Hi gers
Test results out from my visit to KKH.

For me:
F Tubes normal, not blocked.
D2 blood test ok
D21 blood test reveal I didn't Ovulate this cycle

For HB:
Most horrible news, NO sperm was found in his sample.

Big blow to him ... he cry, i cry ... so now HB went for blood test to check on cause of no sperm.

I already made appt to see Dr LC Cheng at TMC who is recommended by my fren on this type of prob.

Any of u know the cost involved at TMC ?

yaya... all our means for TTCing are so costly... esp TCM. I also only use preseed on fertile days...

Shiseru, i think u r big enuf to talk abt X-rated issues le mah! don't shy lah!

JC, DS is already 4 yrs old.

But i like to sleep with him, can smell him. Then when i see him sleep so soundly, i feel very contented every nite. If put him to sleep in the other room, i just feel something missing.

Furthermore, mine is the master bedroom, so whenever he needs to pee during nite time, he will walk himself to the toilet to pee, so i can still continue sleeping. He is very independant in his sleeping routine. IF i put him to another room, he might have difficulty in finding the toilet in the darkness.. Got to go the kitchen, so far. Quite difficult.

Is your DD toilet trained at nite already? How can she go pee when she need to during nite time?

vagisil contain spermicides?? hmmm..

Vagisil Intimate Lubricant with Vitamin E and Soothing Aloe
"This product is not a contraceptive and does not contain a spermicide."

babee,
i've trained her not to drink milk or water before she sleep. She is supposed go for her last pee before we put her to sleep. Then if really urgent, she can come to my room (just next to her rm) to call me up, n i'll bring her to the toilet. She is really gd at it since 3yrs old. Now my girl is also 4 yrs old.
If she hv nightmare at nite, she will still come to my rm to call me over to sleep w her...

Is ur DS toilet trained already? U need any tips?

JJ,

this must be a big blow to both of u... Hugzzz...

I heard of a case, not to scare u, his also no sperm. sometime to do with the structure of the passage whereby the sperms generate cannot flow thru his penis. Therefore no sperm. He was born with this condition. In the end, i think the lady went thru ICSI. Whereby, her hubby went thru a operation to get his sperms out from his testicle.

& then the lady went thru the IVF procedure (similar type). Test tube bb. She managed to conceive her DS.

This really hits to man's ego... Do not blame him, as this is very sad for him.

Well, hope that the doctor that you are seeing can helped him, so that u need not go thru the above process that i mention. Sorry if i got scare u in one way or another by telling this scenerio. Its just that i feel like sharing this with you.

JC,

My son is also toilet trained at nite. He will walk himself to the toilet in the same room with us to pee, if he needs to at nite. He is quite independant.

I also restrict his water intake at nite.

But i guess its becoz i am not ready to separate him during bedtime.;-)As me and DH work during daytime, so nite time can have some bonding mah..
Maybe when he is in P1, then i separate lor.

Btw, how long have u been trying? i am worry abt the age gap to huge, now that our kids are 4 yrs old...sian..but then no choice, no bb luck yet. I have been trying for 1.5yrs liao. :-(

JJ,
i'm not sure if TCM can help u n ur hubby or not. Let me go check w my TCM first n keep u posted. Me will be gog tomorrow evening, so will reply u end this wk or early next wk.

haloo gals!!!!! this thread is running damn fast.. always read as secret reader but no time to leave any message.. hee..

just back from BKK last night.. now finally got time to log in after all the packing and unpacking.. AND i wanted to share a good news to all the nice ladies here.. I GOT MY VERY FIRST BFP last thurs!!! It was so unexpectable... as we only BD once this month.. i really cant believe it when i tested by myself in the morning.. cos the kit is expiring in Feb10.. I tot of test it just for fun since its gg to expired soon... i scared the kit give me wrong result.. so i went to my company doctor to test again in the afternoon.. when she congrat me on my BFP.. i was so emotional and cry in front of her.. as i have been waiting for this moment for nearly 3 yrs!!!!

