Hi Hope
i tink it's still too premature for you to hop onto iui or even ivf since it appears tat u have not undergone any clinical tests. visit ur gynae for a detailed check to see if problem can be identified. Gynae define infertility as the inability to conceive naturally after 1 year. U still early mah...

ahhh...just saw ur post. maybe u shld clear ur block tube while ur hubby continues his tcm treatment? tcm treatment requires time and patience. And if still unsuccessful after another 6mths or so, then proceed next stage?

i gt a exisitne medical condition that prone to infection. so doc advise me nt to go suregery....

so i wonder shoudl i continue wasting time to try..or go for assisted help.

Hi Hope,

it depends how eager you want to have a baby.. if you are still young, and willing to continue to try naturally, by all means.. But having a tube blocked , the success rate is cut by half.. And now, your hb's sperm count is not healthy, the chances of conceiving through natural is even lower. Seeking assisted help is not an issue with the timeframe you have to try natural, the issue is how major is your problem. Getting the right approach to your problem is the best solution. Think it would be better to ask your gynae for advice, he/she would have the best solution for you..

hello ladies,

I'm joining the group of failed IUI.SIGH!!!! CRY!!!! to my surprised,i was slightly disappointed,but life still went on.i wasn't as disappointed as the past few natural cycles.i couldn't believe it when hubby was more disappointed.i tot he's always the 'cool' one,taking things easy.but i could tell.

i'm deciding to try naturally for a few more mths 1st.i'm short of going crazy abt TCC.fortunately,i juz returned fr japan & it was a great trip!!! that took my mind off the 2ww.not sure if clomid screwed up my hormonal level.i don't have problems ovulating.hubby's swimmers a bit slow,but during the iui,the lab managed to pick out the rapid swimmer.that means they are there! so there's still some hope.i keep thinking: i conceived so easily the 1st time,maybe god is deciding it's not time to have kids for me yet.

i'm so tired going to the gynae for scans etc.gynae wants me to do HSG,but i want to take a break.can go mad like that.the physical strain of early morn gynae visits,then rush to work,& the mental strain of tcc,let alone the financial strain.

i think i want to take a break fr all the drugs & prepare myself for IVF.if i try a few more times naturally & fail,i think i'll go straight to IVF.

alien,can u give me the name of ur TCM at Bt Batok? I think i want to go c TCM & c wat he/she can offer.i'm thinking of going on thurs afternoon.

This is my first time posting a msg but hv been a silent reader for quite a while.

My condition is that I suffer from PCOS and I am seen by Dr Chew from Gleneagles. I just went for a laproscopy around 5 months ago. After which he said there is a blocked left tube so I had to do 3 jabs, once a month, to block the tube. I just did an x-ray around a 2 weeks ago and the blocked tube is cleared. Thank GOD! The x-ray was so uncomfortable!

Anyhow... i am going back to see Dr Chew this Sat and I know that as I am still not ovulating, he will put me on clomid. I have taken Clomid before i did my lapro and man... the side effects were horrible!!!

Now, I am contemplating switching to another doctor and I have Dr Charles Lim from Mt E in mind. Anyone heard of anything about Dr Charles before? Actually by going to Dr Lim, I think I am saying that I am willing to give IUI a go. I believe I will HAVE to go for SO-IUI since I don't ovulate on my own at all even after the lapro and drilling of ovaries.

Also, I feel that Dr Chew is pretty expensive...anyone has the same tots?

Sorry for the long post...

Sunflower,
its a gp lah, not gynae.
he very "nua", boh hiu boh chap, and very painful! and he do not know common medical terms.
faint!!

oh, i tested +ve opk this morning. probably due to the hcg jab yesterday.

Serina,
Agee, clomid is hell torture. I been in giddy land for these few days

my mum strongly recommend Dr Peter Chew as he used to be a doctor with a soul, charging less for poor patients. he is very popular with high risk preg, fyi.
i didnt consider him eventually afer reading up of his charges as well his "keeness" to operate on patient

Hi Redtea

*Hugz *Hugz
Don't be sad,,,jia you yah

Hi Ceraine,
How come you seeing gp not gyn??
Anyway...good luck for your IUI tmr

Hi Justnew
me in 2ww too...which DPO are you at??
me counting down,..7 days more.Such a slow torturing wait.

