A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

CG
thanks!!
yep yep jp has a shop tat does all this printing... kekee so excited now!

y will G need to hide his face?! i bet he'll be more thrilled than anything!

Ylc
thanks yep will try amazon if i intend to get more C&L bks
but think i gotta control control abit... spent too much on cay le... jus received the leapfrog complete phonics system tdy plus may be gg to bb w my sis tomr... but hope its jus window shopping for me

Lin,

hehe i feel a little guilty cus havent been buying anything for caitz lately. The last time I bought something for her was when we went Australia for holiday in April and got many bks for her. I havent even plan her bday party yet... still unsure what to do for her. Keep it simple or have a party for her? Any suggestions?

CG,

hehe me too... when i had Caitz, i'm like the only one married with a kid. My frens are now getting married and one of them just got pregnant. At least now there is common topic
Not feeling so weird anymore

Ylc
Did you see my earlier post?
Come and join in the fun!

<font color="ff6000">NATASHA'S BIRTHDAY PARTY
Date: 29 June 2008, Sunday
Time: 6.00pm sharp (end at 7.30pm)
Venue: McDonald Queensway, 580 Queensway #01-580 Ridout Tea Garden (opposite Commonwealth Drive)</font>
The best birthday gift for Natasha?
NTUC vouchers (to buy diapers, keke), shopping vouchers or ang bao are preferred. Thanks!

4) Elmo's family (tbc)
5) Abc's family
6) Shauna's family
7) lilboymum's family
8) Babygal_1+Kenise
9) Esther's family
10)Cat's family
11) Pebbles's family
12) Lin's family
13)
14)
15)

CG,

I go ask my hb first... gotta check and see if my mum is in town or not too... its her bday on 29th too

CG
wow u still keep in contact w ur primary sch frens! yeah it definitely feels gd to catch up w old frens

Ylc
hmm i guess it really depends on u and ur family. for us... this yr prolly no big bash for cay... jus cozy dinner n cake cutting w family

Lin,

hahaha me n my hb still thinking... on one hand, just want to keep it simple and just family eat dinner and cut cake... on the other hand, feel she might want some frens to play with her and enjoy her day.... my mum &amp; mil keep asking us what are our plans hahhaa we have no idea...

Lin
Yaya, I have a best friend whom I have been keeping in touch since I was 5yrs old (my kindergarten classmate).

CG,
I list my name down first... will try to confirm with you asap!

NATASHA'S BIRTHDAY PARTY
Venue: McDonald Queensway, 580 Queensway #01-580 Ridout Tea Garden (opposite Commonwealth Drive)
NTUC vouchers (to buy diapers, keke), shopping vouchers or ang bao are preferred. Thanks!
4) Elmo's family (tbc)
5) Abc's family
6) Shauna's family
7) lilboymum's family
8) Babygal_1+Kenise
9) Esther's family
10)Cat's family
11) Pebbles's family
12) Lin's family
13) Ylc &amp; Family (tbc)
14)
15)

Thank for the well wishes.

Cheri
Think ltr will upload in my blog then copy and paste ba cos now still thinking wat i wanna write but has wrote the topic liao lah.

Garfield
At least you have friends working in the same company, then you won't feel lonely.
But do you miss K badly during work?
Btw, where is Animal Resort?
So nice to see K enjoyed feeding the rabbits.
Maybe we can arrange to have high-tea gathering in the 1st Saturday of the month?

Celeste,

I just confirm with hubb that we will do a luncheon with family for A so we will be able to attend SHA's party.

Looking forward to see you gals on that day.

Garfield,

Way to go, its not easy being a SAHM mum but its tougher to be a working mum that needs to take care of the house and family. 'round of applause' you deserve a pat for tat ya. you did a very good job!!with your pleasant character, i belief its easy for you to mix with your collegues.

NATASHA'S BIRTHDAY PARTY
Venue: McDonald Queensway, 580 Queensway #01-580 Ridout Tea Garden (opposite Commonwealth Drive)
4) Elmo's family (tbc)
5) Abc's family
6) Shauna's family
7) lilboymum's family
8) Babygal_1+Kenise
9) Esther's family
10)Cat's family
11) Pebbles's family
12) Lin's family
13) Ylc &amp; Family (tbc)
14) Aileen's family
15)

ylc-
wow the pretty rabbit books! i have one copy. not the set coz they are pretty ex for one book.
The chinese ones are hardcovers with pretty durable pages for little hands (tho not board book kinda pages..)

