A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

CY
yah lor.. we need more space!!!!

Elmo
wah seh mai tu liao quickly go order!!

btw wats 2 storey playset??
actually im thinking of getting one of those lil tikes playhouse or kitchenette for the kiddos... either tat or big blocks.. hmmm...

elmo
wat's the 2 storey playset like?? actually the big blocks is abt the size of those lil tikes house etc rite?

pebs & i should be heading to vivo on wed after their ballet class...abt noon time. We thot of letting the kids play in the indoor playground. The other time, i left N there for an hour while J & I went for a quick lunch & shopping. So happy...first time leaving her alone there hahaha

lin
heheh ya i thot the pics should suffice too...but welcome to bring ur kids over to play still though house will be getting messier when we need to start packing soon.

Cheri
When you left her there alone on that day, were there any kids around to play together with her? I thought of this idea too, then G & I can go and have some freedom :)
These few weekends, we always have to bring two strollers out, and once both are asleep, then we can sit down to have coffee and snacks.

wedding dinner
hehe first time brot both kiddos to wedding dinner... and we managed to sit thru all the way and even stayed for my fave yam paste dessert

but then tats cos cay was napping and only woke up during the last 3 dishes :p

Elmo
wow 2 storey playgym think cay will be pestering me to bring him to auntie lena's hse everyday!!

Cheri
keke when my sofa comes u guys can oso come over for swim

CG
ah so gd... i can nvr get both to sleep at the same time

cg
initially only her & 2 other kids but when we went back to pick her, there were more kids liao. The staff were v nice, din just sit at the counter to collect money hahah..even sat wif the kids to play masak masak & pretend play wif them. They oso helped those who wanted to do painting to put on aprons then paint. I like & feel safe to put her there cos they dun hv the big toys or slides etc so at least, lesser chance of kids getting knocked or bumping into each other as the area is not that big.

lin
wow, so will Cay still be able to sleep well tonite?

CG
u mean get to enjoy the dinner? yah though kate oso quite a handful at least no major fussing

CY
yah lor he's awake.. playing w his capsule toys
btw nowadays capsule balls so ex... one turn three four dollars
huh how come sleepless? i wan to sleep but cannot -_-"

cheri
It's like those playgym but smaller version. I find the pic n show you later.

cheri,cg
I was at vivo 2 weeks ago. I left S at that indoor playplace for an hour n went shopping

I will let you know if joining u gals at vivo on this wed.

Lin
if really get that, I will pester you all to come :p

elmo
hehe if we can leave our gals there to play, so fun!

i actually felt a moment of loss when i left her there & she wasn't the least bit whiney hahah...growing up so fast!

Can you let me have some recommendation for Chinese books that aid in learning sight words progressively & where to get them? The chinese equivalent of Peter & Jane series, ie 1a, 1b, 2a, 2b that kind of style? A fren recommended the "Hong2 Qing1 Ting2" series from Popular, which I find is good, but alas, can only be found in Popular Malaysia :)

Tks in advance :)

Aishite,
Think from time to time, there will have some spees for Pelangi books. I got mine from Mulberry couple of months ago.

Cutie
Tks. Is Pelangi a progressive Chinese reading program from elementary to advanced? Or are there specific titles I need to watch out for?

Aishite

<font color="ff6000">She has some ready stocks.
Here's her email to me.</font>

Date: Sat, 3 Oct 2009 20:01:23 -0700
Subject: BP Ready Stock on Pelangi Books
To: [email protected]

For my pelangi books spreeist,

I will be starting a bulk purchase sale on pelangi books, below r the titles currently available as ready stock.

To view the pictures &amp; description, copy the item id and go to www.pelangibooks.com .

Prices r already inclusive of shipping .

No. Item ID Title
1 HQTR100 学前阅读计划-幼儿首100字(8本一套) SGD 22.90
2 HQTR200 学前阅读计划-幼儿首200字 SGD 22.90
3 HQTR300 学前阅读计划-幼儿首300字 SGD 11.50
4 HQTR400 学前阅读计划-幼儿首400字 SGD 11.50
5 HQTR500 学前阅读计划-幼儿首500-800字 SGD 22.90
6 SBSGRE05 Little Grammar Set 1 SGD 21.90
7 SBSGRE0511-20 Little Grammar Set 2 SGD 21.90
8 SBSGRE0521-30 Little Grammar Set 3 SGD 21.90

