Liz,

It think this question a bit hard to answer leh. If O 48 hrs after +ve OPK then soliders shld be still surviving but if O more than 48 hrs after +ve OPK then maybe not surviving liao. From the book that you lent me, it's best to BD 3 days consective from the day u get +ve OPK, rest 1 day then BD again.

minnie
ha ha.. ya loh. I just asking lah. cause sometimes do everything right but still never strike. really got to leave to fate. you busy today? never see you post much.

Liz
i feel that some BD patterns will suit different ppl loh.... If still never strike, probably trying a different pattern will help leh? tats my own feel... hee

yah..think maybe for a mth or so..we should forget abt opk, bbt, etc..and just BD.
My frd conceive her first boy 15mths after trying,,,without the help of any kit.
just take things naturally

Wannababy,
haha..accupunture poke.
coz i keep burping, uncomfy. sinseh suspect my bloodflow irregular, so "fang xue" lor.
now bruise ".(
as long it helps, i wont mind to bear with the pain.

hello ceraine
Haha yeah loh... notti yesterday nite lol
Havent try yet.. will try tonite.. but DH quite reluctant to use it also.. duno why
Aiyoh, u poor gal, got bruise....but if can help, it's worth the pain

wannababy, hope you have good news for us!!
Dr Cheng didnt insist on us taking the test, I requested him to have one for hubby.. since test only female, but sekali problem lies with male how leh? :p So fair to test both.
The Sa test quite interesting, tests the volume of sperms and the % of mobile and good sperms.. average men is 20m sperms per ejaculate.. wah!! 20m and yet it is so difficult for one to swim to meet eggie....

Phantus, I book hubby these few days liao. He is working weird hours, only come home at 2am. I told him die die you also must wake me up k.. if not i will kill him :p

Gals, check with you all, when is best time to test OPK? Early morning or? Dr Cheng says morning urine is good.. but websites say LH surge normally only occur in afternoon? So when should we test? *scratch head*

Liz, Dr Cheng did not tell us to abstain for BD for 4 days before O. He only told us to BD as many times as possible once test +ve on O. And perhaps can BD 2 days before O as well just in case we O early...

Btw ladies, I checked with Dr Cheng liao. Gillian is right. It is possible you never O even though you test +ve on OPK. The LH surge is just a signal to the brain to release the egg. But sometimes the body might not respond and might not release eggie. But a 0.5 degree range change in BBT between before 0 and after O, coupled with a +ve OPK is safer to warrant that O did take place...

Good day gals....

Today on leave. Nice weather to sleep wor.

Wannababy,
I see. Oh, next cycle jia you. Sure got good news from u soon.

Gnny,
Luckily I saw my name, if not I sure sad sad u dun miss me.

Jaspire,
3 mths very fast pass one. Endure and u'll see sunshine after the rain.

Liz,
i oso want to change job. xian liao... dunno how. year end coming. run oso no good, dun run oso not happy. life is so contradicting.

rainstone,
Sometimes I got some whitish discharge. Mood swing only once a while. Happy when feel got chance, angry when know chances are slim. PMS, hehe....

Apple,
Wat blood?

hi i'm new here ... onli been to the ttc2008 bb side ... kekee

hmm if we bd alternate days during that "hot week" also okie rite ?? my hubby saying he cant con't for 2 days leh ... vvv tiring leh ... we intend to bd from the 8 day of my last menses (counting from day 1) to 19day ...

Today I went to TCM in the morning. She told me dun be too gan cheong. She explained, our zi gong got one nerve. Our mood affect it. So it we too stress, will make the wall hard, therefore implantation can't take plc. If the wall is soft, implantation sure can take plc. Wat she said make sense. A lot of us have do all the correct things but yet not preg. Have we consider this, is it becos we too stress and keep thinking abt it. Actually we're fine one. Wat we can do is, relax now. We dun get married becos we wan baby rite? Maybe we shld use a new approach to get preg. Give ourselves more time. She told me, once my face are brightened, I'm ready. Cos my chin seems to have acne easily. So, if that part dun have acne liao means my body is ok already. As for the endo, she said no nid go for key hole surgery, tcm can cure it. I read from internet that taking tcm helps too. Anyway, rem, tcm is not "sheng yao". Eat already will get preg. It's to tiao our systems to work to the max. Juz like memory card, wif 1gb, oso can be used. But if have 2gb, will be best rite? So, taking tcm is like upgrading from 1gb to 2gb. So, let's jia you!!

fei fei,
no lah..too early for goodnew, only DPO5.
ha, realized last cycle, during early DPO, i have craving too. die die muz eat..hahahha

went accupuncture lor..for gastric,burping and giddiness.

