shiseru,
ya, heard alot of times, when really let go, somehow, miracle happen!

hi girls can i ask one.. hmmm stupid qn...

the FF chart will indicate with red lines when is our O rite? i noticed for my past few mths the lines are dotted in red.. but this mth is continuous red line. why is there a difference?

thks...

xmasnowy, happy new year. I can see from your BBT chart, your temp raise again. Looks like your O is on day 17, i hope you got BD hor :p

xmassnowy,
ya manz!

rises..
guess yest temp wasn't accurate.
so, got hope!

shiseru,
i went countdown!
@ marina bay!

but the walking to mrt was horrible..
so packed, and wonder y will jam lor.
MRT not so packed.

Hello ladies!

I haven't posted for a long time.no,i haven't abandoned anyone here,i've juz been super bz.

Shiseru,

u were asking abt me...i juz found out yesterday (last day of the yr!) that sis-out-law is preg.well,luckily i found out in 2009.let 2010 be a better yr for me.i told hubby he's the only idiot who doesn't know sis is preg.i think he's quite affected by it.coz he told me he doesn't want to know/care.his dad told him his sis may be preg.WTF??? if u're preg,u're preg,if u're not,u're not.juz test with HPT & u're know,right? i was guessing coz of her husband's reaction (like being very concerned even when she goes to the toilet),& a few mths ago,she kept pressing her blouse over her tummy.who would do that to show off a big tummy,right? that time still not buldging yet.but unless i have a super flat tummy,i won't be doing that! i asked hubby then,he said no.so looks like he really didn't know until yesterday when a loud mouth cousin asked when sis-out-law was going for a scan.& she said,"TMC,private gynae."maybe i'm too sensitive,but it seems like taking a snipe at me coz i always go to gov hospital.walau! i'm high risk,& i trust that NUH & KKH both have one of the best neonatal units in s'pore.nvm,i have a fantastic gynae & i trust my choice coz all my doc friends also go to her.& i think hope_4_bb will agree with me that the staff at the women's clinic at NUH are really very helpful & warm.in difficult times like wat i'm going thru',a bit of concern fr other ppl goes a long way.

so i'm telling myself,now i must think positive.nvm abt sis-out-law,it's all abt me now.ME,ME,ME! i must be selfish.if i keep thinking abt her being preg,i will feel very bad.& one thing i can't help thinking of is how our babies will be constantly compared if we deliver next yr.but i tell myself again,i can provide all my love & care for my baby,& i will give my baby everything i can, & that's enough.for me,gender of the baby is not important,as long as i have a kicking,screaming,healthy baby.i juz think abt the times i can take my kiddy to the zoo,swimming,overseas,to the playground,all the cute clothes & that is enough to get me going.it's very very tough,but i tell myself i can do it.it's all in the mind.if i don't help myself,no one is going to be able to help me,so i must think positive.

& i think juz being positive is a GREAT way to start 2010! i was juz telling hubby,we can buy lots of tigger soft toys for our tiger bub! hehe

hi tigerbb & shiseru..

hehe.. thks thks.. thks for monitoring my BBT..

i think only this month i took clomid then got ovulate coz the coverline is a red line.. past few months only dotted line only..

everyone jiayou k...

Hi Hope_4_bb,

How are u? haven't heard fr u for a long time.the last i heard was u cannot do IVF coz u had an infection.are u trying naturally since u have to wait? might as well,right? or r u taking things easy? yes! i fully trust my gynae.esp Mary rauff.she treats me with extra care & i feel she's taking care of a daughter when she sees me.she shares my ups & downs.u know,now that i managed to get staff parking at NUH (yeah! that means every time i go gynae,free parking),i have to walk thru' the delivery suite to get to the carpark.that's the shortcut.& i find myself looking into the room where they put all the empty bassinets ready for newborns.& once,i caught sight of a newborn & i smiled.& that's a little motivation to keep me going.

hi ladies, just chance upon this post wanna share a little encouragement story. i 1st preg in june 07 6wk preg, i lose bb on the day i cfm i preg think i was too nervous + 3 days before i took a v cooling herb tea + believe it or nt i hap to nail my wedding portrait in room. dec i preg 8 wk no heartbeat.. in 2008 i tried preg under a fertility gynae.. cost? close to 15k by the time i giving birth not inclusive labor cost.

i forgot the medical term i did the test to check my fallopian tube, & 1 SO IUI, i preg the next mth after the SO IUI. i also see sinseh every mth tk 300+ medi for me n hb. hb also eat medi to improve sperm qualiity from gynae. so being unsuccessful aft SO IUI dosent mean failure cos the medi will still boost the eggs in the following 1-2mth.

i am now a mother of 7mth bb although i didnt go thru long period of trial but i did felt i might nvr hav a bb or will keep losing them aft 2 misg thinking something must be wrong w/ me n mense start get weird aft the misg. and worse 1 doc say all my egg are very small (forget the term again) n hb sperm count n speed lower than avg. i almost wanted to opt for IVF.. but i suggest leave it for last resort cos it's like a last line n it may tk a few times to succeed so the financial n mental strain is v big. my bottom line is try to relax n mking bb go short trip and combine sinseh & gynae. happy bb mking n good luck in 2010!

