2 years back this mth, i lost my bb of 6-7weeks...Dec is always a mth i try to stay happy, esp 15th Dec.
the memory is still so fresh..i never can forgot how hubby sixth sense tells us i might be preggy. remembered so vividly we attended a wedding dinner on nov and hubby prohibited me from drinking beer/red wine (which normally he doesnt) saying if preggy will affect bb. and true enff a week later i was pregnant....
really hoping and praying hard, 2 years from then, on the same month this year, my dream will come true...again..

3 weeks back when my O delayed, had a dream. that i was pregy, and suddenly i "lost" the bb again...an empty shell....but a week after when O was finally detected, i dreamt of a little bb smiling at me...really hope its a hint...

ever had similar dreams before...enquired with a master but he told me coz i can't let go of my lost child..tats y i am always reminded of her...in my dream..

shit..getting emotional now....hiaz..

How was the Friday gathering?

Hi Gillian,
DH also have caused a crack to this marriage. We ladies tend to forgive too easily that the mens can forgot what they did in the past. Take care

Hi ceraine,

Take care. Don't think too much.

hi ceraine,
we'll be here always to hear u out...
we also really hope to hear sticky BFP from u soon...
have some faith, it'll pass...
time will find their way to ur wound, and u wont hurt so much like now...

hi pjanice,
i guess love is everything to a woman...
we care so much that 's y we can forgive men, or close to forgive them...
and friday gathering was great... chat non stop... i think the chit chat was like as close as our own friends...

Clarie,
thanks for the encouragement...
yes, i am keeping a positive mind..really hope next week can bring good news....

oh....glad that the gathering went well...didnt upload photos here yah...

Xmas a week more to go....how's everyone shopping spree???
must start early wor..else town sure damn packed.

this yr, i decided to DIY handphone charms and earrings for friends and colleagues....still hard at work...hahah.many more to go..completed 9 lei...so almost half the battles gone...

its .. Xmas week!

3406526.gif

Gd mrn TIGERBB and all........I feel so lazy at work today, after hearing all the xmas carol on the car...........Busy and Short wk. finally done with the last clomid for this cycle. The additional med that the gynae gave me to help the lining actually counter the side effect of clomoid. I dun eat so much, at least...

Friday meet up was great! Great food great chat, look forward to the next one in Jan! :D

Had my company D&D on sat, theme was retro 60s, had lotsa fun though i felt a little hollow inside coz it was supposed to be my EDD if i didn't lost my daughter. Anyway, won a lucky draw of $500 robinson voucher, guess my luck wasn't really that bad afterall~

ceraine, I thought people says cordyceps was fine? The people from medical hall did said cannot take bai fong wan and bai zhen but cordycep is good while TTC and during pregnany.

missyom, if i can choose, I will exchange all these for a healthy baby of my own in my arms haha :D

Crown, you won a iphone, your hubby won a nintendo DS, looks like luck is gonna find you soon!

Is me again...juz bought the mega man and oyster extract yesterday...but forget to clarify properly with the counter staff..heard from them tht oyster extract canot eat too much...wat i mean if after finish a bottle, can it be continue or have to be stop 1 or 2 mths then eat again?

And may i know how is the effect of it after those ladies hubby taken? can share with me?

thanks so much to all mummies.....

Morning Ladies,

I have never won anything before. Even D & D. Lolz.

Xmas is this friday. I m having a Xmas Steamboat on Xmas eve

Wishing an advance Xmas and may all our wishes come true

Shiseru,
not sure lei, tats what nurse advise.
will double confirm with her again.

btw, girls, my AF reported.

Supposed to start my IUI this month, but
1)down with flu and cough
2)if clash with new year and clinic/lab not open, i would have to try natural after pumping in about 1.2-1.5k for the jabs
3)going holiday in mid Jan.
4)company not happy of my frequent MC.

heart is telling me to postphone to Jan, after my trip....but gynae wants me to start early.
be going down to have a chat with him later...

