A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

Ylc
C is so cute!
I remembered last time Sha said "Pls, thank you"
No worries, as long as she is not losing weight, and remains healthy, that's most important.
Maybe once she is alright with milk/soy formula, she might put on weight?
Have you tried Isomil Soy Formula for her?
Until now Sha still rejects all milk powder formula.
You can ask for sample from Dumex too, they do have soy formula, all-in-one milk formula (with fruits and vege) etc.
I let her try Dumex Soy, but she still prefers Isomil.

CG,

I think I give up on formula milk for her! Think she simply hates the taste. Anyway will try giving her fresh milk sometime this week. Before she fell ill, she took fresh milk pretty well... then because she had diarrhoea, I had to stop milk for the time being.

Any of you bought ‘十万个为什么Tell Me Why?'? My gf got one for S for her early bday present. Is it good? I thought it's quite chim...

elmo & CG
N doesn't really like it. Partly cos each segment is v short...it's like answering the question in few mins, then jump to next segment.

elmo
if you're still lookin at cow's milk, what abt dumex mamil/mamex? N's been taking that since she stopped her Similac at abt a year old.

ylc
ya, i rem you telling us abt how you bathe her like a baby even when she was quite old cos she's really scared of water. So how do you bathe her now? under the shower directly?

lin
yes, we brot her to icing room to decorate her own bd cake last mth. hee her cake turned out pretty neat. Partly, cos she was too eager to taste & eat it hahah. The cake actually tasted pretty yummy.

N shared sthg funny wif me this morning. She told me she doesn't dare to poo in sch! cos she's afraid her frens would laugh at her cos so smelly!!! gosh! then she told me the toilet has no door so she feels shy. how's the toilet in ur kids' schs like? Hers has partitions between each toilet bowl but no door.

cheri

haha she is so cute!!!
Ning's sch has toilets with very low doors.
So they will all go to toilet at a designated time.

Kai's sch has only a cubicle, with door.
They will all go wash hands at designated time.
Poo-ing n pee-ing... they are expected to be able to tell tr...

Hey, yes pls tell Nikki that Aunty Cat is so good at making durian, strawberry, panda, choc and custard donuts.
Tell her to draw and identify them to you!
Then tell her Aunty Cat has special talent to make her donuts round, square, triangular, oval... flower n heart-shaped upon request.
Ask her draw and take pic to show Aunty Cat!

Kai n Ning is into drawing ice creams these days.
Ice lolly on sticks. Cone. Banana split. Sundae. Paddle pop. Soft serve.
Then there are choc. Mint. Yam. Strawberry...

Kai will say I want my ice cream LIKE THIS, demo with hand gesture.
Ning will try to draw.
He will go, NOT LIKE THAT!!! LIKE THAT!!!!!
Then they will show off to me after they are done!

Cheri
How to prevent the bad smell?
Sha has the habit to flush the toilet each time she poos.
So by the time she is completely done, she might have flushed more than 2-4 times... haha!
Actually she knows this habit from me.... kekekke!

cg
hmm i rem reading there's a lot of bacteria emitted when you flush the toilet esp after pooing. Usually i'll close the cover then flush at the end. That's why they advise proper storage of our toothbrushes etc. Can't be asking her to flush the toilet all the time in sch rite? hahaha or maybe other kids do that too?

cat
hahah the diff shaped donuts is a great idea...actually she doesn't like donuts that much...she was just too hungry that nite, i guess.

Cheri
But if the poo were to stay there for too long (etc: if we are taking our own sweet time... keke!), then I suppose more bacteria emits/more smelly?
Haha, I also don't know. Most important is to minimize the smell.... hehe!

Cheri,
K ccc has no door and no partition but it at a corner lah it more like open concept type but K not the shy type and can even before run off to the toilet infront of her class took off her pant liao.

liverpool
my personal fav is patissier and if your son likes thomas, what about bakerzin?

flushing of toilets
haha, i close the cover everytime i flush too. the truth is toilet is actually one of the cleaner places at home. coz of the constant contact with water on the surfaces. the bacteria from our poo actually dont stay alive that long. cant rem the timing, but i read about a study done on this. the dirtiest place is of course our computers and keyboards and of course work stations.

cat
kai can tell you he's pooped?cy still wont. he will go to one designated place to poop then tell us i didnt poop, i didnt poop.. then we know he'd pooped.

cheri
tell N aunty cat will make her whatever doughnuts she can draw nicely.if she draws a hexagonal doughnut with mixed berry toppings and cheese stuffing, aunty cat can make it!!!! bvuahahahahhahahaaaa

liverpool
o i saw that sometime back. she's single mom?where's the dad>?i mean if the baby is sick, the dad should be around and be there to chip in right? i mean, he is still the father... must flush him out!!! half a million !!