Yay well said Monster, it's all about us! US and US!

I heard of many raves about Mary rauff and Prof Biswas in NUH, they are good gynae.

createjoy, happy to know you are now a mother after went through months and months of disappointment and losses and costing you a bomb to getting pregnant. But i think you are very fertile! O_O

Thanks for sharing with us, it sure gives us hope, and yap we all will jiayou and motivate one another! Stay positive everyone!

Mummies, Jan 29 - we will orgainze a 3rd mummies gathering!! ^^

monstor,
yep have been a silent reader for awhile...as cannot do anyting other than sit and wait..till june then review again..meanwhile..is just wait..wat abt u? planning to go natural or assisted?

hi hmmmm.. i was playing ard with the FF chart and unable to go back to the page where it shows the chart with the dpo.. anyone kns where can i get that page back?

Yep, DPO Count on the chart is only to VIPs. Have your free trial vip expired?
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/comparison.html

I sign on their vip membership for 3 months during their offer for US$16+, coz i want to use their forums and ask ff questions, also enjoy some other features. But if you just want to use it for basic charting, then there is no need to buy their membership.

oic.. shiseru thks for the info..

btw.. is it normal to have those creamy watery CM after O? today 6dpo liao but still having.. neve encounter b4

suddenly i feel very disappointed with myself...
a moment ago my hubby weep and say he has only 2 wishes.. 1 is our bb the other is our hse which will be ready nxt yr...

although my MIL neve say but i oso kn she hoping to have a grandchild soon.. she has been asking if we are still following up with the gynae recently...

haiz... i feel so useless...

xmassnowy,
dun... having a bb, is not say want will have de...

just that some takes longer...

even normal couple, the chance of conceiving is only 25% wor.

jia you..

this month will be your month!

At least u O le... creamy CM, well... depends on individuals de.

for me, i yet O lor.

haa.. think i shall start to chart my bbt nx cycle coz its definitely a good way to know if did O or not.

tigerbb u mean u havnt try charting ur BBT?

i used to use OPK oso but after many mths veri costly...

this month i took leave during the fertile period n relaz with hubby.. even tried using the pressed lor.. haiz...

think nxt mth need to get the OPK again plus another box of preseed...

Xmasnowy,
haa.. have charted past months.
but feel stressed so stopped.

but intend to start again coming cycle ba.

Hee...

perhaps no chance to get opk coz this month is ur month!

xmassnowy,

as long as we did our best, the rest leave it to God!
haa..

most impt we enjoy the intimacy with our hubbies ma.

finally this morning saw some ewcm wor..
CD24. so the late...

also, temp shifted from 36.10 to 36.48...
next two days see if temp remain high, which will means has O?

though weird, coz usually will see ewcm before temp rises de... hmm..

tigerbb, wow a sudden raise in temp O_O Could it be you O? Alamak, did you grab your hubby before this? Why dun you use OPK?

Aiyo xmasnowy, you ar only 7 DPO, what symptoms do you want huh? :p

It's monday, sianz ar, engine cannot start :p

zao shiseru!

not sure wor.
plus i start to chart again from yest onwards...
got to wait for another few days to see if the rise continue or drop back?

opk not really zhun for me.
CM more accurate i think?

though this month abit late..
scakli really due to the soya milk i had everyday wor, thus delayed.. :p

same here..
no mood to work yet.. jialat.. :p

tigerbb, need a few days to gain back the momentum of working jialat :p

Haha started charting mid way, of coz blur mahz.. but if you got BD before this, then you are insured loh!

dunno i heard is soya delay or prevent ovulation hehe. Anyway I cut down drinking (hmm.. i love soya bean de -_- )

I bought cordycep, taking once per week sometimes once bi-weekly together with my husband.

Hey you use the fertilityfriend ya? So we can share chart mah ^^

morning shiseru.. i anxious lah.. haha... tot maybe got creamy CM oso one sign mah.. haha... ok ok i must control myself n relax.. u got see my chart.. the temp these few days consider as remain high?

shiseru,
ya.. so, need few days more to know ba.

cordycep not cheap le..
perhaps u shld also go prepare black chix soup for urself esp during 2ww..

ur chart looks promising!

xmasnowy,
urs looks promising too!

xmasnowy, cm after o doesn;t give you any signs of anything loh. Relax :p

Your temp is high, I have never hit such post O temp, last month mine is around 36.7+

tigerbb, yeah i thought our chart looks quite pretty LOL! But xmasnowy chart never shows BD stats hehe, maybe she paiseh? :p

yeah cordycep i heard is good for TTC, expensive also bo bian, coz cannot eat 百珍or 白凤丸 mah. I see some people take cordyceps 2x per week, i am afraid overdose may be toxic, so we take once 1x per week or bi-weekly.

