A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

Fengshui
hmmm... wind and water. there is a scientific basis behind fengshui which i believe in, yes i do.for example, a house faces the water and has it's back to a mountain, why so?coz water used to be source of life and food (that's why all civilisations started at water sources) and mountains protects one from nature's element and also another source of food and herbs etc...

think about it, if you wake up daily and throw open your window and then wow, the sea!!! how good does that feel!!!????with good mood comes good working ability etc lo...

so that much about fengshui i believe... i believe the environment nurtures a soul (that's why we are sahm here mah, and those little work and play corners we create for our kiddoes) so yes that much i believe about fengshui

actually fengshui started on this basis, simply about how environment affects us. that is before the religious overtones came into play, then it becomes hazy and fuzzy...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">CAY'S 3YO BIRTHDAY PARTY</font></font>
----------------------------------------------
Date: 27 Jun (Sat)
Time: 4pm - 6pm (cake cutting @ 5.30)
Venue: Kidz Amaze (Beetle room, level 4) @ SAFRA Jurong
333 Boon Lay Way
http://www.safra.sg/data/resources/docs/JR%20Clubhouse/rev-JRmap%20-%20a.jpg

1)Lin &amp; family
2)CG &amp; family
3)JP &amp; family
4) Zoe &amp; D
5) Garfield &amp; family (tbc)
6) Angi &amp; family (tbc)
7) Elmo &amp; family
8) Cheri &amp; family
9) Cat n family

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Natasha's 3rd Birthday Celebration</font></font>
Address: 902 East Coast Parkway, Block B, #02-07, Playground @ BigSplash
Web: www.FrisknRomp.com
4) Cat n famiy
5) Lin n family
6) Garfield n K
7) JP n family
8) Zoe and D
9) Abcdisney n family
10) CY n family
11) Angi n S
12)

CG,
I am quite sure G wil eventually give in to u as he dotes on u more than any1.Tat gd finally have a conclusion else sometimes becoz of some ppl interference tat why there this kind of unnecessary conflicts.

sorri busy w party prep.. thanks CG for posting the details again

Mommies
seey u guys tomr and sunday!!

<font color="0000ff">Pls remember to bring socks for both adults and kiddos!</font>

Garfield
But I'm sure inlaws would think I'm the one who controls G........ but who cares, keke!
I'm the one who is going into the delivery suite.... haha!

Hi Lin and CG,
Have been very busy lately so didnt log in and read about the birthday parties. Just read about it yesterday night....
Pardon my absence as tomorrow is my niece birthday party and Crystal sleeps very early so gotta give Sunday's party a miss as well. Cheri will be passing u guys my little tokens for the birthday boy and girl. Nothing fancy...just a little thought from me. Hope they will like it. Have a fun time ya!

lin, cg &amp; jp
yes, i've got loppily's presents to ur kids! will pass them to you today &amp; tmr.

lin
yes, she can cry so hard that it bleeds. I'll b quite mad wif her when that happens. cos will explain to her that we apply vaseline for her religiously every nite &amp; then u r stubborn, cry for nothing &amp; cause our hard efforts to go down the drain. She can understand leh...will really hv guilty look.

loppily
too bad we were going for the ballet show or would hv let N &amp; ur 2 gals play at my place...

cy
i agree abt the fengshui environment aspects. Think a bright, well ventilated place always makes a person more positive etc. But definitely not the fengshui stuff that has got to do wif placing things at certain corners of ur house. With all due respect, too chim for me &amp; i feel it's a self-prophecy thingy sometimes. That's why J &amp; I will nvr go for fortune telling. Tell u good things you r happy, tell u bad things, you will b uneasy no matter how much u say u dun give a damn.

hehe both J &amp; I r not hoarders type so we dun hv a problem there. He always comments that my mum is but he doesn't ever dare tell her lol

zoe
dun mind me asking..what's the surname to go wif Li Han? Also I like 'han' too but coupled wif 'li', i feel the name can be quite feminine to the ear. just throwing up more to confuse you :p what abt 伟函?

re corporal punishment
hehe i think i can be quite cruel leh. What i'm going to say will probably draw blood on many of u. I rem when she was younger &amp; started playing wif her saliva or sthg. After one verbal warning, the next time she did it again, i just stared at her &amp; gave her a slap on her mouth. That really stunned her &amp; she din dare do it again. Though my hb did tell me after that to avoid the face too. But he's all for hitting them on the limbs, buttocks etc. We both feel that modern parents think a lil too much. When ur 'soft' methods r not working, why still persist in it? Wanna wait till they r older &amp; worse, then u use the cane? Would that be too late? Of course, the cane doesn't work wonders on all kids. But we wanna know that at least we've tried. Of course, we will talk, explain, hug etc after the caning.

