ttcing: mine's 7.7mm

jas: I think it's still a std 2ww... Prolly O earlier coz of my last cycle which came 5 days late... Maybe offset?! That's what I think....
Did u use the opk? Or take basal temp?to chk wen u O?

TTCing: ya I took clomid last cycle n cont this cycle. I asked gynea if I can get a trigger shot and he said only if follicle is 18-20mm. Last cycle my lining was 9mm n still didn't get preg! I don't know what is the exact combination of things in order to be successful.

Thiru: Ic. But wat's ur follicle size last cycle?
Thuink trigger shot is expensive. Ur doc is also trying to help u save $?

Jas, could be o coming if not u r more aroused hehe.. Try using preseed when u r drier, that's what I do

=( I think my menses is coming either tonight or tomorrow.. Just spot pinkness when wiping.

Is clomid Gd? My dr suggest me to start it next cycle.. Well I'm not so sure about that.. Haizz..

shery: i did not use opk. only bbt. This morning got a dip. tink its normal ba.
maomi: hopefully this whole week will b veri aroused. keke.
i had a trigger shot before at the tummy. Its not painful. My gynae knew tat i m nervous & even held my hands. haha.

TTCing: my follicle was 15mm. Lets see in my cd12 scan what he says. If the follicle n lining ok then I will suggest again for trigger shot

Morning ladies

ttcing: my dd is coming to 17mths.

Thiru: me too, my last cycle i was on clomid and then trigger shot on cd21. my lining was 12mm, follicle was 19mm and also failed. after that kind of decided to put ttc a stop for the time being.

Thiru: r u trying for #1?

Alice/Thiru: Dun give up hope. *hugs*

Today I woke up and my body feels warm (almost like feverish, but it's not) but my thermometer did not capture any surge of temp. I think something's wrong with my thermometer.

thiru, perhaps u wana try tcm. i managed to conceive my number through tcm. in fact, i only took 3 doses of medicine. too heaty, fell sick and abt 3 mths later i conceived. i wasnt visiting any gynae back then. so i believed tcm helped.

Thiru: Yes, perhaps you should.. a fren of mine who is on life-long medication on thyroid, went to see TCM, and within the year, she conceived. I was told that thyroid medication lowers the chances of conceiving tremendously. She has 2 sons now btw.

Alice: Yeah, mabbe I O liaos... gotta test and confirm... I'm on CD10.

envy u all who are healthy. for mi, i only have af 4-5 times a yr. somemore, gynae ever said i have probs ovulating. sigh.. thats y, since already has a baobei daughter, can afford to stop tinking abt ttc.

since, even for my case, i managed to conceive, i deeply believe all of u have high chances of conceiving too. jia you ok? im always reading ur posts silently. hahaha

Alice: don't be despair. I'm sure whatever's happened is in God's will. I'm also trying for #2, only started 2 years ago, but I couldn't coz I was too stressed with family issues. Now that that stress has been eradicated (hopefully!), I'm finally trying again since 2 cycles ago... and #1 is already 7 years old *gasp*

Alice: Started to train him liaos... Kiasu hor! hee hee Even when I tot I got 'hope' during last cycle, he kissed my tummy and pray for a baby... *sob sob*

Alice: did each dose of ur tcm medicine last for 1mth? Meaning after 3 dosage (3mths) u conceived?
Did u tell ur tcm that u have pcos then?
Mayb u can go vsit that tcm again?

How old r u now? I also envy u...at least u already have one dd

For my case, I did have AF every month but not regular days. Meaning sumtimes can be 31 days cycle, the next cycle lasts 33days etc.

The tcm I m seeing is trying to regulate my cycles.

ttcing: i only seen tcm one time that time and drank 3 times of the same presciption. then fell sick and managed to get conceived after 3 mths. Yes, i told her. she is no longer working there and im unable to find her.. maybe she has retired.. im already 34. old hor? hehehe

but for u, 2 days difference is it considered irregular?

Alice: ic. Then after drinking all 3 dosages, for the next 3mths, what did u take or do to build up ur health?

34 is still ok la. I m 2 yrs younger and if I strike this year, I will b 33yrs old when my #1 is born. Same as u when u gave birth last year (if only I strike that is

According to some gynaes and the tcm, it is also considered irregular le. 28days is the optimum cycle days.

Sigh...did u tell anyone while u r ttcing? Seems like pple ard me like to boast how fast they conceived or they have no plans to ttc.

I just realised that one of my ex classmates is seeing tcm for irregular AF too. She just said b4 that that she has no plans but I dun believe her lo. Because she loves kids a lot. The worse thing is that she kept telling people that I want to have a dragon baby when she herself also want. Sickening lo!!!