Aiya mafan still gotta brew with black chix argh. Mine is grind to powder form, so mix with a little water and drink, easier for me la T_T

Will you ladies consider cordyceps?

shiseru,
true, abit ma fan but heard quite good wor.

helps to warm the body (think seems common ladies have cold wombs)

i will consider le.
but ex le..

she already preparing the black chix soup with dang gui for me (she brewed using charcoal for 6hrs)
wait she spend more money buying that for me.
(she does have that for my hub coz said to help with asthma or what)

Who is she?

The cordycep cost S$200+ (one small container), so everytime, so 1 small teaspoon. I think can last us for a few months loh.

Really good huh? Okay, then maybe i ask my mum to help me prepare :D

shiseru,
oops.. my mil..

ya, good de.
warm the womb and also helps to bring the temp higher?

my mil adds gou qi zi and dang gui, as suggested by her collg...
using black chix.

jus add one cup of water then let it brew lor.

another type of chix essence.
normal chix, not to add water, then brew.
quantity wont be alot coz its the essence, but super rich.
more potent than the bottled chix essence. hee. :p

happy new yr!
been so busy recently....

huh? i thought soya bean is suppose to be good? it increases estrogen level right? hmmm... i was told by my gynae to eat more doufu and related stuff leh... so i drank soya bean lor...

also know that alot of ladies here are drinking tonic soup... dang gui is good but please do take note and monitor your body carefully... cos if u are preggy, you are not supposed to take dang gui... that's what my TCM told me.

Hi Shiseru,

may i noe y cannot eat 白凤丸? I heard from people also tht eating 白凤丸 is good for our body.....

Ms wong, 白凤丸 is to regulate/induced menses. Not to take when TTC, that's what the gynae and the person from the chinese medical hall told me. Too much 白凤丸 also causes Endometrosis.

tigerbb, then maybe with chicken essence is easier hor, smaller portion easier to drink also mah.

Starry, just take moderate loh. I still take daily but taking in moderately

Hi Shiseru,

Really ah...i go EYS and buy the 白凤丸, the person still tell me it helps.....then i must stop eating liao...drink black chicken with cordcyep really good for our womb? i have been trying for the past 6 mths, still no news...so sad....

Then you stop taking 白凤丸, my mum thought it is good for TTC too. Ah well, last time people take also give birth to dozen T_T

Normally is conceive within a year for couples without fertility issue, so dun be disheartened. I lost my baby at 20 weeks (first pregnancy), and I am turning 36 this year, I want a baby so badly the clock is ticking but there is nothing much we can do except to maintain healthy, eat folic acid, exercise, eat a good diet, BD during the fertile period. All these are within our control so we are doing our best, the rest we'll have to leave it in god's hand.

Sometimes the more desperate you are, you are bound to have more disappointment.

any catholic here who go to the catholic church at Novena? I saw from other thread if you go there consecutive 9 wks for the prayer session on sat, your wish wil ocme true. a few ladies actually had their bb wish came true.

Hi Shiseru,

Sorry to hear that....then the EYS people must be cheating on me...haiz....
u also must be brave and dun give up easily...really thanks for sharing.....

Hope_4_bb, not a catholic worz.. can we still go and pray? We jio jio a few mummies and go :D

Ms Wong, it has been 4 months after I gave birth to my daughter, my heart still aches but I guess It's time to move on, for the sake of my family. Look at the positive side of things. we can conceive naturally
Hopefully our prayers be heard!

shiseru,
ya. non catholic can also go..np one...i tght of gg...but i can only go after Feb as I gg holiday in Feb. if i can now..means i cannot fulfill the 9 consecutive saturday praryer tingy

hehe shiseru.. i paisei mah.. haha... but these few days i can still feel some pain below my tummy.. i hope nothin serious though...

my temp sort sort one lah.. past few months i didnt O oso shoot up to 37.0.. haha.. funny hor..

Hope_4_bb, just as i thought, Mary is kind enough to let us in and pray eventhough we are not catholic de

OKAY, I also go holiday in FEB, i also can go after Feb. Let's go together shall we? Email me okay? :D

Ms Wong, maybe the sales person who sold you is not knowledgeable. Since now you know then you stop loh, spend the $ on cordycep instead, but just dun overdose

xmasnowy, I suspect last few months i never O too due to depression. See my last month BBT chart looked.. ewww -_- This month chart can tell O more accurately!

Oh hey ladies, we are gonna organize a 3rd mummies gathering in 29 Jan evening, can you ladies join us? Please drop me an email [email protected]