GBOB,
Thanks. now start seeing TCM.

Sat went dwn to show my sinseh the OPK, she say need to test til the test line turns light then can stop.
Although tis round the test line is dark. but she say still not as dark as the control line. so the eggs still not so gd.
lol.... cont to take the med. n she recommend us to c another gynae in gleneagles. as tat gynae got do tests on HB.
she say do test only. go bk c her wif the test results then decide wat next.

GBOB,

Sat went dwn to show my sinseh the OPK, she say need to test til the test line turns light then can stop.
Although tis round the test line is dark. but she say still not as dark as the control line. so the eggs still not so gd.
lol.... cont to take the med. n she recommend us to c another gynae in gleneagles. as tat gynae got do tests on HB.
Stoney is ur tcm at Jurong east? I read somewhere in the past that there is a je tcm and then will Reco ppl go glen-e cox she also gets a commission etc. some terrible reviews. U may want to do some research. But if u are comfy and happy with her just stick to it :) sorry ah I only rem when u mention she ask u go see glen e dr.

Gbob: u'll be my role model! I'll never give up n will succeed like u one day!! :)

hopeful_mum: i didn't book for my hsg test.. wanna see what dr loh says on wednesday for our blood n SA tests results first... if everything is good, i will ask see on that day got slot for hsg testing or not.. if dun have then next month go n do lo... o_O

Stoney is ur tcm at Jurong east? I read somewhere in the past that there is a je tcm and then will Reco ppl go glen-e cox she also gets a commission etc. some terrible reviews. U may want to do some research. But if u are comfy and happy with her just stick to it :) sorry ah I only rem when u mention she ask u go see glen e dr.

hmm... not too sure whether she got commission or nt. but then so far so gd wif her.
mayb time being will cont c her. last sat i go, waited almost 2hrs to c her. super long q....
but she mentioned only wan my hb go there to do the test as Dr loh do not check guys, or say check on sperms count result only.
hmm. She mentioned tat if last time have mumps. will affect the sperms. so since my hb had mumps b4, best to check lor.

hmm... not too sure whether she got commission or nt. but then so far so gd wif her.
mayb time being will cont c her. last sat i go, waited almost 2hrs to c her. super long q....
but she mentioned only wan my hb go there to do the test as Dr loh do not check guys, or say check on sperms count result only.
hmm. She mentioned tat if last time have mumps. will affect the sperms. so since my hb had mumps b4, best to check lor.
As long as u are comfy that's okay. Cox I also don't really know but just recall. Better to share with u first. Ya I also heard abt the mumps thing. Let's hope for the best that everything goes well for ur hub. :)

Importantly u are comfy :) Jia you!

As long as u are comfy that's okay. Cox I also don't really know but just recall. Better to share with u first. Ya I also heard abt the mumps thing. Let's hope for the best that everything goes well for ur hub. :)

Hello. I heard about the Je tcm who asked people to buy supplements and refer people to see expensive doctor/Gynae in hospitals for further checks. Do research more before u decide, Stoney.

hahaha. lets hope so lor. my hb will give up if need to go ivf.
he say dun wan to go thru ivf....

Hello. I heard about the Je tcm who asked people to buy supplements and refer people to see expensive doctor/Gynae in hospitals for further checks. Do research more before u decide, Stoney.
hmm. tis tcm, my BIL c b4. ok lei. she dun ask us buy supplements.
but then mah she got explain on the tests we need to take. she also ask us to do tat check only.
hmm... mayb will look ard online on more information ba....

hmm. tis tcm, my BIL c b4. ok lei. she dun ask us buy supplements.
but then mah she got explain on the tests we need to take. she also ask us to do tat check only.
hmm... mayb will look ard online on more information ba....
Most importantly. Stay relax! Don't stress yourself too much..