most importantly i wanted to thank all the support and advice given by all the ladies here.. you gals are great!!! i cant recall who intro me the preseed.. (Claire/monster??) im really sorry abt that.. but i really would like to give a BIG THANKS to you all.. i think the preseed really help.. i used it the very first time and i now got BFP.... so ladies.. go ahead to try this.. even i got CM but still use preseed.. cos i was thinking maybe my CM too acidic or maybe preseed really help the sperm to swim upwards.. cos i have been in TCM for abt 10mths.. did IUI last yr.. but all no good news.. only with preseed this mth.. hehe..

anyway.. i also went to gynae last fri.. have done v-scan.. but still cant see anything.. gynae asked me go back next week to chk on bb's heartbeat.. only by then she can confirm that im preggie.. this made me worried.. i really scared any bad thing happen to destroy my bb dream.. sigh..

but i will still pray hard everything goes smoothly.. and baby dust to all of you gals!!! jiayou jiayou...

same here ... i try more than 1 yr too.
(
But i think i those who quite diff to conceive one cos my AF only come every 2-3mths once. Even TCM say my DD is a bonus to me.

BTW, how old are u ahr? Me 32 this yr... so left w a few yrs to try before i give up! Cos my gynae say i did not hv a lots of egg ovulated every mth even with clomid. That y i turn to TCM for help now (for abt 1 mth le)

My TCM is at AMK Blk 505.

Red BB, congrats to u! Hope ur bb dust will bring us bb luck too! Then we can all hv a preggy gathering! Did u tell ur TCM abt it, maybe he/she can give u some "bu" to support ur dream leh! Is ur TCM from AMK or Marine Parade or JE?

JC: we are in the same shoe... mine also once every 3 mths or so...

red bb: congratulations!!! baby dust come come!!!
dont worry too much, i'm sure everything will go smoothly.. we'll pray for u too.

JJ: I'm sorry to hear that.... brace yourself up... i know it is a big blow but dont give up.... try all solutions available...

JC,

Me also 32. Snake. I am seeing TCM, at Clementi. Mine not so regular as well, can range from 35-42days. So i am using OPK to see when is my fertile days, to optimise my chances of conceiving... Me also seeing him for abt 1 mth only. He do accupunture and also chinese medicine...

yaya.. snake... so we of v similar... but at least ur AF range is lesser... Me also use OPK but nv see positive since i stop clomid.
My TCM also do accupunture for me n drink chinese med....

Starry nite, my TCM say we PCOS pple actually quite diff to conceive... so must tiao my AF.. I tiao for 1mth only, so my last AF gap is 35day only... so i think got a bit of improvement le bah! Let me see when is my next AF... so i can know if the TCM really help to regulate my AF.

red bb,
so happy to hear such good news from u le...
i smiling from my heart till face liao..
grats grats grats....

sweetie ar,
preseed not disgusting de... really not...
ky is disgusting...

xmasnowy,
mine is 100mg...

Thanks all for the kind words ...

Babee12 (babee12) - No la, yr advise didn't scare me ... The Dr already mentioned wat u said to us... My HB more worried cos all these scary stuff is to be done on him ...

I got go TCM but only for 2 weeks only ... now my HB's turn to start on TCM. I go to Eu Yan Sang at South Bridge Rd.

JC,

I think TCM sure will help us in one or another.
35 days is good for you. Maybe the OPK u use is not sensitve enuf, tats y cannot detect positive.

i bought mine from this website, quite good. At least for me. Check out on this "www.babywishes.org". Most importantly, they have the midstream type, more convenient to use during office hrs. i find strip is very messy, not so user-friendly.

Thanks gals..

Babee12.. i think i waited for abt 20-30mins on bed then BD.. i asked my DH to insert for me on bed.. cos i dont dare to do it by myself.. haahh..

JC.. my TCM is Dr Tan from TongChai.. havent got chance to see her yet.. gg to visit her next Mon see if she can give me some med to 'bu' my body...