Hi Hope,
Actually 6 mths of "trying" is considered early.
Usually gyn will ask you try 1 year then see how..
For me, I was ttc for 2 years and no news.
So went to see a fertility gyn for detailed assessment. Found out that both hubby and I are actually okies. So duno why not preggie. My gyn diagnosed me as unexplained fertility.
Then he started me on clomid for 3 cycles. After the 1st clomid cycle failed, I went back for review and told gyn what other options we have cos hubby and I are "xianz" of trying.
So he suggested SO-IUI. Now I am on my 2ww after IUI.
Actually, its up to you, if you feel that you don't wana waste time anymore, maybe you can go see a fertility gyn for detailed assessment while at the same time "trying"....

Hi Lucky,

today is dpo6..so i have another 8days..so we are about the same,
i have a strong feeling i didnt strike it..how bout you? any symptom so far?

Hi Justnew

I feel my breasts a little sore...but i won't count on that cos every time AF coming also like that lei...

Other than that...no other symptoms.
Besides, hubby and I din't even BD during the fertile period.
Hubby worried in case we BD, get multiples...cos according to Dr, I've quite a few big follicles.
So I'm quite prepared that the IUI will fail.

hope, 6 months is a short time. i ttc-ed for about 3 years b4 i went on my iui.
have some patience. tcm may be a better option for you now.

monster, sob sob... but guess since both u and hub are healthy, ttc naturally will be a better choice!

serina, yeap. my fertility specialist was charles lim. i conceived my no. 1 (now 16+months) under him via iui. he's quite ok and careful! all the best!

Hey gals
i'm confused regarding my DPO. I was supposed to go for iui on CD 10. But as DH was away, I was given the hcg shot on CD7 instead. So i count from CD7?

Am new here and have been ttc for about 9 months and am on have finished clomid cycle 2. Symptoms on clomid getting very bad. Isit normal?

Could anyone advise me wat is CD or DPO?

Morning ladies
I'm DPO 11 today...
very tempted to do hpt....but I was told that hpt reading will be inaccurate or will give a false positive reading cos I had a HCG jab before IUI...

Isit true??

Joanne
2ww really long and slow moving.
which dpo you at?

Hi Lucky Clover,

thanks so much! you are TTC also? i m kinda of disappointed after so many tries and roller coaster ride of emotional cycles
During my second cycle of clomid, i am so tired to try. Only tried on the 13th day which is one day before ovluation. When i saw myself ovluating on the next day n i wanted to try again.. somehow me n hubby just too stress.... give up thereafter so hopefully will strike on this try...

Hi Cerina... U been in giddy land? I was totally unable to get out of bed when i took clomid. How many dd u take? Dr Chew told me to take 3 a day, thinking back, maybe that was too adventurous!

Dr Chew is quite alright, just that it's really paying a lot to see him for 5 minutes.. sometimes less than that.

Hi Tub, good to hear such good success with Dr Charles. Check with you: after you successfully conceived with Dr Charles. So does he refer you to another gynae from there or what happens after that?

Hi Sharon, what side effects r u suffering from now from clomid?

Hi Lucky,

but with iui, you will also be getting multiples if there are more follicles..so dont worry, who knows u strike with singleton.. i also got full and sore breast starting dpo1..but every cycle i have that lar.... also no symptoms yet..

oh dpo10, very fast ..u with which gynae? im with Dr Loh.
Some pple would still have HCG contents leftover from the jab.. but some not.. but maybe u wan to wait till dpo15 then do the test.

Hi Sharon,

taking clomid has alot side effects for some pple even if its just 50mg..

Hi Sharon,

Yeah, i got that moodiness too... Became so terribly upset and cried so much... Poor DH!
So i'm really scared of taking Clomid again... but i know i will be given Clomid this Sat when i visit Dr Chew again..

I need to O!

That's the worse bit.. coz u dun feel well, but u can't say which part of u is unwell, so it does not qualify for a MC, so u just have to go to work. That's my nightmare!

hi lucky clover,
i am very eager that y since both of us got problem.tght of gg straight to iui/ivf instead of wasting time..

but gyn doesnt seems very supportive of doing it so fast.
say try 1 yr..

sharon,
i got one blocked tube. But doc advise against suregery as i am prone to infection and slow recovery. That means my % of preganancy is only 50% with one tube.

I got no other fertility problem nor pcos. I have normal regular menses as well.

