & pixiepixel,
u 2 exchange flat lah.... haha

ok since its a jurong mummies thread
where to bring your bb/tods to PD?

i know got kidslink opp mrt (forgot which mrt)
where else is good/recommended?

yah lor i wish to move to west but i keen to stay in central west....maybe...tiong bahru??
my dream location lor

anyway who is keen to move out of west please tell me

pixiepixel, i stay next to the new Jurong sports complex. 5mins away from Pioneer MRT station lor. My bb's PD is Dr Dorothy Ong. She is located at Bukit Timah Plaza. Consulation fee is $45. I find her good and her charges reasonable...will be sticking to her

poshies, you mean there will be kids who reject water? But i thought if thirsty, they sure drink water? 1 boy 1 ger indeed ideal. But i doubt i will have #2. Too expensive and too stressful thou i agree motherhood has its joy lar.

butterwaffles
gosh i hate it, sorry to say. its like right at the end of singapore if you get what i mean.
that time when we were buying our flat, got 2 selection, either JW extension or SK...
we choose SK coz we thought JW/JE is like the end of singapore...
in the end baby comes we regret SK

hmm...so u not bringin to kindermusik for ur gal poshies? just wonder if its even worth the money. i mean at home, hubby plays guitar all the time..we got a pliano...too...

pixiepixel, we also bobian de lor...balloted for punggol so many times, HDB earned alot of $10s from us leh. Until one day, got this JW Walk-in-Selection. So we decided to go ahead since we plan to live near to either my parents or his mum. I have to say Pioneer MRT sounds super far but Pioneer is not the last stop leh. Joo Koon is the last stop! The good thing is, everytime i go to work, confirm got seat. Wuhahaha....but once i reach home, i don't want to come out liao, lazy.....

I find SK pretty ok. Clean and green...Punggol lagi better :p I lived at SK ever since i was 17, then moved to Jurong West when i was 23. Have never lived at 'convenient' locations my whole life, heh. Both of us made a common mistake lor, never really go and think and anticipate who'll be our children's main care-giver, so now lan-lan.

butterwaffles
yes, lan-lan is the keyword here
both you and me LL

we waiting for my mil to move. she stays near the mrt. then say got hosp, then build liao flat appreciate in $$ liao then move. then no more hosp plans liao still dun want to move.
forever stay there. that time asked her if she wanna move she say yes. until now no action. if she move, we have to move near to her too so now stuck in limbo oso....
but one thing for sure - it will be the west lor....super sianz. i hate the west (sorry to the west-siders). east got good food, north is where i grew up in, and west is the "bird dont poo/pee/lay eggs place".

thinking of moving to west makes me super sianz...now flats so ex...

hi butterwaffles,
yes some kids refuse water... .especially they older that get will ask for sweet drink..... haha but i restrict the sweeten drink for my kids.... the most they get to drink when outside are milo, fresh milk or apple drink.....

hi springles53,
oh.... now no 2 very difficult for me to bring her for any class as hubby working.... then no 1 will glue to me..... so if i bring my no2 for kindermusic... who to look after my no1? my mil only prefer to look after no2... plus weekend she got program... plus my family don own a car... so very difficult.... but i will put my gal to music lesson when she turn 3.5 year old...

haha... talking about venus.... my mil stay near tiong bahur... go to her place take mrt.... yes, she love her place don want to move out... hubby also prefer central but no $$$ so no choice have to stay at jurong. coz my whole life is staying at jurong..... me the farest in of jurong... .the nanyang estate..... behind my mother place is another 2 more block then is amy camp already..... i think i stay at the farest west of jurong.... haha... maye because i grew up in jurong... not too much of complain.... haha...

pixiepixel, i know how you feel ah. My parents and relatives were shocked i moved to Jurong West, hahaha! They always complain why i live so far from them (all of them stay around Loyang, Bedok, Tamp, SK area). The first 6 months after i moved to Jurong were tough. I was going crazy having to wait for the feeder buses so that i can take mrt from Boon Lay. Reached interchange liao, gota use my gongfu to dodge people who just don't use their eyes while walking. And its forever so freaking crowded and the smells! So different from the Sengkang interchange and the NEL mrts. Now much better already...with the new air-conditioned interchange, the new mrt stations so now im more mentally balanced. Actually, west side has plenty of good food too! Just need to know where to find them ah. For me, live anywhere also the same as long as its walking distance from the mrt. I don't mind north area also. Can go JB get my groceries *oops* Agree flats are very expensive nowadays...so i appreciate having my own flat while my friends are still struggling to get one...

poshies, recently when i feed my son, he will shake his head off, as if he doesn't want the bottle. But he will scream like mad when i remove the teat from his mouth. So last night when i fed him, i try not to remove the teat but hold it against his mouth so that i quickly push the teat back when he finally close his mouth after screaming. Am i doing it right? Once he starts wailing, he will not stop, then he cannot get to drink his milk or his milk will turn cold already....Eh, we live pretty near to each other. Nanyang estate i know where is it lor. Walking distance from my place...heh.

evening.....

wow only butterwaffles posted hor...

u mean when it time for milk your boy don wan ? maybe he is no hungry yet... i u know when ur boy drink milk? my 2 i wait till they call for me.... me bad mummy hor.......

poshies, my boy drinks every 2 hour when he is awake. If he sleeps, he will auto wakeup every 3 or 4 hour like that. I know when he is hungry because he is very obvious. His mouth will open big big and will suck at anything near his mouth!!! There was once my BIL held him and he was not wearing any top. End up his nipple kenna sucked by my boy lor heh. He IS hungry but somehow, he's like throwing temper. Give him milk, he shakes his head as if to get the teat away from his mouth. But really take away the bottle and that's it. Scream the house now...I worry he has difficulty swallowing or he feels painful somewhere or what but everytime after a few mintes of trying to feed him, he will guai guai drink already. So not sure why the starting part of every feed is like war....

morning mummies
today bringing my boy back from JE to own home, yay!!
downside is my boy is having viral fever, today day2....

butterwaffles
hey my boy also screamed the house down.
does your boy shakes his head left and right? he may be rooting for the teat/nipple
just a thought, coz what you described sounds like rooting. its normal, because after a while he will accept the teat right?