Wanababy,
oh, coz after first round , i still feel burpy..so second round.different place.
but still dun feel well...majiam stuck at gatric area...cant let out the burp. so sinseh poke 3rd time lor..

ceraine,
Heehee... really? sometimes i have cravings also, greedy lor...hee

Mrs chew,
Actually its true hor, guess we are giving ourselves and our hb too much stress liao, thats y ....

ceraine
aiyo... so poor thing .. must be feeling painful ah .... cos it's really needle poke leh. But after the poke, do u feel better?

roxyz
yah.. can imagine it's 20m and yet not even one can meet and swim into the egg leh .... ooooo ... maybe the 'soldiers' need educational classes on swimming and aiming at the egg!!! hahaha...

Mrs chew
Thanks thanks... but have learnt to take it easy already ... Else, i know that i have been giving myself sooooo much stress loh....

haha yeah loh wannababy, 20m leh!! if each sperm = $1, we rich liao XD XD
We must really speak to hubby sperm every day, teach them how to swim and be long distance ... as long as one listen we strike liao :p

Yes mrs chew, u are right, we must learn to relax.. That time when i strike, i also never expect it, coz 2nd month of ttc only so super relaxed.. this cycle we must all learn to "fang qing shong"

hi mrs chew,

me also suggested this to my hubby, like during my O period wanna bd con't for 2-3days then he dun wan leh .. cos he said his new job quite stressful so he quite tired already...

he onli agreed to alternate days during that week... funni hor ???

roxyz
haha... rite leh .... got to tok their sperms and teach them like bb ..... think we going crazy over these liao .. hahahaha....

Mrs Chew
ha ha... i changed job only in Mar this year. also gave up my year end bonus, financial year end in June. now if change job again, I also give up year end bonus. BUT..... I really very very SIAN... so bo bian. can give up career for baby but after 6 mths here still no baby might as well work on career.. so hope to change soon. ha ha...

roxyz,
aiyoh..the way u describe the spermies..so cute de..hahah
hmmm..i give u midnite call lah..wan boh..hahah

he uncomfy to use huh!!!
then maybe just go natural lor. like wat sasa says, the rate of preggies without preseed is high too.

Dr cheng mention 0.5 rise. hmm..its a one time rise or over few days..as in thermal shift after O might be escalating..not one shot.
i realized mine is less than 0.5 (oli 0.36)

wanababy,
hmmm..better..less dizzines.. and dun burp so much at night. instead burp in morning!!! pengzzzzz....

Mrs Chew, ya, guess we are all too stress up... hope my ever changing BD technique will reduce some stress for me and my hubby since it will not be so routine, haha

Apple, what happen to you, how come got blood in your stool? did you see doctor on that?

roxyz, what's the % of your hubby's SA result? actually this month i have appt with my gynae as he wants me go to him if still don't conceive in 3 months time. think i will go this sat since AF due on friday and will ask hubby along, and hopefully my gynae will agree to allow my hubby to go for another SA test. i do not want him eat those vits for nothing if his sperm count did not increase

E*, u feeling better after the weekend rest?

lets enjoy ourselves during the 2ww.
Actualli find after the FF expiry, its more relaxing. as in it does not chart anymore the DPO day by day on chart which from a glance we'll know which stage we are in.

now i think DH more gan cheong than me..asking about my bbt today again....

after learning of my frd's postnatal blues, i've decided to take it easy...and get myself emotionally and financially prepared before the big grand day arrival

hi gers
I'm new here .. hope i am nt interrupting to this thread

hi piggy
my DH also agreed on altnerate weeks .. but nvr BD lor .. kip saying he is stressed and tired .. abit pissed off wif him today ... and it's my O day .. no mood ..

liz
Hw have u been? we catch up soon for lunch one day yah!

phthanus,
your weblink now makes sense to me why some conceive with only 1 BD, 5days prior to O.
(frm jowinbaby post of successful bbt chart)
wow, the soldiers muz be real strong to survive so many days...

liz, yah quite sure AF will come especially i only BD after O. Don't wish to pin any hope. The good thing about this cycle 2ww is i do not feel stress at all, keke... went swimming, clean the hs, eat ice-cream etc etc. unlike my past cycles i avoided alot of things just in case i preggie. If i am really preggie and baby can stick on me irregardless what i have done, then hohoho

No leh, mine not Dr Cheng. After reading the posting, Dr Cheng seems good. help you all monitor the eggie. but my gynae did not, just tell me BD as much as you can. its killing us! haha. what i want is to listen what he intend to do to us since we have TTC for a year, and also i will persuade him let my hubby go for another SA test since not expensive at all. Or maybe it will be a surprise he tell us go ahead for IUI, haha. then maybe i will bring forward this plan

Gillian
oic. anyway, hope if AF never come on Fri, then you get a pleasant surprise. but straight away go IUI? your doc won't try clomid first?

Gillian
I really wish that I can be like u leh ... just live and eat watever without any stress..... Since ttc-ing, have to restrict all the things that cannot eat cannot do lah ... and etc... making the feeling of stress and also to some extent of moody cos cannot eat the favourite food we like ....

