Thanks gals.

Gillian
Oh ic .... minor minor things accumulated up ..... maybe if he feel that restricted, got to let him know and understand why are we gals doing these and that..... cos guys dont tink like us.... they wont know fully the situation one .... So they would tink that we are forcing them to do loh.... if everything that we do, we let them know the rationale ..... probably they will understand better..... cos u know lah... guys can never know fully what we gals thinking abt n going through loh.... maybe we should take it easy and tok things nicely over....

jaspire
hee hee .... yah .... my hubby's bday loh...... already missed my own bday present liao leh .... so got to look forward to giving my hubby's bday present... :p not sure whether can do it mah ... but got to try loh... wat to do ....

jaspire, wannababy, but i think i will give up on him first before my TTC, haha... i also do not wish to tell him so much liao in case i have accidentally offended him again. anyway, let's not talk about him early in the morn, spoil everyone's mood here, wahaha

If now conceive, not the month of May baby ar?

morning gals!

Octupus
good luck!

Gillian
I think if last AF was 22/23 Aug onwards will be June BB liao

Wannababy
erm... dunno abt the jab thing leh. got a number of methods. dunno which one you refering to.

Gillian
ok ok .... hope u are not feeling too upset about it ... okiez?? Cheer up gal?? :p

yah... now conceive will be may baby.....

morning liz!

Thats why i also dunno which methods he's referring to .... and cos he still dont encourage me to go for this jab thing, maybe thats why he never tell me in details bah. do u tink so?

liz
yah loh .... tot dont have to see him for the next few cycles liao .... and now still have to wait for AF and then go back to him. ...

gillian, i went to count... the last menses date must be b4 24th Aug to have a May baby... after dat will be likely June baby liao.

wow..everyone so early!!!!

Gillian, HB is okie with SA test lah, am glad he is open to all these, but just that he wants to go natural first.

hmm...as we progres from TTC,,...i noted changes from him.
i will occassionaly update him the hardship some of us go thru, mishap, happiness, pain etc, the testing and successful stories and he's now giving listenting ear.

remember i was saying he's uncomfy with Preseed coz he dun hv "feel", maybe no friction???
but yesdae night..hafway thru BD, he proposed to use. too bad..hahah..i was too eager..and purposely dun pay attention to him. End up we didnt try using.
but touched, he's willing to go to such length to compromise my efforts.

morale = i guess guys cant be forced. we can educate them, but not nag or force. when they are ready after digesting our education, they will "xing gan qing yuan" cooperate.

Ure hubby same too. the fact he's accompanying you means he has accepted and slowly cooperating.
which is good. give him the benefit of doubt, dun question him if he truely means it when he wana go :.)

hope i am not being too naggy here..hahahahh

roxyz,
hmmmm........wru???

Octupus,
good luck wor..hope to hear good news from you

Good morning pretty ladies,

such a cool morning to be sleeping, sigh.. wat am i doing at work?? haha

gnny: aiya.. nowhere is far in SG lah.. come lah, join us, hehe. we had such a wonderful discussion ytd right..

Wannababy: come lah.. haha, some more u got hubby fetch leh..

Cute Octopus: Shoo Shoo ur AF away.. haha. hope u wont see red today n for the nxt 9 mths..

Ant: yeah yeah.. faster go apply for visa k. u need consent form anot??? hehe

*sasa waves to apple & feifei*

sAsA
haha..... yah lah ... although my hubby will come and me hor .... still need to apply visa leh ... u got consent form ah ??? :p

Thanks Ceraine.

Ai ya...today no mood to work coz keep watching for *no* AF signs. Kekeke

I noe wat u mean. My hubby is the one who wanted kids much more than I do all along. But when it comes to trying for bb, he is so slack. I think guys r like tat one lah. Tat's y we girls r more gan chong when it comes to things. Otherwise, who take care of the small details rite?

I going for short holiday trip wif hubby soon. If still no AF over next few days, will do HPT when I come back next week. Otherwise, hubby will really have to work hard for June bb.

All the gals, jia you!!

Ceraine, sometime I really do not know what my hubby wants. The first few cycles, I did not tell him my fertile period because I read that it will be good our partner do not know that BD is for baby making process. So I will initiate to BD but most of the time not successful, either because he is tired, he wants to play games, use PC, stay up late, his Didi soften etc. So when I first visited my sinseh, she knew that I had eaten clomid, yet did not workhard, ask why I eat then. I was so unhappy that I bust out crying at that time. Then my hubby said he doesnt know and my sinseh wants us to communicate.

Fine, after that, I tried to tell him about TTC, the fertile period, which day important, must BD. End up he told me he stress wor. What he want from me?? Everytime I am the one paying for my gynae fee, medicine etc etc. Have to bear all the pain on tests and the super long hrs of waiting to see my sinseh. Seems like I do this also wrong, do that also wrong. And when come to his own thing, he will want to devote 100% on it just like playing online game etc.

