thanks to those who reply me

i will get the Megamen

tigerbb, you not going anywhere? what about joanne, crown, ffaith, bbdust and starry?

tomorrow my company is having xmas gift exchange. The person who is supposed to buy for me is a director of my company! I wonder what I will be receiving :D

Oh, everyone loves to sleep, and espcially when you're preggie :D

When shall we dine the next gathering? Mummies interested to join, please remember to gimme your email address! It's happening on one of the Fridays towards end of Jan.

shiseru,
getting gift from director ah?
shld be something good ba.

there's budget to it?

i'm going bkk with my buddies in jan!

then one day trip to malacca with my poly mates in jan too!

I love to travel eheheh. I usually go 3x short trips, 1x long trip per year. life is short and work is busy, take it easy lahz~

I love BKK, best for shopping :D

Yeah lor got budget within $20. I rather he gives me voucher so i can buy whatever i want :D

i love to travel but financial constraint, cannot go anywhere this yr. Hope next yr if my hubby go Japan, i can tag along

hi bbdust, thanks
is your thyroid under control on the month u conceive? are u still on medication for thyroid? my doc told me go ahead with FET, ask me wait for what, haha.. glad that everything is in order and will just wait for the right time then.

oh ceraine, think i din answer ur qns.. sperm binding is not a common test. not many gynae will ask, but sgh pre-test is quite intensive. so was asked to take to see if icst is required because there are study that icst has higher miscarriage rate. not cheap too as it cost us $200+ for this test. i think SA is sufficient. but i think with this test, it may tell us why we have difficulty to strike easily...

starrynite, i don't dare to jab too! BT or jab time i will look away.. lucky that hubby dare to jab for me. it sound scary but once u jab and continue on, u wont feel the fear liao

oh is there really linkage btn bbt and thyroid? because when my thyroid relapse, my bbt is rather low.

i wish i can go for long holiday, but hubby's work dont allow, plus we need save up more for this ttc.. not sure how much more money we need to pump in on this bb project.. haiz...

Gillian,
I was on medication prior to doing and while doing SO-IUI to control it. Currently i am still on medication, hope it will cure by itself after delivery cause i really hate eating the bitter medicine

I think if u are taking medicine, it shld be okay to do FET cause it will not affect anything
Good luck and all the best yah *sprinkles bb dust onto you*

I dont know whether there is a link to BBT if we have thyroid but personally I find that my BBT is always haywire for many cycles previously so I don't chart it after a while. It gets on my nerves

Hi shiseru
me going malaysia for a 4 day trip this wkend.. Hubby drive in which better as more freedom and my son no need wake up too early too..
Next yr must save $$ for korea trip as this yr spend too much on bb project le..

Yippy gals, today is my last working day for this yr..;) will go back only on 4th jan.. Hope the time dun pass too fast..
Like to wish all of u here a very Merry Christmas!! Hope we can carry our baby to celebrate christmas next year.. Be it in our hand or in our tummy healthily..;) enjoy k..

MERRY CHRISTMAS! the end of the yr has arrived so quickly again.this yr went by like a whiz for me.tom will be my last day of work for this yr! YEAH! i'll be staying home for the 1 wk leave to complete all my presentations coz i need to get things moving by next jan.

Okie,ladies,enjoy the festive season!

Hello mummies, just one quick question. Did you sometimes experience bleeding after intercourse? I BD last night, and realized I bleed when I woke up this morning. I had my papsmear done in Oct this year.

And Merry Xmas everyone, have a good holiday!

3418202.jpg

Ahaha, that's what i thought too, maybe becoz of deep penetration >D I slept right after BD, till this morning i woke up, realized i had light bleeding when wiped with papers. I did experienced the same once in a blue moon after intercourse.

Anyone experienced the same?

Hi shiseru
do take care..;) next time relax k.. Is it ur o time now..;)
merry merry christmas to all.. Am very happy now over a game.. Easily contented..;) but if i get to bfp naturally, think that will makes me very happy and keep smiling for the whole year..;) lets all jiayou!!

Good morning ladies, Merry Christmas to all!

Just a bit of good news to share with you ladies, I just tested BFP this week
It was really a pleasant surprise, but I'm just keeping my fingers crossed that all things will go smooth and until I can detect heartbeat, won't really feel absolutely positive yet.

In the meantime, hope to spread babydust to all ladies TTC! Hope we all can have a tigerbb ya!

Ladies, if u TTC for 1 yr, maybe shld consider SOIUI. I believe I strike thru SOIUI.

bbdust to all: Nice to see u around, when is your EDD? Do take care and hope you have a smooth delivery.

Hee, thanks for the well wishes. Just hope this won't be a false alarm (a bit scared after the bad experience the 1st time).

JC: If this successful, will be my 1st one, but mc once before.

Joanne: I did SOIUI this round, but change protocol. Last round on clomid. This round, no clomid but used progesterone inserts.

Hope you all ladies will test BFP soon! So we can all have tigerbb

Btw, not sure if it has helped. I tried taking Blackmores Conceive Well Gold cos read from an IVF thread that one lady who took it actually conceived naturally so in the end she don't need to do IVF. Buf if u taking such supplements (usu also includes folic acid), prob don't take the doctor's folic acid cos too much folic acid I read is toxic.