GBOB,

Stoney, don't lose heart .. Continue to tiao your body in the meantime.. The line must be as dark as control line then means the egg is good .. I learn something new here again:) but I am curious to know how to have good quality eggs leh? My fren told me to try to take royal jelly and bee pollen.. Anyone heard of that? I haven't try it yet.. But thinking of seeing the TCM first then see wat she says.. Stoney, tiao your body well and soon your body will be ready to conceive a baby:)

Stoney: Dr Loh there got do SA (semen analysis) ah... for SA, they'll check on the morphology (shape of sperm), mobility (fast, slow swimmers), pH level, percentage of alive vs dead sperms n sperm count.. I think that's what dr loh's test results for SA will include, right? I used to be a medical technologist who happen to know how to do SA, so I know what should be included in the SAtest.. but too bad I dun have the barang barang at home to help my hubby do SA! Lol...
Wah u are so good. But I guess property give u more flexibility in terms of hours. Ur explanation very detailed. Lol

rac14,
hahaha... yaya. will try lor, tis mth i drank abit. to relax. hahaha.. go out ktv pub wif colleagues. but meanwhile still trying lar. lol..

angel_mommy,
I m ok lar. still trying. but hopes not super high. but cont to tiao my body wif the med she give. i tink my sinseh give everyone the same med. lol.... but i putting off to c the gynae she intro.
mayb i try 1 more time wif my gynae n c the outcome first.

chocopiggie,
yaya. will include all these in the test. so my hb morphology not so gd. but come bk to tink. sinseh say the qty is hit the minimum but my gynae mentioned qty ok. hmm... still got abit difference.
mayb next cycle i under clomid if AF turns up n c whether does my hb sperms increase wif the help of TCM. hahaha...
but at least i seeing something difference which is the test link on OPK is darker than last time. lol....

hopeful_mum, 8DPO seems early to having spotting. how are you now?

mshoon, i also had sore breast at 5DPO in my previous cycle. Hope yours will turn out to be a good news for us!

I think my current cycle like no hope. no obvious symptoms sia.. only on and off feeling bloat and mild nausea. no sore boobs. haiz.. at 7DPO now.

mshoon, i also had sore breast at 5DPO in my previous cycle. Hope yours will turn out to be a good news for us!

I think my current cycle like no hope. no obvious symptoms sia.. only on and off feeling bloat and mild nausea. no sore boobs. haiz.. at 7DPO now.
hi hi maerceci - not really spotting. I meant spot symptoms. lol. a bit gross, but I pass motion there was a streak of red blood in my cm yesterday at 8dpo. today no more liao. so I don't know what to think also. last night I had major bloating, but this morning okay liao leh. not much else, just slight tender breasts which also happens before my AF.

but don't give up yet, no symptoms doesn't mean you wont have a chance. some ppl no symptoms all the way one. I also very confused when I shd test. if I don't have the wedding dinner I probably test until AF really miss for 5 days. coz my af got tendency to be sometimes accurate, sometimes late. sigh now I major dilemma.

so when are u going to test? ttw going to be over soon, since first week is gone ;)

Hopeful_mum: I very rojak one la, 5 yrs in Med tech position, 2 yrs in medical regulatory affairs, 2 yrs in clinic trial project management, now in property line... lol... but at least I can know what doc prescribe me when I'm sick (especially antibiotics cuz I'm specially trained in microbiology)... :p

stoney: ya, its very impt that the morphology is right cuz i have seen double-headed sperms, some no tail, some tail is curled up (all under microscope), all these will affect their swimming ability lo... tcm does help with the conditioning of spermies i think...

Hopeful_mum: I very rojak one la, 5 yrs in Med tech position, 2 yrs in medical regulatory affairs, 2 yrs in clinic trial project management, now in property line... lol... but at least I can know what doc prescribe me when I'm sick (especially antibiotics cuz I'm specially trained in microbiology)... :p

stoney: ya, its very impt that the morphology is right cuz i have seen double-headed sperms, some no tail, some tail is curled up (all under microscope), all these will affect their swimming ability lo... tcm does help with the conditioning of spermies i think...
wah but im very impressed leh. lol I don't know what dr prescribed, I just eat! then excess just keep and use it for other use if need be. lol always playing dr role myself! lol
but a big change for u from medical to property.

