Beaniez, we can be cycle buddies!! haha! Jiayou!

shiseru, you are my inspiration! I do hope to do third time blessed as well ;) Saw ur link, your gal is such a daring!!

blissfulsasa, Since you have started ur search for new job liao, maybe can tong3 till then? meanwhile, try to hack care what they think or do, don't let work gets to you and affect ur mood ya.
we can be cycle buddies too!

Shiseru, how do u know u have low progesterone? I also tested I have low progesterone, do you think I should get duphaston med from dr?

beanbean.. ya now im hecking care alot of things.. dun let me do i just come here pass time lo..

u too on CD3? =)

great i hv listening frens in here!
lets JY for new hope after AF finishes!!

Shiseru,
ur Tampines TCM can make appt one is it? If make already how is the waiting time? still have to wait for long?

Queenie,
serious? ur gynae check on ur DH testicle? hmmm.. but did he really cut down smoking?

Yaataa,
whahhh.. all the doctors soo busy ah.. what crap! So meaning u r gg to monitor urself again & see how? Now I feel like sleeping man.. think u shd go pte.. shd be much faster..

I think I just missed my O this mth.. super sian.. sick!!!!!

shiseru,
get opk ah?

frankly, test before, BD when bold.
also like that.
thus sian to test?

this time measure bbt for the fun of it.
since i stop for so long.

but ya, later i go hm and try, see if the thermometer is spoilt or not.
afterall, i'm been using for almost 3yrs le. haa

yaataa,
full flow again? wahhh.. go see a gynae ba.
faster and at least can know of reason for it.

blissfulsasa, me at grand start, CD1 lah, near but behind you 2 days!

babykk, if tested low on progesterone, normally doc will get hormones supplement str away. I requested for duphaston though not tested low. Gynae and nurse kept reminding me i can only start taking it when tested positive. They repeated themselves like 5 times? haha.

Shiseru, care to share if you do anything/eat anything to supplement urself when with bb gal?

Haiz.. dun thk i'll have any chance this cycle...

I tested using the cheap strips.. it is negative lo...

Its already DPO13 liao leh.. by right can test de liao lo...

Anyway, tml morning i am going test using clearblue de.. once and for all.. if negative i'm gonna see gyane and take medication to induce menses and take a few cycle of clomid...

Its really sad to see the negative and yet even more frastrating AF doesn't report!! TAT WITCH!!!! ARRGHHHH!!! So evil yet we all need her so much..... ARGGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Berries,
Yah he check & ask him abt some ejaculation prob.

He secretly smoke when in office but cut down alot le.

Bunny,
I PM u some questions, Thanks.

I'm here! Wah now that so many people are posting, i also very onz to come here and look see. Hehe. Today was sinful day, had nasi briyani lunch then tea break at mad jacks, pancakes with caramel and bananas and cheese fries. Very unhealthy diet.

I think I should consider myself cd3 ba.. So now i have taken 2 weeks backwards again -_-" i sadly told hub striking is like one step forward, but losing is like 20 steps backwards cos hormones are shot. Hopefully my cycle can right itself soon. Vanilla, why not save clearblue for dpo15? Then will be most accurate ba. Jiayou!

Queenie, hope your hub good good go for sa. I found sa very good for me emotionally cos i did not expect anything and thus had less stress :)

I told my hub go see tcm with me and he refused! Ask him go take sa again also refused. Very very uncooperative! Dislike dislike!

Bean bean, then what kind of hormones med doc will give?
Actually 2 mths ago, when tested low, dr gave me progyton for 2 mths to regulate my cycle. Now my cycle indeed regulate and gave me green light to TTC but I still have low progesterone.

Gd moin ladies... where is everyone... is 9AM!!!

Yaataa, i ask man egos are huge...!!! so they feel disgrace bah... when hubby testing SA i also kan chiong for him lo.. he alone in the room... lols..

Then so many pple out there waiting for the room..*sweats*

I keep telling my hubby that what if we dun haev bb how,... he say just let nature takes it course.. i cant understand y he cant feel the pressure...

morning ladies!!

its TGIF!

e-cup,
i guess he feel it, but dont want to stress you further ba..

guys are quite slow-warming de ...