CG-
wah kindergarten. i can barely remember them! oni recall there was this much smaller size gal who used to follow me ard and i loved to open doors for pple in my sch bus..

Shauna,

Yeah i have 4 hardcover 'When I'm feeling" books bought from Australia. I think 1 hardcover bk in Aust cost abt A$8.00. The 8 set bks that cost A$30 are soft covers. The hardcovers are gd actually... got different texture on the bk itself... not sure if the soft cover ones are of the same quality.

garfield
K so brave, dare to feed the rabbits...N din dare to feed the goats, rabbits etc at our last visit to Farmart..guess they start to develop fear of things as they grow older.

Just came back from Science Centre in fact, brot her 6 year old cousin along...both of them were so so afraid of the dinosaurs, N was clinging to me (arms &amp; legs all wrapped up) hahaha...but quite scary oso lah, can move etc...really quite realistic. The Making Sense section of the Science Center is really fun for our tots...the rest more for older kids...

anyone keen for Forum show tmr?

Date: 11 June 08
Time: 5 pm show
Venue: Forum Shopping mall
Agenda: 'Show' on incy wincy spider, Humpty Dumpty, dinner

Interested mummies:
1) cheri &amp; N

Cat, CY,
coming for Thur 2pm PG? Then I'd get the avocados (I ate the ones I prepared last wk :p ).

Cat,
will i kill the mealworms if I overfeed with bread? I gave too much today, and freaked out when 1 was UNMOVING. Shook it alot before it moved, phew. How come they dun need water???
Still not Pupa-ish leh?

Cheri,

sure no prob... okie... my mum have some changes in her travelling plan... she postpone the trip til 11th July. So you all want to order and ship back or wait? Let me know k

okie so total 5 sets now... who else?
Let me know if you are in a hurry to get the books then we just opt for shipping otherwise, i prolly wait until my mum comes back from Aust end of July.

CG
Ya i do miss K and on my 1st day of work i actually psycho 1 of my frenz to give me a ride to K ccc during lunch time to peek at her.

Here the link to the animal resort.
http://www.rictedkennels.com/

Can't cfm wif u on the high tea for now leh cos still not very sure how my schedule will be as now still adapting to my new lifestyle.

AC
dun think highly of me cos seriously i only do laundry and play wif K when i come home and as for sweeping and mopping is HB do since we moved in till now as i always will find excuse to siam it.

Cheri
Ya when they grow older their gut become smaller as well and more and more like a koala bear at times.

Btw did u try feeding the rabbits and goat to show Nikki?
Cos it was after i show K then she point to me to take the carrots i have on hand and fish food but as for the goat her ans is NO and she keep saying bye bye to the goat although we juz walk to it.

garfield
oh yes, my hb &amp; i both fed the goats &amp; rabbits but she was not convinced hahha...think only the first time she fed when she was much younger..but honestly i find the goats quite ugly keke no wonder they r scared oso.

Date: Today, 12 June (Thur)
Time: 5 pm show
Venue: Forum
Agenda: 'Show' on incy wincy spider, Humpty Dumpty, dinner

Any interested mummies?
1) CG n Sha
5)

CG
forum show was good though short...she likes Humpty Dumpty best &amp; kept saying Ms Muffet was Goldilocks hahah...cos i've not intro Ms Muffet story to her b4. must try to let sha go to the front or once the kids stand, view will b blocked. Try the side then even if mummy stands, u will not block those behind.

i rem klcc mentioned b4 that animal resort is kinda small, that's why that time we din go. I dun mind going on a sat morning too.

a realization that hit us...