BB Dream: Congrat!@!! Rest well, eat well, that is v impt
Yup, i heard abt conceive well as well, taking this cycle, hope wif clomid and IUI, i will strike. SOIUI failed last cycle

Shiseru: I do experience bleeding once a while after BD, did ask gyane before, he assure me nothing wrong. Hahaha, like u, i love to go for short trips a few times a year and long trip once a yr. I was even telling my hubby, no need SO IUI, spend the money on tour, better for me
Less stressful\

Dear All- Just to side track abiut. I went to Cambodia for holiday, wonderful trip. During the trips, i saw alot of poor but lovely children,running abt. I start to wonder if i should adopt one instead of trying so hard. They need love and care, which i can provide, sounded my hubby out abt the option of adoption. He was so upset

babyaidan, only when one really cannot give birth then resort to adoption, i can understand how your hubby feels. Dont think so much. We will get it soon

OMG bb dreamz Congrats! Looks like the gathering brings you some luck horz? NOw you take care and take one day at a time okay?

Saw from the miscarriage thread there is one mummmy gotten a BFP too! It's~ starting~ to~ spread~~~ Jiayou everyone!

Just returned from genting, surprisely not as crowded as last 2 years, played jackpot and 大小. Intitally lost 800 but we bet all the $ we lost when we were about to go home and.. .LUCKY we won it all back! :D

Joanne, yeah it's my golden period now. That's why in genting, we "slept" at night and hit the casino only in the morning :D Hey you play games? What games are they? I only play PS games and only RPG! :D

I believed we all have the same wishes, that is to have a BFP, I hope the gods heard our prayers and bless us with healthy pregnancy and babies very soon!

BB Dreamz... CONGRATS!
May I check with u which doc u doing SO-IUI with?

Was feeling rather upset & cried cos Santa gave me the wrong present on Christmas day. He gave me such RED gift. This cycle I'm taking clomid. Anyone my cycle buddies?
Counting down to a Brand New Year soon. Hope our Wishes will be realise soon.
JIA YOU!!!

Hello girls! I'm back from holidays! Belated Merry Christmas to all and hope everyone had a good holiday!

Congrats BB dreamz!! Keep well!

I thought I received a present too.. well, technically I did.. tested positive while on holiday but also lost it (2 weeks after tested positive) while on holiday. I suspect it's blighted ovum (conception and fertilisation took place but the baby either didn't develop or stop developing). Very upset during the trip but am ok now. Perhaps the baby wasn't healty so miscarriage wasn't a bad thing. Anyway, I'm seeing gynae today to have a check.

missyoms, we understand how you feel, but is adoption really what you want? What if in future, you have your own children? If you really want to help the kids, there are other channels such as donations or financial adoption (not physically) through organisations such as worldvision etc

Don't give up yah.. we are all here to support and encourage each other ;)

faithnhope, so sorry to hear that. I hope you are feeling better. Perhaps the baby isnt meant to be yours.. please don't be too upset.

ffaith and everyone too, a new year brings us new hope, keep trying and we will be parents one day I am sure.

faithnhope, take care. Do rest well ")

We will all br PROUD PARENTS ONE DAY!
Lord, hear our prayers and hope our wait will not be long.

Hi ladies..
I'm also TTC since May this year.
Also thought Santa giving me a pressie. Cos i was 9 days late.
Tested on christmas eve and it was -ve.
Tested again on boxing day still negative. crossing my fingers to wait for another week to test again and wat i hope that it will not come, came yesterday.
Ppl keep telling me not to be too stress. But how not to? When it about the time, i'll keep watching if it's late or it the flows come.
i'm getting very tired on the -ve result.
i have already used up 5 test kit and i dun feel like buying it anymore.....
This is 1st in my lifetime, i cried because my period came. My heart just sank to the floor.

janice *sayangz. I am sure we know how you feel coz we feel the same when the witch reports. Whatever is yours is yours, just do our best and leave the rest in god's handok? Hang in there

Anyone want a spree on Old Navy or forever 21? I am organzing these 2 days, you may find my thread under Spree and bulk purchase @mummysg.com (today and tomorrow only)

hi janice...
we all share ur feelings...
u trying for ur first?
oh, u can try buying the strips... both ovulation and pregnancy test online...
cost on 70cents per strip so u can afford to test everyday...
i also like u de... alot of us are...
cry when af comes...

Crown/ Faithnhope - thks. I guess i was so stress then to even consider adoption.
Faithnhope- DUN be sad...we will have a good CNY pressie as well
Faith- I am also on clomid this cycle. But too bad, cannot be cycle buddy. "cos today D14, scanned by DR show that i onli got a SMALL follicle of 7.5mm, DR said clomid dosage too low and i m stress, that why. HAI, i nearly cried in front of him. I start to wonder if i had a bigger egg and already released....SAD. I even took a day of MC to recoup my sadness at home

hi missyoms,
it'll grow in time... not this month but will for next...
coincidentally i'm at day 14 too...

hi faith,
i can try to be ur cycle buddy...

hi faithnhope,
i'm so sry to hear... but hey... we will take our time to mourn over and get over the sadness... it'll be a better day soon...