A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

wow....
thanks is bad hor.... haha how the teacher handle... the school new????

bbc,
keep your finger cross hor... children can change days to days...., on and off my boy will refuse to go to school

I'm new to this thread. Staying in JW too. My boy is turning 26mths soon. I really need some advice regarding playschool (2-4hrs daily type) in Jurong areas.

Here are the playschool (for age 2.5 & above) that i know so far:

Kindly comment if you know anything abt it oki or add on to the list if u have any good one to reccommend. Thank you so much ;)

1) MMI @ JW
2) MMI @ JE
3) Zoophonic @ JW
4) Pat's schoolhse @ Upper Jurong Rd
5) JC Kindergarden @ Taman Jurong (Age 4 & above)

hihi... janbb,
din know u are here too...

hahah...
mmy boy in MMI @ JW, not bad... but long q... don think u will be able to get in... i'm in the q for my gal... still 55 plus... haha

janbb,
my gal currently is attending their enrichment class at zoophonic-JW. personally, dun like the teacher. the teacher is new so i am told to give her time. but after 1 month with the teacher, my gal still cnnt get used to the teacher so I have decided stop my gal from the lesson. since i prefer her previous teacher, I am switching her to the bukit timah branch. heee...

hi janbb,
please note MMI @ JW does not have playgroup... but recently they offer me the place for my gal but she had already started another playgroup near my in law....

how is everyone weekend... i'm on mc yesterday.... haiz...

Hi all JW mummies,

I'm also staying in JW, at St 65. My girl is going 17 months soon and I'm looking for a playgroup for her when she turn 18mths. Nice to chance upon this thread and u all are discussing about playgroup.

Hi BBC,

I saw that you are sending your gal to zoophonics in bt timah. have u been to the school and how to find it? I'm thinking if I want to look for a playgroup in JW or at bt timah which is near my parent's place cos she's now being looked after by my mum.

hi jessi,
haha for the playgroup depend what is the arrangement u had with your mother... i will be sending my gal to the playgroup near my mother in law place as she is taking care of her.... then she would not be back my place everyday... i will miss her but at least she would not be picking bad habit from my boy.... so got to pick one....

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all mummies...
i am back to work today...
my gal fall sick on 2nd day of CNY. haiz... pple go visiting, i go visit doc... so sad hor

jessi,

i just switch my gal to bukit timah zoo-phonics. she has not attend any lesson there, so cannot comment anything yet. i hope she prefer there as the teacher taught her before.
personally i like the teacher more than the JW branch. FYI, the teacher is previously from JW and she transfered to bukit timah this yr.

happy CNY all mummies

hi poshies,
ya after considering, i think i will be looking for a playgroup near my parent's place cos it's also more convenient for my mum to bring her to school. i also don't bring my girl home everyday, only bring her back on friday evening. i'm a weekend mummy. :p but i still go back my parent's place every evening to see her, else will miss her alot.

hi BBC,
oic! i haven't been to bukit timah zoophonics to take a look before so i don't know how's the school is like. cos now my girl is with GUG for the wkend class and they also teaching zoophonics. so thought of enrolling a playgroup that teaches the same phonics.

hi bbc,
oh dear is your gal getting better now???? my gal also eat too much nut till she is sick but maybe also got from me or the brother.... haha...

do take care hor

hi jessi,
i think find a school near your mummy will be better for her.... i'm weekend mummy from next month onz for my gal only so sad... but no choice my boy have a lot of bad habit... so need to separate them if not my gal will pick up bad habit from my boy.....

just need to share and vent out.... i did something very bad yesterday evening.... my boy was not behaving in his music lesson, so i had decide to return all the library book that he had borrow earlier on before his lesson... i had inform him prior but he refuse to listern... because he think i will not do it.... so after the lesson, straight away i went to return the book.... he borrow quite a lot, i think about 14 book, from my card, hubby and his own. So during the process of dropping the book back to the returning chute... he start to cry and snatch the book from me.... he manage to get about 4-5 book.... he was crying so loud pple is watching.... but i'm burning hot... then i start walking... he keep on crying and carry that 4-5 book he manage to take....... i'm very angry... then when reach the traffic light... he is still crying.... i think i'm screaming.... asking him to stop... but he continue... after cross 1 traffic, he still crying.... i got mad, i snatch away his 4-5 book, and cross back to the library to return... on the way on the road, he try to snatch back from me... which make me more mad... as he was doing it on the road.... luckily i'm still looking out the traffic... but i think i'm very mad by then... so once the road is cross... i push him on the floor... i know it is wrong but i'm very angry..... i return the balance all the book and took him back... on the way back i had told him if he don behavour back home... he will not get to go to library again.... but u know what... after bath... he is back like nothing happen... playing on the bed... i got so tired... hide myself in my gal's room (the one my mil stay when she is at my place) only after awhile my boy looking for me... luckily my hubby work with him... telling him mummy had left.... he only well behave then i return... but my boy don learn his lesson.... i'm very tired.... anyway to help...

