A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

Lin
no comments leh, jsut as long as it's natural (in plant form etc) and not in pills or powdered mixture he's cool. think fever is really scary. not very used to it yet :S

yah fever is symptom and manytimes viral infection etc. so can give multivit?aiyoh..i scared of blood leh...

CY
yah esp when it hits above 39.5... scary

Elmo, cy
very nice pics!! and the bear building looks so fun!!!!!!!!!
hehe now im so tempted to bring cay to build his own bear ;)

yeah, i did my work i did my work...the photos are ready too on fb!!! yeah..heeee...

ooo lena i forgot to take the photo of the cake!!!!

how to import all huh?

CY

Thanks for the party!
Ning hugged her Isabella to sleep last night. The first thing she did in the morning was to ask for her bear!
Just before this Build the Bear, she'd asked me to give her a baby sister so that she can call her Isabella. So she was very ecited to be able to name her bear!

However, she woke with a swollen lip. Gave her anti histamine.

Kai had iy worse in the evening.
Towards the end of his playdate, he vomited big time.
Initially I thot it was the food that he didn't like or had too much.
But usually he would stop vomiting.
Today, he went on and on.
Then he asked for water. Vomited again.
He was getting rather listless and asking to be carried...
Then he was breathing rather heavily.
I rushed him home, gave him his ventolin, checked on his breathing and when he was still vomiting, decided to rush him to A&E.
Called fil and he was nearing home. He dropped Ning, Kai and myself at KK.
My mil managed to rush and meet uo at KK.
Went in and his heartbeat was very fast and he was slumped against me.
Viral gastritis.
Doc ordered for suppository straight away.
Then he was put on an hour observation and fast.
Very heart pain cos he was so weak and his snack, lunch and late afternoon snack was cleared comp0letely.
He kept asking for water, which was not allowed.
Then he was fed glucose at 15min interval.
Cos he vomited during one of the episode, his observation was prolonged.
Through out, he was lying down, so listless.
Towards the end of the observation, he was not as lethargic. He was able to call Daddy and tried to manja with TS for a while.
Finally, given the all clear and came back.
Had some soupy stuff b4 patting him to sleep.

cat
oh dear, what an evening! think i would hv freaked out. good that he's fine now & back at home.

cy
hehe we dun hv to wait 7 years for the pics...u r so so good to us

i think all the kids love their own bears so much cos they made it themselves. The whole experience plus all the pledge taking stuff etc that makes it so serious hahaha.

N cried when she realized she left her bear in J's car today (cos she wanted to bring to sch in the morning but i told her she can only play wif it on the way to sch & must leave it in the car). She cried buckets till her nose bled (!) when she reached home after sch & really missed her bear. She even called J to plead wif him to come home earlier from work etc. In the end, i had to give her another bear (gummy bear
) to make her happy again...so drama hor? Now in bed wif her again hahah

i so hate her nose bleeds too...one of the reasons she cannot cry too much. 9 out of 10 times will bleed
So i always tell J, when we scold or punish her, must b short & sweet.

ch likes the elc doll? hahha but that's a boy doll lol...

Cat
oh dear... poor poor kai... i hear alr oso feel so heartpain for u
yah luckily he's ok now

Cheri
wow N really loves her bear a lot!!
tat bad huh.. crying will trigger nosebleed
anyway cay nose bled again last night -_-"

<font color="ff6000">YY</font>

These are for you, enjoy!
For the pics, I'm trying to upload.
Do check it out!

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=104439786233791

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=104440042900432

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=104440092900427

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=104440106233759

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=104440122900424

<font color="ff6000">Elmo</font>
These are for you. Unfortunately I did not manage to take any video clips during the cake-cutting. I was inside the toilet bf-ing Nate :-(
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=9213&amp;id=100000033100903&amp;ref=nf

<font color="ff6000">Mummies</font>
Sha just had another short performance.
She has been attending the Creative Play N Learn at TPY Community Centre.
Ytdy was her last lesson.
http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=104438452900591
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=9210&amp;id=100000033100903

Cat
Oh my! Ya what an evening!! Hope Kai recovers fast!!!
Take care of yourself too.

CY
I got the cake pic

Think gotta save individual pic?

CG
Thks for the pics.