Hi claire, thanks

missyoms, i suspect its my hyperthyroidism that causes me no weight gain.. but now i gain 5kg when thyroid is controlled, haa!.. i went to see my doctor telling him abt my report, he wanted me to monitor my weight.. my weight has maintain at the moment, but cannt grow fatter, or it may be a sympton that im having hypothyroidism.. so ma fan. but im glad that he gave me the green light to go ahead with the FET

pjanice, so sad right.. we girls put in so much and the guys can just easily break their promise. i really hope my ah lao learn his lesson and never never do such thing to me again or for sure, i'm ready to give up this marriage. i can never stand guy fool ard outside and esp the wrong timing i caught him doing it.

hi ceraine, it will be good that you can postpone.. stressfree and also healthy will be a great help to win the battle
cheer up ya.. so does it mean u will start when jan af come or feb af come?

im starting my fet when feb af come, so if my af is really regulate and dont play a joke on me like the last cycle, i should be doing the trf a week after the cny..

Is me again...juz bought the mega man and oyster extract yesterday...but forget to clarify properly with the counter staff..heard from them tht oyster extract canot eat too much...wat i mean if after finish a bottle, can it be continue or have to be stop 1 or 2 mths then eat again?

And may i know how is the effect of it after those ladies hubby taken? can share with me?

thanks so much to all mummies.....

Megamen is supplement which promotes sound nutritional status for good vitality and general well being, so it's taken daily. I am not too sure of oyster extract, I am against in taking too many supplement and stuffs.

Mummies here are not from medical field so we won't be able to give you proper advise. If you have any doubts, it's best to ask GNC becoz it's their products and they will be able to tell you, or show the bottles to your gynae so she can take a look at the contents and tell you whether it is advisable to take them together. Otherwise, i suggest you email GNC directly.

GNC megamen, my hubby has been taking for the past 1 month+, his vitality and perfomance (during BD) has improved a lot.

Woah! U gals having so much fun. ENVY!
Hopefully can join u all in Jan's gathering.

Me been busy Christmas shopping the last few days. Still can't think of what to buy for Hubby leh... Buy some art materials to create a Christmas card for him.
Gal, what gifts u all buying for hubby huh. Want to get some idea.

haven been posting recently cos very busy.... nice to know that alot of u got good gifts from lucky draws... so heng!

Shiseru... i just came back from Genting yesterday... my gosh... i won't wanna go again during school holidays! It was so crowded and everywhere we go had long queues.... casino also! hahaa!

Went for my gynae appt today... she did a scan for me and told me that my eggs are 'sleeping eggs' and thinks that clomid might not help me... said my womb is small as well... sigh... suggest that either i go for SO-IUI or try naturally but lose weight to ard 50kg and hopefully my menses can regularise...
I've not made up my mind yet... she told me SO-IUI can be quite costly and each jab will cost $80(require around 7-12) per jab. The whole procedure will cost around $1500 or more...
I'm also worried about the jabs cos since young, i have been needle-phobic.
Anyone here has done SO-IUI? Any Advice? She told me it is not 100% success rate and i fully understand.... I'm so worried about the cost and pain involved...

Wrap myself up with ribbon and ask him to unwrap me during xmas when we are in genting (since it's my fertile period) LOL! >D

Ah! Will just go for a nice dinner together on xmas eve :D

starry nite, i am going genting this friday. will be "sleeping" at night and hit the casino early morning at 5am (everyone starts to lose money, gets tired and go back to room and rest by then) :D

Starry, no pain no gain. I think cerraine has plans to do (if she couldnt get preggy this round), Hmm.. Gillian and missyoms too?

Joanne has done SO-IUI before, she will be able to advise you. Otherwise check the archive for her posts. I am sure she mentioned them in her previous postings. :D

joanne, what is the success rate like for u? i understand it varies... also, can u also tell me whether is the procedure painful? Approximately how much is the whole procedure?

oh no.. i am really very needle-phobic... drawing blood to me is a torture lor.... are the jabs very painful and need it be at the same spot? any side-effects?

sorry for asking so many qns... just wanna understand more. Your advice please.. thanks joanne!

