oh, giddy again, maybe too hectic at work!!! i wan to retire and rest at home.

Sharon,
no lah, med for 10days is standard protocol, it helps to ease cramps, pains from what nurse mentioned.
if preggy, it will help to substain the pregnancy.
normally, after iui, will be told to test 14 days later.
28th i will hv to test, but too early. coz i O very early this month. If AF dont report, i might drag till early May then test.

Sasa,
hhaha, you heard my "call"
so happy to see u here.

tub,
congrats congrats.

Catmon,
so envious of you. Take good care and enjoy ure pregnancy.

ceraine
must take care ok.
guess both of us would be testing around the same time. wish time would fly.
btw, when and how is the thickness of the lining measured? my gynae didn't mention anything abt that to me during the scans...

muski,
vaginal scan. normally is Cd 10/11 when u determine follicle size to see when matured for iui.
this round i measured at cd9.

lining will affect implantation, ideal is 9mm.

during iui, tummy scan, u should be able to see a think white line around the uterus. If its thick enff, means ideal.

but i have frd withg 6mm lining and preggy.
guess ultimately, boils down to what is ours, will be ours.

i am still on proxynova to thicken the wall lining. abit ks, med finish today, but i still hv liek 4days supply from last mc, so will be continuing.

ceraine,
icic... i also dunno wat doc will advise after my 3 cycles of clomid..

btw ladies, did ur husbands went for any checkups or anything?

sharon,
your DH has to go for a Semen Analysis (SA) either through doc's referral or you can try the Centre for Assisted Reproduction (something like that) in Paragon. need to abstain for at least 2-3 days i think. results shld be out in a week or so.

ceraine,
hmm, i couldnt really make sense of the scan images let alone make out which is the lining *oops*

is proxynova a type of progesterone?

Serina
my gynae has estimated to abt $1200-$1500 for so-iui. But some pay less coz of less medication used.

Muski
i oso have the same tots...Was so disappointed i can't go thru iui even tho i had the jabs. i wanted to quickly start the cycle again...

crafty,
which gynae do you go to? i thot my IUI (at Gleneagles) seems to be quite ex. comes to about 700+. din know which gynae to go to so went to my best friend's. tried Dr SF Loh at KKH but somehow we don't "click".

sometimes i wish DH would be a little more enthusiastic abt this journey. i guess it's really hard for guys to understand what we are going through?

i'm sure you'd have better luck next cycle. have faith!

muski
I'm wif LC at TMC. His was an estimate. Probably include all scans, medications etc. The pen i got to jab was already close to 300. Most pple need abt 2 pens. I only took one. So pen alone is abt 600++ mah..R we talking abt the same thing? i'm referring to so-iui. tink iui is cheaper.

ya, guys dun understand how hard we try.

crafty
yep ...i'm bearing with all the ms...no matter how bad.

roxyz
my nex appt is 2wks later...cant wait till then.

tub
congrats dear!

crafty
yup im referring to IUI so it's cheaper than so-iui.

at least now i find much comfort in participating in this forum...

catmon
yes! we all here are brave mummies or mummies-to-be...

Muski
me too found so much info and support fr here. Glad i chanced upon this thread.

<font color="0000ff">Roxyz
oops... got FB msg?? didnt see anything leh... ohh.. i noe abt u
read ur posts!!!

Ceraine
hehe... we both 'xin you ling xi' huh.. anyway, hope u are feeling better now. if tmr still not well, take MC n rest k..</font>

Yes.. at least at this forum we understand how each other feel.. and we can share advice from our doc coz u know some doc dun answer ur questions in detail or u might not know what to ask on the spot... so here we are... with answers to share.

Ya, talking about DH not understanding what we're going through. My DH wonders why am I waiting so desperately for an O... *ARGH*

Hi Ladies...
I'm also glad I found this forum and able to learn from each other experiences...

Just now went shopping...was tempted to buy the HPT kit but stopped by hubby.
Hubby feels that if I not preggie...AF will come in a couple of days.
And if AF never come (keeping fingers and toes crossed), I'm going for my blood test on monday already.
Hubby say don't waste $$.
He say since I've already waited almost 2ww, what is another 3-4 days.

Sigh** he is right lor..but I very kan cheong...

but guess I'll just listen to him

Muski

Thanks for the info.
Your gyn very detailed leh..

Hi Sharon
Where are you seeing your gyn??
If yours at KKH, then I rather you ask your hubby do the SA test outside.
For KKH, have to make appt to submit specimen.
And the appt slots are only limited at mon-thur 2.30pm-3.30pm and fri 8.30am-9.30am ( I can't remember the exact timing but something like that)
So the last time when I made an appt, the earliest they can give me was abt 1 week plus later.and the results take abt a week plus to be ready.
End up I went MT E hospital medical centre ..there's a Parkway lab at level 2 near the coffee bean....no appts needed.. can just walk in any time during their opening hrs..(think its from 9am-5pm) and can get the results the very next day after 10am.
And I thought it will be expensive.. turn out it was less than $40 (I think was abt $38)

dear all
am new here and definitely very green in all issues of becoming a mom..
Ive been married last Aug and been tryin to conceive since then but no gd news.. However I hav to admit tat the action was not very often.. probably once or twice per wk...
Have also tried using the test stripe to check my O days.. but hav yet to see any surge of LH indicator on the stripe..
My hubby prefers to take things naturaly..but being a woman we knoe ourselves.. there's some major concerns tat tells me tat I can't jus sit and wait..
I'm 32 tis yr already, over weight, under medication for high BP ..though my menses have been very regular, I know it dun mean I'm ok.
I've made my 1st step.. have arrange for an appt at SGH wif Dr TT Yong next wk..
Wat shld I be expecting from tis consultation?
Wat are the qns that I shld be asking the Dr ?
Is there any tests which I shld carry out ?
Truly need all the advice I can have...
thkss

Hi Whoofy,

Don't worry too much.
I believe your gyn will run some tests for you and your hubby 1st.
Men's test is usually the Seamen Analysis (S.A test).
For women, maybe some blood test, ultrasound or a scan.
With the test results, then your gyn will be able to know if there is anything wrong with the both of you.
Your gyn will then be able to give the appropriate treatment to help you conceive.