for those who don know my boy is going to 5 this year

<font face="segoe ui"> actually 1 yr old ago, i register her under little skool house at safra jurong and recently i call them up, they change a new principal and the principal told me they cant promise me a place and i told them i register 1 yr ago and now you tell me you cant promise a place...she say she get back to me but never...so next day i call again and this time round is the admin lady bah...she told me she cant find my registration form....and say they are closing all places by april and my gal not able to join cos not yet 18mths, so i say can leave a place for my gal, she say wait for the principal and management to decide...

damn pissed lar, lst of all, u cant find the form, and now what, how would you remember...</font>

Oic cutiebb, so now u need to start to look for a childcare, do u need 1 urgently? If so u can try mmi jw ext nearly. Sport complex as they might have a place as they offer my gal but I had already sign her up in another playgroup. But sound that the little skool is quite messy on the admin side

bbc, like to check wif u previously u galis attending the one at JW on sun morning? so the malay teacher now in new? after switching to bukit timah branch how is it? will like some feedback. TIA.

I understand is more ex coz the lesson is 1.5hrs as it incules chinese. how much more? wat timing is the class u attending? wats the procedure of transfering like? deposit will be transfered over? do i need to pay for registeration again?

<font face="segoe ui"> Poshies, yup thats my the other choice cos its just opp my house, but i understand they only have full day...is that right? havent got time to go over and check it out, will be chasing after little skool house at the same time...heee</font>

to all the mummies in JW.

im also staying in JW, ist time post to this thread!

im currently looking for kiddy around jurong for my girl nx yr (nursery)

appreciate feedback of the sch if any of your child is in

- SFA JW
- JCCK

Cutiebb,
I think we are in the same boat. I register my younger son when he is 4months old. Now he is ald 15months old. LSH says DUN HAVE MY FORM. No wonder they didn't call. Wah piangz!

I dun know whether our JW area CCs are limited or what. All the ccs i called are fully booked. Are they so many children or its just that their admin got problem?

Another one i hope to get in is DAYSTAR blk 652, any mummies have any feedback on this? need your advise.

<font face="segoe ui"> hihi Jas55....u also....me too...ur boy is nov 08 baby?

me also register around 4mths or 5mths and they say dun have my form, really angry lor...

anyway now trying to find their management email and shoot an email to them...

they always need such treatment before they get things done correctly...

so far, most of the CC are fully booked...headache</font>

woww surprise i come in got posting lah...

yup the current all the CC within our area is fully book, for Daystar, though they suppose to able to in take child from 18 month onward but they only take in children at the age of 3 or 2, can't recall but i know the child had to be toilet train and no powder milk.... coz we are consider a young estate....

i think previously mmi got 1 slot but not sure whether taken up coz i give up my slot as my gal had started 2hr playgroup at my mother in law place will put her back in mmi when next year mid coz by them my boy will preparing from pri 1 and will prefer my gal to cc then playgroup

Poshies,
How have you been? Its been along time since i post in JW thread. There are a few. Makes me confused also. kekee! Ya. Daystar only has one intake every year. They only take in N1 kids. No 18mths or so. But wonder how's their circumlum &amp; teachers there? Now my elder one is with a church kindy near Gek Poh. New school. 3hours session

Cutie,
My younger one is born in Dec 08. Anyway, i heard negative feedback abt Safra cc too..from the aunties there. haha! e.g: the toddler can wear the same diaper for whole day without changing.

morning....

Redeem $20 NTUC Voucher with every $150 purchase of Wyeth Promil/Progress/Promise Gold at FairPrice Baby Fiar from 11/3 - 24/3

hi cutiebb,
i know coz there is a lot of young children around, so some of the childcare prefer to take in older children as they will need lesser teacher, coz the teacher and student ratio bigger mah, then old children easier to take care....

hi jas,
me busy and stress up.... haha my boy getting out of control.... now my gal start playgroup around my mil place... actually spending more time with my boy trying to twist my boy's behaviour back to track... but i think i'm very stress up....

yup lor jas so long u din post already... haha

wow the daystar so bad... my co and my friend's kids had already promoted to Pri 1 this year, but i din really hear very bad comment from them, it was original my 1st choice childcare as it is convenient to me as my company transport is the bus stop infront of daystar.... but i had drop the idea since my boy start mmi and the teacher there had been really good in taking care of him.... i will put my gal in nexy year in jul or later as the new school fee is damm ex...

Poshies,
Daystar bad meh? so your friend's kids are with Daystar? Are they good?

MMI is far too ex liao. Can't imagine the fees too.

