catmon, yeah loh, humans are never contented. I cun help wondering "what if I had twins etc" and all the what ifs coursing through my head but still I am very grateful and thankful to God for giving me one
Hope you get twins!!

hi alien, thanks! catching babydust!!

hi luckyclover, i never had any ECWM all my life, so dun worry abt it though you dun have any CM, as long as OPK shows +ve means you did O

alien
realli congrats to u...we're juz a wk away from each other ...sweet leh! You muz hv climbed quite high to catch the baby dust I was throwing ah ...

Yah yah ...it's better to do IUI the moment u ovulate. Mine was already pre-pallned coz I took the hCG injection ma. So doc will noe when I roughly O-ed.

catmon
yes i agree. this IUI cycle was totally different from my previous. 2 difference cycles but both succeed! i am really lucky i found LC. i went to touch few preggy mamas' belly! hehe

Catmon & Alien
tks for the tips. i'll kiv when i go for so-iui. Tink I shall start to eat egg whites and drink green tea now...next wk gonna my O wk.

alien
U see la...tat time u were so worried LC made wrong judgement coz U tot U O-ed later rite? Dun wori my fren, miracles do happen. Same to all those who are TTC-ing...miracles do happen. So don't give up & keep trying.

Yday my boss asked why I told pple that I'm already preggy coz in the UK, they wait till after 1st trimester. I told him that I aint so pantang. It's nice to share some joy since I tried so hard for it.

catmon
yah yah! combining IUI with intercourse really give better chance! i might striked thru BD, who knows? but really thankful to LC who took good care of me.

alien
We'll never know how we striked...thru BD or thru IUI. But wat's rejoicing is that we've gotten the BFP.
And nw it's our turn to shower these ladies wit lots of bb dust.

wow, so many good news past few days. have been down with flu n cough....have been resting...

already congrated catmon, so now is: congrats to jinghui, alien !!

wow, never knew IUI so effective one, if i ever knew, prob i won't wait so long n old to conceive 1st kid.

crafty,
jia you! the banner train jk likes them! i always use that to tell him lie down n guai guai let me change his diaper. hahaha...

Hui
ahhh...no wonder u mia for these couple of days...take gd care...preggy mums take longer to recover since medication r mild.

u can use the banner to teach JK ltr recognition starting with his name. So it doubles as wall decor cum learning aid.

hi i am new
Also hoping to have a baby soon.

Can I check with u gals what is the chances of getting preg if hubby SA result show motility low - 7% ?

Dema
My DH oso had low sperm motility. But we asked our gynae to prescribe some med. Low sperm motility is not as bad as low sperm count.

hui
thanks thanks!

you rest well yah

crafty yard
me also april baby leh. talking abt month, i just realised my both pregnancy conceived in march! haha..

catmon
saw you actively in Nov mum-to-be thread, good for you. can ask plenty q to those experienced moms. i prefer to keep low profile so will probably hang ard at this thread and at my dec07 thread. i want to see more BFPs!

alien
I still prefer hanging out @ this thread. Not very familiar wit the members there. Down here, I've got experienced mummies to guide me as well

My average cycle is 38 days. My gynae gave me 4 mth supply of clomid with 100mg from day 2-6.

1st round clomid - 31 days (Blood test - good) O on CD17
2nd round clomid - 44 days!! O on CD 30

I really headache - don't know wan to try 3rd round or not.

Any advise ?

Dema
why dun u try for another round and see if CD is still dragging beyond 35. If so, consult ur gynae why CD is not regulated. By rite, ur CD shd be shortened and not lengthen with the medication.

tks for the well wishes.... must say nowadays the flu bug is everywhere and very strong.... for those preggie mummies still in 1st trimester, must be really cautious.... increase your intake of Vit C if necessary. i was told to eat vit C tablet one per day during my first trimester... coz when u get sick, might affect the foetus growth. Take really good care of yourself!!

catmon,
u with dr fong? which one? my gynae's dr fong yang, paragon.. wonder if we share the same gynae.... hmmm.

Crafty
exactly this is wat i think too but dun know Y leh Did check with the gynae he just say everything is ok try again .... But hor I hv been trying for 2 yr liao.