Shiseru,
yah, didnt get preggy this mth..
back from gynae. not doing SO-iui this mth le..was quite sick with flu and cough..so gynae postphone the iui to next mth.
but as i be on holiday and in case AF reports earlier, gynae has proposed and given me medicine to time my AF.
my question now is, wont the med reduce my chance of natural conceiving??

starry, last two cycles , mine not 100% SO-iui.yes, SO-iui is more costly compared to mixed protocol of clomid and puregon.
also it depends on ure dosage.
i was advised wiht 125ug,full puregon, it cost sgd1200. this excludes iui insemination, scanning/consultation during cd2, cd8, cd10 too..all in all, should cost abt 1.7k.

if patient do not react to clomid, gynae may prescribe so-iui. also, clomid will thins the wall lining.

actulli not painful lah...i previously use syringe, okie lah.
but heared the puregon pen will be more convenient.u can get ure doctor to demostrate to you.probably seeing physical, u wont be so scared

ure gynae advised u to lose weight? did she did a test on u?
i ask my gynae jus now do i need to lose wt, test sperm binding etc..but he say if wana test, there'll be a lot more to do.he finalli propose FSH, prolactin and thyroid test and it cost me 200 in total. faint!!!

watever you decide, have a gd discussion with ure hubby and gynae, emotionally and more importantly financially. gynae cost can really burst one's budget

shiseru,
sorry for the misinfo.
confirmed with gynae cordyceps is okie for endo patient. cant take dangui, bazhen,bai feng wan though, and reduce soy intake

ceraine, thank you so much for the info.
yup... 1.7k is approximately the same cost as what my gynae quoted me. She don't advise clomid cos my menses is irregular.

the puregon pen looks scary also... sigh...

yup. my gynae advised me to lose abit of weight and exercise. i did a blood test a couple of months back and my estradiol level is very low.

my DH was very nice... so abit 安慰. he said he don't mind doing a sperm count test to ensure that there's nothing wrong with him before we decide whether to go for SO-IUI. he said he don't want me to go through all these unless i am willing and it is confirmed that his sperm quality is good.

i am still thinking about it... but most likely i think i will try naturally and take TCM for the next 3 months first... and consider SO-IUI next march...

hi starry nite,
when you want a baby... the needle injection is nothing at all... giving birth is more painful neh... to me, i am ok as the puregon pen needle is small and thin so no worry. the injection only 3 times for me. each time around 100... then this time left side and next time will be right side.. both iui i did give me bfp but fail after 6 wk pregnant... not sure why but think due to weak body.. anyway, i jus mc on sept and tiao my body using tcm.. after she gives green light then i dare to try again else abit scare of the disappointment...
cost wise is depend on how much puregeon u need so is less than 2k... dun worry k... jus think of baby and u will able to do all the sacrifice..;-)

Joanne, so now you trying naturally first right?

cerraine, thanks for info, i heard cordycep is good for TTC and during pregnancy. I also read cordyceps has been shown to improve libido and quality of life in men and women, fight infertility and increase sperm count and survival. But do not overdose coz it's toxic.

starrynite, you may wanna plan ahead and give yourself a timeline, e.g try naturally for another 3 months, if cannot then consider all these treatment.

Joanne03, thanks for sharing. Yes, agree that the needle pain is nothing compared to childbirth. But i don't dare to inject on myself leh... hmm... maybe if i decide to go for it, then i'll ask my hubby to help me with it.

shiseru, yes.. will be giving myself another 3 months. if no results by then, then i'll go for SO_IUI.

Hi shiseru
yup.. Natural for this mth n next mth.. If still no gd results *touchwood* then will go for iui again feb..

Hi starry nite
i inject myself..;) dun worry, not painful de.. Will be over very soon.. Hope u can get bfp naturally in these three mths Time then u wont hv to go for iui..jiayou!!

i have not posted for sometime in this thread.

Gillian,
i have hyperthyroidism as well but manage to conceive after doing SO-IUI. Therefore pls do not give up yah. Jia you jia you.

Starry nite,
The puregon injection is not painful, if u are scared, maybe ask ur DH to jab you? I asked my DH to jab me as well.

Starry Nite- I did my SO IUI last cycle, failed. Cost me closed to 2k. It was abit scary initially due to the injection, after awhile, i m numb to the pain. The worse part to me is the 2ww, u need to rest, walk lesser and be stress-free, all which i did not fulfil.

This cycle i m on clomid IUI. But as i am going for holiday, i might have to try natural and skip the IUI, depending on my egg sizes on D15 when i am back

The rest of the gers out there: We will strike SOON, no more injection..........HAPPY 2010

hi ladies, got a question for u all ... do u think i should go for the HSG test? my gnea got scan thru my ovaries and nearby area, think the same procedure to scan for eggs, say shouldn't have any blockage or what? is HSG more accurate?