CG
thanks! aiyoh my son machiam so desperate to cut his cake...haiz...

cat
poor kai!! hope both of them get well soon... your whole family must be traumatised!but good that he could stomach the soupy stuff later.

cheri
haha..poor nikki...so did J return home early?

one day we should ahve a bear playdate...hahah, then can have a bear picnic...then we read them my friend bear...ooo..so educational..kekekekek...

yes ch likes the elc doll, she likes the cap a lot and will alternate between putting it on herself and on the doll...of course she cant put on any of the items of clothing yet, though she does yank the shoes off ever so often...

nosebleeds
okok..so N will have nosebleeds when she cries. .maybe cay play too much will nosebleed? or maybe it comes with his fevers? will have to observe ch...think the weather affects her a lot...

lin
maybe besides cay's fever, he has blocked or runny nose too? hence the nose irritation causes him to rub his nose more causing it to bleed.

cg
hahah sha really likes to wiggle her bum in the performance, she's always the first one

last lesson? it's not ongoing?

how to save the video clips posted in FB ah? is it possible to save?

cy
nah...did not come back earlier. We were busy colouring the Build a Bear box in the late aftn &amp; she forgot abt her misery hahha.

N: Daddy, was Bella a good girl in the car today?
J: Yes, she din move at all!!! (straight face)

turned out she had buckled the bear into the car seat.

hehe N has the female version of the doll

CY
check with you...that time u brought CH for holiday...how do you settle her meal? you boil porridge?

Anyone got recommendation on superlight twin/double stroller that is able to recline at least 150degree?

cheri
haha, j said that?? 'she didnt move at all' LOL!!

elmo
okok im bad mummy. the first couple of days i cooked porridge, but then we are out the entire day and the weather is cooler so by the end of the day it's cold liao. and by day two she rejected porridge totally so i just gave her ADULT's FOOD (shoot me!!)

quite easy to find adult food, corn, carrots, brocolli and yes her fav peas... and bread...plain rice also easily available. actually guess you can steam all of these yourself and give to K on the road...

CY
Am thinking of stocking up the Pigeon instant porridge...better let him try first. think I will be like u too, adult food for convenient sake. ever let him try outside porridge but he refused as too salty.

pigeon porridge a bit too salty leh, tried it with cy when he was younger and he like puked....

but ch is in that sucky age where she wants to self feed wants to eat what we eat...so the veggie platter was very good for her, she is still in love with peas and carrots and corns... i hope she wont turn orange again

where are you going?? oooo i wanna go overseas again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CY

U siao ah??
U prank called me at 7am!!!!!
Think cheeky boo must be playing with your mobile, as I cld hear her squeling away...

Yes, it was a traumatising night and the morning phone call didn't help that much!!
TS was actually quite pissed off.
He rushed to A&amp;E yesterday, sent us home and rushed back to work till 4am, so...
The kids were up by then BUT... We dont usually get calls at those hours.
He kinda jumped the 1st time my mobile went off, maybe worried it was some bad news etc...
Then the 2nd and 3rd and he asked quite sharply, Who's that???

So I mumbled, meimei...
and quickly switched off my mobile!!!

Honestly, I have this thing abt getting phones calls at unexpected hours, especially since my dad passed away...
U know that sinking feeling... I rmb so so vividly how my colleague came to my class to tell me there was an urgent call for me...
I still remember the day, the events leading up to the call and after...
And that precise moment, the thots that ran through my mind...
How deliberately I tried to stall for time just to gather my thoughts, calm my fear and wished those bad thoughts away...
Ning had just been discharged from hospital cos of her typhoid.
So my thoughts were centred on her.
Did she fall fr bed, and get a nasty cut... on her head, perhaps?
She needed to be warded again?
She fainted?

When I saw my P standing outside the office awaiting me, I was like, No... No... She couldn't be there waiting for me...
When she opened her arms to embrace me and mumbled sthg to me... Everything was just spiralling around...
That shitty feeling...

Therefore, I so hate unexpected phones, deliberate or otherwise.

O dear...
Auntie cat and uncle ts...
3175617.jpg

i promise i will never play with mummy's phone again...

i will only take her wallet, credit cards etc...

3175618.jpg

fever
dunno y this time round took so long to recover...
cay's fever hit 40 again this morning... and gave me quite a scare cos he dropped quite abit of hair this morning..
i had the worst thots running thru my mind..
luckily pd said it cld happen when child has high fever
anyway cldnt find anything wrong w him
hopefully clear by tomr else gotta go hosp do blood test -_-

Cheri
hahaa J was really funny leh!!

Elmo
ooh where r u gg this time?