Jia you yah

sasa,
not very good.
vomitted yesterday,lots burps, and can't breathe.
probably the bloatedness affected digestive system.
tummy feels warm warm de and very tight.
wana take mc today, but got few urgent cases yet settled

ceraine,
i agree with all the other ladies. your own health comes before anything at work. take care.

clover,
which aspect made you think my gynae is detailed? hehe. im just wondering why he din tell me about the thickness of the lining and the risk of having multiples (not that i mind if it happens) by getting all the follicles to rupture...

Lucky Clover,
me thinking to head down to where Muski suggested. Centre For Assisted Reproduction Pte Ltd (CARE)My gyane is Dr Koh Cheng Huat(MA/TMC)
cause they got aided facilities to help with the test.

heee sasa, tink sama sama :p From your FB status, guess de ah... PM u le

ceraine
take mc and rest ah... health n bb more impt

hi girls,
thanks for everyone's care and concern.
Feeling much better now, at work.
Dun dare take too much mc, must leave it for rainy days.

roxyz,
kpo abit.what is FB status?

ceraine... FB is facebook... go and join FB!! Then can see everyone there
Just sms you jio you for mj if you feel well enough, tell u more info later :p

haha..roxy, was cracking my head what is FB?
stupid FB, dun recognize my name lei, failed to create.
yah, my frd was telling me how fantastic it was!!!
yah, read ure sms, shd be okie but no leg. hubby work early tmr.

hahah..i have tendency to saiyang my tummy lei.maybe "too big" liao...

sharon.. we stay jurong also 65X series... ceraine stays opposite from me... pm me your hp number ah and we can take it from there :p
We play 3 6, so maximum 5 tile is $10, $20... zi mo add $2.. gang is $2, $4....

ceraine, join FB ah, i found a lot long lost secondary school friends there.. btw, my room air con wash and put gas le, keke repair uncle said its ok now

principal... not i start de... i jio ceraine, shes always my mj kaki.. ceraine jio the rest kekeke :p
Dun say till i mj siao like that :p

sharon, i PM you my hp no, easier to communicate from there, we stay besides pioneer mrt (2mins walk)

hi roxy.. i'm stayin nearby pioneer mrt too..
din realise tat there's a few westerners here...
and soo near each other..

tub,
congrats! u must take good care n rest well for 1st trimester!

roxy,
u pregnant too right? congrats!

crafty,
jus update myself : saw gynae ytd, lucky staining stopped. everything's still okay. but was told no more shopping nor pro-longed walking or do housework... coz afraid might lead to pre term labour. guess can't really do much now.

Hui
so u guai guai...rest more. Now it's the time DH take over housework. Dun fuss already...Got chance to be queen leh...

Lucky clover
i wd suggest u go for another round. coz ur body/system already tuned and prepared from last round. Since "factory" started, might as well carry on and see how.

Roxy
gd news?

oh roxyz, kelian de.
ceraine jio one lah..than mia, didnt come to your rescue...paiseh...

hui, must rest more wor. housework wise, leave it to ure ah lao.

lucky clover,
guess ure gynae will suggest u try again.
i wanted to stop and try natural too, but gynae say should just proceed.

HI whoofyJO
Yes, we can do a mini meet up.. me and ceraine stay around there...

Thanks hui and liz
Yup, im 6.5wks preggy now.. was a pleasant but unexpected surprise.. Ydae just had first visit to gynae. TC Chang refuse to measure heartbeat for me, from the scan, seems abit slow and yoke sac seems bigger than foetus, most worrying is he tells me he cannot confirm this pregnancy is stable but he will see me every 2 weeks and take it from there....when my gf was preggy, she only saw him 4 weeks each visit, which is making me doubt is there anything wrong with my pregnancy dats y he wants to see me every 2 weeks instead of 4? Anyway, he told me there's nothing we can do, dun worry unnecessarily and we are praying and leaving everything to God's will. After the first mc, we "kan de kai" le. Baby dust to all!!!

Hi crafty and ceraine...

thanks for the advice...I'll go for another round.
this round will be solely puregon jabs. No clomid.

Roxy
Congrats. take care yah

*hugz Hugz* everything will turn out fine.
Your gyn may just want a closer monitoring for now...but that doesn't mean its anything serious.
Have faith

congrats Tub &amp; roxyz!! take care &amp; rest well. MS strikes yet? hehee.. i so bad hahaaa..

anymore good news to share?

alien,
i hope can share following weeks.

roxyz,
must have faith k, you've been a strong girl.
taking it easy though, meanwhile, must take good care hor.

me LS twice this morning, tummy so cramp. maybe its really the "puttai" i ate yesterdy.so guilty and worried now.