I suspect I too stress also

hi alien, catmon, really thanks for sharing..

roxy,craftyard, i went thong chai just now.. if im not wrong, tan siew buoy is there from mon-fri 12.30-2.30.. i saw her just now, but i feel uneasy leh.. din tell her im doing soiui soon, scare she mind.. no medicine today, and she told me come on the first week when mense come, and maybe i will tell her that i decided soiui when af come.. she made a strange remark 'my side got no 'pai luan' medicine' which means medicine for ovulate.. i tot tcm no such medicine one right?? beforehand she asked me i change kk, got intention of ivf anot, i told her not yet, but soiui i have intention.. not sure if its because she never encourage soiui/ivf

Gillian

my physician prescribed me with herbs that will help to dispell AF for CD1-6, then fr CD11-16 add in another type of herb to strengthen womb and helps O. Maybe Dr tan means they got no pills for you to pop to O (like western medicine). Did she take ur pulse and ask you to stick out tongue for observation? tat's what Dr Loh do every of my session. It was her who ask me go for HSG check and is open to iui when i told her of my intention.

dema
dun give up hope k. Must keep trying. I used to be on clomid but it doesnt help me so I went wit IUI instead. And I striked on my 2nd IUI attempt.

hui
yesh!!!! me with dr fong @ paragon.

gillian
Not sure leh ...coz I never do TCM @ Thong Chai before. I did my TCM with this sinseh @ Jurong East. Well...she gave me lots of med to eat la...but all damn bitter!!! BUT...it did make my menses regular.

I think one day we shld do a gathering...it has been fun chatting wit u gals.

alien... same here, i also prefer hanging out at this thread than junmtb thread...this thread is like niang jia but alot of regulars have gone MIA... feifei and i 'graduated' together from this thread to june mtb, but she's much more regular in the other thread...

hi gillian
I tink she should be fine for so-iui bah, when i was at lc's clinic then, i saw a paper file called thong chai, then i know lc and thong chai work hand in hand...maybe u should share your intentions with her so she can help you better and give medicine?

dema.. jia you and dun give up! which gynae are you seeing? most of us here are under lc cheng or dr fong or kk

catmon, its good fun chatting in your mtb thread, alot of helpful info too, esp for first time mtb, they also organise outings etc

crafty yard
yah april bb hehehe.. no lah, my son will not share same bday mth with #2. he is a dec baby. i dun think my #2 will overdue for so long leh.. better don't! hehe..

dema
miracles do happen. trust us! low motility doesn't mean no chance. just harder to get jackpot. but with assisted fertility treatment, you still stand a chance to be a mother. dun give up!

catmon,
oh... we share the same gynae!!! i always go for checkups on saturday, if ever we will meet each other there, that'd be nice. i saw someone i know in your other nov MTB thread-taurus003, she jus lives opp my blk!

i see.. now in 2ww, probably that's why no medicine for the time being.. yah, she took my pulse and ask me stick out my tongue.. she also wants to see my hubby too.. then i will b frank with her next visit, heez

hui
I was there last Sat leh! For my 2nd BT lor. I dun like going on Saturdays coz too packed leh. I'll be going nex Tue for my scan. Oh and I dun like going to tiong bahru...so crampy!

gillian
when u go for tcm, it's best that both Hub & wifey go together so that they can see wat's wrong with the couple.

catmon,
my next appt 21st march, agree sat's very packed. but choose the day coz hubby dun need to take leave. went tiong bahru once, yah, very cramp n no place to move. 2 preg mummies can touch stomach to stomach. heeheehee...

hui
My scan is nex Tue hor..but I tink the nex one wun be so soon ....will update u my appt. See if we can meet there..hehehe. Such a coincidence ~

catmon
next one will be 2 weeks later. usually gynea see patients every 2 weeks for 1st trim. then 1 month once.. if no complications.

aiyoh,i hear all of u talking abt ur kids/being pregnant,there's a longing in me that i hope i strike this time.i put in so much effort leh.these couple of days,i'm in a very bad mood coz i'm preparing myself for AF to arrive.of course i hope it doesn't come.but i guess being prepared is better than not being prepared.i hope if i prepare myself this time,it's easier to cope mentally if AF arrives.i'm not so brave like alien.i still want to hang on to the next few days of hope.

rlnshp with hubby getting fr bad to worse.i'm quite newly married some more.sigh.his family matters already driving us apart,now,with this trying to conceive,it's driving us even further apart.sigh.i hope a baby can bring us closer together.

so to all u mummies,pls shower me with lots of baby dust.i really hope to join u all soon.catmon has started the ball rolling,hopefully it'll keep rolling.

alien,
u r very brave hor? tested early.i juz want to wait coz i'm a scaddy cat.don't want to face up to reality.i tested day 23,nothing leh.