Starry_nite.. thanks for your prayers..
yeah.. bb dust to all.. so tt we can preggie and deliver at the same time!!!

JJ,
Eu Yan Sang at South Bridge Rd not specialise in infertilty issues...U shd go to Xia Rong from Eu Yan Sang at Paragon. She was shown on TV pgm but think EYS charges are v X one.

JJ,

i believe you are going to a urologist for your DH rite? I think it will be better to listen to him first, then plan for TCM. As TCM always want to see report de.

For u, its good to bu our womb, so that we can carry our bb to full term. Jia You!!!

Actually, i realised many ppl are having infertility issues, not only us. Dunno y??? Guess the society not so healthy hor. Even China was citing abt low birth rate sometime ago..

Redbb,

Ya i heard abt Dr Tan from Tongji. She is really good i think. Many good reviews for her. I think Mark Lee (TCS actor), also strike under her.

This time round, i think i also will rest for 20-30mins before start BD... SO STRESS!!! never thought that bb-making can be so tough. Sigh..

Yes... i'm seeing Xia Rong... very expensive lor... i think i will go for another 1-2 more treatments... after that i'm considering not going liao...

Starry,

How much per visit? What does she does? Waiting time long? EYS is branded mah, but of coz good quality.

Mine cost me $28 for accupunture. Medicine also quite exp. Can range from $30-$100. B4 ovulation and after ovulation medication differ.

OMG! Heng i never missed this one. CONGRATS RED_BB! *good news spread, so we are gonna see more coming back with good news! Did you BD thinking of baby by the way? If yes, then prove those who said dun stress and dun think about baby making during BD haha~

And OMG, looks like I am gonna git Watson later and grab a box of preseed muahahahaha!

I considered going to Xia Rong, but calculated & each of her mthly visits (she comes spore once a mth) will come up to $500 per visit (incld consult + medicine). For this type i can't afford ... cos TCM is for on a long term basis.

The sinseh at south bridge rd recommended by my fren ... the sinseh also got a few bb photos under her glass work table ... Aniwei TCM is to prepare the body .. not so much raise the chance of conveiving in my case ...

Now will seek 2nd opinion from Thomson on HB's sperm count .. cos btw hospt the resutls might vary quite alot ...

it'll cost ard $260-$350 per visit lor....
her consultation is not expensive... but itz the herbal powder that's expensive. i went to her cos i need to bu. She'll read your pulse and tell u whether u are warm or cold and will ask u to take temperature also. She'll analyse that then tell u when you have to try etc etc.

4 of my frens went with me... one strike after the first month and another one after 2.5months. Both of these mummies-to-be suffered from miscarriage before seeing her....

Starry,

SO EXPENSIVE!!! I definitely cannot afford it!

But then how many times do u visit her each mth? The medicine is for how long? Sorry for being long-winded. Just want to compare the prices bet mine and EYS. I already find mine expensive.

babee12... ya.. i read abt Dr Tan from Mark Lee's blog.. haha.. then i go to her.. but i think need to be very patience to see her.. cos the med like take very long to see result.. for me abt 10mths.. and for Mark Lee abt 1 1/2 yrs..

we need to boil those med like 1hr++ every 2 days.. both me and hubby were taking those bitter chinese herb.. not only tat.. i need to visit her at least every 2weeks during lunch time.. cos she only see patient from Mon-Thurs 12-2pm.. so it's pretty rush for me.. got to rush out early to get queue no.. then rush back to work after tat.. :{

finally i see the result for my hardwork after so long.. so gals.. i know it's a tough route.. as compared to those who can conceive easily.. but i believe god will help us.. we will definitely get what we want.. just the matter of time.. so nvr give up and be positive!!!!

Yes... it is freaking expensive lar... that's why feel like stopping liao...

only need to see her once per month and herbal powder is for the whole month until you next see her, required to take everyday.

how much is yours on a monthly basis?