cg
my house faces water?? where?

lp
weekends r very precious to us so we try our darn best nt to hv any classes for her during the weekends. Though i'm sahm, but there r still many classes to go to on weekends if we want to. So gotta really discern.

she enjoyed the ballet show a lot this morning. B4 the show even ended, she asked me to bring her for more of such shows again haha. May sign her up for the ballet class at United Square since she's stopping her music..looking at weekday mornings.

Hi mommies, daddies &amp; kiddos
Thanks so much for coming to cayden's party and making it a fun-filled one

hope ur kiddos hv fun (though i know the playground is quite scary to some)
and sorri to all the poor mommies, daddies, helpers for all the back-breaking climbing

and lastly thanks so much for all the presents..
cay is gonna hv a ball opening them!

hb will help me upload the pics.. will post the link later

Lin
Thanks for the fab party. We enjoyed it very much. You put so much effort into it, lucky Cay. The goody bag, name tag.... all very nice.

Garfield
Thanks for babysitting. Gave my old creaky back a break. ;-p K and D look so sweet together.

Cheri
He has no Chinese surname. Li Han cannot be changed liao, it's part of his name. Only the intonation can be changed but I've decided on 4th and 2nd. What does the first word you suggested mean? Is it read as Li as well? That is the Han my friend suggested.

dsii
Thanks thanks!

zoe
btw paiseh leh.. made u spend so much on cab
oh and i actually went back to the shop wanting to get the trucks for D but no more stock le

Cheri
N is a sensible kid
bet cay dun give two hoots abt my efforts -_-"
btw u mean u guys still apply vaseline religiously every night?
aiyo we're v lousy parents leh.. we only apply for the next one or two nights after each nosebleed..

Lin
Please don't say that. Seriously. Cab fares are of no relevance when attending a friend's b'day party. Thanks for thinking about the trucks for D. Very sweet.

Lin
Thanks so much for having us. Ya you put in so much effort! S loves the handbelt &amp; the goody box

Nice meeting u today n see you all tmr

Lin
Thank you for the wonderful party!
Sha definitely had a great time.
Told me she wanted to go to the big playground again.
Said "Cayden is now 3yrs old, just like me"

Zoe

Elmo
glad she likes them

CG
hahaa sha is so cute!
btw im looking really fwd to sha's party tomr!
cos garfield told me parents not allowed into the playground...
there'll be staff helping us to jaga our kids so tat we can sit back and relax

lin
iyo, what can i say..N really likes Cayden! oops...i mean Ca...ke!!! hahaha

thanks for the great party! it was wonderful

usually after each major bleeding episode, we'll apply for many nites then slowly lessen.

zoe
oh, only the intonation can be changed? the character i suggested is 'wei' so definitely out then.

lin
parents not allowed into Frisk &amp; Romp playground? hv they changed their rules? cos i rem the last time i was there for a bd party, allowed leh.

btw r those Cay's classmates &amp; teacher? wow, v good leh..they could attend? i thot it's hard to invite classmates now cos they r so young..all their parents came along too?

It's wonderful to have finally met you guys IRL today! Wah...all so pretty, slim and sexy.

Thank you so much for inviting us Lin! It was a fabulous party for Cay. Apologies once again about G1 touching Cay's cake...caught in the act some more! Thankfully he just touched the icing. Asked him why he did it..he said he wanted to sayang Blue Clues. Apologies again Lin! Kena punished when he got home by DH. And thanks so much for the trucks! DH was saying that Cay's party and G1 still have trucks...wow! Thanks!

Loppily - Aiyoh...you should NOT have. Thanks so much! So sweet of you!

Cheri - Thanks for passing us Loppily's gift for G2. Saw N today...she is such a sweet girl.
You cane her?

Only TPY Safra Adventure does not allow parents to enter. That was why I did not book.