Morning ladies! TGIF but 13th haha! :p

Babykk, i knew my progesterone level was low through some blood test from my gynae. If the baby does implant, but the uterine lining is not provided with enough progesterone to sustain the pregnancy, a miscarriage occurs.

She gave me progesterone pills to take 2 days after ovulation, and i will take till DPO12. I will then test with HPT, if negative I will stop the med and let menses come.

Hsien, i changed my thermometer after one year +, yours already 3 years!! PU...LEASE CHANGED!

Beanbean, you mean what i did during my pregnancy? - took the progesterone (virginally) 2 x per day, - continued with TCM (cong chao and ren sheng) till I gave birth.
- ate my multi-vitamins and folic acid and fish oil (I am still taking now)

vanilla, try again in 2 days time
* cross fingers and little toes

Yataa, that's really sinful food but absolutely delicious!

queenie,
reply your email le.

shiseru,
oops.. thought still functioning so continue to use lor :p
not cheap ma, so wan to utilize it.
imagine once it got washed in washing machine, but still functioning! wahahaa

tcm actually ask me to stop trying for this cycle first though...

Morning everyone!! Its Friday!!!

I think I really missed this mth O!! Sickening!! DH not cooperative.. think have to wait till next mth already.. 1st time wanting my AF to come soo badly!!
But I realized that recently my AF have been reporting later & later.. What is wrong man!!!

blissfulsasa,

just saw ur rant of yday.. kekeke.. a bit slow thou'
but how come your ofc suddenly had such a turn change? Did u suspect anything?
Agreed with Shiseru,
Maybe u can gauge a time frame, like if within these 1-2 mths u did not strike then put it on hold for a while, then look for a new job then after confirmation try again lah.. if not ah.. u will always be stuck in this rut. & its not helpful to be unhappy!!

Queenie,
good that ur DH cut down man.. mine ah.. haiz.. like no improvement at all.. super sian.. but I do know that DH usually have the tenancy not to be so frank with our gynae..whahah.. perhaps they want "face"

Yaataa!! wahh.. Nasi Briyani lunch yday?? so what is for today?
I also had damn sinful dinner last night.. BBQ ribs + lor mee again + ngoh hiong.. whahahaha.. fattttt daoooooo......

my DH also.. haiz.. last time talk already say go visit gynae then agreed then now when I am searching for a gynae or TCM he like try to find a lot of excuses to siam.. kns!!!!

E-cups..
haiz.. my DH say the same thing.. he even said.. if really dont have, also nevermind.. he is ok with not having any.. but I WANT!!!! arruughhh..
so far for all your DH who go for SA did they managed to do it there & there?
my DH keep telling me that he cannot do it there.. too stressful..

Hey Ladies here...

don't mind me asking.. but can you all share share with me..

1) which TCM u all go to? how long already?

2) which gynae u all go to? how long already?

Happy TGIF morning everyone!! ^___^

vanilla, don't give up hope yet! *blows lucky baby dust over*

yaataa, where did you get your pancakes with caramel and bananas from??? :p *wants wants wants*

E-cups, maybe he dowan you to feel stressed? Sometimes, I also can't tell if DH wants BB or not, cos he always say.. have is okay, don't have is also okay... is like very neutral lidat. =/

weekend hurry comeeeeeee!!!!

i thought this morning bleeding stopped. but it came back with a vengeance!!!! headache headache. hopefully can pull out some time to go tcm tonight.. please popi don't let any last minute work fall on my head!

this morning i had bak chor mee! shiok shiok shiok, completed with a mug of milo and some sweets haha.

hey for SA can do at home, but must rush to hospital in an hour's time.

rofl berries, i realized ur DH say same thing as mine with respect to BB.. alamak... men! paiseh i never see TCM or gynae before 'cos we only decided to TTC 2 months ago. but seriously, if i knew it was so difficult, then we wldnt have used those darn condoms and precautions over the last 1yr ++...

btw just curious, do your friends/family know that you all are trying? i dunno leh.. for me, i feel apprehensive telling them that i TTC..

berries

I have been with my TCM for over a year. First consulted her in 2011 after my 2 losses, told to skip 3 months to get my body back in good condition. After which started the fertility treatment and conceived after 3 months, then took TCM all the way till gave birth.

