So many posts, c till blur liao. I hv to minimise my screen till very small, hence is nt easy to read.

Anyway, Happy Birthday to Joanne & JC's darlings!
Hope ur wish to hv 2nd one will come real soon.

Monster, I agree with u but my hubby feel he is ok and moremover ppl like him with low morphology also can strike and hence he feels I nd it more. Cos is financially stressful to go TCM n gynae at the same time. Anyway he jus cont with his supplements better than nothing ba.

Ytdy I went to c Dr Zou. She told me cannot 100% trust scan. Since I hv muscus on Mon + my temp dip. she ask me to monitor if it will increase these few days, at least to show I got ovulate. If nt this cycle no ovulate

I told her I scared it will affect my chance of IUI next mth. She told me IUI alr low chance of success, but at least can use it as a guage of hw I react to those med and could be helpful to me when it comes to doing IVF.

Anyway today temp still low. Really demoralised. I feel like I'm such a letdw to my hubby. Fri when I hv family dinner, seeing my cute niece, I feel even sadder...

ffaith *sayang sayang. Dun think that way lahz :'( Actually when I lost my baby, I felt very guilty too, we are married for 12 years, first time wanna bear him a child but lost it. I feel so upset! But we should never give up and do our best, leave the rest in god's hand 吧!

tigerbb, so funny the way you say it "shoot", always made my day >D

dunnowhy, how long do you stay in bed after intercourse? Just dun get up immediately to clean up, pillow underneath for 20 mins then get up. 2 mins enough liaoz loh, maybe your hubby sperm count alot, so overflow ne >D

dmbb, i also hear many raves about people taking cordyceps, I guess I can only tell after I take them.

ya joanne, hope Dr zou will say still got hope bah..... else i may also give up on going to TCM myself leh.....
Dmbb,
me also 32 this yr leh.. but me left 3 yrs to try liao... cos i will total give up plan when i reach 35. Precaution meansures will be up then...

Shiseru, thxs for ur consolation. I think jus hv to leave it to God. I kn he will nt dessert me and leave me barren. I will definitely be FRUITFUL!

JC, did u take Dr Zou's med? U feel any difference?

faith, i don't really feel any diff but i like the acuputure + heating effect.
I've been there for 1 mth+ only... so i cannot comment much leh... till i see miracle again!

Shiseru is back.. tot u say cannot access le mah?

btw, can ask u hoh.. since the thing will flow out... then won't the pillow get stain? U all hv a fix pillow which the purpose is to get stain n stink? haha....

Sometimes can sometimes cannot access, trying to hack and bypass! Me bad >D

Quickly wipe off the outside lohz, then puts the pillow underneath.

Starry_nite: yes i know wat u mean.. my heart oso v pain whenever i make payment but once u c success, all is worth it..

JC (tigp): i oso told myself 35 yrs is max..

Shiseru.. one of the mommies in my other thread is 40 i think. she finally conceived naturally last year.. so don't give up! have faith!!

Hi Girls..

Me going to be 32 next year and was aiming for 3 kids actually.. At the rate I am progressing I probably lucky if can get 1! Sigh

Shiseru, please lah 35 not that old lah.. Look at Zoe Tay

yaya... my office colleague also before 28 yr old hv 2-3 kids le...

Oops! Shiseru, u cannot give up.. ur horny juice will keep u going one.. haha...

Don't be affected by me... cos i will want to close factory after 35 yr old cos me n hubby want to retire by 50yr old.. haha...

One I am also contented, just bless us with healthy babies!

LOL JC, hopefully horny fluid not acidic and transport spermy towards the egg, and hope the egg can be seductive enough to seduce the sperm

Hi gals, tink of course it's good to have 1 before 35, me also trying for no 1. But know quite a few cases where pple conceive no 1 from 36 - 40. Think maybe nowadays with advanced medical science can delay closing factory till 40! Just hope we can all succeed soon before that!

Joanne: Thanks for the inspiration. It's very heartwarming to see you write about picking yourself up despite the setbacks. Must learn this type of attitude from you ya.