I also don't have much symptoms...
AF should come like on 24-25Jan. Don't know which DPO I'm in now. o_O
And I have been feeling sick, flu-ish, throat abit sore.
Saw my GP and did an urine test for UTI. Results will be out in a couple of days time.
A wee bit of cramps now and then. Could be due to UTI if I really have it.
And I had like sharp pains in my right boob for a short while yesterday.
:(

Saw my GP and did an urine test for UTI. Results will be out in a couple of days time.
Good luck. 24-25 still awhile. Meaning u only O recently. Won't have symptoms so fast. Maybe wait and see. Sounds like u just O over the weekend.

but im not sure how long is ur cycle. actually hor if u really want to ttc, u have to track O to really be active. coz that's the most impt period. get some test sticks. if u go all natural then u have to know ur cycle well. how many days etc. then can start bding every alternate day to try and catch the egg.

Thanks newmummy00:) that is what my hubby suggested too.. To take time to recuperate after my laparoscopy, to tiao my body and also to take a break from TTC for 3 months since we have tried so hard last year.. Think I was too kan chiong.. Now is for me to take my mind off for a while but I want to use this time to really accurately track my O , need to understand my body first .. My fren TTC for 2 years but no luck... Later then realised that all along she ovulates earlier than she thought .. After knowing that , she then strike. So it is good to understand our body well:)

Ya good to know our bodies well. Like me, I got PCOS so my cycles are very long and erratic so very difficult to determine ovulation. But when I started to track, I realized there was once I O as early as CD14 when normally supposed to O at CD20+! Think that was the cycle I strike as well. If didn't track, would have missed totally.

Since you are tracking your cycles, maybe you want to check how long your LH surge lasts too. For me, I realized mine was quite short, about 24 hours or less so once I detected positive, will quickly try to do the deed to maximize chances.

good afternoon ladies

last fri went to see dr su(tcm). she checked our pulse and says that my hubby has improved better than me after taking her med(my hub has seen her twice while last dec is the 1st time 1 saw her..i very lazy, somedays skip the med...very bitter:confused:
she suggest me to take 5ml DOM during O days and mix together with her med, what u all think? whats your take? i guess i will be drunk by then, whahaaa!!!

talking about EWCM, i really dunno how to see nor how to check. perhaps the ladies here can shed some light. after menses complete(menses lasts for 7 days) and 3 days after it, we will start to BD every alternate day. then the next morning, i realise i will have white, sticky, creamy, stretchy long mucus for the next few days. when at work, sometimes it will just flow out and wet my panties.

i still do my basal temp checks every moring. usually we will bd before the spike shot up, but still no good news.

i read somewhere online that if the mucus is too thick or creamy, the sperm finds it hard to flow throught the fallopian tube to fertilise the egg, dunno is this true for my case.

And I rmb before i strike my no 1, my GP told me, women dun ovulate every month, how true is it???????

but im not sure how long is ur cycle. actually hor if u really want to ttc, u have to track O to really be active. coz that's the most impt period. get some test sticks. if u go all natural then u have to know ur cycle well. how many days etc. then can start bding every alternate day to try and catch the egg.

Ya... I'm trying not to start the testing for O cos it will get me even more stressed up.
So I track by using those online apps. Then try to BD (and I mean TRY!!!! cos so tiring sometimes) every alternate days.
Guess I just have to work harder.

Seriously? Shucks.
Means I wun get it this time round. Cos didn't BD since last Mon. :(

Like what hopeful mum has said, you probably just ovulated, as based on expected AF date of 24/25th and luteal phase of 14-16 days, you probably O around 10th. You might be around DPO3 now. But doesn't mean no chance coz sperms can last a few days so it might have been there waiting for the egg! :) Good luck!