Used to go KK, but not happy with them and becoz of my history I went to Dr Ann Tan at Paragon. She is the first doctor who brought the OSCARS (fetal scan during 12 weeks of pregnant) so you can imagine she is not cheap. But what to do, i am considered high risk pregnancy since i am over 35 and becoz of my history.

morning ladies. its friday. wohooo...

sasa, i was in the same dilemma as you were in 1 year ago and 2months back too. i understand exactly how u feel, worry if preggy during the notice period then will be lugi cos no maternity benefits. if not preggy during the notice period, then ok, wat if cant find a job soon. then another wat if preg during the confirmation of the new job. so many wats ifs.... so vexed lor.

berries, my dh did the purging of the soldiers at home then took cab to the hospital for submission. initially he refused to take the test after my coaxing. but agreed to do it after my gynae say must check, so LL have to do lor. its only when the words comes from the horse (doc) mouth then they believe lor.

berries,

My DH is the same like your DH.. he say bo bian mah.. what to do..*faints*

Im with Dr zou at AMK... quite ok but we stopped bcos i jus had my ops so rest first.. (excuse lah.. lazy is more of the excuse) i think see her for almost a yr liao bah...

As for gynae.. no fixed one...:p

been to quite a few. Siao-on hor.

- Dr Zou (AMK)
- one @ balestier
- one @ EYS(Nex)
- current one, same as shiseru

been to a few too. :p

- Dr Michele Lee (was from TMC)
- Dr Benjamin Tham (when he was @ kk)
- Dr John Tee (kkh - amk clinic)
- Dr Paul Tseng (tmc)
- Dr Joan Thong (RH)

currently not seeing anyone until preggy? :p

hmm.. think i really siao on. wahahhaa

bunny, my cycle buddy, wah, ur gynae list covers all the major hospitals in SG liao. haha. govt private all see before liao. u really very on la.

Hsien, you are going to my TCM?? Just started? She asked you to skip one cycle must be becoz your cycle/menses haywire/irregular, how's your score after she took your pulse?

Great! I hope she can help you conceived like the other MWB/mummies!

Where you stay Hsien?

sleepygal,
haa..
ya lor.

shiseru,
in a way ba.
coz she says should have fixed number of days in a cycle wor.

but hor, mine is never fixed. haa.

mainly hope can tiao the body ba.
haa.

Morning gals,
its a black Friday 13th for me cos my colleague early in the morning come & complain to me about his leave & salary which was deducted due to his hospital leave...so pissed off cos i'm in charge of this but i'm not the one who deduct mah.

Oh yah manage to coax my DH to do the SA test but dunno he'll back out last min. Our appt is 10.30am & Mount E say my DH gonna do it in the toilet cos there is no special room for him. I worried that DH can't perform so most prob do it at home & rush down by train cos if i'm gonna take cab, i dunno how long i'll get stuck in the CTE jammed.

Beaniez,
Its the same for me too.. my DH also says that.. haiz..
ya.. my family/frds know that we are TTCing.. but now we also sian liao.. so seriously at times ah.. when others ask, I actually have the feeling to just tell them that "aiyah.... I dun want kids lah.. cananot!!! arrruugnhhhh"
so angry with myself!

Yaataa,
Bak chor mee with Milo?? gosh.. what a combi! kkekekee
Ya.. told my DH that too..but he like say... "u think I robot ah.. want sure have meh?" whahaha

Shiseru,
oh.. so u have been with this Tampines TCM for a while now..
just curious for fertility treatment what does he do? also does he tells u when u shd BD? Also can book his time slot izzit? then if go there still have to wait long anot?

Sleepydragon..
ME TOO!!! arruughh.. I told my DH, tried all ways leh.. seriously but he just refused to do SA! haiz.. so I want to find a proper gynae now.. hopefully he will listen to the "horse" mouth. the last gynae I went to is Dr Woodworth which I don't like and he do not do much tests also.. no scan no nothing, just blood test & put me on clomid. I think he is better for those who are already preggie and not for people like us..

so which gynae did u go to? also I heard that if DH did not purge out soldiers for long.. those are considered old ones.. must purge that out first then wait for 2-3 days then purge out new ones for SA?