10 SBSGSC19 小宝贝图画书(01-04) SGD 8.80
11 SBSGRC04 蝴蝶丛书(01-10) SGD 21.90
12 SBSGRC12 快乐列车-红车厢(01-10) SGD 21.90
13 SBSGLC04 亲子儿歌(01-04) SGD 15.60
14 SBSGSC05 玻璃牛系列(01-04) SGD 13.50
15 SBSGRC0601-06 读书乐 - 铜钥匙 SGD 19.9
16 SBSGRE01L3 Little Readers Series Level 3(19-27) SGD 19.90
17 SBSGRE12 RED TRAIN READERS(01-10) SGD 21.90
18 SBTSBC12 小鹿芮卡故事乐园 SGD 21.90
20 SBSGAE41 Let's Tear and Paste(01-04) SGD 8.80
21 SBSGAE64 Shapeland(01-04) SGD 8.80
22 SBSGAE20 Look! I am writing...(02-04) SGD 4.60
23 SBSGAE45 Dot to Dot Riddle Books(01-04) SGD 5.20
24 SFSGKC01 小脚印识字卡(02-07) SGD 45 for all
25 SFSGKC02 小太阳阅读计划 – 识字卡片(01-04) SGD 45 for all
27 SBSGAE97MA Bright Kids Books-Maths(05,06,09) SGD 8.50
28 SGPD1401 Fun with Paper Folding SGD 5.30
29 SGPD1403 Fun With Baloon Twisting SGD 5.30
30 SBSGAC57 宝宝语文教育系列(01-08) SGD 17.20
32 SBSBKC35 彩虹小丛书系列(01-22) SGD 28.50
33 SBSGAE68 Hop onto Science(01-08) SGD 19.80
34 SBSGAE67 Hop Onto Maths(01-08) SGD 19.80
35 SBSGAE95 PRACTICE FUN(BI) SGD 6.60
36 SBSGAB60 Pre-Writing(01 &amp;02) SGD 3.00

1 SGAE3001-3010 Little Grammar Workbooks 1(10 books) SGD 16.90
2 SGAE3011-3020 Little Grammar Workbooks 2 (10 books) SGD 16.90
3 SGAE3021-2030 Little Grammar Workbooks 3 (10 books)

SGD 16.90

From

Minnie

aishite

iya nvr post earlier...
I was at JB yesterday.
Brought the kids there to walk abt.
To them it's a big thing cos Ning loves to get her passport stamped and she told Kai, We're crossing the custom! Check the passports!!

Cat
:-(
Nvr mind la...got in touch with CG's/Cutie's contact oledi
From the prices posted by CG, any idea if this person is selling marginally or way higher than what we can get in JB?

Aishite,
same person...Mulberry is also Minnie!

Minnie provides good after sales service. I bought CD Rom from her months ago but only rec'd it recently in Brisbane. Contacted Minnie recently and she refunded me almost immediately.

lin and other mummies
just a question...

when did you first start throwing/giving away/selling your child's bb toys? how many months pass the date of their last use?

TRYING TO FIND SPACE~!!!!!

buahahahhahahhaaaaaaa

How many months pass?? Haha. Just get rid lah! Why must wait? For me, whenever I found an opportunity to pass them on to a younger child, I did so immediately. The more presentable, quality ones.... The rest, I'll leave in a bag next to the bin at the void deck. They disappear very quickly.

ah cg
forgot you have a boy this time! cy used to have many ncie ncie clothes...relative of hb says they wan, so i left it for them when we moved, then didnt know they didnt want it last minute and hb threw it all away..some are such nice ones hardly worn!!!

The floating library MV Doulos is back in Singapore. Docked at Harbourfront.
Entry is free.
Visiting hours are 10am to 10pm except Sun (1pm to 10pm). The ship is here until Monday only.

angicmon
hi hi think there are many around that area. coz in my search, i came across many in that area, too few good ones in the north...

okok let me boast a bit..

CY is eating veggies now!! previously he refused anything leafy and green. only carrots, celery, zuchini and non leafy veggies... recently i just briefly mention to him veggies are good coz it contains a lot of vitamins and iron so he can grow up big and strong.

then he started eating them!!!!! i was soooo surprised!! now i hardly need to cut up his veggies, no probs at all. and he will tell me vegetables contain a lot of vitamins, so it's good for him!awwwww...parents who actually had to struggle with your todds eating habit..you know how i feel now!!!

BLISS...one less struggle!!!!

of course, let's pray it'll last...

CY
Wow wow wow on his new-found veggie consumption preference.....tell him it's good for his poo poo too, helps him to push down :)

Mummies, an early reminder

Event: Kieran's First Birthday!
Place: Orchid Country Club, Little O'zone cum Lunch
Date: 24/10/2009 (Saturday)
Time: 11am-12pm *Little O'zone
12pm-1pm *Lunch

==================================
elmo &amp; family
cheri &amp; family
lin &amp; family
cat and family
cy &amp; family
cg &amp; family

cat
haha, yah lo, finally somewhere so convenient...quite nice place. nearly wanted to put cy for swimming there, they even have infant swimming, but insufficient number of bbs for tnow....haiz...

