A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

CG
dunno leh.. he's getting worse
tomr u'll see... maybe i shld apologise to all mommies first
anyway i finally did the unimaginable... i bot a cane

CG
monster girl? sorry when its a boy, you dont know what you are up against...

when girls are active, they are active...boys they sometime resemble patients from buangkok green on sugar high...they do the unimaginable like rolling on floor, slithering like snake along beams/floor, head banging moves etc...they lose control of themselves and have no idea what they are doing...

cheri
all the best !!!

Elmo
know u guys all on fb.. but nvm lah..
thanks for the great party
both kiddos had lotsa fun!!

CY
hehe u're scaring cg ah.. but lil nate is such a sweet baby

oh so far i only use it to scare him... hvnt official opening
its definitely effective... we can try to talk him into doing something for an hr to no avail
but the moment the cane is out.. hur... he immediately scurry along
but then again it doesnt feel gd to keep using cane to threaten him lor... makes me feel like such a monster mom

lin
hmm if the cane makes him scared & he'll comply, i feel it's not a bad idea. But try to reserve it only for v v serious offences. It becomes ineffective too if it's used too often, as an empty threat (cane table instead of child) etc. All the best!

lena
thanks for the party...too bad we missed out on the fun at the playgrd. They came later & quite lor sor too hahaha

cy
thanks for the brief respite from hot sun at ur place..N refused to sleep in the car on way back though she was yawning so hard so many times. I came back wif a 38 plus fever :{

Lin
The other time we were tempted to get this kind of playhouse too but after that we sent S to her school n they have 3 of these playhouses so we didn't get in the end. Thinking that it will be so boring for her.

cg & lin
no more fever but throat is damn tight & painful now...think if it's worse tmr, must go see doc liao...too much durian, laksa etc etc hahah

lin
ya, i oso feel they will like but get bored after a while. But such playhouses probably hv good resale value so once she's sick of it, u can sell & buy another one hahah

Elmo
yah if her sch alr has so many of such playhouses then prolly wont interest her as much
cay's sch doesnt hv any.. only lotsa gym stuff

Cheri
oh dear... think must be the weather oso
cay is running a fever now... but luckily only hover ard 38.5 and not any higher *touch wood*

keke thanks for giving me idea ;)
weird.. hb actually rather i get the playhouse than big blocks... maybe cos hes nvr a lego guy

Lin
ch having fever too. we are so paranoid, around 38.5 too. we are bringing her for full blood count coz of her recent bleeding episode...

it over-reacting, but you never know...

CY
oh dear ch hving fever too?? gg for full blood count? u mean cos of her recent nosebleed??
we din even bring cay to see doc leh... jus self med
anyway im sure lil ch will be fine

Elmo
thanks for the pics

Lin
haha, i was thinking who this person is, machiam like so familiar with me....

what you selling??link???

interesting reading last night
had an interesting read last night. one of the books cat recc the ugly monster and the stone rabbit. read to cy once before but his reaction yesterday was unprecedented. he was visibly upset when the monster had no friends other than the stone rabbit but when the monster finally didnt emerged from the cave (he died), cy actually cried!!!! he was so upset coz the rabbit was waiting and the monster didnt come out...kept saying, rabbit is waiting rabbit is waiting... then later in the night in bed...

cy:why the monster didnt come out of the cave??
m: he went to be with jesus
cy:where is jesus?
m:in heaven
cy: can i take an aeroplane there?
m:no... you dont need to take aeroplane (can see mummy is avoiding the subject liao), heaven is higher than the sky, higher than aeroplanes can reach...but jesus can bring the monster and stone rabbit there safely...

hb of course chided me lah, said he was very upset and was crying in his sleep....sigh...so i told him, okok only happy stories at night form now on...

and this morning, the first thing cy did when he woke up was to ask me, mummy why the monster didnt come out of the cave?

CY
sell gor yok... hahaa no lah jus some simple clips..
our lil hobby... will be happy if can jus recoup our $25 bp fee

aiyo poor cy... can almost feel his sadness
good... tat means he's progressing.. starts to feel for others...
cay prolly still bochup -_-"

btw how is ch? cay is hving high fever now but still playing

very nice your clippies!! very very nice!but you super blur use this nick then

havent brought her there yet, supposed to go poly for blood test but the weather is sooo hot, then also if i bring her i have to bring cy along,,erhmmm poly many sick people not sure if i should expose both to those virus when they arent really sick...

haha u too kind liao...
eh not easy to toggle between two user id leh :p

yah yah sometimes i scared to bring them to pd oso cos of this reason... expose to more germs!

Lin
okok im all new to this...you saw ch's hair??canoot sue clips yet or are there little hair clips for her?low volumn clips or something

hi lin
kekeke report strength la

cy
sorry to disappoint u but i DID NOT go into HIDING!! What's there to hide????
i dont abuse credit cards, mine or others...
i dont kill endangered species to wear their skin...