I try to lie for at least 30mins. Seeing the amount of semen flowed out sometimes just make me wonder...

to see my menses come on time every month makes me bit demoralised. =(

Hi monster n bb
;'( no cry k.. I know it has not been easy for all if us in this ttc journey.. But we must convince god too that we will continue trying no matter wht and hppe he will touch by our determination and grant us a kid soon..;'( for me, i think is the two time mc this yr makes me realise that i still got chance to hv one more bb.. Jus need to make sure i am healthy now., ya, nexy yr i will be 35 but i will never give up till i reach 40yrs old.. I dun even mind if i cant retire early, i dun mind to continue working till 70yrs old.. As long as my son can hv a sibling .. As long as he wun be so lonely after we r gone.. I know that in future he will hv wife but at least when he need help, there is still someone who can help him.. We cant rely on his niece or nephew too.. Nothing compares to own sibling..;'( thats why though i already hv one kid, though this few yrs, this ttc path is not easy.. But i will never gives up.. My son is my motivation to continue.. To me, i love to be a mummy.. My mummy loves me alot so i want to give and share my love to my 下一代..;) hope our determination will touch the god and grant all of us here a healthy bb to carry home soooooon. Lets strive hard and motivate each other.. JiaYou!!

shiseru... i see ur chart maybe got chart u ovulating late lor... the temp is rising after the detected ovulation date.. u taking clomic? i read before taking clomic will delay ovulation abit..

Hi Shiseru,

Is your period always on the dot? If it is not there is a chance that your period will come only on next Saturday. Delay ovulation is very common. At the same time do you take note of your CM with your BBT? Can you recall if you have clear CM between 6th - 7th Dec?

If your period indeed come earlier and have short DPO this problem can be rectify if you go to the gynae. They will prescibe Prostergen which will correct the problem. No worries okay. Your chart looks good I think.. Even have the ovulation dip in temp =).

xmasnowy, At least your charts show you having a regular cycle. Something to cheer about also! New cycle new hope!

We jia you together okay! =))

xmasnowy, no i am not taking clomid.

Ling, yes my period always on the dot. My CM, i only note during day 10-14. other than that, I think i am pretty dry after that.

I wonder if my luteal phase has shorten after my stillbirth? What do you ladies think?

yeah xmasnowy, at least your chart shows you have regular cycle! Ling are you taking BBT?

but although there's the point dectecting ovulation.. but i dun think i ovulated coz after ovulation temp shld stay contune to stay abv the baseline... mine for the past mths also dip dwn...

Anyone know if utrogestan side effect is higher body temp?? my body always feel so warm yet so, my temp range from 36.8 to 37.2. It make me feel that i am gg to fall sick soon.
THANK YOU

missyoms,

which CD are u in? wat is your pre-ovulation temp? Difficult to commend..

shiseru,
Did you test on OPK to detect your ovulation date? Do not always relied on temperature. By using OPK to detect coming ovulation, makes your temp charting more obvious. If you really got a postive OPK on the CD16/17, then u shld be having ovulation on that day lor. Do not get so stress.

Agree with Babee12. U should test with OPK as well. Maybe it could be affected, check this out with ur gynae or ask her if she could jus run some test for u to confirm.
For me is a gone case. Mine still at 36.25 this morning, n today day 26 liao

Think this cycle nv ovluate, so Lord I pray that my mense will jus come and for me to start a new cycle with new hopes ba.

Xmasnowy,ur temp looks gd to me too. At least u kn that ur cycle is ok, maybe just hv to tio ur body.

Babee12: I did my iui last tue and today is D22. My temp used to be ard 36.2-36.5. Not sure if the increase is temp due to the med after IUI.

THKS

Shiseru,

Yes me taking my BBT since the mc. Before I got pregnant I was also taking BBT 1st time for June cycle and strike. My current cycle pretty accurate after 2 months of annovulatory cycle. =(

When doing BBT it is best to couple it with checking CM as it is pretty in sync. I tried OPK before taking BBT for a few months but never witness a positive. Even for my June cycle I tried OPK never got a positive but got a BFP after 12 days! So OPK sorta not accurate for me.