Thanks Shiseru!!.. ya.. quick go and grab a box of preseed and try it out even u are always wet.. heheh..:p

JJ.. ya... she only seeing couple TTC for at least 2 yrs.. and now she got quota everyday too.. like only seeing 15 patients a day.. if you go late then might not have chance to see her too.. so kind of inconvenient..

i went to EYS at paragon before TongJi too.. tat's too ex!!! i cant really afford tat.. cos if both me and DH taking the herbal powder + consultation fee.. the one mth charges i can use it for my IUI liao.. and u would nvr know how long u need to take.. so i decided to go tongji.. even more troublesome.. but it really save me alot... cos every visit i will get 2 packets of FOC herbal and the consultation fee is up to you to give as donation.. no minimum $$..:D

You need to join us for mummy gathering the next round Red BB, so we can caress your tummy and get pregnant soon >D

Oh man, sure I go buy the preseed + my horny hopefully boost effect and can see BFP soon haha!

Starry,
so urs is $260-$350 per visit mthly. Then quit ok leh..
Me is seeing Xia Rong's cousin, Dr Zou Yumin, at AMK. Her charge is between $60-85 per wk (incld medicine). So abt the same as Xia Rong. But i got acuputure wkly.

haha.. think Xia Rong only come to s'pore 1 wk per mth... so she refer some of her client to her cousin too....
Ya.. TCM is not cheap one...but mine is acuputure wkly + medicine, so wkly is $60-$85 for diff medicine..

congrats red bb, i finally got the time to come here have a peep and seeing so many posts

i am still working at home..so tired but still need to generate my report

Red bb: Congrats! Spread more bb dust, so all of us here can catch it!

Seems like TCM does work ;) Will prob try next yr if still no success. EYS sounds ex, but if can yield results after 3 months like Starry nite's frenz, it'd be worth it.

Btw, where is this Dr Tan from Tong Ji located?

So when's the next outing gals? ;)

Red BB, CONGRATS! It must be such a wonderful feeling! Pray that u n BB will be fine

So Dr Zou is her cousin. How come for Dr Zou when she read our pulse she nv tell us if we are cold or warm leh, but she c my chart she will say I too han.
After reading for the forum, some mention chinese med might contain steroids and hence quite sceptical to take, huh...therefore I jus go for accup. Is this gd enough?

Next outing i can organize no problem, but most likely to meet up once per quarterly. Mummies interested to join us, please let me know your email ^^

I bought pre-seed muahaha, hopefully hubby dun complain too slippery >D

And holy shi- i hate sticking something inside so uncomfortable maybe I should ask hubby to help too :D

wow redtea congrats!!! so u have been seeing dr tan for the past 10 mths? i only start to see her this jul. oh ya, i think she's away leh. u can call thong chai to check before going down, because she has told me she will be back next jan, but probably earliest this end dec. so i will get the herb from outside with the 2 prescription (before and after O

Hi jj, sorry to hear that. tmc quite expensive. but yes, pls do see dr cheng and see what he can suggest to u. u will feel comfortable being with him. every visit usually sum up to avg $180.. or more if there are more tests.

hi shiseru, u can add me too.. hopefully i can join on the next outing
later i pm u my email

oh girls, anybody has past record of yeast infection or UTI and have no problem using preseed? finally my yeast infection is cleared after months and im so scare use liao will had the infection again or will cause UTI. anybody?

hi beebee, hmmm i think must find way to BD w/o ur child beside leh, then can enjoy and strike more easily =)

Hi Gillian,

May I jus check with u how u clear for yeast infection huh? Cos I keep occuring this prob and read that it will also affect conceiving leh.

hi faith, i did alot of things.. but glad that no more of yellow green discharge and no itch for the past 2cycles. recent pap smear also show no candidas. the infection is really a nuisance, as it affect my sex life during those months, because i scare if intercourse, it will spread the infection to my hubby.. ok, below is what i did:

- my tcm know about it so the herb she gives will contain herb on this
- eat yoghurt, food with less sugar, lesser chilli, drink plenty of water, try to avoid antibotic if possible
- early sleep because if immune system is not good, it will cause infection to occur
- im wearing cotton disposable panty, so everytime dispose. if there is discharge, i will try to clean and wash it, then change a new disposable panty
- at night wear just ladies boxer.
- soak the boxer with boiling water first then scrub, never mix with other clothes to watch in washing machine
- if got discharge, avoid intercourse, see doc and get insert
- i don't use towel to clean vaginal. instead i use toilet paper. towel for body and head
- buy toilet paper that's plain white, no printing etc
- panty liner also buy those no scent

Hi Faith,
i didn't notice that you are under Dr Zou too.. Only tot Joanne n myself go to her....