Lin
i dun like headbands leh...coz coz cozl....look like botak even more...i like clips...maybe you can give her one for her third bday, if her korkor is anything to go by...hair should start sprouting at around 2.5 years old...

know ris low lah....

dunno wht's wrong with me today, dinner nearly everything has soy sauce!!! i must be going kuku....

hehe no prob

ris? no lah dunno her... though our england standard abt the same jus tat i dun slang :p

how come u cooking again? not ur maid?

Lin..
eh my maid never does the cooking...it has always been me leh...just today, think its the weather...added soy sauce in all the food...

Lin,
Tat playhouse look exactly like the 1 at OCC(before renovate).Dun noe do they still have it anot at the moment.

Seriously I had thought of getting playhouse for K but thinking of the space constraint and the cleaning up I give up the idea totally.

Ask ur hor.
What present did ur give ur kids this yr for birthday?

For me I still racking my brain over it and hubby is thinking of a ipod touch for her which I dun agree as she will not obey to keep it when asked to if it belong to her and somemore it expensive.Haiz.

Garfield
hmm actually i totally forgot wat we got for the kiddos.. memory failing me
eh im v mountain tortoise... ipod touch for kenise?
u mean for listening to music, playing movies??
actually hb thinking of getting psp for cay... but we hv same concern as u

Lin,
ya ipod touch for kenise cos she can navigate well around my ipod and noe how to play games,pause video etc.
But price is still at about $300+ so I tell him not to and it after all a electronic device who noe she might have butter finger and tat it $$$ goes down the drain.

Hiaz, damm sad that both kids are down with HFMD and I am in overseas. Having HFMD twice within 6 mths and both when I am overseas. How bad can it can!!

Gerrard HFMD seems alot worse compare to the 1st time, he got lots of ulcer in the mouth, tongue and throat. Have been crying n whining alot and there is not a shit thing I can do here. Dammm sian.

Lin,
Ya mens wif their obsession wif gadgets.lol.

liverpool,
Omg tat very bad.Anyway ask ur wife to give them lots of liang teh.It does helps ya.Wish them get well soon.

liverpool
hey so sorry to hear that
it must be frustrating but dun be too hard on urself
its nvr easy when the kiddos r sick... wats w hfmd and the tons of ulcers... poor thing

really hope they'll get well soon

CY
Thanks again! S had so much fun!
Btw what happened to all of you after the cake? I was waiting for aunty n my maid to finish their cakes then you all disappeared!

elmo
we went back to the shop to collect some stuffs...cat tried to call u but u din pick up..wanted to ask u to bring S to feed the fish & then hv dinner lah.

cy
thanks for the party! Such a unique experience for the kids & me too! hehe suaku lah, first time.

lp
is there an outbreak in Gerrard's sch? i agree wif mtdt that gotta ask sch to step up their hygiene checks if it occurs so often. Give him lotsa icecream & cold stuff, does help to numb the pain & hydrate him at the same time.

lin
why were u not at the party today? cay still sick?

Cheri
yah his fever hit 40deg last night and this morning...
then jus now he's ok... now slight only..
usually will persist 4-5days one...

Elmo
I went to the nursing room, then joined Cat and Cheri to feed fishes and to have dinner.

YY
Thank you for the wonderful time!

LP
Can understand how you feel. Pray they get well soon.

Thanks everyone.

Cheri,
There have been cases everyweek in school, but all from different class, and happends that all the previous cases, the kids were already at least 5~7 days away from school before they contacted HFMD.

So my guess that its not from school, but if its not from school then it could be at playground, zoo, other enrichment class. Sometimes I don't understand why would parents bring kids with HFMD out and pass it to others? Couldn't they just keep the kids at home and be responsible?

cheri, cg, cat, elmo
thanks for joining cy on his first bear making experience!!thanks for the wonderful pressies. meimei has stake her claim on the elc doll

cheri, yes he brought his Mr Bear to bed last night too (what a name! how unimaginative!)

Lin
photos...hahah...soon i think..opps... im really lazy with photos...will post soon though coz camera full liao must download oredi...

liverpool
hope the two kiddoes get well soon!!!

Lin
did you check out why cay always has fever? im concerned that ch might too... this roseola thingy recently started me thinking on her body constitution...

cy;s weakness is his nose and his sinusitis. so it's fluey on many mornings esepcially when the haze comes along.he is right now on keitotifen, and alternates between that and singulair ...

but thinking fever and 'heaty' body do what? what vitamins to feed? seems we are heading to the direction of TCM liaoz

Cheri

CY
hmm dunno how to pinpoint.. cos fever is jus the symptom right?... sigh
yah i was jus thinking... his body constitution must be really weak... always high fever plus nosebleed
the older generation sure say heaty... but i tot in med terms no such thing as heaty??
anyway ur hb for or against tcm?