CY,
I rather focus on saving the kid life than be bother to look for his dad if his freaking dad don't even care.

I remember very clearly I feel like shit when my kids got HFMD and I am overseas. If his father cannot be bother, I can't be bother with such person as well.

cheri
I tried Dumex on S when she was 1yr+ and she got bad tummy after that. Never tried Mamil though. Maybe will give it a try. Thanks!
S's school toilet also doesn't have the door. So far she hardly poo in the school...maybe also shy?!

Cheri,CG
Ya I also read about the bacteria when flushing. Trying to close the cover each time but sometimes outside dare not touch the cover...hee!

cg
hahaha all this smelly talk..

hmm i'd rather the bacteria remains in the bowl than on my butt lol. Cos each time you flush, you're sending all the bacteria up into the air tog with the water particles? i'm not v scientific nor medical person leh...hehe i oso dun like the wet feeling if i flush while still sitting on bowl :p

elmo
how nice if everything can b automated hehe...did u read Diana Ser's article yest in papers? She uses her elbow to press lift buttons, butt to push open glass doors etc cos she's really afraid of all the bacteria.

today i shared wif her teacher in cc abt her poo 烦恼 hahah (my ger so young has 烦恼)...the teacher says no child has ever said such things. But told me she can empathise esp if they bring whole group of kids to toilet tog, not surprising if N felt shy pooing when other kids r waiting in line to use the toilet. Also cos the boy urinals r just beside the bowls. Says not having doors is safer. We agreed that having a discussion wif the group of kids on this issue would be good. Nt to single out N.

cy
hahah okok i'm SURE cat will keep her promise...N will bug her every Fri for it lol

just found out that my church has this art therapy sessions set up recently. The lady leading the sessions is a professional trained art therapist & artist herself. Besides her prof art therapy sessions (payable), she oso opens up her studio for free art sessions, materials provided for ppl to just come in to paint etc. Thinking of bringing N there to join in the sessions to paint tog wif her. Thot quite interesting for her to see the other adults & kids painting tog. Hope she doesn't mess up the place too much though hahah

flushing
shit.. i oso flush many times one leh... din know abt the flying bacteria
gez gross.. hving my brunch now -_-"

Cheri
hehe i guess theres no such thing as mess in an art studio...
im sure watever accidental splatter, spill etc will be viewed as artistic touch

hehe maybe diana shld live in a bubble instead..

CY
cy on diaper whole day?
cay will tell us when he wans to poo but he refuses to sit on the toilet bowl
he is off diaper during the day so we buy cheap diapers specially for him to poo

CG
thanks for the link

hehe yah ever crossed my mind to get one for kate but hb rolled eyes.. men
rem cheri ever shared this bp selling tutus fr australia... really pretty but price even prettier

lin
not sure if the rest of the 'artistic' adults will like a noisy & running toddler hmmm

hahaah i like that..buy cheap diapers for him to poo! lol So he will tell u he wanna poo then u guys put on the cheap diaper immed? maybe i should consider cheap diaper too for those few occasions when she wants to pee in the car while he's driving. Had to galang gabuk put on pull up for her.

think impt for the tutu material to be soft & not cha cha type...or else look good but dun feel good

Cheri
yah lor... and even if he happens to be alr wearing diaper he'll still insist to change to the pooing diaper

yes agree w u.. tats y nvr buy cos the gd ones r quite ex..
hehe unless maybe for her bday ;)

Elmo
Sha also seldom poos outside or in sch. Unless it is very urgent... haha!

Cheri
As long as the power of the water flush is not very strong, then I think should be ok.
If not I also don't like the wet feeling when I flush while sitting on the bowl.
Sha and I have already developed this habit of flushing many times.... keke!
Haha, one question: Then how about babies who poo in the diaper? Then more bacteria emits, right? I believe our own body system is built to fight all these bacteria.