Maybe I should not visit my sinseh, my gynae, dont measure BBT, take folic, use OPK. Each cycle I dont care, then I see what he wants from me again.

At least you girls hubby will be frank with their words and expression. Mine dont. Already have to handle my own stress, still must think way to handle him sian

morning morning gals!!

Zao an *roxy reporting strength now*

Yesterday night was a disaster... he woke me up at 1.30 am, i was grouchy and wanted to sleep... he kept talking.. make me half pissed and half laugh... i told him im sleepy, please get it over and done with hahaha..

He says i never seduce him haha.... in the end we did manage to do it once but dun tink there was alot of spermies as no "stimulation" from me at all...

This morning opk test -ve, but there is a super faint line... if tomorrow test +ve, will work harder tomorrow nite.. tonite can rest,yeah!!

Gillian
ooi. don't be upset again leh... cheer up. Dunno how your hubby is like. try to have a good talk with him. see what he wants and think. Is he ready to have a baby? How does he want to go about doing this?

My hubby also not as gan chiong as me... in the past, he wanted kids so badly and I never want them at all....

But now I more gan chiong than him, he always tell me it's ok if we never strike, er ren shi jie loh... coz he saw how sad I was when MC and each time when AF reports.. at least he co-operates to BD on correct days and accompanies me to see gynae, tcm etc... just that i wish he is not so bo-chup, but i hope it is because he doesnt want to stress me...

Hi Gillian,

I noe wat u mean lor. My hubby also funny funny one. I noe he is the type tat will make a good husband and father, so tat's my consolation. Plus he is the one who wanted kids all along. And now, we at the age alrdy so since he want, better try nw lah. Then, I'm the only one who reads up on preggie and bb dos-and-donts. He does nothing. He just carry on with his daily "happy life" of going to work, come back, watch tv, play sports, drink beer, sleep. So lazy and slack, you noe wat I mean. I have to "remind" him of my "sacrifices" like from now on I cannot drink and canot eat my favorite such and such foods and he is like blurr. He does not even quit beer and he jokes and says alcohol makes his army swims faster.;O I just think if he nw alrdy like tat, then next time I preggie and bb come out how? I "bao" everthing meh? But I also try nt to worry too much. At least he will try to listen a bit. If I sianz, then I just quit my job and make him look after me so I can bao everything.

anyway, i told my hubby i will give up TTC liao. no measure BBT, no folic, no monitoring, no gynae, no sinseh, no herb, no spending of my monye and no everything. he said ok as long as i have a relax life. good lor, today should come to a full stop of my baby making, so don't even have to see gynae on sat liao. anyway, condition is that he must take back his words that he told his mum we are trying for baby as i do not want any misunderstanding in future then push the blame here and there. now blame him for being kapo for telling his mum months back that we are trying for baby. he and his fam must accept the possibility that we will have no child in future.

Gillian
really dont be too upset abt it leh .... Now that he volunteers to go to see gynae with u .... take it as a happy thing loh...

and also can ask him what he really wants leh .. if he's ready to be a father anot also ....

Gillian,

hugz hugz.. dun be like tat lah. think u r too stressed over TTC. relaxing for the time being (= not doing anything incl bbt, opk, etc) might be a good idea. for all u noe, u all might strike when least expected.

in the meantime, dun be angry with ur hubby alrady k. smilez

Gillian,

Dont give up like dat. I noe u may feel a bit low nw, but dont give up totally. Just take it easy, take ur folic acid, eat well, and try to BD as and when throughout the mth esp during O. Then just leave it to fate lor. Dont give up so easily hor.

gillian, dun be sad k *hugz*
Like what sasa said, it might be a good thing to stop gynae visits, ttc, opk.. less stressed and you might strike when you least expect it!! Happens to alot of people that way too...

Cheer up babe!!

Gillian
don't be so angry with him leh. Angry like that also no good for the marriage. Should clear things up lah. putting aside whether have baby or not. Ask him what is wrong and what he really thinks and wants. I don't think you are ready to give up having a baby. So don't let it fester inside you and next time blame him for that. No good loh. he going to be your lifelong companion leh.

Good to take a break but must clear things up between the 2 of you.

Cute Octopus,
Yah, i guess some guys have the misconception that its easy to conceive..wats so difficult!!!!
till they've tried it.