CG
hehee sha seemed to be the most enthusiastic in the class..
and she sure knows how to niu her cute lil butt ;)

CY, cat
hehe luckily cheeky ch look so cute and innocent... redeem herself abit

Cy
Pigeon porridge very salty? *haiz thought can just buy pigeon...
Hahhaha you USED CH???

Lin
Wanted Korea but sis said year end is very cold so now deciding on Taiwan+Hkg.
You have any plan?

elmo
not used...just bring her out to apologise mah... else if next time see auntie cat and uncle ts....she will be really guilty...

3179808.jpg

Lin, elmo
all going overseas ah?? nice nice!!!!!!!december weather can be quite ncie in taiwan..not too cold yet...and the fruits then are FABULOUS!!!

Cat
heh luckily its only strands... if chunks i wld hv freaked out big time

CY
hahaaa CH can really get away w anything w her innocent look!!
eh no lah im always in s'pore

elmo
think korea only a tad colder than taiwan/hk in dec leh...esp if u r going to the skiing areas i think.

we're going bali in early dec then may book hotel rooms in SG to stay wif some frens...thot of walking/seeing orchard road lightups, exchange xmas gifts for kids etc..still planning.

Lin, cat
heee..that photo was taken at some doughnut place. she was sulking coz we refused to give her any doughnuts even though we were all eating it :p...

CY
Ya am looking forward to the trip...been awhile!

Lin
Ya S is getting feverish pretty often nowadays. Not high but can feel the heat esp in the afternoon. Often happened when we were outside so I get the chewable panadol for her..works well.
the doll house are all so pretty!!!ya think very ex!!!

Cheri
According to my sis, Korea is very cold year end. Besides the weather, also drag the idea of flying with them too long...esp K...maybe when he is older. So now set on Taiwan &amp; Hkg

lin
oooo u r rite! so pretty, girly but so so ex!

cat
the preloved dollhouse set u got from yb then is really worth hor?

anyone knws any mummies going to bring their 1 year old baby to Kidzloft to enjoy the 1st birthday 50% discount? I need to purchase couple of things from there. TIA.

elmo
eh...kieran???????????ch hasnt redeemed hers yet, but i have nothing to buy leh...nothing at all!!!!

btw you have the phil and ted stroller right? can be used toddler cum toddler? have you used it for jogging yet?does it work well?

lin
so pretty! but wow, economy must be doing well!!! everyone is spending money!! how come i feel like the only poor one

CY
They goes by month...meaning if Oct baby can only use that 50% thingy in Oct

Yes I hv P&amp;T twin stroller. Should be able to use for 2 tots as seen many parents with 2 big tots. No, never used for jogging....as I nv gone jogging for donkey years

elmo

a fren's girl is dec bb.
U keen?
U ask her for lobang tmr when u see her?
Or i can help u ask.
She stays nearby too.
Hahaha maybe if u r buying ask me along leh.
In case i need to get sthg too! :p
Thinking of a nice table for the kids, actually...

Cat
Thks! but Dec abit late cos will be leaving for holiday on the 30th Nov for 2 weeks. Am thinking of getting some stuff for the travelling.

Hi ladies, popped in awhile...

Cat,
saw ur post abt phonecalls. My mum's the same way too, I can't phone her after 9pm cos she'd answer in a panicky tone and then scold me.

recently rec'd a phonecall from my gal's... male fren! The 5yo had asked his mum for my number a few mths prior, wrote it down somewhere, and while his mum was out, called me asking to speak to my daughter.

Then complained why my kids nap so much (both kids were sleeping). I quickly declined when he asked if I wanna talk to his 3yo sis... hahaha. :p

Cat
thanks for the most wonderful party!!!!

CY really went crazy. you've seen his 'im possessed' look the moment he entered the bowling alley...o dear, an ah beng in making

nice meeting all again. like it's been really long since we had a playdate now that hte kiddoes are growing up! ah!!! but it was sure fun!

lin
was very impressed with cay's focus leh...he stuck with the puzzle for so long ahhahahahahaa....ooo, kate oso quite a chilli padi hor...

Cat
yeah thanks again for the great party!! cay had a fab time

sorri we reached so late

CY
keke yah yah cy seemed especially hyper tdy... seldom see him so excited

hi mummies, long time no see, how is everyone here?

elmo,
going tour again? where to this time? We are going to japan this month. Anyone been there and recommend anything nice or worthwhile to get from japan??

CY
ur girl so cuteee ! looks pretty n have big eyes too!

7 month old Ryan surfs by to say hellos to all the pretty mummies here!
3209235.jpg