Hi Hope,

regular menses doesnt meant Ovulate well too..theres also egg quality we need to worry...you did your D2 hormone test? how is it?
if its ok, and if your hubby sperm is also fine, then i think your one-tube stand a chance as long as you O on that size.

serina,
am taking 2tabs a day, morning from cd2-6. cd7-9 puregon jab. had my iui done today,
another adventure. gynae had hard time trying to insert in as there was a bump or more, in the uterus. the whole procedure + resting time , took about 45mins.
i was so worried, that he might declare as fail iui and ask us try naturally.
glad he was patient and prof, finally done it.
if this cycle fail, he might wan to do a scope for me.
natural ttc will not cause so much trauma to the sperm as they could swim anywhere.

+ the puregon jab seems to thin my wall lining, though on med since cd9, wall lining still slightly thin

last measured at 5mm on cd9, ideal is 9mm
(last mth no puregon, i had 9+mm)

u r taking 3??? tat is quite a lot right. Are you having ovuluation problem? clomid can make u very dry too, and sucks up your wall lining.
hows ure lining doing??
when would u be due for iui?

Sharon,
be +ve, my frd menses 2x a year, finally, she conceived.
all the best to you

hope, on average, a couple takes 6mths to a year to conceive.
most gynae will "treat" after a year, with cycle monitoring, or probably 3mths clomid with natural ttc before proceeding with iui etc.

my empress lifestyle starts today, to last 2 weeks.hope extension for 9mths thereafter
no shopping, no heels, no housework, heavy stuffs etc(esp now, wall lining thin hence might not have good implantation)
with this rate, and constant snacking as need to take med, i am going to grow fat!!!

To all ladies TTC....
"Jia you" and hope we all stike soon

Just new
I'm seeing Dr SF Loh too

Hope
Maybe you and hubby can go for a short getaway ...relax and enjoy...mabe you might juts conceive.

ceraine
Hope your empress lifestyle will be here to stay for the next 9mths

oh yah,alien,i think it's not u who went for TCM.I think it's roxy.

anyway,whoever who went to this tcm at bt batok,can u pls share the name of the place & the address? thx

ceraine,
ur doc is very detailed,even measured thickness of lining.my doc didn't even tell me to lie down there for 20 mins.juz said i could go.so i rushed back as fast as i could & lied in bed the whole day

Hi luckyclover
I try natural this mth.. Had o on last sat so today shd consider dpo 3 only..

I am very confuse actually.. Some pp say when ur bbt sudden drop and raise the nextday.. May i know is the drop in bbt is ur o day or the raise of bbt is ur o day?? Anyone got any idea?? Some tcm doc say drop and some tcm doc say the sudden raise.. I am totally confuse.. Sianz..

ceraine
hope you will have empress lifestyle for next 9 mths, then after that its slave lifestyle to your little terror :p:p

hi monster
was it the bt batok tcm im seeing? his no is 65633998. Dun give up and hope to hear good news from u...

hi joanne
if i rem correctly, e day ur temp drop is the day u O le, that is why bbt is not a good way to measure your O... u can only confirm u have O by having at least 3 daily elevated temperatures after u have o. By the time you chart and notice ur temp rise, its too late le, you O already.... hence, its good to use opk to detect o... those internet ones are pretty cheap and very reliable

Hi roxy
Thks for ur feedback.. But my tcm doc at marine parade say that the temp rise after the drop is ur ovalution day.. So i was confuse too.. Ya i am using the opk strip buy fr forum here to test ovalution.. And i had bd two days once too.. Will try one more natural cycle next mth if still no gd news *touchwood* will go for soiui in mth of june..

Sharon, we kinda have the same problem. So do you O with the clomid?

I am a tough nut... I took one round of Clomid and didn't O... Then i went for the lap and still didn't O...

Serina,

actualli these 2 rounds of clomid i did O. After first cycle which i monitor was O on the Day 15. Then we did the act. Prior to that starting from day 7 we just try. Menses came on the 31st day.
Second month we plan to do it alternate day starting day 11. Then day 14 i saw meself O. wanted to do that night but somehow isit me n hubby too stress didnt manage to do it. So i am just hoping tat with the Act done on day 13. The sperm can stay in there to meet my egg on day 14 lor... crossing my fingers for the month... if no jackpot then i would be expecting my menses on 21st - 23rd this month.

BTW on clomid also makes me eat more wor... does tat happen to any of u gals?

Joanne,

my gf visited a TCM and she told her that the day the temp drop means getting ready to O. The next day or so temp should rise n u should O. N i realised that before O my BBT will drop and raise by abt 0.3-0.6 degree.