How long hv u seen her? I've seen her for abt 1 mth, she already told me i'm "han" type le... cos she mention that some pple take her med le.. will hv constipation one.. so Han type pple won't loh!. Then she ask me not to drink too much cold water as my womb is like a fridge (Han). That y need to "tiao lee".
I especially hate the light brown medicine, 2pkt, twice per day (ie 4pkts per day leh), so stinky!

Hi Redbb
Congratulation to u.. ;) maybe i shd grad a preseed too.. Buy fr where and whts the price gals? Did u test opk positive before try bd once? Beside preseed help, is very important we can ovaluate too..;) soooo happy for u that u can get it naturally.. Take care k..

Hi babee and jc
mention abt ur first kid already 4 yrs and u worry ur 2nd bb age gap too big.. But for me, mine is already seven yrs this yr and going to p2 next yr.. Isnt it more jialat..;(.. And i had try for 5 yrs and never give up.. So u gals must jiayou and dun give up too.. We must give our kid a sibling k..;)

Hi jj
take care.. I ever see dr cheng before.. His waiting time quite long but experience and expensive doc.. Hope he can help u..

Hi starry and jc
i ever see dr xia before.. She is very experience doc in fertility treatment.. My 脸色gets better when seeing her according to my mum but i give up half way due to its expensive charge.. Then heard fr dr zou that when dr xia come to singapore, she will stay at her place..and sometime will see her own patient in dr zou clinic.. Then best thing is dr zou medicine powder is get from the same factory as eu yan sang.. This explain why when i first taste it, i felt dr zou powder taste the same as dr xia eu yan sang powder.. If i didnt remember wrongly, eu yan sang accupuncture cost $75 and dr zou clinic only $25.. So much difference.. And dr zou medicine cost much cheaper that eu yan sang which i can afford better that eu yan sang.. Thot eu yan sang medicine cost ard $300 plus for only 2 wks medicine??
Anyway, since dr zou is cousin with dr xia, medicine get fr the same factory, and accupuncture is so important to do for our womb to get warm and blood circulation improve..i dun see why shd we spend our hardearn $ on a branded company..;) maybe starry can check is there any chance to see dr xia at dr zou clinic since the medicine she prescribe will be the same..;) i find the accunpuncture point that dr zou does is the same position as where dr xia does on me too.. And the difference is $50.. Woah..;) jus my 2 cent worth..;)

TGIT.. Yippee.. Tomorow is holiday..;) hope u enjoy ur long weekend.. Sian.. I am having running nose these two days.. Get virus fr my mum..Cant get mc due to busy work schedule..hope wun spread virus to my son who also sick few days ago... Zzzzzz

Joanne,
Can I check with you that abt Dr Zou charges? My thread-mate from another forum also seeing Dr Zou but her charges varies from mine... We are both new to Dr Zou clinic (abt 1 mth only), so would like to find out more from u..

I was charged:
1) Acuputure + dark Brown med = $60 (1 wk supply), 2 pkt daily
2) Acuputure + light brown med = $61 (1 wk supply ) 4 pkt daily

My thread-mate charges were:
1) Acuputure + dark Brown med = $60 (1 wk supply), 2 pkt daily
2) Acuputure + light brown med = $81 (1 wk supply ) 4 pkt daily

Only S/N 2 is different. Is your charge like mine or hers?

I tot maybe the person uncharge me... so i gain for once visit cos s/n 2 for more pkts of medicine.