Ttcing: i never tell people when I am ttcing or during first trimester because it will just stress me out. Best is if i don't have anyone I know asking me how things are going. But that's just me I enjoy my privacy

TTCing: i think it's best you stay away from these kind of pple. Cannot afford to hear -ve words coz it'll only hurt you and eat u alive if you keep thinking of it. We all need +ve thoughts...

ttcing: no i wasnt taking other supplements too. oh, only my close ones around me know im badly trying for one. but for the rest of the ppl, i dun say much, reason is similar to mummyjay. very scared not successful then ppl's tongues will wag and will ultimately give me unneccessary stress.

My hubby oso tell me not to go FB to kpo. cos the more i see my frens who are pregnant or just gave birth, the more i feel sad & give him stress. So i m FB-free for almost 3 weeks!

how about spotting in pinkish red? till now i keep having small pinkness like those small clots like 0.2 cm like that. Haven full blown yet.. =( bad cramps and feeling cold. =(

Thx gals for ur kind advice. I guess after marriage,some busybodies tend to ask abt our baby plans but some people are really too much, gloating on others "misfortune". I dun regard her and some people as friends anymore. Never mind, I believe in karma. What goes round comes round
I just realized how naïve I was. Even long time old friends can also look down or mock me... Anyway I have no time to get upset with these kind of people. I will move on with my life positively.

Alice: dun mind I ask; r u overweight? Coz I read in some threads that some lucky gals managed to conceive naturally after losing some weight. They have PCOS too. Btw is PCOS heredity? My previous gynae said so...

Re: when is considered as AF day 1

My gynae and tcm said spottings r not considered CD1. Red flow then is considered.

joce: as long as spotting starts, considered as 1st day of af. but its btr u confirm tis with ur gynae. btr to seek professional advice.^^

oh, c? different advice from ttcing's gynae. hmm.. dunno who's rite and who's wrong..

ttcing: yeah, ignore such hi-bye ppl. dun let them affect ur life. nope, weighed 45kg at 1.58m. yes, pcos is heritable.

Alice: I m not overweight too, at 50kg and 1.64m but not exactly skinny too. I guess our mums or sisters might have pcos too. Have u tried clomid b4? I might take clomid for my next cycle, as welll as my tcm meds.

Thanks Alice.. i just hope AF is here so that i can move on to the next cycle.. haha. Still pondering over to take clomid anot the next cycle and try IUI again.

ttcing: can mix clomid and tcm medicine ma? will be good to confirm k?

I only took clomid on my previous cycle followed by a trigger shot.

joce: are u sure u are not able to ovulate on ur own? clomid helps ovulation. if u are able to ovulate on ur own, den no point taking the risk in taking clomid which will cause ur lining to be thinner. my personal advice. gd to ask ur gynae.

im able to ovulate on my own, thats y last cycle i was not on clomid. But sadly it got delayed, maybe due to stress. so this round she suggested taking clomid. Last round everything was fine. but don't knw why nv managed to strike. Hahaa used to it already =x i did my iui on the 8/sept. last AF 16/8 and today is CD1. =D

Jas: just BD lah, no need to wait out liaos... Hopefully will strike!

For me, this time round will BD everyday to increase my chances...

Ttcing: hugs..me too,I feeling -ve thoughts because of my friends..soon 2 of my colleagues getting marry next month andthey will be trying for bb straight after..honestly to said,I am very scared they will be pregnant b4 me.. I really very stress,I even thinking to quit beginning of next yr so as to avoid the scenario.. 2 of my gd friends that marry after me also preggy and give birth alr.. all these really pull me down to the pit..I know we shouldn't compare with others but I just can't control feeling worst..the r/s between my friends also become further apart..I really hope soon we can all achieve our dream..

Faith: hugz too. Dun think too negatively. Who knows maybe ur frds and colls already went to tcm or western docs to check up and to bu their bodies way b4 getting married?? Did u tell them that u r ttcing? If u haven't, better dun tell anyone that u r ttcing so that u dun feel more stressed. I also regretted telling my close frds n colls that I m ttcing coz they did nothing but added stress to me which is not gd at all. Luckily they stopped nagging at me liao.

Have u been to tcm often? I think must continously take the tcm med for a few mths then will see results. I m taking both tcm n western med now. Gg to do meditation to take my mind off all those neg tots. Jia you ok?? Let's motivate n work harder together! I'm sure we will have our dream babies soon :D

Paging for berries, shirley, thiru and the rest of the regulars, where r u ? Can update on ur status ? Let's all share here