CG
you can experiment by lolling in your own muck.. hiak hiak hiak... *evilness!!!!*

we have barrier cream aka desitin to prevent diaper rash :p...

btw, you not very eco friendly leh.flush so many times :p

cheri, Lin
ithink both of you are really great. i seldom buy anything for ch, even though she's a girl. i recently received quite a bit of hand me downs and with all the packing, havent even had the chance to go through them yet. but she rarely has anything new to wear. poor girl, she's gonna be a slob like her mummy

Lin
yes cy still on diapers. eh not very concerned about toilet training at this stage, so i juyst let it be first.

btw hows your new maid?good?

cheri
haha, yes cat will have to start making hexagonal doughnuts with cream cheese stuffing soon !!! buahahahahhahahaaaa

Lin
D also the same. Poos in a cheap diaper. He can poo on command so just put it on and tell him to poo. We choose the same part of the day everyday unless travelling.

CY
hahahaaa aiyo u v er xin leh... ask cg to loll in her own muck?!
no lah.. actually i din really buy alot of clothings for kate..
i only bot the basic rompers... the rest all handmedowns fr a v kind mommy

maid ah... not bad leh...
memory not as gd, english not as gd...
otherwise no complaints

oh yah she's oso addicted to bubble tea liao

Zoe
wow poo on command? eh even i cannot poo on command leh... i must let nature take its couse one..

Cheri,
Yeah used to bathe Caitz like a baby up to recently. Now she is able to stand and I just use the shower head to bathe her
To wash her hair (She is so particular about this) I must use a cloth to cover her eyes then tell her to tilt her head backwards.

Toilets..
wah all the smelly talk hahaha
Caitz sch's toilet have doors but seems like the kids doesn't have the habit of closing the door. Caitz will bring other kids to the toilet but she wont use the toilet. Seems like she knows the concept of using the toilet but nvr once use it! Her teachers said she will soon learn.

Flushing
Usually we close the cover & flush. I once read that we should always close the toilet seat cover at all times so that germs wont fly all around and contaminate our toothbrushes.

For afternoon nap, she is not wearing diaper anymore.
So now saves $, only let her wear at night.
I'm also planning not to let her wear diaper at night too.
Can try Bright Bots Training Pants from Kiddy Palace, quite good and absorbent if you plan to train him not to wear diaper for afternoon nap/ at night.

YY
I'm another mummy who uses lots of bb wipes.
Now Angel bb wipes is out in the market again, and I stock up so much.

<font color="ff6000">ARTS &amp; CRAFT</font>
2613276.jpg

many &amp; many circles

2613277.jpg

oh dear! It's going to rain, the sky is getting dark

2613278.jpg

flower vase

haha...CG any bigger you need to move to a condo.

Gerrard is still half half on diapers. If he is awake, we will not put diapers on him, only before he go to sleep or when we go out, then I put him on diapers.

CG - Ya lor...some more must mix 2 type together. Isomil Soy is also ex hor. Love the cotton clouds artwork! Wow, you have that inyour bathroom for waterplay?

garfield - That's good enough liao...at least she knows we need to have $$$ to buy this and that.

ylc - Same with G1, prefers carbo. So, I will shread the meat into thin shreads and hide. So far, he's OK. C might have high metabolism? Wah...C is so cute..."3 yrs old cannot drink mummy's milk milk" C is not thin lah..just petite. Maybe you can try fresh milk again?

elmo - 13.3kg is much better than 12kg, right? How tall is S? K is rejecting his FM? How come? Is he teething again? For me, G1 is drinking Enfa and Pediasure. Enfa taste quite nice according to DH.

Zoe - Have you found a suitable CC yet? Could he stick to his current CC and ask your parents to help out on those days you will be home late?

LP - Wah, you are very "on" on soccer hor? G1 already started? Have you visited - http://arionfa.wordpress.com/ ?

Cheri - That's great to hear...I know of a boy who just kept "mum" till 1 week before his 3rd birthday and he asked his Mummy "Will you be celebrating my birthday in school?" His Mummy called everyone she knew to tell us the good news... I know what you mean about picking up things in school. Aiyoh, G1 came back once with "bloddy hell" and kena punished big time. There are other cases too...haiz! I am so amazed with N...she is indeed an artist. Ya, drawing donuts and decorating it with different types of paint, prints, etc will be a work of art. Aiyoh, poor N...hope she will not "tahan" her poo-poo till she comes home coz not too good. Great to hear that you have found an art class at your church. Am sure N will love it.