Gillian,
I encountered the same as you, tats y not serious TTC initially.
first two cycle, i didnt tell him TTC coz dun wana give him stress. will initiate at my end. but he will be like sometimes tired, no mood, wana watch tv etc. and there i am sad and angry, that he's not cooperating!!so missed most fertile days. or else, will only BD after O dates.

afterwhich open talk of my anger, sorrow disappointment etc..
slowly hinted him when O, till eventualy tell him the dates, show him past bbt , "book" him..haha.that's when we consider serious trying.
it helps!! then and there, he's cooperative.
We can have straight few days BD during fertile period. hiaz...but not successful till date.

but sometimes i am afraid this might add stress. so will on off ask how's he doing, if i am adding stress etc. and even ask his consent if he prefers to know or not know the dates.

ure sinseh is right, if serious trying, both should know the date...i mean, dun hav to be exact(very stressful), at least a range. its up to the HB to be proactive then.

or u dun tell him which day MUZ BD.
Just put it across to him that these are my fertile period. Which day do, chances are higher to conceive etc..
then see if he cooperates boh..

Sorry for asking, is your HB ready for a BB??
This is important to determine the support level he will render when u r really preggy and give birth.
Have a good talk with him and see how he views TTC at this stage, his career and family plans in the next few years. If he is not ready, when will he be etc.

hmm..maybe ure proposal helps? if you boh hiu, he might be eager then.
Human being are odd creatures...

no lah...not that our HV are frank etc...we do have our fair share of miscommumications, unhappiness etc.

Hi girls, thanks, Im fine as I can accept it now. I told him im xin fu kou fu as I have done my part for a year. This cycle when fail marks a year anniversary of trying and I do not think he realize about it until I spell it to him black and white. & this stupid guy still say try for another cycle, he's out to upset me again. But I really do not care. Anyway, I still have a box of preseed, opk strips, HPT strips & 1 clearblue digi pregnancy kit. I will do a count of the strips i have when Im home tonight and sell to those who need it at a cheap cheap price ya.

You girls are still the best to me

opps, realized my msg came too late, Gillian, as you've make up your mind.
I hope its temporary only.
Dont let this anger of TTC magnify, will affect the marriage.

Roxyz,
wow..i read your post and eye glued to a word ..we manage to BD ONCE!!
heheh.....u mean normally u guys BD more than once after a heated session??
i always teased my HB for it..but he will goes..."boh lat liao, tmr then give u.."..hahha

hmmm..hows BD middle of night??..see lah..u say u will kill him if boh wakie..then here u r grouchy say wan sleep..how how..kekekeke
so boh use lah?
i wana get feedback from u how was it lei???
help me out..kekeke
ure DH and my DH better dun read these post, else when MJ, hahah..will be awkward hor for them.

Gillian,
Pardon for saying,,he's willing to try now...y are u giving up??
seems he has soften and given it liao. (let's try another cycle)
give it some thought before u really cut yourself off TTC..

Geez, my HB also funny one lah. He juz noe he wants bb but he does nt want to talk or discuss abt family plans (he always wanted kids all along and I'm the one who is nt so keen, and nw see our friends have, we also tink tis the rite time). :p He just noes tat everything is going to turn out fine. I'm fine wif tat also coz also lazy to discuss too much (though I will tink abt it) So I juz basically get his assurance tat I will quit my job as long as I feel "xin ku" and he will have to financially bao all, then nw I dare to go ahead to chiong for bb. To him, he does nt tink at all abt the difficulties of having and luking after bb. So he tinks tis super easy. But we girls noe the details. I guess guys and girls r different. But we girls shld also try nt too tink too much lor. But I tink once you are almost ready, juz go for it lor. Coz this type of thing very difficult to plan one.

Gillian, 1 yr of trying is not as bad. My sis-in-law tried for 1 and half year before having a cute baby boy. She oso took her time, no BBT, no OPK and no stress. She is 33 when finally she is preggie. So must be patient. One of my colleague oso tried for many years, 6 yrs to be exact... did IUI, IVF etc but nothing. But when she decide not to stress and let nature takes its course, she striked on the 7th year. Baby doesnt come along easily. It's God's gift to each and everyone of us and there is a rite timing too. U must be patient and dun give up. Not worth to be upset with your hubby as well as i believe he sincerely wants you to be happy and not be stressed up with wanting a baby. Take heart, go enjoy your er ren shi jie and then when you are relaxed, a baby will come along to fill your lives and you will appreciate your baby more. Really wished can hug u now...