Poshies,
where is our mum's place? soo both the siblings are separated now. I read abt your encounter with him near library. If i were you, i would do the same. har! When the temper change to boiling mode, nothing can stop us. hahaha!

Btw, why do you say MMI is good? like to hear more from you.

Hi Jas,
not that Daystar is bad lah, they are just normal childcare lor....

i think their school fee is about $350++ then for speech and drama need to add about $100 so monthly will be about $450, not sure whether I'm right...

actually i'm luckily that my boy is paying for the lower MMI school fee, for all the student that was in the earlier batch, they din not increase the school fee very high, my boy is only paying about 550++ which 2 day per week of speech and drama plus now they add in chinese speech and drama without extra cost.... i was told sarfra one need to pay extra for additional cost... so their school fee is about the same... but the new intake ... the school fee is $200 more..... meaning after subsidy it is about $760, which is why when they offer a place for my gal i din take it up ... to heavy $$$$$, but i plan to put her day when my boy is going to primary, at least 3 - 6 more before the brother leave the cc at least she don felt left behind.

actually i only pretty happy with what the school had done with my boy, at lesat i know he is happy there, the teacher is also helping me with his behaviour, they take my feedback seriously and helping me to guide him with his behaviour, and i love their activities, they have pretty lot of interesting activities going on... i know recently, they are learning about the common plant within our area, they are assign to collect inform with the plant, which my boy enjoy.....

yup my boy and gal are separated no choice my mother in law prefer to go back her place, plus my boy is not well behaviour when i'm around, my mil does not want my gal to pick up the bad habit, so try to separate them lor....

so when u no 2 starting cc or playgroup? how about your no 1?

Poshies,
Didn't know there are extra costs for all these dramas..
Ok. MMI will have extra classes for them with no extra costs? thats good leh.

I think its what you pay is what get in the end. Haiz! if i put both of them in, wah! very siong leh!

yup lor....

actually my boy got pretty lot of activities... i think u got daily yoga exercise...., then twice a week of english speech and drama, now they had adding chinese speech and drama, they have phonics also... then got computer lesson.... the rest is pretty standard lah... like art and craft, cooking, montessori training (Coz they are montessori school lah) math, chinese.... hahha actually i do not need to bring him for any extra lesson, now he only take music lesson in yamaha school, learning piano... i only plan to let him learn swimming... but now tired.... to look for swimming lesson...

Actually its a good deal leh to put them in cc. if you really calculate the fees that you need to incur to sent them to all these classes, its kinda of worthwhile too.
Need to seriously consider.

Did you bring your son to Yahama at Frontier? Is it good? i tot of signing up with them for my elder one who is turning 3 in oct?

hi jas,
yup lor... at lesat u don need to fetch him from 1 place to another place.... especially for those have no car.... haha....

yup my boy is yahama at frontier... i pretty okie lah.... my boy enjoying it... haha though he is the slowest in the class because he don practise plus he is one of the younger one...

i think the youngest age u can put ur child in is 3.5 year but u can go n find out 1st.... can put the name on their list... once age and term start they will send letter you... i went down when my boy was 3.5 year old..... 2 month before his 4 birthday they call to info of new term...

Hi, im staying at jw near jurong point.. Now urgently looking for nanny ard here. So difficult to find one as I'm gg back to work in apr. My ger currently 4 mths old.. Need a nanny looking after her frm 8am to 7pm working days only. I hope this forum can help me... Thanks.

hihi mummies...
long time didnt log in.

regarding CC, i am still searching also. dunno which to select. May i how much is MMI charging now?

hi elaine,
yup a good nanny if hard to find... u post more within the forum hope u can find a nanny should.

hi BBC,
i think u can call and check...

bbc, like to check wif u previously u galis attending the one at JW on sun morning? so the malay teacher now in new? after switching to bukit timah branch how is it? will like some feedback. TIA.

I understand is more ex coz the lesson is 1.5hrs as it incules chinese. how much more? wat timing is the class u attending? wats the procedure of transfering like? deposit will be transfered over? do i need to pay for registeration again?

hihi alexia,

she just attend her 1st lesson at bukit timah. price is the same as they have session without chinese. is a sat lesson. My gal currently is attending the 4 pm class. not many pple yet.

the teacher at bukit timah is so much better.

have u attend the JW class?

alexia,

just realise i haven ans all ur qn. i dun think the new teacher is malay. from her accent, sounded like she is from indonesia or philppine. if u keen to transfer, u just let them know and they will arrange for you. no extra cost.

u dun like the JW teacher as well?

just called motherwell and they have a place for my gal. she is goin to CC in may... hohoho.

i hope this cc is gd. any comment???

bbc, but i called bukit timah was told the teacher is not singaporean too. My gal dun seemz to enjoy her 1st 2 lessons but the 3rd one seemz better liao. will monitor.