Cheri
Actually Sha wants to invite all her classmates, but I told her I would arrange another party for her at sch. Can't imagine if I were to invite her classmates.... keke!
Hence this year, she would have a total of 3 bd parties (another one organised by her godparents next weekend)

Liverpool
yah cheri told me u had something on.. else wld hv loved for u and family to join in the celebration

Cheri
keke yah lor.. hb was wondering how come N suddenly likes cay so much ah..
after u told me shes actually eyeing the cake then we know

eh im not sure leh.. nvr been to frisk &amp; romp.. garfield told me one

oh yah the two ladies r cay's teachers and the kiddos his classmates
actually four of them oso the teachers' kids.. then two other classmates came w their parents
yah yah i was v touched tat they came... but anyway cos small class so more close knit

dsii
u shld hv attended mah!

CG
oh icic... my poor maid then

JP
hey aiyo y u punish G1?? really no worries at all.. really.. in fact i find it cute

poor G1.. he jus wanted to sayang blue

lin
hmmm...aiyo i 'shy' mah....

and i afraid my monsters will create havoc ,,hehehe....hmm...bo playground pix?

next yr cay will have 4 yr old celebration bo? heheheh

Lin - Wow...so sweet of Cay's teachers to attend.
G1 has to learn mah. Cannot always close one eye...next time more problems. Don't want to be called down by his teachers, etc...*shake head*...a big no-no. DH commented that Cay is very good looking. Next time sure lots of girls knocking on your door...you will be so busy!!!

jp
sweet ger? hahah most of the time but she has her notti moments too when she wants to push her limits...yes, we cane her when she's really notti despite warnings given :p she's so 'pai mia', hv parents who cane her, dun let her eat sweets, parents who make her drink diluted sweet drinks most of the time lol

lin
we do give her special treats lah, like she does get to eat a lot of cake &amp; ice cream. Fries a bit lah hahah...she's not only buddy buddy wif cayden today, sha oso....lol

Lin
wow, looks like a great party!! o yes cy and ch loves those trucks. thanks a lot.
... got a lil something for cay, will pass them to you tmr. :p

CG, cheri
bukit timah has water?i dun mean man made pool lah... hmm.. come to think of it is tha why people like to face swimming pools???????

kekeke..

Frisk and Romp
parents arent allow in??die, i hope cy will stay inside man.

Cheri, zoe
im not exactly a hoarder. but we dun throw books thats the problem. hb and i are book collectors :p... and also im quite OCD when it comes to categorising and catologueing things that's why im killing myself now.

lin
ur maid will be relieved tmr to see that the playground structures at F&amp;R r much smaller scale than today's hahah

cheri
N is pai mia??hahaha... cy's only sweet drinks treat is his medicine! so he loves his medicine and will take pronto however much we give :S
sweets are his vitamins. other than that... hmmm...

FRISK n ROMP
Parents are allowed to enter playarea.

Lin
Today your parents and inlaws are not at Cayden's bd party?

CG
shoots you just burst my bubble... thought i could have a relaxing day with child minders helping me mind my chicken hearted boy... im pai mia one...

Cheri - I don't mind if G1 has occassional naughty moments. G1 is naughty every single day, testing his limits every single day. Wow, you are still very strict on her eating? G1 eats almost anything he wants coz he was such a picky eater and a grazer. So, anything he wants, we will give, as long as he ate.

Garfield - Your sweet girl also very "guai". Aiyoh, I really hope and pray that G2 will be "guai". Told my DH my wish and he laughed...he said wishful thinking...haiz!!!

CY - You guys are hiring a mover, right? Do they pack and un-pack for you? Me moutain turtle...so don't know. Wah...CY do not eat sweet or drink sweet drinks too? Amazing...sounds like me really terrible...give G1 eat sweets, drink waterchestnut drink, milo, etc.

dsii - No lah...you said he is more "guai' now.... so, should be OK.

jp
cos N likes food &amp; esp all the sinful things so much, all the more hv to control/limit her intake leh...else sure obese later on or health problems etc.

dsii
the two of us really hor...
u shy to come i shy to pester u to come cos u pasir ris i boon lay -_-"
no playground pics har.. haha cos both me and hb trying to siam gg into the playground

JP
keke my hb was jus saying ur hb the most siong one tdy..
cos he saw him gg up and down the playground many times w G1!
btw ur hb doesnt look like those v fierce type leh
ooh and i like G2's smile.. cheeky &amp; cheery

Cheri
hehe ok gd gd then at least the oreos and honey star wont go to waste

CY
aww thanks

huh really ah?? cy doesnt get to take any sweet stuff except his med?!
nvm tomr ask ur maid go in w cy

CG
oh yah they were there.. fil, mil and my mom

my inlaws
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49861555@N00/3664636157/in/set-72157620493564103/
my mom
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49861555@N00/3665443306/in/set-72157620493564103/