Hi GoodDay Ladies,

Im officially in 2ww now... I ovulated yesterday on 10 Sep... AF should be due on 24 Sep. Guny, pls help me to update. Thanks

Jus wundering how many of you are planning or tinking of becoming SAHM when preggie or bb come out? I tinking of tis coz I tink too "xin ku" to be preggie n workin', and then after that working and bf bb. Also nice to take a break and live a different life after working for so many years. But concerned about loss of one income and may be bored during 9 mths preggie n nt working. Or maybe tis too early to tink abt tis yet? Comments?

cute octopus, I thot of it before and discuss wif hubby b4 too and we both think now better to accumulate some savings first since I am still working. So double income is still best. Maybe when I have 2nd baby or 3rd then will consider SAHM. Cos its not easy to survive on just one income and also thinking of the perks dat I have to give up if i stopped working is kinda wasted. Right now if i work, my company gives $1500 for every birth. And on top of it, $1300 is for medical charges for my spouse/kids (Excluding myself... ) so it helps esp with the expensive padaetrician costs etc. Also, not forgetting you have 3 mths of maternity leave. Which is paid for too... but then there are always the other side. If you do not have anyone to help look after your baby, the cost of getting someone to look after a baby may just be alot higher then looking after by yrself. And some pple might oso worry if their baby is well-taken care of etc, esp if it is by outsider and not family members. So do talk to yr family and esp yr hubby and see what is the best alternatives.

Hi Jaspire,

Ya, practical $$ issues. Tat's y i nt keen on kids last time. But nw, I just learn to see their cute, adorable side and I tink I'll just pass the $$ issues to my HB to worry and trust everything will be fine. Of coz have to give up on luxuries. I dont really have anyone to help luk after bb, plus I also wana be hands-on to bring up my kids n I dun trust anyone else in doing a good job. Wa, ur company got pay ppl $ for giving birth one?!!! Must be govt company. For me, tis the 3 mths paid maternity leave, but I dun tink I can "tong" the whole 9 mth...so xin ku. So I tink I'll jus take it one day at a time. If I MS and fatigue and whatsoever very badly, then maybe I'll jus quit and enjoy my nice, quiet time at home b4 my life is turned upside down by the arrival of bb.

gillian- take a break off ttc if u reali finds it too stressful. jus continue to BD, who noes the least expected may hapen!!

octopus- i intend to quit my job after ML. i prefer to take care of bb on my own n to witness every phase of bb's life! dun trust maids n nannies to take care. my hb is supportive of this too. i may take up sm part time job to earn sm income.. wil see hw it goes thn.... nw for sure, i wana leave this company! haha

haha ceraine... once normally lah...

but i tink if more than once, he should be ok but i dun want i want to sleep!!

We tried the preseed yesterday... hubby says normal? No difference... I also didnt feel much difference, but it's better for me, coz middle of nite wak up, no mood confirm very very dry.. now no need scared dry coz gpt preseed :p:p

Thanks ceraine, hope your gift help us strike!!

Just went to test opk just now.. still -ve sian

Hi ant,

Heh heh. Ya, I tink if I can "tong", I quit after ML. If nt, I quit when I preggie. But I nt hopeful I can tong 9 mths. Also, prefer to luk after bb myself, esp bf. Ya, I also tinking of taking up some part time job to make extra income plus pass time (so nt 24/7 coped up at home). Also sianz alrdy and cant wait to leave tis company. Ha Ha. Actually I so thankful girls have the choice of work and family. Makes life more varied and interesting, doesn't it?

octopus- try to 'tong' lah! if not u lugi the 3mths ML leh... i actuali wanted to change job cos ttc for so long stil no news. even went for 2nd interview liao thn realise i strike alrdy. nw die die also mus 'tong' for nxt 9 mths! my coli says not easy to take care bb ownself, wil go crazy one! haha... cos 24/7 face bb, may get depression =D

ha ha... gals are all like that hor? all want to quit. heh heh... I don't think I will be a SAHM. Think I will go into depression. Me competitve streak and greedy lah. Don't think I can do without the additional income. Don't feel secure loh.

Hi ant,

Thanks for ur encouragement. Keke, I'll try my best. Ya, I actually tinking of changing job, applied to quite a no. alrdy. But nw ttcing, also hold bak coz nt nice find new job, resign, take break, then tell new employer juz preggie. So nw, I wait n see attitude. Hope I jackpot soon then no need to tink find new job, juz try to tong for as long as possible in old job. Ya, also heard of gals say 24/7 take care of bb will go crazy one. So funny hor, working also like tat, luk after bb also like tat. Dunno how ppl can strike perfect balance one...So ant, you just strike? How many weeks alrdy? Congrats!! Any preggie symptoms. Sometimes, I luk forward to preggie symptoms so I'll feel preggie...funny rite?!

liz- i not the career minded type, so stil ok if gonna be SAHM. hee

octopus- yalor, not nice to go into new job thn announced we'r preg n goin on ML 9mths later! my fren who quitted to be SAHM says it's all worth it! her gal is alrdy 2yo n stil bf'ing! she nvr regretted her decision at all.
shd be in my 7 wks now. goin to see gynae nxt tue! hope to detect heartbeat! hee... i ttc for close to a yr thn striked. appetite v bad nw. hungry but cant eat n got to force myself too. smtimes i wish i can be on drip!!