My gynae is Dr. Adrian B Woodworth.

Is IUI painful ?

Anyone try HSG ?
My gynae say can skip the HSG test after checking my blood test = showing O

alien
yah i read up that the next scan to hear heartbeat shld be on the 8th week rite?

monster
U dunno ah that our alien is a chiongster huh? last time round oso she checked quite early de...very brave!

monster
BB DUST! BB DUST! BB DUST!
i am always a bravo. i am those want to know definite result rather than keep myself suspended. if no good result, gear up and move on. discuss with doc see what can do better for next cycle. testing at cd23 still very early. dun scared yourself

catmon
6 weeks can hear heartbeat liao. you will be amazed by the galloping horse sound! ask your gynea to on the sound for you. oh i cant wait!

thanks Alien and Roxy for your advice...I still continue to BD even though i was "dry"..so I've to wait for 2weeks to see if i be preggie...otherwise..think I wana go do iui liaos...so xianz of trying and trying and so many disappointments...

Hi DeMa,
I jus did hsg scan on CD7 of this cycle. Its like your menses cramp..quite painful but still bearable and aft tat made me a little naseous..

After that the radiologist ask me to rest for half hour before leaving.
The nurse also will give advice like :
1) slight abdominal distension, its okie. but severe and prolong distension..go A/E
2)will have slight bleeding, but if severe bleeding like menses..go A/E
3)If got fever..have to go A/E

So after my HSG scan, that very evening I started to have very bad distension and later in the night...I developed fever.
But I din't want to rush to A/E yet..so observe ...took panadol for fever and ENO for the distension...then I was better..

I guess I'm just lousy lah...my 2 frens did...no prob...

Thanks Catmon...

will continue to jia you..
If still no good news..will wana try so-iui.
I just started seeing gyn for fertility. Still waiting to see my gyn next week for review on my hsg scan and hubby SA results..hope with the results, we'll be able to pin point where the problem is..

Hi alien,
wow! u're really solid,i must say.ppl say i'm so strong etc,but of course when i break down,nobody knows.u r very realistic,hor? i still have 2 days to live in denial! haha.....but i'm catching ur baby dust & rubbing it all over my tummy.hehe...

Thank u all of u who dusted me with bb dust.2 more days of denial,then i shall move on.haha.i've already booked a time to scan follicles in preparation for IUI.

hi catmon, yah, usually my hubby will go with me but too bad this time round he is still in camp

dema, usually if still not successful, the next step will be hsg, probably ard 6 cycles. that's the case for me.. as for your long cycle, is it that u are too stressful? stress can delay O..

lucky clover, dun give up... jia you!!!

Monster, stay positive!! You will get BFP !! jia you and bb dust (though kinda expired 1 yr ago :p ) to both of us!!
I understand what you mean, that time after mc, each time i see AF will cry.. hubby kinda couldnt stand my crying le, that's y agreed to see lc with me... im sure ur hubby is hurting as much as u inside, just that men dun show it...

Hi roxy,
I really hope i get BFP.it's this period of 2WW that u get ur hopes high up.i hope i will not be disappointed.expired baby dust? i'll take anything that comes my way!

ur hubby still good.aiyah,all ur hubbies seem so caring leh,also wanting to try.i know my hubby prob doesn't feel good abt having lost our baby,but he shows no interest in other things leh.we don't even BD for pleasure now.i think the easiest way to conceive is have BD often & really enjoy it.then no need to think abt timing etc.i'm in this all by myself again.that's how i feel.sometimes hubby is nice,most times,i'm by myself.but for the sake of having a baby,i shall press on.i go to gynae by myself.i dont' even tell him coz there is no difference whether i tell him or not.there is no excitement,there is no longing,there is nothing positive fr him.so i think IUI is a good idea coz it takes BD out of the picture.he goes in the morn,give his swimmers,i go in a bit later (maybe i can still work a bit that morn),get inseminated,go home & wait 2 wks.in this way,we don't irritate each other.

i'm feeling a bit sad & frustrated.but i cannot let my life stand still coz of this,right? i have to live life to the fullest.i even signed up for a post grad course to force myself to take my mind off this baby thingy.

okie.good luck to me! like i've said,hope my AF goes on hol while i'm on hol too! wishing....hoping....praying...