E-cups,
ya lor.. same same leh.. sibeh sian!! haiz..
I told him I want.. but he like ai mai ai mai... arrruughhh...
y all our DH all the same de!!
eh u had what ops ah? did I missed out anything? urs is Dr Zou at AMK? the TCM ah?

Bunny,
eh u & E-cups the same - Dr Zou.. good anot?
Wahh.. u really siao one leh u.. whahaha.. good good.. u can give me a lot of suggestions. then.. YEAH!
- eh u went to EYS at NEX which doc did u see ah? not gg back to them ah?
- as for the current one same as Shiseru, when did u started?
- as for gynaes that u have seen... which is by far the one that u like the most? I heard that KK very long Q leh.. eh.. u nv go see Dr Ang ah? I have heard a lot of rave about her...
must wait for long bor?

Queenie,
u mean urs is tmr ah? so must rush there by 10.30am?
hopefully u can reach there within an hr by train..
but that also means that ur DH wake up hv to wack liao.. to get his soldiers out.. kekeke

I've been a silent reader of this thread for the longest time. Hahaha. I used to frequent the other ttc thread for 2012 . Just a slight background of myself, my dh and I started ttc last may. We got pregnant in sept and had a missed miscarriage in oct due to bilighted ovum. After the episode in Oct, had been back to ttc since.

Then in end of march this year, I tested positive on clearblue digital after I missed my menses for 2 days, so 4 days later, went gynae but all test and scan showed negative. Gynae was quite sure that I was not pregnant and mense came 2 days later. Well, it got me rather confused as to whether it's a false positive on my own kit or I'm having a very early miscarriage. But I was observing my AF, it's not unusually heavy or light, so doubt it's an early miscarriage. No matter what, the feeling of seeing a positive then being told its a false positive sucks. I am rather depressed and dishearten since. I was so on the verge of giving up.

Anyway, I'm in CD 10 today, I always have delayed ovulation, sometimes can be as late as CD 29. So now, I'm thinking of going going Tcm, but not sure which is good. Upon seeing the positive vibes here, thought it will be good for me too. Hope to share and learn from you ladies. (;

Morning all!

Its black fri!
for me till now is relaxing fri.. no work given.. used to it alrdy..

CD4 today..

berries, i think my colleagues have beene bad mouth me recently.. perhaps due to she supposed to help out at other dept n end up i was the one, but i no wrong, decision lies with my boss n superior.. she angry for what.. so 'small gas'
nv talk to her at all.. luckily my workstn is own cubicle.. now just heck, look out for others thou my superior is helping me to push up the position level..

sleepygal, ya lo.. so sian but now i look on the bright side le.. work happily or strike happily. lol

well well, lunch approachin soon.. hv a gd lunch ladies.. =)

JIAYOU to those who are trying! spread some bb dust to us!

berries,

Dr zou very nice and motherly de.
and she more gan cheong than us. haa.

I know quite a number of ladies going for IVF do and see her too.

and she take down their date of BT and call them to find out if +ve or not.

not only them, if she feel this month your chances quite high.
she will call on the date she calculated and see if +ve or not too.

only thing is .. packed.
even though has appt, might still need to wait de.

but quite nice.
her husband really sweet too. hee.

i see her for the longest.

she's good, but at times i do believe, as what my friend say, fate or not ba.
i know some striked under her quite fast.
some takes longer. haa

the tcm @ nex went on yaataa recommendation.
mainly curious to see what she give, that can cause nose bleed. wahahha
but i see her twice (in all 2 weeks), not much of diff la. :p

the tcm that shiseru went to, i only start seeing her 2-3 weeks back.
she currently not in town, so if wan to see her, go aft 19 Apr ba.

i quite like ben tham. paul tseng too.
hee..

Dr Lawrence Ang? thought its a he or you referring to another doc?

ya, too siao on so decide to relax la.
do so much also like that. :p
still depends on self.
thus now more zen, as in, i try to look to my God more than myself ba.