Missyomms, Ustrogen is a sort of Prostergen. It have some effect on BBT but maybe only 0.2 degree at most. The use of that is to ensure you have sufficient of the hormone to incubate the embryo. If you have a luteal defect that can correct the lack of it to prevent mc. Anyway hight temp is normal after DPO so cross your fingers! If you notice BBT remain high after 18 days you may be pregnant! =))

xmasnowy,

Actually I think you have an increase of BBT. You normal temp CD1-14 hovers around 36.4 however after DPO it is above 36.6 and above. You can actually see the increase. That looks like ovulation have occurs.

We cannot have the same temp everyday as such somedays you might have a nightmare etc that cause the increase in temp during CD1-14 so dont overstress. Your chart looks good in my opinion! =)

Dont give up!

I am like Ling, OPK always give me -ve except i see 2 lines appearing between 9-11 when i tested in Sept and Oct, so I assume my O is between 9-12 though at that time i did not take BBT.

This month I started taking BBT, tested with OPK on day 10-14 but did not see any lines, I thought I missed my O becoz ff suggested my O is on day 9 mahz. alamak looks like I must take OPK the next cycle starting from day 8 till day 17, together with BBT liaoz..

Ling, how you know yours is annovulatory? So ffaith might be having a annovulatory cycle too?

Missyomms,
Ya agree with Ling. I think your temp is high is due to the progesterone generated by the utrogestan. Do not really worry abt the temperature. As long as the temperature is above the line, then its good. Good luck to u..

shiseru,
do not be panic, until u really see red. Maybe this mth, your menses will be delay as there is a late ovulation. Wait and see.. Dun worry too much. Just keep taking your temp.

Ling,
maybe do u want to try other brand of OPK. I bought mine from this US website "www.babywishes.org". I find that its good, as i do positve when i going to ovulate. I can only use the midstream or test tube type. For strips type, i could not get a positive even though i can see a obvious postive on the midstream one. Maybe you want to try. No harm i guess... Their products so far i have using for abt 1.5yrs (TTC period till now), so far it never fails me. Good luck..

Shiseru,

I know not ovulating because my BBT have no consistency and was all over the place. To make matter worse I didnt have my mense for 2 months after my mc. As such confirm is no ovulation. I only started to see it stabilized about 30 days ago and saw the spike after DPO.. which confirm I ovulate and right on the 14 day the AF which I have been waiting for come right on the dot! =)

Faith cycle looks like annovulatory as well.

Babee, Thanks for the recommendation, If I dont strike this cycle maybe I will get some. =) Thanks for the recommendation! I gotten the strips one where you compare the lines which never get darker than the control lines! So angry! I like the one that is like the pregnancy test. If have ovulate got line no ovulation no lines! But the price pretty steep!

Ok if this cycle never strike I am going to get more TTC toys!

joanne,
u r my motivation. i hope to be like u.... maybe bcos of discovering of my DH's sa report, makes me want to give up by 35yr old...( now i may want to chng my mind to try till 40 le)
I aso don't mind to slog for bring up my kids (i want 2-3) but really if we are too old, we may not hv the energy to cope w bring them up/play w them. So i think 40 is a reasonable age....
Tks for knocking it into my head..
But let me see wat Dr Zou say 1st... before i loss more confidence in myself & DH. *sign*

babee, thanks for the recommendation. I wanted to change OPK since it never give clear results. Anyone wants to start a spree on this? At least can share shipping charges mahz..

babee so many different type of mid stream O kit. dunno which one to get worz..

hi ladies, FYI, we can use the fertility friend even for free. this system will still tell us the ovulation date, just that certain info wont appear or certain function can't use. btw, if we indicate +ve opk and if there is a raise in temp for at least 3 days, the red line will not be dotted.

this morn went sgh for D2 scanning, and Blood tests. both me and my hubby drew 3 tube of bloods each. and hubby also did detail semen test. total spending $700+. give my hubby a shock. now got a big problem of getting my full ivf record from kk. went a trip to kk, but was referred to medical office, and told that i wont get it so soon and don't know when i can get it, maybe a month, 1.5 months or longer, biangz.. that's kk. anyway, i have feedback to sgh, just hope they can do their last best to get my record and start their team discussion.