Hi! Help! Do any of you have problem with your child having constipation problems when potty training. My nephew who is 40 months old refuses to pooh pooh unless he is wearing a diaper. He is ok with peeing into the toilet bowl but refuses to do the pooh pooh in the toilet bowl. They have to go to the doctors every 4 days to get the shit out. Done this for 3 times already. They have tried papaya juice, prune juice and even lactose. Any advise from mums out there?

wow so quiet these days... year end stock taking liao?

cheri
no lah, wanted to coz it's nearer but if cy goes there, then ch wont swim...so it's most likely nono.. cy's new class not ready lah...now hb told me he'd most likely let me have use of car next year so wont need to change swim school liao. then of course it's the problem of cy attending school...

schools
strange you mummies manage to find school for your lil one..

i went to OCC lil skool house
hmmm, for one i dun like the idea of having the school and classrooms practically inside a playground.then i find the teacher pretty distant...told me cy must know this and that before he goes to school..and im like ok so if cy is slow, then how...

then they only have afternoon session...

also went to MRC, a right brain training preschool and kindy...terrible condition. guess when you are training your brain, environment is secondary bah...

wanted to visit pcf chong pang coz it's the only one running the reggio emilia programme now...can never contact them...call and call for a few days runnning...

then wanted greentree montessori...but they werent too forthcoming...but will still visit nonetheless

called somany, even the tumbletot kindy (Cant rem the name) at yishun....

will visit the heritage learning centre which runs the ACE programme....this sat...

of coruse can put him anywhere lah, those 'downstairs' CC or pcf then let him learn a bit of hokkien, a bit of swear words, a bit how to defend yourself in jungle skills....but i think ineed something that cy is ok with...he had been to classes where teachers commented he is slow, he doesnt know what's going on etc all in front of him...he was actually a bit upset then continue to irritate the teacher (like how he continued to hug kai knowing he was getting irritated)...i only need a school that is more positive and less judgemental...seems soooo difficult...

pam
eh if the child is not ready to poop into the toilet bowl, why not just let him poop in the diapers? i mean, what is wrong with that?they will all get toilet trained eventually...just my thought

Pam
actually my son too... almost 3.5yo... oso refuse to poo in the toilet bowl
peeing he's ok... but poo die die must poo in his "poo diaper" - hahaa which is actually the cheap cheap ones tat i specially bot for him to poo
i oso dun see the rush... jus shun qi zi ran
i guess prolly they're afraid they'll drop into the bowl bah ;)

CY
wow u're looking for sch for cy? i tot u gonna home sch him?
or jus finding a sch for him to learn some social skills har?
u mean lil skool house is like a huge playground? think cay will like leh..

Lin
actually we are considering both options. for social aspects, im really not too concerned, coz cy is a normal boy... to me the 'socialisation' in school is very contrived anyway..dunno who's idea izzit to put all similar aged group children together to 'socialise"...developmentally , it's very unhealthy (rem lord of the flies..) they get warped ideas about 'authority' etc..of course many others would say..ooo my child go to school, that's why see, socialise so well, your cy hmm.... but please lah, half the time, it depends on the child's nature...some children are just more endearing and some are more sociable...so i have no issue about socialisation...

of course people send to school for various reasons, to learn to socialise, learn about routine, learn abc, learn to sit still in class...learn to listen to authority...

we are thinking simply coz everyone else is doing it, simple as that...hahaha...and of course it's the kindy issue...if we are sending him to kindy, then the problem comes many kindy places are taken up at nursery level...especially the mornign slots..so if i dun send him to chop the place at kindy now..then kindy also stay at home liaoz...

my problem is so far the teachers ive seen seem very result/abc oriented and tends to be very judgemental..a school i went to ask.. "which level is he reading at?'..im like? HUH??? based on which benchmark? level? SWORT? WORLD? or dolches list? or fry's list??? what??? then she said peter and jane...i nearly flipped!!and they actually told me o if he's not reading from peter and jane yet, then he should go down one class lower to the three year old class next year...

i nearly screamed at her, please dun discuss pedagogy with me if you dunno anything hor..no im not high and mighty..jsut dun understand why at this stage, teahcers are so judgemtnal and ok ill informed? i really think some of these preschool teachers need proper training, all their training are so skewed to their own theories that they have mental blinders to the world around htem...goodness....

but saying that...shheeesh..im not even practitioner proper when it comes to early childhood ed..hahahaha...

lin
lil skool house is housed in OCC (you'll see it this sat when we go K's party).... one of their classroom lot is right inside lil ozone, think cay would LOVE it...

they have a lot of outdoor play which is something i really like...hahahaha...indoor playground and outdoor playground and swimming, fencing, golf etc...so cool hor...