we observed that N seems to be getting bored wif her swim lessons since few weeks ago...the next progression for her would be to really start to kick on her own &amp; then slowly start to swim short distance towards us without aid of float. All these while, she din really wanna kick though she knows how to. We oso din really push her cos thot just let her be. But maybe complacency &amp; boredom of structured lessons set in. So I started to bring her to the pool myself once a week to encourage her to swim &amp; kick in the pool...she will even push my hands away so that she will fully sink into the water then kick &amp; paddle herself up again. Guess she likes the freedom to do her own stuff in the pool unlike lessons where they hv to go by the activities planned. She can hang on wif both hands to the walls of the pool &amp; walk for v long dist along the walls! Most importantly, she has renewed interest in the lessons...

the learning point for us is that it's impt to monitor their progress &amp; interest &amp; not let it stagnate too long at one point. Their interest will wane if no challenge or aim to work towards. We had always thot let her be but for this instance, our intervention was necessary &amp; helpful.

her new toy for pretend play, told u my ger is a doll person hahah...quite fun for me too as i never had such toys when i was young keke

i got the dolls from toysrus...abt $16, much cheaper than Better Toystore which sells for abt $30...the rocking chair from Art Fren ($3)is cool too! The rest of the furniture from Growing Fun, United Square sale that time at $3 plus for one set...so cheap!

1484165.jpg

1484166.jpg

Cheri
Sha loves to kick water too!
1484174.jpg
1484175.jpg

Whenever I say "let's go swimming", she will search for her swimsuit immediately, then can't wait to go out ASAP. Haha!

CG
hahah can't wait to get in as well as out rite? She always goes into a crying fit when we wanna take her out of the pool. Today, she actually started crying when they sang the 2nd last song of the Mummy &amp; Me dvd...she din wan the show to end lol

daiso? the dolls or the furniture? hehe i dun mind getting a dining set for her...think those doll house type is for older kids...my ger's clumsy hands will probably knock everything down when she tries putting the dolls or furniture in.

Daiso has the dolls and furniture.
So far, she is ok, maybe because we normally stay inside the pool for more than one hr.
By then, she will be tired and hungry.. kekeke!

ok, will go check out the furniture too. can the daiso dolls be moved? the hands &amp; legs of the toysrus ones can be twisted etc...can bend &amp; sit nicely too.

wow, 1 hour is super long hhaha..so far we r v ks...abt half an hour max or sometimes when she starts to sneeze.

Cheri, CG
thats the gd thing abt hving girls... can play w all these cute little dollie stuff

CG
can check w u wat size swimsuit is Sha wearing now? cay has a similar one but think too small for him le... thinking of bringing him to join his cousin for swim this sat so need to buy a new one

Bomb shelter
btw found another gd use of our bomb shelter... now the door serves as cay's magnetic play area. bought all sorts of magnets fr daiso and let him play ard w them

Lin
Sha is still wearing size 2

Cheri
Sha is just like G.
Not afraid of cold at all.
At night, with aircon and fan on, she can still sleep well wo wearing socks nor covering w blanket.
I tried to wear socks/cover blanket for her, she got upset then removed them herself.
After a few tries, we gave up and let her be, as long as she is comfortable with it.
We call her "mini polar bear"!
Inside the car, if she wants to sleep, she does the same thing, removes her shoes n socks, then she will sleep.

CG

btw yah cay too... sleeps wo socks since v young... plus he absolutely hates being covered w blanket! we usually try to cover him when he's alr deep in sleep but the moment he feels it he'll stir and kick it away

CG &amp; Lin,

yeah same here! Caitz too! She can sleep in aircon room without socks and blanket! Everytime, my hb covers her with the blanket, she will wake up cry and fuss. Then will kick the blanket away then she can sleep much better!

CG
Hmmm nv had once sha feed the animal herself ma???

Cheri
Oic maybe when she older lah then she will be keen to feed them.

CG
No prob for the link ya.

Btw the place is small and the resident animal r rabbits,koi,2 goat,chicken,2 geese,crown crane,guinea pig and a few more like 3-4 animal i dun noe the name nia but if ur tods is interested to feed them or u wanna let them have a outdoor trip or juz wanna intro real life animal to them then tat the place.

Btw it juz a small little farm to go w/o any entrance fee to pay so it still quite worth it ya.ohya they do sell puppies as well and do groomng for dog and cat and it can be view from outside.