Ya... I'm trying not to start the testing for O cos it will get me even more stressed up.
So I track by using those online apps. Then try to BD (and I mean TRY!!!! cos so tiring sometimes) every alternate days.
Guess I just have to work harder.
if u don't mind, can share how long is ur cycle? maybe we can help u by guessing also?

good afternoon ladies

last fri went to see dr su(tcm). she checked our pulse and says that my hubby has improved better than me after taking her med(my hub has seen her twice while last dec is the 1st time 1 saw her..i very lazy, somedays skip the med...very bitter:confused:
she suggest me to take 5ml DOM during O days and mix together with her med, what u all think? whats your take? i guess i will be drunk by then, whahaaa!!!

talking about EWCM, i really dunno how to see nor how to check. perhaps the ladies here can shed some light. after menses complete(menses lasts for 7 days) and 3 days after it, we will start to BD every alternate day. then the next morning, i realise i will have white, sticky, creamy, stretchy long mucus for the next few days. when at work, sometimes it will just flow out and wet my panties.

i still do my basal temp checks every moring. usually we will bd before the spike shot up, but still no good news.

i read somewhere online that if the mucus is too thick or creamy, the sperm finds it hard to flow throught the fallopian tube to fertilise the egg, dunno is this true for my case.

And I rmb before i strike my no 1, my GP told me, women dun ovulate every month, how true is it???????

I also have alot of creamy-white CM the next day after BDing..
Thought it could be those sperms which cannot swim into the comfort zone in time?

if u don't mind, can share how long is ur cycle? maybe we can help u by guessing also?

My usual cycle is 30days.. Cos my period will usually start on the same date every month.
About 6months ago, it was about 28 days. Usually quite zun.
Then on 7 Jan, I had cramps and headache started in the evening.
But last BD was on 6 Jan night.
So hopefully my hub's soldiers are strong enough to survive for so many days.

Another strange qn...
Will O usually happen like in a specific time like daytime etc or it will happen anytime?

*I feel so strange asking this.... :confused:

good afternoon ladies

That's good news! lol I try to take the meds daily :) getting used to the taste already. I mix with one big cup of warm water so easier to drink.
ewcm is like clear liquid, sticky and stretchy. literaly like egg white. ya u will experience those cm, becoz its natural, u will also produce them during sex mah. jia you! at least things are improving!

in the miscarriage thread, some ladies also taking dom with the meds. but for me, I don't know yet, when she asked me to take then I see how I feel loh. lol.

My usual cycle is 30days.. Cos my period will usually start on the same date every month.

Another strange qn...
Will O usually happen like in a specific time like daytime etc or it will happen anytime?

hmm if like that, then 30 days really quite easy to count. so u probably just O recently. my Dr taught me before. since u are quite accurate one, you can start bding from cd10 to cd 18, alternate days. the chances of sperm meeting the egg is quite high.
cd10 - bd
cd12 - bd
cd 14- bd
cd16 - bd
cd 18 - bd (this shd cover late ovulation already)
if scared can do once more on cd 20

if too tired, then u can do this.
Cd10, cd 13, cd 16, cd19. coz like they say sperm can stay in our body for some time

I also have alot of creamy-white CM the next day after BDing..
Thought it could be those sperms which cannot swim into the comfort zone in time?

Heheh.. I think if u have those creamy white discharge coming out the next day after BD, it is very likely the sperms that are not able to swim inside .. Heheh.. They jus get discharged out of the cervix .. So usually after BD, I'll put a pantyliner in order not to get my panties wet.. Cos it happened to me once, after BD, we went out dating and after that , forgot to put pantyliner.. Panties got wet when those sperms was being discharged out.. Hahah.. Sorry, TMI.. ;)

lol I will have also, but usually its clear one. hmm don't know if the soldiers made it!

good afternoon ladies

EWCM is supposed to be clear and very stretchy, like can stretch a few cm if you stretch with your fingers. If something flows out the next day after BD, could be sperms. Think quite common. Sorry if TMI...