Guess I would not restrict myself too much from this cycle onwards.... cos my hubby says from all the 'cannot eat cannot do' will indirectly create stress tat we wouldnt know and realise it one ....

liz

This thread very informative and you gers hv been so supportive to each other .. very nice!

yes yes
we hv a common friend - YM mah
last time we always lunch at Deli, right?

No .. i think gone case liao

nanshee
clever gal. why gone case leh? ya ya YM MIA liao. i very long time never see him already. anyway, I change company liao. erm.. thinking of changing again.

Wannababy
me got 2 more cycles before proceeding to IUI. why leh?

Yup, not trying on clomid because i ovulate every month. If go straight IUI, it's ok for me since i have already tried for some times. Actually even for those who has difficulty to O can also go for SO-IUI where injection, clomid is givin to produce egg before proceed to injectin good sperms in. But still my hubby must nod his head or he think i'm giving him pressure again, haha. The max. tries of IUI will be 3 times for me before i proceed to IVF, but IVF won't be so fast.

liz
oh ic ... dunno leh .. dr cheng advised me not to consider IUI first loh... and the bad side of it is initially he wanted me to go on my own with 3 cycles of clomid, and now the 2nd cycle failed, i would need to go back to him again when my AF reports. Wa.... it's another cost there loh....

gillian
oic. cause I have frens who ovulate properly but still given clomid to boost the chances. And they strike within 2 mths. thought docs usually won't go straight for IUI.

liz

This thread very informative and you gers hv been so supportive to each other .. very nice!

yes yes
we hv a common friend - YM mah
last time we always lunch at Deli, right?

No .. i think gone case liao

liz

Ym in mid of TP & RP .. maybe we 3 try to mit for lunch .. DH very tired lor and we din try at all .. haiz .. sian ..

yesterday i still gif mini lecture on why pregnancy doesnt come easy .. he just dun get it ..

liz

no wonder .. i cant get u through email .. u change Hp oso? cos sms u no reply de .. kekeke ...

u got a doggie? I hv 2
1 maltese and 1 'ah pek' dog ..

nanshee
ok for lunch. ya. YM in my old office building. I'm in RP now. so make him walk over.

oic. but got BD right. still have chance lah. ha ha.. now i better not share too much intimate details. laterly, you meet my DH again then get all the funny pics in your mind. oops... same for me also. Yikes!

oops... sorry to the rest of the gals. we digress a bit.

nanshee,
we take this offline. arrange via sms. YM very diff to date hor.

Is it? i ever read that clomid can cause one to over-produce eggs and some has to abandon IUI that cycle. Actually, i still need some time to do research on IUI, hehe... I started seeing my gynae last year. went for HSG test, blood test and my hubby went for SA test. i have also eaten folic tablet close to a year liao.. since nothing wrong with us, he wants us to try naturally for another 3 months. times up but still boh strike leh. at least he must give me a directive. If he still say try another 3 months, think i will faint. we tried for about close to a year under his care, but nothing happen. if that's so, i will have to change to another gynae that's specialise on infertility

I feel IUI is not really a bad idea, at least it takes the stress off BD.

We would like to grab every opportunity to be pregnant but sometimes, our DH just do not have the same mentally lor.

Gillian
ya. it will happen so need the doc to monitor closely. but my frens did not use clomid for IUI but just clomid to help boost the chances. so dunno leh. I also mentally prepared to go IUI but afraid of the shots leh....

yo ceraine
He said it's more like a shift in temp between pre-O and lutuel phrase (post o). Can look at your bbt graphs. If I play cheat and look at difference betwen my highest and lowest temp for past few months, got about 0.6 temp difference between the 2....

We havent tried preseed yet.. maybe tonite go and try *winks* call me at midnite also no use... hubby not home yet :p:p

Hi gillian
His results are normal. He has about 28m soldiers.. average is 20m.. and his motility rate (which i assume is good sperms or mobile sperms?) is 89%. But he did have a lower liquid volume. But Dr Cheng said that could be because more difficult to ejaculate into a cup, stressed so lower volume...Dr Cheng did say that the more sexually aroused the man is, the higher volume.. so we need to "stimulate" our men too :p
Haha, think he will be so paiseh if he know i disclose his SA test here

This is my 1st cycle to see Dr Cheng. See him on 2/3 day of AF, take blood test and look at womb and ovary to see anything wrong or not. 2-3 days before O, see him again to see what is egg size. He will actually read out the egg sizes to the nurse who will jot them down. He also check the womb lining which should be in line with O period. He told me on average eggie grow 2mm per day and he based on this to anticipate my O date.
Then O period, see him again and I think another week later to see him to take prostegerone test to see whether did we O or not.

So average visits in a cycle = 4 times? And burning a big hole in my pocket... haiz

roxyz
if i'm not wrong... in a cycle is 3 times. After knowing ur egg size. He will tell u that to call them to fix an appt one week after u got your +ve OPK. Then he will scan again to see whether you have ovulated and meanwhile also take the prostegerone test to confirm that u O as per what is scanned.