(but guess human are weird la.. just want to do something hor, thus i back to see tcm again after stopping for a yr plus .. )

morning ladies!! so much activities recently! keep it up! :) it's CD16 for me but no BD activities cause hubby is so tired from work these few days
hai. so disappointing! i'm gonna miss the last cycle!!!!

berries, i m now with SGH under Prof SK Tay. yup for the SA, need to purge out 3 days before hand n abstain bd for 3 days then purge out on the 4th day morning.

sasa, talking abt lunch. i m hungry liao. going for lunch soon.
yes, always look on the bright side of life.

hi raine!

hugz for your previous loss.

good to tiao body first, coz when ovulation occur so late, most of the time the eggs could be too old thus might not fertilized properly.

but of course, there are success stories too.
thus being preggy is a miracle, especially here, for all of us.

tcm will help in this de.

so take your pick, alot to choose here!
hee.

Welcome, RaiNe!! ^o^ Glad to have another TTC-er! :p

Hehe, you know hor, actually.. everyday a few times, I'll feel like @#%$$&%^ wah lau eh why no BFP!! Why the witch visits every month??? Then I'll have to remind myself to be positive and also to give positive thoughts to all the other ladies here so that we all can +U together~ ^o^

missy, is your O over already for this month?? If not, still got chance! Hmm, ask ya DH come home earlier these few days? Say you not feeling well and trick him home earlier? :p Then... do something to make him happy, something that he likes, before devouring him (BD)? :p

blissfulsasa,
huh? no work.. so shiok ah u.. me been working my ass off!!
Can't wait to get off work.. kekeke...
whah.. ur coll badmouth u to others ah.. then the others also no use leh.. just listen to ur coll.. aiyah.. such pple dun hv to bother one.. just focus & do ur own thing then.. so long as ur superior see u good & 1 2 push u up then ok liao..

Bunny,
Dr Zou more gan cheong than u all?? lol.. that is good mah..
eh.. what is her contact again? btw do u & ur DH go together or is it just yourself? seems like she is very onz ah.. & like so personalized to call u up to check too.. Nice! btw... what are her charges like & what can I expect on my first visit ah?

EYS.. NEX.. = nose bleed. whahahahaha.. so now u still going anot?

Shiseru TCM..
so u saw her 2-3 wks back? how how? share share ur exp.. eh.. how muchie ah? both DH & u must go ah.. or u alone?

oh... the Dr Ang I refer to is Ang Huai Yan..

Sleepydragon,
how is ur Prof SK Tay? u been with him for long?

wahh talk about lunch.. my stomach also hungry liao..

jus to share my experience.
Went to see Dr Zou at AMK since she is just a stone's throw away from my flat. Was a nice lady. Was supposed to go back for acupucture but am still contemplating if I should go. The herbs in powder form she gave to take were bitter ++...but forced myself to finish the 5days drinking it.
Went to see a few gynaes...but was not comfortable or convinced with any until I saw this gyane at SGH...who actually took his time to explain things to me and gave me the confidence to TTC-ing.

Berries,
yah manage to get a sat slot cos DH hardly can take leave. My side take train abt 30mins can reach orchard. In fact my hse very hard to get cab, most of the time i need to call cab de.

I think its best to go c gynae with ur DH at least he can also help to persuade ur DH to take up the neccessary test.

Sleepydragon,
how come mine state that the ejaculate must be obtained after at least 5days of sexual abstinence but not more than 7days. My DH last purge out on Mon evening.

Between any of the gals here is drinking alkaline water? My Fengshui master say my blood is too acidic thus its hard for me to concive (FYI i did not tell her abt my fertility prob). My colleague is recommending me to buy the Mavello Water Purifier & Ionizer, its help to boost our immune system/lower high blood pressure & cholesterol/diabetics/acezma & most important cancer cells can hardly survive in alkaline body.

Berries, i was with SGH for about 1yr + already but just switched to prof tay in last dec cos feel the previous doc was not experience enuff but he was good lor, explained to us the stuffs abt ttc conditions n things like that. the current one, dunno is it beocs of his seniority, cant even get to speak (on the phone) to him if i got any concerns. the previous one, i liked him alot lor, was very prompt in replying my email enquiries lor, but have to changed becos of his experience. haiz.. m considering to change back to him leh.

Mrs R, u are also with SGH? Which doc are u under?

queenie, i m not sure SGH gave us a paper n stated which date to purge n abstain from when to when then purge out on when for the test. probably u can check with Mt E again?