Aft 2 yrs of trying, think is also time I hv to consider 'assisted reproduction' method le. Like all of u here, me also very scared of the jabs, think my hubby will be afraid then me, haha... Guess ultimately I might hv to do it myself. Now I jus want to enjoy my Christmas & we all hv a FRUITFUL 2010!!! Hee...

Anthena, HSG is more accurate than scanning.

BBdust, you taking BBT? Is your BBT consistently low? Normally what's the temp for ladies having hyperthyroidism?

If the low temp happens only 2-3x throughout the cycle, is this something we need to be concerned about? Mine is usually on the low side of 36 pre-o.

Shiseru,
it should be hypothyroidism, nt hyper. (For Hyper, u will hv high temp even bef O)
To check for thyroidism is a very simple test, pls do go check. Cos thyroid gland is a very impt function as it may causing miscarriage and affects brain function for BB.

starrynite,
ha..u better ask if ure hubby is okie to jab for u...my hubby dun dare wor..he scare he hurt me....guess i am braver than him..keke

Joanne,
There are many reasons for MC. If >2-3 times, should do test to ascertain the reasons.
Main reason is chromosonal disorder. Might not necessary be the female part. sometimes if sperm is unhealty, will lead to MC also.

yah..should tiao body first..else preg le then mc is very heartpain one.

ladies, thank you so much for all your encouragement...
ya, must check with my DH whether he ok with helping me jab or not...cos i'm really very scared!

missyoms, was that your first SO-IUI? did the doc say why it failed?

shiseru,
hmm for me ah, my BBT is not high one when I BFP my temp is only 36.8. Pre o, my temp is 36.1 then dipped to 35.8. Post O, my temp is always between 36.1 - 36.7.

I personally find that for thyroid cases, using BBT is not an accurate assessment cause its a bit haywire.

U can do a hormone test which test all your hormones including thyroid function or u can do separately a thyroid function test

babyaidan,
u can just do a blood test to check all your hormones level and this test will already include your thyroid function test. I was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism that is why it makes me more difficult for me to conceive + my DH's sperms not good so we decide to go for SO-IUI after 1 yr of active ttc-ing.

My post-o temp is 36.4-36.85, never beyond 37. though can see an ovulation rise.

Mine looks pretty similar to bbdust. I did go for a full body check up last month, test for thyroid too, will that be the same? The test came back okay. Or is it another kinda test?

missyom, 36.2-36.4 is your pre-o or post-o temp?

shiseru,
there is only one test for thyroid, so if u have tested before then no need to test again, it measures ur T3,T4 and TSH level.

babyaidan,
maybe u shld do a retest? u know i did not have thyroid disorder before it just came suddenly.

gal, should i let my hubby take megamen or oyster extract? i jus wan to buy one cos he wont wan to take so many pills

Crown, it's up to individual. For me, i choose the megamen becoz it has a good mix of vitamins that promotes sound nutritional status for general well being.

You can compare the Supplement Facts for both then decide which one you wanna buy.

Hi bbdust
wink wink.. Long time no hear, how r u? Hows ur tummy now?must be very big now right? So envious.. We do iui together, succeed together but i fail again after sixth wk.. So when u give birth will remind my bb edd.. Sadz..but still happy for u.. Now shd be easy time for u without any morning sickness yah.. Jiayou and may u hv a smooth delivery.

Hi ceraine
ya.. Mc can due to many reasons but i suspect due to my weak body as i am anemic and my hubby sperm is fine since am doing iui and gynea choose A grade sperm.. Moreover i alteady hv a boy.. So try tiao my body well now before try again..;) thks for ur concern though..;)

joanne,
i am fine tks for asking. eh my tum tum ah not big big lah small small one. MS ah, its coming back but okay lah take it in stride bah
. tks for ur well wishes, I hope u huat huat again soon yah. Jia you and dont give up.

BB Dust- THKS, i shall ask my gynae next wk. I was also suddenly diagnose with mild PCOS and endo.

Dear all- Merry Xmas in advance. I will be gg for my long waited short trip tom. See u gers next week!!

crown,
megaman is better.
as it comprises of overall nutrients.
it does consider some oyster extract too
(but rem to get the normal one, not the vegetarian one la)

hee..

missyoms,
enjoy ur trip!