As to ovulation, yes it is true tat sometimes we don't ovulate every month. Even when we detect positive opks, it may not mean the egg is actually released and we ovulated. Only way to check is to go gynae for scan.

hmm if like that, then 30 days really quite easy to count. so u probably just O recently. my Dr taught me before. since u are quite accurate one, you can start bding from cd10 to cd 18, alternate days. the chances of sperm meeting the egg is quite high.
cd10 - bd
cd12 - bd
cd 14- bd
cd16 - bd
cd 18 - bd (this shd cover late ovulation already)
if scared can do once more on cd 20

if too tired, then u can do this.
Cd10, cd 13, cd 16, cd19. coz like they say sperm can stay in our body for some time

LOL... Means I only managed to BD on CD 10 and CD13.

lol I will have also, but usually its clear one. hmm don't know if the soldiers made it!

Sometimes I wonder .. It only takes one healthy sperm to meet the princess egg.. So every time millions of sperms swim inside during BD, why is it so difficult for sperm to meet the egg.. I know there are so many determining factors to have one successful pregnancy.. But sometimes jus wondering wat is going on inside me when we TTC every month.. So tough lor.. Dunno if I have healthy eggs too.. Sigh..

Another strange qn...

If your cycle is very accurate at 30 days, minus luteal phase of 14-16 days, your ovulation is roughly around CD14-16. So like hopeful mum says, can start BD around day 10 in case you O early.

Ovulation can happen anytime. No specific or set timing.

chocopiggie,
ya lor. tats wat the sinseh says. so recommend us to go to the doc she recommend for check up.
Now i still tinking wan or dun wan to go. lol.... haven decide on it.....

If your cycle is very accurate at 30 days, minus luteal phase of 14-16 days, your ovulation is roughly around CD14-16. So like hopeful mum says, can start BD around day 10 in case you O early.

Ovulation can happen anytime. No specific or set timing.

The only hope I have now is that the cramps I had on 7 Jan is the sign of ovulation happening AT THAT MOMENT....
If not, then boh chance already....
Cos I don't think hub's soldiers are very strong cos he's a smoker and daily drinker. :(:(:(:(:(

Hopeful_mum: Ya... it's a big change.. but exciting lo.. at least get a few feel of the different occupations n know the different sweat n tears dedicated to these roles.. Haha..

Stoney: Maybe discuss with your Hubby to see if wanna go n see the doc ba.. 2 heads r better than 1!! ;)

wah BD so many days... looks like i am far from hitting the target. :(

Personal preference lah... If don't use opks, BD more to cover a wider period. I only BD-ed twice (day opk was positive and day after). And coz I want to try for boy, I don't want to BD earlier than ovulation. :)

Jia you! Maybe got good news next week! :)

ladies, based on the replied and advices u all have given....i shared with my hub and thisis what he says:

Not becos it never flow inside but its too much so the excess flow out. It take just 1 soldier to attack the egg
But every time millions of soldier will attack
And out of these millon only bout thousand will manage to swim into the space and the rest will flow out

seems to concur with the advices here:)

ladies, based on the replied and advices u all have given....i shared with my hub and thisis what he says:

Not becos it never flow inside but its too much so the excess flow out. It take just 1 soldier to attack the egg
But every time millions of soldier will attack
And out of these millon only bout thousand will manage to swim into the space and the rest will flow out

seems to concur with the advices here:)
Thumbs up for ur hubby! But what he says is true. Just take one healthy soldier!

So any advice for me when I shd test? On dpo13 before my KL trip or just wait till 23 jam which is abt 19dpo if af nvr show

i agreed with what wivi789 post. Tat is what we observe too. So my new strategy for this cycle is to have his little bro stay inside longer to block the escape path. hahaha.

Frequency of BD not crucial is when the sperm will meet the egg! Some pple just need once to strike! Lucky! :)

Boobs still pain today. Sianz. I check my calendar last few months usually PMS symptoms will show 1 week before AF. My next AF will be 24th jan! :)

maerceci, how do we let the soldier stay inside longer? after bd, do not straight away move up? must lie down a while?