Shiseiru, is your med by insert? And also can take orally? I think my gynae was suggesting to me before, but I know the med if take orally will be very sleepy. So must insert better. Is it the one?
Yes low progesterone can cause mc which it happen to me last yr. Tat y I can back again to TTC now but still tested low.
So I told gynae if I tested positive I quicky go see him to take the pill and jab.

berries,

i need go dig the address out.
dont know offhand coz the place very near my mom, walk down will do.

its blk 505 ang mo kio ave 5.
cant recall unit no

EYS not gg le. just stay with one tcm lor.
the price quote as what shiseru say. haa.

its always both go together.

coz effort has to come from both, not one.

queenie,
hmm.. dont mind but alkaline water hor.. i rather you get water purifier better.

in simple term, body (stomach produce hydrochloric acid, ph1), whatever goes it will definitely be acidic.

its more of the nature of the food that after digested (whether its acidic or not)

like meat, its acidic in nature, after digesting, it still acidic de.
thus to refrain from taking so much.

just like veggie, its alkaline in nature, thus after digesting, its still alkaline de.

water purifier on the other hand, mainly help to remove things like chlorine in water (well, at least the one i'm taking removes this), bacterias and virus that water carry, other than particles in water.

as chlorine when ingested by body, the kidney has alot of work to try to filter it.
thus having a water purifier can help to remove it lor, minimize the work required by the kidneys.

a story to share...

SINGAPORE - Heavy menstrual bleeding has plagued Jane Loh (not her real name) for the past decade. It was so bad that she has become anaemic.

Constantly fatigued, the 37-year-old teacher had to switch to working part-time.

"I often ask, 'Why me?' I don't smoke or drink, and I exercise regularly, yet I suffer from this condition," she told my paper over the phone.

She was dealt an even bigger blow recently.

Doctors told her and her husband of five years that their chances of having a child are slim, as anaemia will make it difficult for a baby to develop healthily in the womb.

Jane is not alone in her plight. Studies revealed that one in 10 Singaporean women suffer from heavy menstrual bleeding.

A recent audit, done by the National University Hospital (NUH) on 30 women admitted for heavy menstrual bleeding, revealed that two thirds were diagnosed with anaemia.

Conducted over five months, from November last year to last month, the audit found 12 with severe anaemia and nine who required blood transfusion.

The women were aged between 21 and 51, and half of them never had treatment prior to their hospital admission.

Symptoms include bleeding for more than eight to 10 days, and "flooding", which involves sudden and unexpected bleeding.

In most instances, the condition is caused by hormonal imbalances, uterine fibroids or polyps, which are benign growths on the lining of the uterine wall.

Dr Fong Yoke Fai, head of benign gynaecology at the department of obstetrics and gynaecology at NUH, said anaemic patients who become pregnant can be at risk of a miscarriage, giving birth prematurely or giving birth to an underweight baby.

Dr Fong advised women with heavy menstrual bleeding to seek help from doctors, as it could be "detrimental to their health".

"Many women suffer in silence because they do not know the difference between a normal period and excessive menstrual-blood loss, or they do not realise that it can be treated," he said.

Beaniez..

whahahahaaa.. so fierce! lol..

Blissfulsasa,
haiz.. its sad lor. Y girls so ke lian!!!

Bunny,
ok, please pass me the address of Dr Zou when u have gotten it ya.. thanks.. for me & my DH to go ah.. will hv to be wkends liao if not coz wkdays working very hard to take leave or what.. then my DH always works late too.. double haiz..

berries, i'm getting impatient, lol!

i can't wait till a few more days so that i can BD, BD, BD and more BD... so that maybe there's a chance to get BFP!! hehehe :p

just wondering hor... any of you go to church/temple/?? to pray for a kid? :">

berries, i have been seeing my TCM for more than a year, before, during and after pregnancy. spent $150+ for both hubby and me

babyKK, yes the one i was given can be taken orally or virginally, And by virginally it is more effective. I am being advised to take 2 days after ovulation, it is too late to start after the BFP.

berries, ya.. very sad.. hai.. being woman nt easy.. here n there hv to tk care.. so mafan..

beaniez, i m thinking of going to the temple @ TPY to bopi for a child.. =)

nope Beaniez..

but hor talking about it ah. I have a few frds who go temple pray & don't know do what ritual or ceremony and really strike after many years of trying & losses.. so I don't if I can attribute to that though.