CY - Sometimes I love to hear that inputs from foreigners who had lived/living in Spore. I know of one British guy who loved Spore till he got married and have twins. He and his wife decided to move back to UK coz they felt that its a more suitable place for their girls to grow-up in. CY loves to draw cars and trains? That's great liao. He might add in people as drivers, passengers, etc before you know it. Tech or Sci chap is good leh....have very good careers`
I think G1 is more into arts, music and such. DH already headache...G1 keeps asking to buy music instruments.

Lin - Fidgety moments are nothing...I wouldn't mind. G2 is as hyper as G1. So, me very "kang kor" sometimes.

Cat - So cute of Ning and Kai. I really think that our #2 will learn faster since our #1 is also teaching them, ya?
Hope that G1 will be a good bro.

lin &amp; zoe
so hv u done ur research? what's the cheapest pull ups ard? hehe i'll go ask J to buy.

cg
babies hv no choice mah...adults hv! keke
besides, most of us tend to change the babies diaper once they poo cos so smelly hehe

The Bright Bots Training Pants can take one round of pee without leaking?

jp
speak only b4 3rd bd? awwww i can really really feel for this mum...today, the taxi driver praised N. Says her diction is very good for a 3 year old. We ended up agreeing that perhaps, those who start speaking early may not hv good diction etc. Haaa sometimes it's quite fun to talk to nice cab drivers lah

punish him for 'bloody hell'? hmm so far, i dun really punish her for such things leh. In fact, i'll just react calmly &amp; tell her that it's not a nice word to use, even if XXX uses it, his mummy oso will not like etc. Cos i believe some things r better dealt wif calmly, dun draw too much attn to them &amp; they will go away. Leave the punishment for really serious misconduct.

nt art class..just an art studio that's opened twice weekly for parishioners to come in to paint. Encouraged to share ur paintings wif others too. Some adults find it therapeutic.

ylc
today, found out from my fren that her kids oso dun poo in sch. She says the wipes in the locker not touched at all. So maybe, most kids will avoid pooing in sch. Hee so cute that C will lead yet dun use the toilet herself? She's off diaper in sch? So she control ah? Few hours leh...

cy
for her first 2 years, i had lots of hand me downs too. So i used my $ to buy nice dresses, going out clothes for her! Hee can't resist leh...so many nice girly stuff to buy.

Cheri - Oh...we punished him coz when DH would not bring him down to the playground, G1 shouted at DH "You, bloody hell". Wah...DH was angry and shocked. I was shocked too. Kena punished lor. I asked G1 where he learnt it and he said, his friend so-and-so taught him...haiz!!!

Cheri,

Caitz will still want to wear diapers. Dunno maybe she wont feel comfortable without wearing them. I'm not sure if the school potty trains them. According to the teachers, they told me when its the right time, she will learn to go toilet. I also dunno lah... so be it... sooner or later also will learn to go toilet eventually.

Cheri &amp; ylc - Is it? I don't know what to do too. I tried going diaperless and G1 "tahan" till he asked me to wear a diaper for him. Then he pee-ed into it till it over-flowed. I asked my PD and she said that G1 might not feel comfy without diapers. Maybe should try rewarding him whenever he pees into the toilet bowl or just wait till he is ready.

Ylc
hehe yah so cute.. C bring other kids to toilet!

CG
yeah the clouds piece is nice.. and the flower vase v useful leh

Cheri
admire u.. can remain calm when handling N
i try to be... but sometimes my temper jus got the better of me

JP
gulp... no wonder ur hb was so mad
but i think soon gonna be my turn... cay right now still not so gd w words
but his tantrums r scary one lor

Lin - Ya lor...I was shocked. After DH punished him, G1 ran to me to sayang2 and I asked him where he learn it and he said school. Haiz!!! Tantrums...G1 also have very scary ones...I kena hit before...pain leh.

Pee and Poo,
K has no prob wif diaperless even go out and will say it when she wanna pee/poo but so far we had yet to train her go diaperless during nite time though so only at nite asleep then she will wear diaper and helping her wear diaper is like having war wif her as she will struggle and sometimes even cry and say dun wan wear diaper.

It all thanks to her school effort to train her else think now this lazy mumy will still put her on diaper.