yesterday don't know why so dejected. weeping while on the way to wet market. home also had a big cry. if small one still ard, the due date will be end of this month. if big one is ard, we are celebrating his/her birthday this month. then then, i was thinking is there ending to this tough route. i don't mind the pain from ivf, the amt we spend, but can i see the result i want? im so scare there is no such day. is it that we can only play with our niece and nephew, and don't have ours to shower our love with...

getting very very low morale when so many friends and siblings can have babies whenever they want. some close friends also told us their plan of having 2nd when 1st is not born yet. im sure they can do it, but why not us. yesterday i also went siao go and calculate how many we spend over the past 3 years.. its a 5 figures, and with the coming ivf, its gonna to be more and more. im getting exhausted with this path, but glad that hubby is beside dragging me to complete it even when he himself also don't know where's the ending point.

shiseru,

i bought the BW (cassette one). Midstream is also good, but more expensive. Since i used it often, i bought BW (cassette one-dropper inclusive). Both of them, i tried, results are quite obvious. BW range are cheaper, but its good enuf since the results are quite obvious. The shipment time is abt 2 weeks.

Its safe and discreet. so do not worry. Payment wise also quite safe. I think i have purchase more than 5 times. So far reliable and safe.

Gillian,

The long and winding road will have an end somewhere. We charge on!

I got my ovulation strips from my joy my baby too! Somehow I can take the ovulation test whenever whatever I will always have 2 lines. However always not darker than control line.

However her pregnancy kit is accurate. I tested on 13 DPO for my last pregnancy and managed to get BFP. she is a good source and I find very fast as well!

hi ling, u mean u have never tested same color before with the opk from myjoymybaby? for me still ok, i have either same color or even darker. dont know leh, i really lost my energy to charge forward.. luckily got my hubby. just sian sian sian.. every occasion like xmas, cny, birthday etc, i always tell myself next one will have additional headcount to celebrate.. but still always 2.. even if got many celebrating with us, its our fam and niece/nephew.

even this ttc make me have some dislike with my bro, because their family may think we are rich because we dont have kid but never understand how much we have spend to have our own kid..

just because they have 2 kids, financially tight and want us share their financial cost/burden with them such as hiring maid to take care of their kid (just because they are throwing maid at my mum hs to take care of their kid, they want us to share the maid cost etc).. glad my mum understand and ready to tell them off if they suggest this.

This is my latest updated chart today, confirm gone case! http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/234e9e
Anyway do I hv to buy the VIP membership so that they will predict for me when I will ovulate or Whenever I click to get them to analysis, they ask me buy the membership leh, advice pls

If u gals getting the OPK, pls include me. I also one of the u all who dun get +ve for my OPK testing leh, sob sob... N when is the best time to test huh?

Ling/ Babee: THANK YOU for yr advice. This thread moves so fast... my 2ww gg to end soon. Not much hope, onli feeling feverish and nothing else. Feel so gulity, wasting my hubby money wasted on SOIUI

Ling: U are v brave and strong...at least u dare to talk to pple who r preggy/ wif kids....i totally get turn off by them...We are lucky tt our hubby is by us...

hi gillian,
*hug hug*
mine and shiseru edd also this mth...
crying over it is very normal de...
after ur check up and blood test naturally u get reminded abt ur babies...
we totally can empathise...

i'm in my 2ww now... can prob test this sunday...
jia you all, dun give up on hopes...
jus like buying toto le... got track got try = got chance strike...
lots of sticky baby stuffs for all....

missy,
As long as AF does not show her face, everything is still hopeful. Keep positive, even though its not easy..

Faith,
its best to practice that before testing. But for me, i do not do that. I got urine, i go test liao. So far OPK works for me. i believe its the senstivity of the test kit that matters most. If it is sensitive enuf, sure will be able to detect the LH surge.

But do not take the first morning urine or early morning to test, the result is not so obvious. I always test around 11-12pm. Or around 8pm (when the lines are dark for the morning test) to make sure that the test is accurate.