butterwaffles
each case is different leh. my DS was ez to take care of i have to admit so it was easy to wean him off...
his milk intake is 3hourly. so starting 2mths onwards, every night i stretch from 3hr to 3hr5mins, to 3hr10mins, to 3hr15mins, to 3hr20mins, to 3hr30mins, so on and on
meaning the feeding schedule will be jumbled up must be prepared for this lor...slowly my bb got used to having a late milkfeed, until he can tahan the night from 1am to 6am+
last feed must be very filling kind lor
yah i oso very reluctant to let him sleep with MIL weekdays but you must be grateful to your MIL who offers this. not every MIL does that.......hor?
well, you can choose to do the following:-
-get cold hearted and wean your boy. coz for me, i didnt want this to affect my mil's night sleep
-get soft hearted and not do it & still continue to feed him
-try to wean and see how it goes. if unsuccessful, resume the night feeds and try again next time
my take is, the bb is too young to know anything so imho its a good time to cultivate habits you wish your child to adopt (ie sleep early, no pacifier, no night feeds, less/more milk intake etc)